We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel NO faults in this hotel!! xx” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel NO faults in this hotel!! xx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

room 2208 jade-mayo london

ello everyone i have just come back from coral sea splash hotel there was 12 of us that went we had amazing time couldnt fault the hotel, you have nothink to worrie about everyone is lovely and friendly.:
HOTEL- clean and new fresh caterd for every one.
HOTEL ROOMS- clean,new fresh,amazing beds,shower lovley,
POOLS- the pool boy are exclent, clean lovely fun
SLIDE AND LAZY RIDER- amazing 100% safe and fun fun laughs clean
WAVE MACHIN- boy loved it amazin
FOOD- Cater for everyone lovley clean,very nice food
AMERICAN DINER-amazing food amazin all i can say
BAR-good drink
Everythink in the hotel was amazing animation team are fun and laughs, and are friendly good fun.reps are very helpfull go to them they are very helpfull.
taxi man in hotel is very good.
recpetion are brill friendly helpfull.
Jodie the customer help ladie is brill she will help you if you need anythink.very good and friendly lovley ladie.
dont take no notice of horrible reviews the hotel is fantastic you will love it and if you dont you must be very very very very very fussy cus there nothink to complain about here.
go and vist sharky bay it excelleny for snokelling it amazing ask taxi man to tke you it anout £5 taxi each not much atal, I will be defo comeing back loved everyhink.

hotel is defo 5* and more go and vist excellent for family couple, freind, everyone.
20out 20 lovely xxxxxxxjade

Room Tip: swim up room llook amazin but normal rrom are excellent bed is the best you will wana take it home x...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jadeybabii_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    32
See reviews for
1,584
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We travelled to the Coral Sea Splash resort as a family of six, wife 3 kids aged 12...14...and 2 and wifes mum. On arrival check-in was quick and easy, they give you towel cards so you can get a clean beach towel daily. No messing with suit cases they get taken to the room for you. Reception is big, modern and air conditioned as is every where in the hotel,{ great as it is red hot outside}. We had inter-connecting rooms 1306/1307 on 3rd floor with lift provided if you dont want to use stairs.

ROOMS...are big with a huge double bed in the main bit, and 2 single beds which are accessed thru sliding wooden doors, then onto the big balcony which over looks the entire pool areas. Loads of draw space for clothes, big wardrobes{ not enough coat hangers tho} free safe also. The air-con is really cold,never had air con as good as this, had to go on balcony for a warm somtimes. Bathrooms are nice too, but be carefull as floors are really slippey when wet, and shower can go from warm too really hot. small fridge in room with beeer,soft drinks and water which is chargeable. Put your own bottles of water in which they give you at breakfast, also the cleaner should leave you a big bottle,but somtimes forgets.


FOOD...Its the usual all inc stuff, they do their best for us brits by doing beef bacon and beef sausages so we dont miss our full english brekkie, as they dont do pork with being muslims, 10/10 for trying but its not the same as i love bacon, plenty of nice cereal tho, omelttes cooked to order and so on. You can lunch at the main restaraunt or opt for the snack bars which do chips hot dogs, toasties,kofte kebabs, salads and fruit etc.
There is 2 a la cartes, american which was good and the asian which was rubbish.{my opinion}

POOL AREA...This is where you are going to spend most of the time, and it is brilliant, dont expect a mega massive water park, its got seven big slides for the older kids which are cool especially the boomerang and space bowel which me and my older kids loved. its brill for the toddlers and younger kids too having their own mini water parks with small water slides, plus the wave pool and lazy river which is brill for all ages, never botherd much with the main pool but still nice and big, There are pool attendants at all the various pools and slide areas keeping the kids in check, all very friendly. Plenty of self service water coolers and soft drink dispensers for the kids to help themselves dotted around the complex, plus staff walk around with trays full of different drinks



STAFF...Very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, its true they can not do enough for you, any probs with the rooms they will send some one within ten minutes and then ring you back to make sure your happy.

Quickly add..this is not the hotel splash resort featured on watchdog as a half finished hotel.that was another one in sharm,

Night time entertainment was a bit naff, there is the lobby bar and terrace which has low key music where you can chill and chat, away from the sports bar where all the noise is.

One thing that worried my wife before we went was the reviews about when you go out side the hotel and getting hassled to go in shops and buy. its not that bad at all, if you dont want to go in a simple no thanks is it and walk off, you do have to haggle to bring the price down and its all done in good fun. We were in a shop haggling for a papyros painting we wanted for half an hour, he wanted about £180.00 we got him down to £100.00 but decided to look elswhere to see if we could get it cheaper, could not find another the same even in posh soho square, went back and it had been sold,more fool me for being tight. have a try at it, gonna start doing it here,loved it.

Every thing considered this was a great holiday at a fantastic hotel,Egyptians are has friendly as they come.

Would we go back? Yes, but at a time when it is cooler, this place is red hot in september.

Room Tip: Rooms that we had 1306/1307 are close to the main building and restaraunt, with great views of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Hicky31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

after a late flight was welcomed with drinks and food are cases get took up to our rooms the rooms are stunning and spotless the staff will go out there way to make you feel welcome it has everything you need for a great holiday, can book trips within the hotel as outside you can get a bit of hassle of the local selling you stuff, there is plenty of things to do and has amazing facilities would go back tomorrow if i could.

Room Tip: we stayed in a regular room which was stunning would of liked the swim up room where you get your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ash06ere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

As always, I'm always a little nervous about booking hotels that I've never stayed in. But you needn't be. The Coral Sea Splash is great! Myself and my boyfriend had a great time. The only downside is that the hotel doesn't have it's own private beach... but they've given you access to the hotel's beach across the road(!) So sorted that issue!!! It is a bit of a walk, but I had no quarrels, I quite enjoy a little walk in the lovely heat,and once we'd found it, it was simple to get to and from (after we got lost the first time! - be sure to get directions!)
If you go our of the resort expect to get pestered. I couldn't quite believe how much. No matter what people tell you, it was really annoying, and quite frightening at one point! Try visiting SoHo Square though, as you can actually look around the shops and not have people follow you around telling you about their items. Word to the wise... try avoiding the long strip of shops that is after McDs & KFC, as it's built that once you've reached the top of the strip, you have to walk all the way back down, and have the same guys trying to drag you back into their shop. Try being polite, but unfortunately you may have to be ignorant and just walk past them and ignore them.
Our room 3113 was situated at the top back section of the resort, so was a bit of a trek from the main restaurant/reception, but we didn't mind this at all, felt like we were walking off our dinner, and also was far enough away from the Sports bar, so that we didn't get the noise from the entertainment if was wanted an early night.
All the staff were lovely and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and seemed like they enjoyed what they were doing, and having fun with the guests. They do remember you as well! Which is nice and refreshing.
Luckily it was quite a quiet period while we stayed, so we didn't have the dreaded sun bed fight. We were quite early risers though, so got a good choice of where we wanted to sit, but to be honest, it being so hot, we were forever getting up and getting in the water anyway.
My boyfriend LOVED the Flowrider... couldn't get him off of it!!
I thought the food was a good selection, I wasn't expecting it to be as good as what it was. There was different varieties every night, and freshly prepared things cooked for you (pizzas were nice!) as well which was refreshing. The American and Asian restaurants were a nice change, and nice food aswell. Again on an all inclusive basis, I was really pleased with what they had to offer.
Forever cleaning as well! Which I loved! It was great to see! Clean clean clean, everything being cleaned. Best thing in the world, having a clean hotel, and Coral Sea Splash are hot on it!
Made our trip memorable, and I really want to go back now. In all honesty, I will most likely try a different hotel (possibly one with own beach, and more aimed towards adults) for a change. But I wouldn't say no to going back to Coral Sea Splash, it was a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at the Coral Sea Splash for 10 nights (me, my husband and two sons aged 22 and 18) First impressions of the hotel couldn’t have been better. The reception is bright, modern and exceptionally clean, Our rooms were numbered 5123 and 5124. Yes, as some people have commented, some of the tiling is not perfect, however, does it really matter, it was exceptionally clean every day and the towel art was very impressive. There was a slight problem with the hot water in the mornings but when I spoke to the manager it was sorted. Shame I never dd this a little earlier but will know for next time!

The staff in the hotel could not have done more for us, they were always so friendly. Really made us feel like nothing was too much trouble.

Around all of the pool areas including the lazy river, wave pool and the slides staff were constantly walking around and cleaning up where necessary. The water park was great, there was plenty to keep everyone entertained of all ages, the boys especially LOVED the Flowrider!!

The food, quality and selection is more than adequate and was above our expectations of a 4 star all inclusive in Egypt. You get a meal in both the a la carte restaurants and these were a nice change from the buffet.

The entertainment staff really made our holiday, Nani and the team were always so friendly and energetic and tried their best to get everyone involved especially in the day time events. Evening entertainment to be honest was limited but it wasn't too bad. CSS is situated on the side of the road which means there is no beach however you do get access to the beach in the hotel across the road, it is a short walk. We went a couple of times, you get to use the sun beds and their jetty, it was very nice however we preferred to be by the pool.

The situation of the hotel was great for us as it meant we could easily walk out to the nearby shops and bars. Just outside the hotel there was a Mc Donalds, KFC, TGI Fridays and a Starbucks. Bus Stop was a bar which showed all sport as well as offering free access to the internet. Naama Bay was around 20 minutes in a taxi, we were told to expect to pay 50 Egyptian pounds. We did a couple of trips during our stay, Desert Discovery was great so too was the day we had on the boat snorkeling. However I would definitely recommend booking all excursions on the beach as they offer the same trips to First Choice but for almost half the price and also offer you free water sports if you book more than one trip with them. We also did the half day quad biking that my boys (and me) really enjoyed.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday, so many funny stories to tell and no complaints, would definitely recommend this hotel. We will definately be returning soon. Maybe January next year for my husbands 50th Birthday.

Kath and Andy
4th-14th September 2011

Room Tip: 5123 and 5124 - Great access to pool area

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

this was our first holiday to Egypt, got to say i wasn't looking forward to it, but how wrong could i have been. the Coral Sea Splash Resort was excellent. When we arrived we were welcomed by the staff and could not have been made more welcome. They were very informative and told us all we needed to know. My kids are 10 & 17 so usually hard to find something that would please them both, but this hotel hit the spot. Everything about this hotel, from the food, drink, rooms etc was fab. The evening entertainment, was ok for people with younger kids, but to be honest there are plently of shops and resturants near by to keep you occupied and the hotel bars have great service, so you don't really need the entertainment. Waterpark aspect of this hotel was great, something to suit everyone. if you want to relax on your sunbed you can and the guys from the pool bars bring you drinks all day, so you never have to move if you don't want to. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 511nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We felt we needed to write a review as we had used this website as our Bible before booking our holiday from which we have just returned. We stayed at the Coral Sea Splash for a week, we were slightly nervous before we left as there was limited information on the hotel and the resort of Nabq Bay. Well we needn’t have been, first impressions couldn’t have been better. Coral Sea Splash was the last drop off on the coach, there was a noticeable age difference from the 6 of us remaining to those who had already left. Being a couple in our late 20’s and the other 2 couples remaining staying at the CSS being of a similar age.

The reception is bright, modern and exceptionally clean, the only possible downside to the whole hotel is the reception staff, as they can be quite abrupt and rude but to be honest as we had no problems during our stay we only spoke to them to check in and check out so didn’t really affect us.

Our room was amazing, the pictures did not do it justice, we had a family room which contained two rooms, one with a HUGE bed in it and the other with 2 singles therefore we had our own dressing room. Yes, as some people have commented, some of the tiling is not perfect, however, does it really matter, it was exceptionally clean every day and the towel art was very impressive.

The staff in the hotel could not have done more for us, they were always so friendly, great with the kids which were staying in the hotel and had some great banter with us. Really made us feel like nothing was too much trouble.

Reading other reviews on this site I am bemused with the comments about the pool area being unclean. Around all of the pool areas including the lazy river, wave pool and the slides staff were constantly walking around and cleaning up where necessary. The water park was great, there was plenty to keep everyone entertained of all ages, we especially LOVED the lazy river!

The food, don’t expect Nouvelle Cuisine however the quality and selection is more than adequate and was above our expectations of a 4 star all inclusive in Egypt. You get a meal in both the a la carte restaurants and these were a nice change from the buffet.

The entertainment staff really made our holiday, Nani and the team were always so friendly and energetic and tried their best to get everyone involved especially in the day time events. Evening entertainment to be honest was limited however I believe this was probably more to do with a limited budget as it was obvious that the guys were doing all they could.
CSS is situated on the side of the road which means there is no beach however you do get access to the beach in the hotel across the road, it is a short walk. We went once, you get to use the sun beds and their jetty, it was very nice however we preferred to be by the pool.

The situation of the hotel was great for us as it meant we could easily walk out to the nearby shops and bars. The hotels on the beach have a incredibly long driveway which you have to walk down to get to the main road to get anywhere. Just outside the hotel there was a Mc Donalds, KFC, TGI Fridays and a Starbucks. Bus Stop was a bar which showed all sport as well as offering free access to the internet. Naama Bay was around 20 minutes in a taxi, we were told to expect to pay 50 Egyptian pounds, however we didn’t pay more than 40 (around £4) as they soon drop the price if you walk off. Soho Square is around 15 minutes, around 30 Egyptian.

We did a couple of trips during our stay, Sinai by Starlight was great so too was the day we had on the boat snorkeling. However I would definitely recommend booking all excursions on the beach as they offer the same trips to First Choice but for almost half the price and also offer you free water sports if you book more than one trip with them.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday, so many funny stories to tell and no complaints, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Dean & Kate
9th-16th September 2011

Room Tip: 3310 - anywhere on this floor will get a great view of resort but beware its a walk to the main lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dean_and_Kate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing