We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning at first glance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Let me start off my review by advising this is the best all inclusive resort I've stayed at, stunning views and stunning looking resort. My problems started on my first day though, on arrival at first we were treated like royalty, cold towels on your head and a cool drink on arrival at the stunning reception, this is where the niceties ended however. The hotel didn't have our reservation that we had booked through on the beach. We were told we had to pay £150 for 1 nights stay and as long as the email came through from on the beach the next day then they would refund it immediately. My problem was the fact this put a big hole in our spending money and the staff on reception didn't seem to understand that we wouldn't of come all this way without booking a hotel, his response was it was our fault not there's and there was no option but to charge us £150- this immediately got our backs up. The following day we went back up to reception for our 'refund' and we're told the guy who can do them wasn't in yet and to call back in an hr. As we had Already wasted 1 night and a half a day we left it until mid afternoon to go back to reception and we're told that no refund was required as they hadn't actually taken the money just blocked it, when we checked with bank however they advise that cleopatra hotel had definitely taken the money. We went back to reception only to be told it could actually take 14 days to go back in. As you can imagine this totally ruined our money for the excursions planned for the holiday( complaint in post to on the beach). The problems didn't stop there however- the food was a big issue. The service was indeed exceptional but the food and weather don't match. I implore them to keep it simple and easy and not go over the top with trying too hard to do fancy food. We got given 2 vouchers for the sea food and Italian restaurants on arrival- I would advise to book early as we left it 2 days and were unable to get a table for either restaurant for the whole week, which again the reception staff didn't seem bothered about- why weren't we offered any type of apology for our problems? Instead we were just told it was 'our' fault. Rooms were always clean (although on two occasions we had cockroaches in the room) of our apparent UPGRADED room!! The staff on the whole resort ( besides reception) work really hard to remember your names and drinks and bare in mind Ramadan was going on whilst we were there!! I cut my knee quite badly in one of the pools due to missing tiles and outside the pools are really slippy so be careful! Now my biggest complaint was the shop on site that was absolutely ridiculous. Nothing is priced and they just seem to charge what they want. Don't send your kids in there in their own as they will rip them off, I mean £60 for a lilo? Are you kidding me? As the food was so bad (the resort actually got downgraded to 4 and a half stars whilst we were there due to the food) we thought we would be ok with the shop, however £5 for a packet of crisps? Ridiculous!! The only food that I did enjoy was at the beach grill, however nothing even remotely like this on a night! Special mention for Mahmoud in the food court who did really try for us everyday!! Worse was yet to come however as when we had a little snoop we found a rooftop that all the workers must use that was absolutely disgusting. Food plates left discarded everywhere old rotten food all over as well as cigarettes. There was even a pasta house that had been there that long it was rock hard and rotten! And they wonder where cockroaches come from!! Overall excellent on first look, but look a bit deeper and it really needs a lot of work. Am awaiting done compensation from on the beach and would expect the hotel to address the above issues

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Danial ,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort ,
Thank you for share your experience & feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Regarding to your comment the reservation , you have informed by Reception and reservation team that we didn't got your reservation throw the local agency "beach" that you booked throw it , and this is not our fault this was delay from their side.. and we want to tell you all hotel have the same policy and producers for asking you for one night deposit well be on hold till your reservation received by the company .. and the refund was done next day , but about 15 days this is not the hotel issue this is bank system, we sorry but this is not our fault.

for your comment about the reservation on Italian restaurant , you and all guest have been informed upon arrival that you have 02 free invitations at a la crate restaurants and you have to contact Guest relation team which located at lobby area ..

make sure that all rest of your comment will be taken in our consideration .. and looking to visit us again soon to relax and enjoy your time ..

Follow us on our page on Facebook Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection. :)

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,211)
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall, both me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay at the Cleopatra. The service we received from most members of staff was five star. Ahmed in the lobby bar was amazing - always smiling and would always bring fresh drinks over to your table. Islam (infinity pool barman) was also excellent - he would always offer drinks round whilst you sun baved round the pool and seemed very happy to do so. Duff, Carla and Shona from the animation team were lovely and very welcoming, they also provided us with good tips when leaving the hotel (e.g taxi fares ect).

Rooms were very spacious with plenty of room for all of your holiday bits. The room was cleaned to a high standard everyday with clean towels and all your lotions lined up nicely! However unlike other guests we spoke to, we didn't get any towel arrangements on our bed which was a little bit disappointing.The shower was powerful and very big! However I would recommend bringing your own hairdryer as the one provided in the room is quiet slow. The food in the hotel was very good and there was a lot of variety lots of soups, meats, rices, bread, veg, pastas. However it did get repetitive after a while but I do not think this was because of the quality of the food.


Even though I had an amazing time at the resort there are small things that need to be improved. Firstly the recreation team, the worker selling massages seemed to get angry when we declined a massage and kept pestering us for a few days after which meant that we had to avoid him for the rest of the holiday. Secondly, I certainly would not recommend the Spa's nail treatments. Having gone to get my hands and toes painted, I was extremely disappointed with the outcome. I had 2 men guessing what to do with the nail varnishes and got nail varnish all over my skin. All of the nail varnishes were gloopy and looked like they had been left behind by other guests (hello kitty, h&m!?). I ended up taking off the nail varnish and re-painting them myself. After speaking to other guests I know I was not the only one who was not happy with this treatment, so don't waste your money!

Overall, I would definitely return to the Cleopatra as the service at the hotel is outstanding! It's just little things that could be improved to make this hotel perfect!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank LS132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear L S ,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort ,
Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We will pass your lovely comment to all Cleopatra team member you mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would like to say a HUGE thank you to everyone at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort and a SUPER SPECIAL THANK YOU to Carla, Kelly, Fares (unforgettable laugh - I can still hear it in London), Shona, Ecko (Animation Team) for keeping us entertained the whole 10 days & last, but by no means least, Ahmed (Doctor) who cleared my chest infection so I could scuba dive!!! My friend and I were looked after to the MAX! The hotel was amazing and had everything we could have wished for. The food was PERFECT - be prepared to gain a few pounds ;)

I loved it so much I'm planning to return in September :)

Ria & Ines

Room Tip: Beach & pool view - PERFECT!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank RSands2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

dear
glad to know that you are so happy at the hotel and we wish you all the best and waiting your next visit at our Cleopatra luxury .
and we have many good treatment to our guests for the second time we hope you have it .keep contact thru the facebook.tks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned home after ten days at the cleopatra luxury resort. It is the best all inclusive we have stayed at. The staff are helpful and friendly. Our favourite drinks were remembered after two days, thanks to Mohammed and the rest of the bar staff. The food was wonderful and the Fellini Italian restaurant is a must. The infinity pool always had enough loungers to go around and was kept spotlessly clean by Hany and Ali. The animation team also deserve huge praise for all they do both in the daytime and at night, especially Kelly and Shona who became our adoptive daughters for our stay. To everyone who works so hard at the hotel, from the groundsmen, room cleaners and too many others to mention thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope we will have the opportunity to stay with you in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh. First we wish you to be in good health... Let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, service pools.. and above all facilities.. we will pass your nice comment...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have to say it - thank you, thank you Cleopatra Hotel for making our stay so brilliant! The thing that really makes this hotel so special is the friendliness and real warmth from everyone. My daughter has multiple food intolerances but the chefs took time to explain to her the ingredients in the things she wanted to try and she ate really well (something that I was dreading) and the food was good with lots of variety.
Lovely big rooms well appointed rooms, always very clean and wow that shower! Overall the hotel and facilities are brilliant and they certainly deserve their 5 stars. Towels and bed cushions could do with a little renovation but the swim up bar more than compensates and is a real focal point.
The animations team work really hard to keep guests happy - but they love it and they love the guests and it shows - I miss you all, you were brilliant!! Evening entertainment was really good with fire shows, local dance groups, and the animation team added in their own stuff too, that was surprisingly good and well thought out, possibly some of the best entertainment I've seen at a hotel.
For the younger generation the disco is said to be a highlight, but I'm not usually up that late and the animations team arrange to take mini bus loads of younger guests to night clubs and beach parties, whilst us older light-weights get a good night's sleep in very quiet rooms.
We spent a week at the Cleopatra and it wasn't long enough, we didn't want to go home - that's when you know you've had an amazing time!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in 6000's block are lovely and quiet with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LittleMumSouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh. First we wish you to be in good health... Let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, service pools.. and above all facilities.. we will pass your nice comment...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from our week away at the this gorgeous place! The hotel was amazing, our room every day was cleaned to the most amazing standard and overall the resort was very clean. The food was very good and both restaurants were enjoyable... the fish one a little less than the Italian. What really made our holiday was the team and the activities. People in particular for us were Carla and Adriano who were always such a laugh and made the whole week amazing. They guy at the end of the jetty also was a highlight to the week!! The only thing that we didn't enjoy was the hassle from the massage man and the in house boat trip man who made us feel pressured to buy their products. Eventually we had to be fairly stern to stop them from pestering us. Apart from that, all in all it was an incredible time and we look forward to coming back! Thanks to all!!
From Lucy and Alfie xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LucyHalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest, Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh. First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort for second time and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor . we appreciate your comment about the food, pools, hotels and staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed service and hospitality. Your comments are highly...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After a fantastic 2 week holiday at this hotel it was VERY hard to come home and go back to reality. The hotel is beautiful, the scenery, the views, the people, the rooms everything! I can't find anything to fault. I would recommend it to anyone! The animation team can't do enough for you. Especially Carla, if you need something she's either got it or will recommend what you need! She was so friendly with myself and my family, would go out of her way to see us and check we're all ok. The same with everyone else; Shona, Kelly, Charlotte, Ecko, Fahris, David, Adriano! I miss them all! They're all fantastic at their job. I do think that they should be allowed in the pool to cool down in the hot weather though.
As well as the animation team. The reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners. They were all brilliant. Mahmoud the chef at the pool bar would make the best cheesy chip butty at lunch along with Mohamed and Ahmed stocking up your drinks as soon as your cup is empty!
The reception staff were also very helpful, we were taken to our room on arrival by golf cart and on a couple of occasions if we were in reception they would offer to take us back down to the pool on the golf cart, we obviously didn't turn down that offer! We also rang down quite late at night requesting a new bed sheet as we had spilt water all over it and someone was up asap and happily changed the bed for us. Very thankful!
I could say so much more about this hotel but I would be writing forever. I miss it and want to go back. Thank you to everyone who made it such a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sianabbielouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh. First we wish you to be in good health... Let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, service pools.. and above all facilities.. we will pass your nice comment...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,410 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,220 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#25 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £27 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing