We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed for 1 week from 7th - 14th November and can honestly say this is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in, have stayed in sharm before and in Naama bay but out of the 2 would highly recommend and definitely return to this resort and hotel. From arriving the staff could not do enough for us, check in was smooth and bags taken to our room, our room was huge, very modern and comfy and balcony huge, we stayed just above the swim up rooms which looked very nice. Our room cleaner called Yasser was brilliant and left us amazing towel art each day and also a huge bottle of water sometimes 2 in our room at no extra charge, he also left us a fruit basket, we didn’t feel the need to grab bottles of water from the bar at breakfast although easily available if required as there were plenty of water fountains around the grounds of the hotel and the staff waited on us especially Sam (Hossam) making sure we always had a drink which also meant a beer was brought to us early in the morning sometimes 2 at a time. We had no problem getting towels or a sun lounger and often didn’t head down to the pool until 10am, the staff in the restaurant were amazing especially Mahmoud and Ahmed they looked after us very well. I celebrated my 30th birthday out there and Ahmed sang happy birthday at breakfast and wrote me a birthday card in Arabic and with Mahmoud we booked the American Restaurant for the evening, he decorated the table with balloons and banners, played Happy Birthday music and made me a cake which made me feel special but the food was very nice even cooking my Partner 2 meals from the menu as he couldn’t decide what to have, we ate at the Asian restaurant which was also lovely but even in the buffet restaurant there was always plenty of choice, freshly cooked pasta and pizza's and no need to Q for long. The Evening entertainment catered for everyone with the sports bar which we only went to once but they had a great magician on but the terrace bar was nice with a live musician each night and again you never had to leave your seat for a drink. We booked the Ultimate Desert trip with Falcon across the road and found this half the price that First choice charge and the staff were very friendly there, we called them Ashley Cole and Jermaine Janas. No need to worry about leaving the hotel, Yes expect a little hassle from the camel guys and guys from the shop but we had light hearted banter with them and they will joke with you for example they would constantly ask us to stroke the camel as they then want you to get on for a photo but my partner would just ask him how much it was to buy one, just remember they are making their living and they work for very little. The guys would try and get you into their shop but again we would joke with them, have a chat and they will leave you alone and we returned back to see Coco just next to the Metro supermarket at what he says is his new shop to buy some souvenirs but again very friendly guys. There is no needs to be rude like we heard from some people just smile and be polite and you will be humoured by them. Outside of the hotel the beach is not far and snorkelling was great and we also found a great beach bar called Pataya where we went to a beach party with a lot of Egyptians and they again were very friendly and we felt very safe. Last but not least if you are keen to do any boat trips, snorkelling or Scuba diving which we didn’t on this occasion only because we had other trips planned and were only away for the week then please go and see X he works for Aquarius based at the hotel and is a really cool guy who we became friends with, he doesn’t hassle you, the trips sound amazing and you even get a free scuba diving lesson in the pool with no obligation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

we have just returned from cssr stayed from the 7/11/2011 till14/11/2011, we had a fantastic time my husband and myself went with two of our friends,it was the first time for our friends and they fell in love egypt,and i don't think we could chosen a better hotel
the hotel is fantastic without a doubt,from the house boys to the bar staff all so polite and friendly,the bedrooms are lovely and clean comfortable with large flat screen tv and a nice walk in shower,our house boy left some lovely towel decorations on our huge bed,
the water park is fantastic even for us oldies,the food in main buffet diner great all meals, everything we tried was always nice and tasty,we also tried the american and asian diners gorgeous(the seafood soup in the amercan dine was the best soup i have tasted in my life mmmmmm) the animation team are all brilliant,the bar staff are so friendly and funny and made our holiday,the pool guys were just great too, the only downfall of this hotel is that it is not on the beach,,will defenitley be returning next year but we will be taking our teenage son as will love all the slides,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank willsam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

It was an excellant holiday & amazing stay from 06.11.2011to12.11.2011 , everything was fantastic (Food,Room, Pool, Aqua Park) my son is 11years old, we were very happy from all things Except the cheif of animation team called "BOB" he was very strainge in dealing with us & with my son , which make us very upset & depressed .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

just got back yesterday from CSSR had a fantastic time. stayed from 04/11 - 11/11
the weather for this time of the year was great about 28 each day. have not been to sharm before and would definately go back. i agree with all the reports about how excellent the hotel is. it is beautiful and gorgeous rooms. i was pleasantly suprised that outside of the hotel there is somewhere to walk out to.
from the moment we arrived the staff were outstandingly helpful. i have travelled to many countries and was amazed at the warmth and care they show. you all work so hard and very long hours and are brilliant. thank you.

OUR FAVOURITE WAITER WAS AHMED (AHMAD) MOHAMED i hope i got that write. he worked in italy for 3 years and his birthday is in february and he has the most gorgeous eyes and smile 24/7. he worked tirelessly at every meal and when he was doing afternoon tea at 4pm to look after us. thank you so much for everything and for helping us to enjoy our holiday. you are our STAR WAITER. send us a message then we will know if your there for our next holiday. x

a couple of tips we picked up: dont bother taking any egyptian money just english cash ,dollars or euros if youve got any to use up .
transfers : we nearly got conned into the £79 first choice transfer for a 10 min ride. the private taxi transfer is cheaper and bookable through first choice and you dont get trailed round the other hotels. we also missed the queues at the airport to check in. another option is to book the taxi service from the hotel this is the cheapest option.
duty free at sharm airport is better than you would expect there are the usual shops to have a good spend.

Room Tip: rooms can be a far walk from reception so be aware if that might be a problem. the poolside rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madtrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayahibe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Nice hotel but already in some need of repair. Big bedrooms and huge comfortable bed. Air con is really noisy, but effective. Showers fluctuate in temperature whilst in use, either boiling or freezing and then back to normal. Swim up room was good, but make sure you request one in block 2 as these have the sun all day and block 4 do not have any sun at this time of year. Mini bar not included in all inclusive. Pool table is £2 for half an hour (also not inclusive) wi-fi is £3.50 for half an hour (also not inclusive) Some staff are now asking for tips and telling you they have change if you do not have small money.
The slides were great and my son (11) enjoyed many hours of fun on these. No queues. The big pool is now heated for winter and this makes it very usable. The childrens pool and the wave pools are great. The pool staff and pool bar staff were very helpful and friendly. They also double up as the bar staff in the evenings.
As your tan gets better the staff begin to regulary ask 'when are you going home?' (more tips). Buffet resturant was good but the pool food was very limited and not really very good.
American diner was nice, but book as soon as you arrive as they only take a limited amount of customers each night (about 20 max) although there will be as many as 20 empty tables
around you. Can only assume they are short of staff.
We went on 4 excursions. So-Ho Square - up market shops with same low market merchandise. Sand buggies - excellent. Market mayhem - rep took us to a dvd shop and recommended the dvd's. We bought 3 @ £2 each. DO NOT BUY. Not one works. Bad quality, half a film and changes language throughout. Red sea cruise - recommended.
The entertainment is not great, but this seems to be the norm throughout Egypt, although the magic show and breakdancing was good.
The box of left over and handed in lotions in the first choice area is a great idea. I used it as the sun was much stronger than expected and i needed a higher factor for my son. It also saves you bringing home half empty bottles.
RECOMENDED
Take some small amounts of money as tips are expected from the time you arrive (bell boy) to the time you leave (waiters)
Take some good mosquito killer as they are in abundance (some guest had to have injections as they were bitten so much)
Beware of the dvds in the market
Be prepared to have early mornings and early nights as the days are so short (sun sets about 4).

Room Tip: Swim up rooms in block 2 are sunny all day at this time of the year (our room 2103) had at least 1 h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyph13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Fab holiday Cant wait to go back Loved every minute of it Food really good lots of choice.Rooms lovely and spotlessly clean.Staff very friendly and cant do enough for you. Felt like Royalty.Water park superb Never saw my grandson and cant believe I went down the slides at 68! Swim up room fabulous but make sure you get one facing sun otherwise too cold to swim in.If its not in sun ask to be moved as we got moved but will depend on availability.Put trousersw on at night and spray repellent or youll get mosquito bites My friend and daughter covered but grandson and i were fine maybe cause we had taken vitamin B tabs before going as apparently mossie dont like the taste of your blood when you take vit B. A fabulous hotel and a fantastic holiday.Didnt want to come home and cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Ask to change swim up room if not in sun.We only asked to move after 4 days after advice from someon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review, your wonderful comments and for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

We are all so happy that you had an ‘ab fab’ stay and we appreciate you having taken the time to share your experiences on this site.

We didn’t want you to go home either and we forward to welcoming you back again isoon.

With very warm regards from all of us at the Coral Sea Holiday Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I booked this 7 months ago through the first choice brochure and then worried that the hotel would not be ready - some of it still isn't as there is ongoing works at the hotel including the public entrance to the water park and the gym. This isn't a massive problem as it's out the way but a day spent sunbathing whilst breathing in very strong paint fumes isn't ideal. The rooms were ok although ouours was already starting to look tired we had a family 4 room with interconnecting door - these are right at the back of the hotel and a very long trek with a toddler - I asked the first choice rep about possibly moving because having to carry the buggy up and down flights of steep stairs was not what I expected to have to do. I was told well it was only one flight and we were lucky the hotel even had a lift!
The food was passable in the main buffet, asain restaurant was appalling both food and service and can only described as laughable ---- rude waiter - wrong food no starters my baby's food didn't arrive and when it did it was freezing cold and it goes on ......
Outside expect to be hassled in a big way.. We've encountered this before and always take it as part of the holiday but not to this degree a lady I spoke to ended up in tears because the camel man demanded she went to the bank and paid him even more money and that was just for taking a photo of her and her son next to his camel. We stopped going out of the hotel as did loads of others.
The sunbeds are a given if you pay to have them reserved for you if you don't then be up for about 7.30 or you will struggle - what will happen when it opens to the public I have no idea but they don't appear to have enough sunbeds for the guests now.
The slides are great as are some of the staff I am glad we went when it was not open to the public though because it will be bursting at the seems when it is


  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debihooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,995 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing