We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days and loved every second. All staff were friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. The animation team were also great. Unlike other reviews we had no problem with food and enjoyed it from both the restaurant and beach grill. Only thing hotel could improve on is their entertainment at night as it finished quite early at half 10. We were delighted with our room 1111 and will definitely visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryWalker93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashroush M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for your comments on your recent Cleopatra luxury resort experience with us at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm el Sheikh. Your review was a pleasure to read and one I will share with my team to motivate them to keep up their hard work.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back in near future .
we will pass your nice comment to Valentina
Please let me know if there is anything I could do to help.
Follow us throw Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    819
    227
    81
    50
See reviews for
764
1,460
94
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noth East
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I'll try to be fair and brief.
If you have already booked, try to change it.....if you haven't booked yet don't bother.

It's a real shame as this hotel has the potential to be so much better as it has some good facilities but they are either un-used or just worn out.

The biggest problem here for me was the hotel management they are clearly poor managers as the staff try their best but are poorly motivated and too few in numbers to be effective. a couple of extra special staff members deserve a mention...Ahmed in the lobby bar waiter was the best staff member in the hotel, he just never stopped running around trying to get everyones drinks and on some nights there must have been over a hundred people in this reception area and only him serving...he tried his best and deserves a medal...nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel has some serious maintenance issues. the pool is a disgrace it is cracked and missing tiles everywhere it is a heath hazard and at least 4 people cut their feet that we knew out about.
The area around the pool is a death trap it is like an ice rink, the slippiest tiles i have ever come across at a pool anywhere, who ever come up with these needs his head examining if these were in UK they would be a claim solicitors dream. i saw about 20 people slip over and injure themselves at least 2 a day and some hitting their heads with resulting cuts to the scalp..the doctor in the hotel is the busiest man here. its a matter of time before someone really has a serious injury here on this pool area, i hope their insurances are up to date. They need to keep them dry..or cover with mats everywhere or better still pull them up and replace with something appropriate (whilst they are doing that they can re tile the pool at the same time)

food- The worst part of this hotel is the food and the restaurants generally, after i sacked the architect who designed the pool the next person i would sack is the restaurant manager.
The food here is not good enough, cheapest cuts of meat (chicken legs & thighs, lamb joints riddled with fat) no breast or lean meat here. No chips for the kids which is a must as a fall back everything seemed to revolve around egg plant!..fried eggplant, sauté egg plant, roasted eggplant stuffed eggplant...for gods sake whats with all the egg plant, the choices were minimum and poorly presented...rice was the only thing we ate.
The pasta station chef was miserable and put on the least amount of sauce he could, the queue here was a joke and also blocked off half of the other dishes..why would you put food next to the pasta station making people squeeze between the queue to see whats in them...even if it was usually egg plant.. the chef on the outside bbq was also miserable giving the ends of the joint and looking at you with a smile as if to say - ha! here you go, try that piece of gristle 'sunshine'! Everytime I went out to the bbq there was never any plates and never any gravy and he knew it! and didn't bother getting someone to bring more, he just stared at you when you were trying to scrape out the drains from the gravy dish!
The breakfast was even worse...i stood one day 10 mins for a loaf of bread for toast (ps 1 toaster is nowhere near enough for the amount of people here) i spoke to the head chef about the lack of bread he nodded and carried on talking to his friend for another 10 minutes Then when i went over again (loosing my place in the toaster queue) I went over and gave him a piece of my mind and he went off for the bread only to return another 10 minutes later...waiting up to 20 minutes for something as simple as bread for toast is just a joke.
Everytime you went in this restaurant no tables were ready for you..you had to walk up to a dirty table and wait next to it, to be cleaned. If you are a group of 2 or 4 you have a chance..but some friends of ours had 5 in their group and every night they wandered around tying to find a table to take 5, it was sole destroying watching this. the waiters try there best running around sweating trying to cope but there isn't enough of them.
Also when we were there it was 90% full and the dining hours were reduced to 7.30 to 9.30 ...it was till 10pm but this was reduced to 9.30. obviously to save staff costs...2 hours to get 90% full guests through this badly organized soup kitchen isn no where near enough, why cut the opening time down.

One main issue at the swim up bar was the chef who cooked the burgers etc. we watched while he handled the food with no gloves, turning the burgers over by hand picking up his phone from his pocked regularly, then re handling the food and also at one point patted another guest on his bare sweaty tummy then went back to turn over the burgers with his bare hands...URGGG that was us done in the swim up bar we never ate in there again.
The swim up bar also had no rules...we saw people in the water with cups, glasses and even burgers and chips in the pool and discarding the waste wherever they wanted. Every hotel we have been to with a swim up bar won't allow you to move away from the bar with food or drink but here you can do what you want. great pleasure trying to get into the pool with discarded glasses, half eaten chip trays at the edge.
the beach grill was a change but unorganized staff who were un-motivated caused a chaotic food service. food was ok but a little bland.

Onto a positive - the rooms here are some of the best we have stayed in and also cleaned to the best standard...we have been to many Egypt resorts and the room standard and cleanliness was one of the best. Air con was top draw perfect.


customer service - we spoke to customer relations person to book the Italian restaurant and this lady is so bad at her job, she needs re-training for something else, customer relations staff should be happy and helpful and willing to help..Osanka or whatever her name is, is the most miserable unhelpful lady i have met in any hotel...she just stares at you and gives yes and no answers. no help at all.
The exchange machine was out of order for 10 days of our 2 weeks which was a real pain as we relied on this to exchange money as most people do in Egypt. When enquiring at reception they weren't willing to exchange money either even though every hotel i know will change money at reception. so the management here didn't get the machine fixed and whilst it was broken didn't even offer the help of changing cash until was fixed..omg.
Unofficial taxis outside are a pain (plain cars) and are rude and aggressive chasing me up the street one day cos i chose a legit taxi instead of him...literally trying to barricade off the taxi so i couldn't get in.please only flag down the legit taxis which are blue and white they will not rip you off, they charged me £3 (30 egt) for a journey the unofficial wanted £15 (150 egt)..don't use them and they may go away.

drinks - no draught product anywhere in the hotel..all soft drinks are out of a bottle and beer from glass bottles poured into your glass or plastic cup not very good but drinkable...i didn't try the spirits as i know in Egypt they are not good. Some of the cocktails on the swim up bar looked good especially when Mohamed served there but then he was moved upstairs to the reception...he is the best barman in the hotel.

Sun beds are comfortable with sponge mattresses on wood beds...but they are really worn out with ripped covers and flaking wood they look like they haven't been touched since the hotel was opened....large umbrellas but every one was ripped and worn out.
Sam the pool guy was good sorting our beds umbrellas etc...but got moved to the family pool which was a shame.

we have been to many hotels in Egypt all different standards and this is one of the worst, there are some way better places.
It is clear that they are just understaffing, cutting down on cost for produce and drinks and they will feel the cost of that when bookings drop off.
If you have rated this hotel as high then you really need to go to better places
My two teenage boys made some great friends and we met some lovely families who we will stay in touch with and these people made the holiday good overall, but the hotel let itself down.

Room Tip: we got free upgrade to deluxe double room overlooking pool block 8 which was brilliant ask for upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank niall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just spent a week at the resort and had a really lovely time. Reading some of the negative comments on here has made me laugh - "Not enough coat hangers" - "no chips in the market restaurant" - Have a word with your selves!

For the money I really don't think you could get much better. An absolute army of hard working staff look after you.

We found the food very good - it may not suit every brit abroad unless you open your mind a bit. You are in Egypt after all. There's a lot of choice you're bound to find something.

We spent most of the days at the pool with the music and entertainment. We never struggled to get a sun bed and the staff helped with the umbrellas. My only niggle would be the pool could do with a little TLC - the small tiles seem to be coming away but I imagine that must be a constant battle for them.

The drinks were great - beer and cocktails lovely. Afternoon coffee and cakes in reception was a nice touch. Rooms big and spacious

We wouldnt hesitate to go back - thanks from me and my now fiance having proposed on your beach last week

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashroush M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.

It is great to know that you have chosen our resort for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have made your stay at pleasant one. The genuine care and comfort of our guest is always our highest mission.

Your concerns and feedback have been acknowledged, noted and shared to our management.
Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Even though everything in this hotel is really good, the animation team's entertainment is the best part! From acrobatics and aqua aerobics to karaoke and dance shows.
As well as the amazing and energetic animation team, as you walk back into your hotel room from a relaxing or active day at the pool(depending which pool you go to), there are towel made swans sitting on the bed.
Overall this resort is very good, especially if you go with the right people!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elnkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amrCairo, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Many thanks for your comments on your recent Cleopatra luxury resort experience with us at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm el Sheikh. Your review was a pleasure to read and one I will share with my team to motivate them to keep up their hard work.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back in near future .
we will pass your nice comment to our team member you mentioned

Please let me know if there is anything I could do to help.
Follow us throw Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the cleopatra luxury resort because I loved the entertainment from the animation team. Magdy was really nice and enjoyed the water aerobics, he made everyone laugh and made our days there enjoyable! The cleaners often left behind swans made out of towels, the food was amazing, and every night there was the most exciting entertainment because everyone was included on stage

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahpanayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashroush M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Leahpanayi,
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent stay with us we do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service .

We will pass your nice comment to our team member and special Magdy !!
Looking forward to see you soon to change the negative impression, and waiting your new feedback on next trip.
follow us on our Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection

Kindly accept our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Cleopatra on the 7th August for 2 weeks in a family suite. The room itself was really fantastic, very spacious, lots of amenities, dressing gowns and slippers are a nice touch. Wardrobes are very spacious but not nearly enough coat hangers and the rooms definitely would benefit with the addition of some drawers for your smalls. We are 2 adults and 3 children, so staff had put an extra single bed in the main room. Our room had a washing machine which was brilliant for us, but friends also staying in a Family suite below, did not?

The problem is not really the hotel itself, the grounds are really beautiful, it is more that the staff seem so overworked and so few at times they just cannot seem to cater to the demand. That said they do work extremely hard and the majority really do go out of their way to try and look after you. Farag in particular, who works in the Market restaurant is really fabulous, he made our daughters' laugh every mealtime.

We spent the majority of our time at the family pool, this was mainly due to the fact that unless you got up at 7:30 every morning you didn't stand a chance of getting a sun lounger near the main or infinity pools. The annoying thing is that most people put their towels down really early then disappear till mid afternoon, although signs around the pools state that on unoccupied beds, towels will be removed after 45 mins, this rule is not enforced so prepare for an argument! Can't be bothered with that on holiday so we just stayed at the family pool. Again not enough beds or shades but definitely easier to find a place. The bar at the family pool was meant to stay open till 7 but closed everyday at 5 and unfortunately just as you felt like ordering a beer they had already run out. Drinks are not nearly big enough, due to the heat and are given in plastic beakers which are just rinsed under the tap before being given to the next person as they only seem to have about 5 behind the bar? possibly a reason why my daughter had diarrhoea for 5 days, another reason being that lots of guests don't bother to wash their hands after the loo? We found that freezing the bottles of water left in your room and taking them down with you was the best idea.

The restaurants are just really mediocre! The Market restaurant was fantastic the night we arrived, Egyptian night, really good authentic food but it sadly just went downhill from there. The food is either far too salty or extremely bland, difficult to feed children at times and we are not at all fussy eaters, but I agree with another reviewers comment that in that the kids area which is 3 dishes, usually a pasta dish, potato dish and sauteed veg, they could just do with chips every now and again. The dishes just don't seem to be very cohesive and after a while you just get bored of the variation of rice, beef or veg, pasta station was good but again there is only so many times you can eat the same thing. It is sometimes difficult to find a table particularly at peak times and I think it would be much nicer if you were lead to a table that was clean rather than just wandering aimlessly around the restaurant trying to find somewhere to sit. As typical brits, we queued nicely for everything, don't bother, no one else does, you need to keep your elbows out if you want a chance of filing your plate and keeping it all hot. The beach grill is ok for somewhere different, food is not bad, typical burgers etc, but food is served as it is ready so be prepared not to always eat together. We eat at Fellini's twice, the first time was really appalling service. We sat outside and waited 20 minutes just for someone to take our drinks order, the kids did the whole 30 minutes mini disco in between the starter and main meal. We had to call time on it after 2.5 hours with a very restless 3 year old and we had only just got the 2nd course, the 2nd time at Fellini's was slightly better, we sat inside this time so this may have helped. We had reservations at the fish restaurant but did not bother to go as friends went the previous night and did not enjoy. We have never craved home cooking this much before so Union Jacks bar, 5 mins down the road, really was our saving grace!

The entertainments team worked hard, there seems to be a lot going on in the day especially in the main pool, our kids loved the cheesy mini disco every night and the staff try hard to put on a nightly show, which is watchable.

The beach area is nice, not the best but fine, there seem to be plenty of loungers and shades here, the kids enjoyed playing in the warm shallows and snorkelling off the end of the pier is a definite must, this was the highlight of our trip. The fish are absolutely amazing!!

It is just such a shame that the hotel is let down by poor management, we were really hoping that other bad reviews were just opinions and that we would have an amazing time, sadly not the case, we made the best of it and had a relaxing time but we would not go back to this hotel. If you have already booked it is not the end of the world, just maybe take your own snacks as we all felt peckish in between meals and if you like spirits take a bottle of your own as theirs really are terrible!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAPKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashroush M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear SAPKMD,
Warmest Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.

Your concerns and feedback have been acknowledged, noted and shared to our management.
Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

August 2014

Well i guess i should start with the confused and deprived reviewers who gave 5/4/3 star reviews, these people are in a world of their own and obviously have a different understanding of the words "Luxury Resort". - we all know Egypt has their own star system (5* Egypt = 3* UK) the only comparable hotels are the Hiltons, the Savoy. so if you're looking for proper luxury getaway you'll have to splash out the pennies for them or you will be just as disappointed as we are. I nearly didnt write this review because frankly i just wanted to forget about the whole experience, but here i am....

January 2014
we went to The Hilton Waterfalls for our honeymoon part1 and it was a beautiful hotel with 5 restaurants and honestly staff were like they'd all been flown to England and had done a Butlers course. we did parasailing, quad biking, star gazing, couples massage-

August 2014
2 weeks of sun, good service and nice food is all we wanted- the weather is all we got!!!! the Cleopatra was a Thompson Signature resort and was recommended on trip advisor.

ROOMS
we arrived and were upgraded to a deluxe suite next to the infinity pool with a slight beach view. sounds nice right.... the hotel was 90% full so the infinity pool gradually became full with familys and groups of kids playing their own music on ipod speakers which you could hear from 8am till 7pm. Also the nice suites are situated next to the very loud neighbouring hotels DISCO hall, which on thursdays, fridays and saturdays play loud dance music till 2am and the bass from the speakers seems like a constant thud on your wall. it could be compared to Ibiza. - they could not upgrade us as we were apparently already in the nicest room in the hotel which leads me on to the first positive about The Cleopatra which is the rooms, modern, good Air-Con and kept clean by the staff.

POOLS
millions of tiny mosaic tiles were used to tile the pools, which have gradually started to fall off in the dozens. kids have spent time and money in the medical centre getting their feet and shins stitched, this is especially bad in the entertainment pool- where you'll also find plastic glasses and random objects at the bottom of the pool. we spent one morning at the entertainment pool but the music was so loud we had to leave. But the main issue we had at the infinity pool was reserving sun beds, there is a clear sign that says "no beds to be reserved before 07:30"... which no-one sticks to and we ended up having to set an alarm for 06:30 so we could get our towels on beds, then wait till breakfast and run back from breakfast to make sure no-one had moved your towels. most people tip the pool attendants and he will put your towels down for you, but we refused to do this. the pool attendants and pool supervisor will deny taking tips for reserving beds at 06:00 but it does happen and obviously their own sign... "no beds to be reserved before 07:30".... is only applicable to people who dont TIP.

RESTAURANTS
leading on from tipping staff, you only get good service if you tip first. the staff are obviously confused on how it should work--- good service=tip not the other way around, especially as the Cleopatra claims to be a 5* Luxury hotel. the hotel main buffet has "theme" nights... for example the italian night had no pizza, no lasagne nothing was even relevant to italy other than the green and red napkins they used on the white table cloth.

i almost forgot how ill i was the day after the Egyptian themed night, we loved the houmous but unfortunatly it came out the "other end" still looking like houmous. with stomach cramps

after the first week, we complained and were offered to eat in the Italian al la carte for the remaining 7nights...... 5 courses of sub-standard bearly edible italian food. our first meal in there was "tomato bruchetta"- tomatoes on toast with carrots!!!!! and then the main course, the vegetables came out cold so we sent them back to the kitchen, they honestly sent us back cold veg AGAIN! the veal came out looking like a breaded peice of used toilet paper but surprisingly the soups were nice but soon failed as they brought us old and stail baguette bread. after speaking to the customer relations woman who laughed at us we went to management again and agreed to get a fresh piece of grilled chicken cooked for us each night which was served to us in the main restaurant.

HOTELS TAXIS SERVICE
a almost funny quote of 300 L.E(£30) to go to SOHO square which he claimed was 30min drive away, this wasnt our first trip to egypt so we laughed and walked outside hotel to get a taxi, and we got a Return trip for 200 L.E. and we timed 7mins on our watches.

the "Luxury Resort" also advertises that a £6 2hr Return shuttle bus to Nama Bay is available, we must have asked 5 days in a row, but was always told the the hotels mini bus was being used for Airport shuttles.... i know airports runs are more important than shopping in Nama Bay, but it needs to addressed or not even bother advertising for it.

I have been to 5* hotels where you dont even need to leave the hotel, but thankfully 500m down the road was an abundance of random British PUBS. which serve Steak & Chips and Bacon Sandwhiches.

RANDOM OTHER THINGS
- one night in the Pilli-Pilli bar we walked down a staircase to find this AMAZING "night-club" equipped with a modern looking dance floor and a desserted bar, it had not been opened in the 2 weeks we were there and other people we asked about said they didnt even know it was there..... hotel was %100 capacity and they hadnt even opened it once.

- at the end of our stay, check-out time is 11:59am but our return flight was at night and our pick-up time was 19:30, I double checked with the reception staff that a Late-Checkout(£25) was available. then approached management with a hope they would grant us this last saving grace as they have robbed me of a relaxing 2 week honeymoon, i ended up screaming my thoughts at the General Manager to be bluntly told "NO!!!" and he lied about having availability.

OVERVIEW
there are more things i could write about but i am wasting even more of my time writing this review, when all i want to do is remove the disappointing 2 weeks from my memory. We nearly snapped and checked out this hotel twice, dont bother booking and if you have already booked- you'll just have to take it on the chin and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Austin_Powers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashroush M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Austin,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh,
Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback about your recent stay with us, we are deeply sorry because we are not up to your expectations, Please accept our apologize
Dear Austin we are 5* luxury hotel and our ranked on tripoadvisore is 5 of 29 hotels in Nabq area and we work hard to get guest satisfaction " all nationalities " , that’s what we work on it ..


I would like to reply you in some points you mentioned :

pools area: we have already know fix all pool tiles and know problems at all at pools area and we want to draw your attention that we have 04 pools one for kids and 03 for adult and infinity pool was noisy as you mentioned because animation team make their sports and earpiece programs we have family pool provide sun beds and pool bar , service drinks and snacks till 05 :00 pm.(( all pool serving sun beds and snacks)).
For party days the music was too loud we solve this issue .

Ala Catre Restaurant :
We made investigations at this issue “if the order were delivered to you 02 times cold as you mentioned “ , but we found that Your order were served to you 02 times hot and were return back from your side Waiter , and restaurant manager and chef it checked it , and the chef cooked a new order for you and you said again it’s cold that's cold.

for late checkout issue:
The standard check out time is 12:00 noon and that is international system regardless the check in time in the first day . As a hotel we are offering late c/out against extra charge for guests who are traveling late and that is subject to the hotel availability . For Our guests who are leaving late and do not want to have late check out with a charge we offer them free luggage storage and a shower at the gym where are towels and soap are available .

The Comments that you mentioned in your review were solved at the moment during your stay and already directed into concerning department,

Looking forward to see you soon to change the negative impression, and waiting your new feedback on next trip.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,062 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing