We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We just came back from five days ,and it was great very relaxing environment supper clean and great staff. The beach was great and we had the chance to see the reef and fish's , the lifeguard was amazing and encouraged kid to snow in the sea and have great fun. I would love to go again.
One thing for further improvement would be to expand kid pool and add some water slides

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank shoqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Well we booked into our favourite hotel for my birthday...and the day before we booked with the dive club for a one hour trip just around Tiran Island in a speed boat. The guy said he would need to check one hour and then came back and said £100...but after some haggling came down to £80. Anyway he pressured us to pay immediately and we did, but unfortunately my card declined and it turns out it was not my card but there machine. but anyway we arranged to pay the next morning at 9 am to be picked up at 10.15. He gave us a receipt etc too. Anyway come 9am the next day we were told we could not have the boat and when the guy walked round later he said one hour was not enough, and could not see the error of his ways. Why he agreed to it and wanted us to pay etc...but anyway, not a happy man, so I advise you all to stay away from these nasty people and book something with your tour operator instead. This lets down the hotel in a big way. The hotel were very sorry unlike the dive club.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 7Startraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!
we will pass your nice comment to our team member
diving center echo we have actions about what happened
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this Hotel ,this was our fifth visit to Sharm and I have to say it was a very good Hotel if you take into account that 5* in Sharm is not 5* in the U.K. ect.
We had a Delux room at the side of the infinity pool which was spacious and very clean all the usual was in there tv ,safe,tea and coffee facilities ,superb air con unit and also a plug for an ethernet for a laptop etc. the bathroom was lovely and a huge walk in shower which was lovely and the water was warm all the time.
The house reef is nice but as usual in Nabq the currents can be strong so some times its red flagged but seems to settle in the late afternoon and has a nice jetty to get out to the reef and the man on the end will look after you .
The food is in the main is good both the Italian and Fish restaurants are very good and they are a very nice addition to the Hotel ,the main restaurant is good but as with most Hotels when staying for 2 weeks it will repeat meals but this is just the way it is but there is always something to eat .
The bars are good some nice cocktails to sample and the beer is ok .
Entertainment is typical Egyptian a little low key and finishes earlyish but its watchable .
The grounds are well maintained and most things are in good order with the Hotel with the exception of the pools .
Now if you have read some reviews this comes up time and time again and it really does need looking at and sorting out ASAP ,the edges of the bar pool are broke and crumbled and covered over with plastic and the bottom is a joke with so many missing tiles and i managed to cut no slice the skin off my toe on the bottom ,the infinity pool is the same lots of missing and loose tiles everywhere and the masking job is awful instead of white grout they have hastily stuck some on with a concrete looking solution ,the quiet pool didnt have the same problem as the others but did have a big crack that seems to have been glued together with said concrete solution. This really is the only bad point but as we spend so much time with our children in the pools I feel it needs to take priority in being addressed .
|All in all i did enjoy my stat here and would recommend it to my friends but please address the pool issue as I should imagine this will start to reflect in your ratings as I would have given you 5* rating but I feel I need to knock the rating down due to the pool issues.
Most of the staff are great and they do work hard in testing conditions and a special mention to Hesham at the bar grill who served you drinks around the pool and always had a smile and a friendly word .
Would I stay at this Hotel again ? the answer would probably be yes if they sorted the pools out I would book tomorrow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank oldhamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for visiting Cleopatra for first time in your filth visits to Sharm El Sheikh and your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!
About pool tiles we are working know in this project, and this our first priority..

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and is located on the beach with it's own jetty. We stayed in a two bedroom family suite and it was amazing. It was very spacious and had a family pool just out the front, which was always lovely and quiet. There were two further pools within the grounds that were busier but still quiet and plenty of loungers, although many of them were broken. Also lots of the sun umbrellas were broken which didn't bother us but some maintenance would be adventurous. All areas were kept clean and tidy but all pools were missing tiles and just looked a bit tired for a 5 star hotel.
The food was this hotels weekest area. It wasn't always very warm and the entire family had poorly tummies for most of our stay. However the waiters were good and worked hard to ensure we were happy during our meal times.
The entertainment team (know as the animmation team) were all nice and welcoming but some of the evening entertainment was pretty poor.
The kids club was very quiet, with very few children attending so the activities were limited. To attrack more children a more fun packed agenda with publicised activities would be good.
On the hole, we very much enjoyed our holiday at this hotel and with a little more TLC this hotel could be fabulous.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ali,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh,

First let me thank you for choosing our Luxury Hotel and we so happy to know that you enjoyed yourself and your group the hotel facilities .

so i need to reply you on food issue :
Because our first mission that Guest Safety & hygiene and we care about this point We work with international stander company for Food Safety and hygiene and we have visit every month to check our level and we are in save level .we don’t have any problem in this issue. And during the buffet time we measure the Food buffet items for keep it in save hygiene temperature level. And that’s include the Restaurants, kitchen and bars”
this happened from hot wither outside “beach and pool area” and go into the restaurant close area with A/C.

we will pass your nice comment to our team members

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again . Please let me know if there is anything I could do to help.

Follow us throw face book page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have just come back from a ten day break at the cleopatra with my husband and 3 children who are 13 11 and 8....this was our 5th vist to sharm and am very sad to say our worst, we choose this hotel because it was a luxury resort But luxury it wasn't! The hotel itself isn't too bad I have to say our suite we we're put in was lovely and I can't fault that but I'm afraid that's where the good bits stop! The swimming pools are badly maintained my 13 year old has cuts on his feet from missing tiles one which was quite bad but it really isn't worth complaining because no one listens to you The staff at this hotel are appalling the dining hall is like a cattle market there is no one to seat you and we was left to walk around with plates of food and nowhere to sit the tables are dirty and no one rushes to clean them when they can clearly see you standing there they just walk past.. We was never offered a drink we always had to ask and when it did arrive they was warm and they never had any ice. We have all lost weight because we all stopped eating after the 5th day and lived on bread and fruit because the food was so appalling.. Anyone thinking of booking this hotel think again it is def not 5* and luxury you will not get!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us.
I am extremely disappointed to know of your disappointment and we sincerely apologies for your stay not meeting with your expectations.

I want to reply you in 02 points
About pool tiles we working know in this project, and we are very sorry for what happened to Max and hotel doctor take care about max issue and without any fees was complimentary..

we didn't get your complain during your stay, our guest relation desk make contact with guest first of arrival day and 12 hours , during the week " if we got your complain about food Chef can do something special for you and your family.

we want you to welcome you and your family soon to remove negative experience and let you enjoy your vacation..

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back in New Year .
Please let me know if there is anything I could do to help.

warmest regards

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all I would like to say that some of the previous reviews I would take with a pinch of salt.From the moment we arrived the staff were very professional and also courteous.We have stayed in seven different hotels in Sharm and this is definitely one of the best.The bar staff around the pool bar (sharif and Mohammed) not only made you feel welcome but continuously worked hard and made sure you were being looked after. A big thank you to the General Manager (Ahmad) for spending time to make sure he made our stay a memorable one.The entertainment was much better than the Royal Albatross Moderna where we stayed last year.The only thing I will agree with from some previous comments is that there are too many pool tiles missing which does cause problems especially when you have children, but overall a fantastic holiday and we met some great friends.(Sally and Martyn).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Damien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Damien A,

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh,
First of all let me seize the opportunity to thank you for your right choice for our Cleopatra luxury resort, and thank you again for your honest review....

Accordingly, the Cleopatra team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

Thank you for choosing Cleopatra and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic holiday at Cleopatra in June. Staff really friendly and helpful. Hotel superb. Facilities first class.

I've been to Egypt a few times and haven't experienced quality like this before.

All round a terrific experience. Huge room, very clean. Great views over Teran. Enjoyed the beach, jetty and hotel reef. Staff always making that extra effort to help. Very relaxing holiday. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVDUKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
3.0 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £42 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing