We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Faraana Heights Resort
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed at faraana heights for 11 nights with my partner. Our overall experience was amazing! The staff are very friendly and polite. The only downside we found is that it was full of Russians! They can be very rude and will often push in when you are in a Que. We were the only English people staying there for the duration of our holiday. However, if you are English and are planning on staying at this hotel, I would highly recommend it! If they staff know you are English they will do anything for you and treat you like you are famous! I would also advise that you give small tips every few days or so to either bar staff or staff in the diner. Most are highly great full for this and will treat you even better. When it comes to drinks, you won't have to move out of your seat they will bring them over to you without even asking! The entertainment team are also fantastic, they will put on a show for you every night and will always be something different. The rooms are very clean with cleaners that come in every morning. They will leave towel creations on your bed which are also amazed us both as they are very creative. The food is ok, not great but it's food! It can often be repetitive but as long as you don't go hungry, who cares! You will also need to make sure you bring money for bottled water and would advise that you always keep a bottle in the bathroom for when brushing your teeth etc. by drinking their water you can become very ill! You will also get an upset tummy whilst in egypt but this is normal. Due to the change in food etc. don't worry this is nothing to worry about! There is a doctor and a chemist in the hotel so if your tummy upset persists you are able to purchase Anatol which is a great help! Overall our holiday experience and Faraana heights was amazing and would defiantly return later in the summer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    58
    33
    24
    31
See reviews for
56
60
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Excellent Hotel :) , very clean , Fantastic , Hospitality, The Hotel Staff where Fantastic in every area, and I would like to congradulate you all...


the staff so helpful smiley all the time
I recommend this hotel to everyone to visit
it is a lovely Hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Hospitality, The Hotel Staff where Fantastic in every area, and I would like to congradulate you all and say sorry we did not say bye to you all but ran out of time, but thanks to you all, you know who we are! {the only english couple there for a week.) if I have to be really critical about this hotel I would have to say the food was not very tasty, but you could always find something to suit your pallet, lunch time snaks, very good, good home made chips. Drinks more than plentiful but not very tasty, but what do expect for all in. If you visit this Hotel make a point of going onto the beach and introduce yourself to a very good found friend of ours Mr Mohamad, your the best mate, hope you read this. All the best to Moustaffa, Romano, Iman Mr Massage man, and our personnal breakfast tea maker Mr Noue. Just a big THANKS to you all. Regards Col & Les From England

Room Tip: If you dont want music at night ask for a room nearer the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The hotel pool area is lovely. Pool bar is fair. Rooms are filthy and the staff are miserable and their clothes were dirty. After 4 days of complaining about the condition of our room. ie. filthy shower screen, drain in shower room full of congealed gunge and hair, bed linen dirty. bed quilts stained, plaster falling off the walls, most of the lights never worked. 3 days to get a loo roll and 2 days to get an extra pillow. Arrogant russians pushing in front of us for a drink. Bar in the evening was a table with vodka and rum and beer served in plastic cups. Food was cold even when just brought out from the kitchen !!!! How they can do that amazes me !!!!. My advise is don't go there its awful. We lasted 5 days then moved hotel. Could not take it any longer. Also this hotel is not suitable if you have a disability or mobility problems. Steps everywhere !!!! Beach area is filthy. Broken glass and rubbish everywhere. Sun loungers all broken and the cushions were filthy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Sopot, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hotel very nice, large pool, near the beach, exciting entertainment for children and adults. Animators are able to fill up your time so you do not get bored. The hotel staff very nice, all smiling and friendly. Food was tasteless and not seasoned. The downside of the hotel is its location (45km from the center) but the hotel so busy commute can withstand 30 minutes on the road. The general opinion of the hotel very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank M_rcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel is great, the only minus is a food in restaurant - a small choice and sometimes meals without taste. The good option is a AI Snack the food in the bar is nice-pizza,chips,panecakes etc. Animation team was amazing ! A lot of activity in the day and funny animation in the evening. I I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank werr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have went on holidays to faraana heights the beginning of August for one week.
Based on the experiences which i will describe below I sincerely do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Furthermore I recognize many negative comments posted by other guests.

Lets start from the things, as those are quite limited in comparison to what I really have to say about this place.
So, to be the honest the biggest and probably only asset of this hotel is the general appearance of the hotel as the big pool, location by the sea and design make a good impression. Also the rooms are quite big and relatively clean.
Another good thing was that actually we lost our camera which was returned by the staff of the hotel. Many thanks for that!
That would be all in terms good stuff.

Let's start from mentioned in the other reviews bad opinions about food. It was horrible! Cold, not fresh (looked like some things were recycled through a couple of evenings). The salad bar was a joke, and taking sth from it could result with stomach ache. Further it was tasteless. For breakfast I had once a boiled egg which after oilling from a shell was greenish obviously recycled from previous day or sth.
We had an option all inclusive snack bar, which meant that instead of having food from a restaurant we had snacks. What a joke! For snacks there were usually like 4 things, two of them were standard: pancakes and pasta with tomato sauce, from the other things you could have burgers, some kind of omlet baked potatoes, sounds good mhhm? There is one big BUT... From all things actually only pancakes were edible... An believe me after 3 days of them you are done, especially that they are the only one thing served as snacks between lunch and dinner! So what was wrong with other things: pasta though tasted ok it was permanently everyday simply cold, burgers were burnt to black, sometimes they served a roll with cut in pieces hotdog sausage, the thing is that this sausauge in my opinion was again recycled from the couple of breakfasts before. During this snack time you could forget about any sort of vegetables, fruit or sweets. Generally the snack bar was served by a swimming pool, which was ok but like I said did not gurantee a warm meal.
Next thing : the location of the hotel. If somebody plans to stay 7 days in the hotel and does not step out of the hotel area, he can skip this paragraph. The rest please read it carefully. The location is a disaster. It was " the end of sharm" and to get there you had to even drive partly through the desert because the road was not completed. That meant also higher taxi costs generally. It was far to old market, naama bay, you could be satisfied though with small shopping area called la strada. Further the info that hotel provides the free transport to the city is a joke because it is like 1/2 times per week and some of the destinations are paid.
Beach: when i checked this hotel on maps, i was very happy with the fact that The hotel is located by the beach but actually due to some fence around the beach it is rather difficult to make it by walking especially during very hot august. Furthermore the beach of this hotel is very boring, no music or a proper bar lcated there, so the drink which we have been served with was almost boiling, yummie! No snacks whatsover provided there. It was also disapointing that the beach was supposed to be a coral beach, however to see corals and fish you would have to swim very far as the hotel did not build a pier like i saw in different places, so i have not seen any corals/ fish in this location.
A service was disappointing, though it was generally ok, i was annoyed by one incident when our soap was empty so i asked by the reception to refill it. I was asked to be patient since it was still before cleaning time. I have explained that we have already waited 3 days for refill and it didnt happen. I was asked to wait patiently, if not then to call. Of course it was not refilled though after the call it was. Further in reference to the service, guys better buy a pack of water, because the hotel does not provide a new bottle of water every day just for a welcome, which was a big surprise for me. At the end of the stay we had to wait more than an hour for our laggage to be picked up. The hotel does not have also a storage room, so if you want to leave your things behind on the day of check out you just do it in the lobby where everyone has access.
Further the place was full of russians and animators were also russians i did not mind but if somebody has a problem with that please stay away from this place.
Just to add the bigger swimming pool as sb else mentioned was had so much chlorine that i was crying when i got to the water first two days. Also i have to warn that though the hotel has two nice pools the other smaller/ quieter one had no bar and towel service, so almost nobody used it.

All in all, i would advise to find something nice in naama bay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,586 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#123 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
719 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
#28 of 32 in Nabq Bay
420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraana Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraana Heights Resort

Property: Faraana Heights Resort
Address: End of Nabq Road | Sharm El Sheikh - South Sinai, Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Faraana Heights Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Faraana Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraana Heights Hotel Nabq Bay
Faraana Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing