We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well deserving of the number one spot in Nabq Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Well deserving of the number one spot in Nabq Bay!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I can only echo the great reviews the hotel has received here on TripAdvisor - this really is a wonderful hotel!

Holidays in Egypt are mainly hotel based. This was a family holiday and I wanted my daughter to be entertained so I chose this hotel mainly for it's water-park. Plus the option of a swim-up room was also a deciding factor for me.

Being a new build, the hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. ALL the staff work extremely hard to ensure your holiday is a happy one. We never felt obliged to tip but tipped our regular waiters, pool guys and our room cleaner - who each day left us a fabulous towel sculpture!

We spent our days in the water-park area. There were never any queues for the slides and we all really enjoyed the lazy river. The kid's pirate ship pool area was a great way to cool off in with my daughter and I even was brave enough to go under the huge tipping bucket! The waiters around the pools work really hard to keep you supplied with drinks and my hubby was happy with the plentiful supply of Sakura Beer!

I've seen some reviews saying the food can be repetitive, we were only there for a week so didn't find a problem with this. Food is plentiful and is available all throughout the day. During your stay, you're allowed to eat once in each of the Hotel's two a la carte restaurants (Asian and American Diner). Both meals were excellent but we particularly enjoyed the Asian Restaurant.

Our swim-up room was very spacious and modern and was cleaned everyday.
We stayed in swim-up room 4112, which is on the left side. As previous reviews have mentioned this is the shaded side and the swim-up pool is quite cool. We didn't have a problem with this as it was nice to escape the heat (yes the weather is VERY hot!) The area in front of both sides of the swim-up rooms is a private area, only for the use of swim-up room guests. This is a nice area to go if you are looking for a little quiet time.

At night we didn't particularly like the entertainment in the Sports Bar as we found it very loud but we enjoyed listening to Ash (one of our waiters) who made a better job with his singing than some of the paid acts! lol. We preferred to sit outside with a drink (or two!) but on most nights we caught a taxi to Soho Square which cost around £15 return. I highly recommend a trip there, there's lots of shops and the owner's don't hassle you. There's also bars, restaurants, live entertainment, sculptures and dancing water fountains. For bargains, there's quite a large shop straight across from the HSBC Bank who's prices are much cheaper than everywhere else in the square. At first glance it looks like a supermarket but also sells lots of the usual souvenirs.

As a guest of CSSR you're allowed to use the facilities and beach at the Pattaya Beach Hotel but food and drink isn't included. This is across the road from the hotel and about a 10 minute walk down to the beach.

Not the Hotel's fault but the shops across from the hotel and the camel guys do hassle you which put us off going to look round them again but I guess this is all part of the Egyptian experience. We also found the trip guy across the road from CSSR very pushy so we booked our trips with the very friendly Mo at Sharm Vacations.

If you are thinking of booking this hotel, you won't regret it - it really is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are very modern and spacious but to add a luxurious touch to your holiday choose a swim-up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Mistyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hanham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just back from 11 days at CSSR in Sharm with my husband and 2 kids 9 and 7. We has a great hilariuos holiday. Many thanks to Nani, Amey, Nabil and all the others who made our holiday fun, entertainment all day-loved the Boomba dances at 10, 12 and 3 at the pool, kids and myself joint in, water aerobics daily I loved and the kids loved the darts tournaments.
Water parks fab, I hate heights but managed to go on the Boomerang and loved the plug hole slide went on many times, wave pool great fun and the lazy river, kids loved the bicket pool.
Food was great themed mights etc kids ate at outdoor food place in the parc ans Husband and I enjoyed long lunches alone in the restuarant.
Evening ent ok just go with it and you will have fun we did.
Snorkelled in sea twice great fishes, use the longer jetty they will let you off the end for a couple of pounds(private jetty but closest to reef etc)
All in all a great time, we had a swim up room, you need to be in the 2000 block for these as get the sun all day, had a swim before breakfast many times

Going back next year cant wait

Karen Steve Max and Scarlett (kids were champ at the darts!!)

Room Tip: Swim up-2116
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlop. Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was a wonderful hotel that could not be faulted. Anyone who has complaints about this hotel must complain for the sake of complaining. My husband and I stayed there for two weeks from 24th September to 8th October we stayed in one of the family rooms (3207). Everyone who worked at this hotel was most pleasant, respectful and helpful. The staff on hand from the entertainment to the kids club staff worked really hard from early in the morning until really late in the evening.The bar and restaurant staff were the same. The hotel was spotless and the food was amazing, we even spoke to the executive chef direct and he wanted to know if there was anything he could do to improve the food when it was international night and British food was the order of the day. It was our anniversary whilst we were there and the staff went all out to make it special, they sang to us had us up to dance and made an anniversary cake.They even organised the most beautiful bouquet of flowers for my husband to present to me. Jodi from guest relations was exceptional and treated people as individuals and spoke to us as though we were friends. All in all perfect in every way. would recommend this hotel and would return. Anyone who goes there and complains about the children should know that a splash resort is bound to attract children. I had my big child with me. 54 years old and was on all the slides and the flow rider every day. Janette Grant

Room Tip: We chose a family room for two of us and it was exceptionally spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jinty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

well this was my first holiday in egypt with me my partner and my son we arrived at the hotel at 11.45pm and the welcome we got was fantastic, the hotel was very clean and maintained. when we walked in our room we was amazed how nice it was and how it was always cleaned every day the staff always went out of there way to do stuff for you. my son loved the kids club and the lazy river and the slides ideal for familys the only thing what we didnt like was the food every thing else was brilliant we went on a trip with first choice it was a good trip but expencive if your going to book a trip go to fulcan adventurers we went on exstream desert experiance quad biking camel riding then bbq and dancers and this was half the price of first choice this holiday was amazing

Room Tip: do not have a room near the bushed they are lots of mozies and u will get bit try a room with a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ellenstockton82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Hotel was clean, friendly and modern. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Animation team were amazing especially when they did the mumba! lol. Rooms were very clean and spacious, they look just like they do in the brochure. Didnt use all the rides but the ones that we did use were brilliant especially the lazy river. Would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolli1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hotel is lovely modern and very clean, all staff work around the clock to give you the best service possible, nothing ever appeared to much trouble, animation team work very hard too! Special mention to Kerry who runs the kids club, my daughter who is 8 has refused point blank to attend any kids club on holiday but was gentle persuaded to join in by kerry who immediatley became her best friend, my daughter keenly attended everyday after!
Rooms are lovely,only downside is the air con is very noisy! Iron, hair drier etc can be used throughout your whole stay on request , without charge! Water slides very good and never had to queue, the downside to the hotel was the entertainment and unfortunalty the food! Most evenings were spent in the sports bar where the animation team provided entertainment,normally bingo, comedy show etc ,outside acts came in to do belly dancing shows, break dancing etc which I personally did not rate! Me and my family stayed for 2 weeks and the shows we watched in the first week were then repeated in the second, which was a shame! Only other negative was the food,the main resturant was small and the food very repetitive, we ate out a few evenings as meals become very mundane! There are two other resturants , asian and american, you are able to book to eat there once a week throughout your stay, nice change of scenery from the main resturant but again food not superb! On the whole this hotel is ideal for families with younger children , but I am aware there are more hotels in the same area, costing a similar price which you will get better food and entertainment!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5123 which was ground flood overlooking the main pool...superb to just walk out an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

1st of all this hotel is great its clean well maintained and the staff can not do enough for you to make your stay an excellent holiday.

We booked a swim up room and were fortunate to get the block on the right hand side of the hotel rooms 2101-2116, the swim up room was wonderful sun all day and peace and quiet which was great for adults as well as children particular the families with smaller children as the swim up room gave them great confidence with out being splashed by kids in the main pools.

Food was good, although was a bit repetitive was on the whole excellent the asian restaurant out of the 2 al-carte restraunts was the best.

NIghtlife was bit non-existant unless you wanted to watch the animation people which apparently was a good show but not our ball (but the in room TV's did have a good selection of Movies).

In summary i would recommend this hotel, but if you like a bit of nightlife then stay clear. if you are booking a swim up room book on the 2101-2116 not on the 4101-4116 they have no sun on the swim up pool all day and the water is freezing on that side, (the swim up roooms are now private so don't be put off by previous comments about the pools being used by everyone.)

Room Tip: swim up room 2101-2116
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ShuffC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,020 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing