We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a shame we were not russian !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Faraana Heights Resort
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 14 January 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 10 days going for new years eve, it is a lovely hotel very spacious on the beach location.it was also full of russians i just wish people would tell you when you book it that is for russians,dedicated to russians and not anybody else.there was only one more couple who was from england the whole of the holiday.myself and my partner made the mistake before about another hotel in marsa alam in egypt that was full of russians also it was called the pensee lovely hotel but no english there should be somrthing in that states russians only then we would find another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Faraana Heights Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

the hotel is well-kept, staff is friendly, food is good, pools are great (!), short walk to the beach with a house reef for snorkling nearby.
What I did not like was that the majority of the (mostly Russian) guests have different standards to personal space, waiting in line, etc causing me to feel annoyed. Also, it's very remote, there's no shops nearby or anything so you need to be prepared to not come off the premises for your entire stay.
Would i come back? Not sure....maybe if the area is slightly more developed and if the balance of guests flips more to a culture that i can relate to better I would. For now though, I dont think i wont.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueEyesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

i really enjoyed my holiday, thanks for everybody , and special thanks for animation who looked after my kids, definatewly will come back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Demi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

At first want to say that the hotelis really the last in the city, but there is good service of hotel shuttle buses and taxi. And the atmosphere inside was like paradise!!!!!!!1
The location of the hotel gives u a chanse to enjoy the the sea from every place in the hotel, and it was smth unbelievable, it is not shallow like almost everywhere without any coral to walk on, just sand
the food is common for egypt with a good variety of fruit, i travelled a lot b4 and to be maybe sick for 1 day it is normal, cause the food is different what what i got used to eat at home
the pool. the pool area is really nice with fake waves even, a lot of waterfalls which make the view better
there is another pool where is qiuet and u can relax more
staff r very friendly, everybody from the cleaners to managers
animation. all the animators are very friendly and polite, with experience to work with different nationalities. Just one weal point i want to add that the theatre is not finished yet and it occurs some problems for the evening show, the place when they make it , is not for this at all
the rooms so big and well designed
wish to come again, i had really good time there

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armane44ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

super animacje, ciekawe spedzanie czasu swietne enimatorki, full rozrywek, ciagle usmiechajaca sie mila obsluga :) jedzenie zalezy jak kto woli ale pychotka, pokoje dziennie czyste, klimatyzacja ochladza cieplo bijace z tego miejsca ;) WYCIECZKI MEGA CIEKAWE !!!!!! polecamy quady oraz cudowna rafe koralowa :) mam nadzueje ze jeszcze tu wrócimy poniewaz mozna poznac tu duzo ciekawych ludzi.

Room Tip: very good :) full
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I would like to start this review by telling you that overall the staff at this hotel are mostly very nice men who are generally overworked and underpaid. The hotel is clean and the pool is nice.

End of the pros.

Cons. The hotel is the last hotel in Nabq bay and the very last hotel in in which I would ever stay again. It's a taxi ride from the metro center the only real place to go thats not a long ride away. Not much in the line of entertainment there though.

The hotel all inclusive scheme is frugal at best, and downright mean at worst. The food is the same everyday and the selection and amount on offer is so small for a hotel of this size it's disgracefull. During my stay there were 10 trays of hot food to choose from, 2 would be always just about picked over and empty, and at least 1 would be dried up and inedible. I found the only food I was willing to eat was the pasta with a little fried seasoning from the stand alone cooks station. The only other option is the salad counter, not the safe bet. Two weeks of pasta for dinner and tea is not what I went on holiday for. This is the first holiday I have been on that I have lost weight.

The bar is by the pool, again the only bar to serve the hotel. One tiny plate of small cakes sits on the end with a staff member if you miss breakfast.
The selection of drinks is spartan and very poor quality. The beer seems to be watered down as you could drink it forever if you could stand it. The same stuff is served in bottles at twice the cost of the supermarket and is totally different.
You even have to pay the hotel for the bottled water, which guests from other hotels with whom i spoke laughed about.

The hotel animation team do next to nothing apart from try to sell trips out to nightcubs for the young or the soho shopping center and the town at Naawa bay.
Entertainment is next to none existant.
The holiday company rep was likewise only interested in selling trips at inflated prices for his commission which I worked out at 10% as I saw him take that out there and then.

The only hotel in which I have stayed where they cut your all inc band off as you check out, no beer after that only soft drinks, and getting in and out of the hotel is a chore having to ring reception from the security office to be let back in is a joke when the security staff dont speak english.

Even the beach view from the hotel is marred by the massive ariel tower sat inbetween the hotel and the sea.

I cannot believe the reviews given on this site by other alleged visitors and advise any British tourists to disregard them.

One last word of warning !!!!!!! There is a Henna tattoo guy who works within the hotel.
This is not a natural henna dye and has left raised welts on the skin of my young daughter and my grandson. Look at Henna Tattoos on the internet before you think about it, it's been on watchdog before apparently and is a major health risk, the black dye is carcegenic with the possibility of permanent scarring. Our children are still receiving medical attention for these supposed natural tattoos

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank michael2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

What a great holiday, my wife and I took our kids, 5 in total ages between 16 and 21 to FAhaana heights and all had a fantastic holiday.Staff from manager to cleaner so friendly and helpful,food, plenty of choice and fresh.Hotel very clean as was the pools to a high standard.FrOm all of us again thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giraffe0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,032 reviews
16.6 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
759 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraana Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraana Heights Resort

Address: End of Nabq Road | Sharm El Sheikh - South Sinai, Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £27 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faraana Heights Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faraana Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraana Heights Hotel Nabq Bay
Faraana Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing