We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing amazing amazing !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing !!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Just got back from a week at CSSR and we had the most memorable holiday EVER!
The rooms are GORGEOUS and 5 star, the way you get treated is 5 star, and the friendly , funny staff made our holiday!

The food was GORGEOUS, and we couldn't wait to go to dinner in the diner coz the staff made us laugh sooooo much !!! Mohammed, Mahmoud, Ahmed, gamal, all amazing !!! Jenny and Sarah MISS YOU SO MUCH :)

It was my birthday whilst out there, Mohammed the cleaner left us amazing towel art, and got a cake bought to our room !!


I see below someone has complained about the flys!!! And Mosquitos!!!! REALLY!!! This is a review of the hotel not the INSECTS!!!!!!!

How anyone can complain about being here is beyond me, we wanna go back and will Definately be returning next year.

THANK YOU SO MUCH XXXXXXX
SARAH AND JENNY XXXXX

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzyvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel was great!! there was so much to do you were never bored! the animation team were brilliant all very friendly especially Luke toner he was very friendly went out of his way to help if we had a problem and tp show us the whole of sharm el shake to make sure we got the most of our holiday he always came and spoke to us and made the holiday fun and enjoyable he left us with a good impression of Egypt and we will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Had a lovely holiday here thaught the animation team was a great laugh took us out at night thank you luke for all you done, i wouldnt give tommy a ten for the waterpark but all the animation team kept us entertained throughout the day. Beware the flies and mozzys dont leave you alone so take lots of spray!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica-appleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights from 21/10/11 to 31/10/11. After Booking this hotel back in January I regularly read the reviews, from the day it opened until the day we went & after not reading any since we got back I was really surprised to see how many negative reviews have been posted lately, which is why i've decided to write this review now.

We had a great holiday, the hotel was really nice & it wasn't too big which I consider to be an advantage. The rooms were spacious & very clean, the only negative was some of the finsihing was rather poor particularly in the bathrooms (which many people have commented on previously). The waterpark was really good & kept my daughter amused all day.

I thought the food at the hotel was at least as good & as varied as any other all inclusive hotel i've ever stayed in. The cleanliness in the buffet restaurant was really good & I never saw one dirty glass or piece of cutley the whole time I was there. The staff in the restaurant were excellent, Ahmed was our favourite waiter, but all of them were very friendly & attentive, as were all the staff at the hotel & nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff take the time to talk you & get to know you & by the end of the holiday most of the staff knew my daughters name & they would regularly stop what they were doing to talk to her.

The only time I ever felt like I had to give a tip was at the airport, when our bags were put on & off of the coach. Not one member of staff at the hotel ever made you feel that way, I gave a few tips at the end of my holiday but that was because I wanted to, not because I felt I had to. The staff work so hard & really long hours too, for example the same person that brings you drinks all day long round the pools, will then serve you drinks in the bar in the evening. I believe many of them work 40 days non stop in the hotel & then have 10 days off, when they go & visit their family who dont live nearby.

We stayed in room 3108 & never heard any loud noise outside, not from screaming kids at 6am & not from music by the main pool. The main pool did have loud music at times, but if some music during the middle of the day would bother you, then there were plenty of rooms that were not close to it.

We only went to the beach once & I agree it wasnt a great beach & it is a bit of a walk, so if the beach is the most important thing to you then perhaps this hotel isnt for you, but personally I thought the waterpark made up for this & we were quite happy to spend our time round the pools, rather than on the beach.

If you have booked this hotel already, then dont worry you will have a fantastic time & if you are considering booking it then do so, because it is a great place. I wouldnt hesistate to return & would recommend it to anyone, but escpecially to families.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

having just returned back from the coral sea spalsh resort, and having visited a first choice splash hotel in sharm in the past i did expect more thean what we actually got.
the positive's of the hotel that it has been decorated beautifully, rooms were spot on massive double bed, plasma tv, kettle with tea and coffee and bottle water replenished daily that comes part of your all inclusive package there is a mini bar which you pay for the goods inside which i expected the only niggle was there was no hairdryer in the bathroom.
The hotel has a good location with shops bars and resturants a few meters away and beach is across the road. transfer from airport took approx 15 mins.
At checkin we were greated by reception staff with a refreshing drink and luggage was taken straight to the room, we were told to go and get our evening meal and sadly things started to go down hill.
Food was cold on our first evening with not much choice left but put it down to it being quite late, breakfast was good plenty of option of how you would like your eggs, pastries, etc
lunch unfortunatley was poor poolside snack bar was burger and chips of hotdog and chips and salad which cooked in the heat all served on polyistrene trays and if you ate in the resturant you would end up with same as your evening meal, rice "homemade chips" which were never cooked always hard and burnt, beef or chicken in some sauce and pizza that you would have to wait 10 mins before you were actually served. The only positive comments i can actually make about the food was the selection of breads were lovely and visit the la carte resturant was the best meal we had all week but a word of advice book at the start of your holiday we were told that there was no room the whole week we were there so i compalined to reception staff and was found a place on our last evening and when we got seated there were only 3 tables with people on??? so how they class it as being fully booked is beyond.
The entertainment was very poor 2 british entertainers just couldnt be bothered doing the daytime activies as the would just walk around the pool but not ask if you would like to take part and evening was not much better the professional acts ie belly dancer and spinning man were good but magic show gave the children nightmares. In the end we only used to stay for mini disco as the comedy show etc was just stupid.
My last bain of my holiday really was to do with the mis information of firstchoices brochures, i booked this hotel 12 months ago and travelling with 3 familys with children needed plenty of things going on and seeing it tommy score on how good the water park is it scored the highest a 10 so i expected a lot more than what we got
3 main slides and a race slide, lazy river, wave pool and surf rider, the slides took all of 5 mins to go on and that was about the highlight of the water park very poor you would get these types of slides in any standard hotel in egypt.
The staff worked hard to makesure you had drinks all day by the pool side and "sam" made sure you never went without, resturant waiters once again always went out of their way to help and they worked long hours. Room cleaners were fab with the different designs of animals made out of the towels on your return in the afternoon .
I would recommend sharm to anyone but unfortunatley not this hotel ;-(

Room Tip: most are pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckoues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Our 6 year old daughter loved it, never out of the pool and she made loads of friends!

Staff are superb, on the ball 95% of the time and cater for you every whim, someone mentioned Sam in previous posts, he is a gem! Works so hard, often from 10AM to 12AM, 14h days! Hope the staff get well rewarded for there efforts.

Food : by the end of the week it all gets a bit samey, probably because they cook it in the same oil! Appears to be plenty of choice, but as I say by the end of the week the choice kind of merges into one! The Thai restaurant is lovely, food is great, don't feel put off if you have children with you, they are all welcome. We couldn't quite fathom why they have an American themed restaurant (unless thet have some infulential American Investors?) - a better alternative may have been genuine Indian cuisine (poor attempt in buffet).

I wish they would embrace PORK! There must be a way of producing a clean pig! Some entreprenuer out there must be able to persuade the muslim community that PORK is Good! The beef bacon was .... - oh dear!

Rooms were fab., spacious clean and well maintained, the builders /decorators amongst you will notice the odd blemish in the finish, but its not the end of the world. TV channels weirdest bunch you'll come across, you can be watching Egyptian TV then they sling in adverts for American or British products, along with American films. If I was a kid growing up in Egypt I would be a very confused child! A good way to pick up English though?

TIPS - U have an electronic switch saying do not disturb and you get left alone:) If you leave your key card out of the holder the air conditioning turns of after about 45 seconds. Not needed at this time of year and it can be noisy(saves messing about with timer on wall)!

Quick summary;

Water park - ++ brilliant. Keep you occupied for the majority of the day. Kids love it.
- - Only one pool heated, others flamin cold, too cold at times.

Pataya Beach - ++ Average. Great facilities.
-- poor quality sand, IRONIC it's in a desert. Looks to me like they put a layer of concrete down and then they may have covered it with quality sand, but this has blown away. What remained is extremely coarse, hard to walk on and not much fun.

Shops - ++ Plenty of nice proprietors.

- - I hate the hassle with aplomb. Needless to say I did end up buying some things, after-shave / perfume, t-shirts etc. All appears well.

They do have to make a living. However there is far too much of the same stuff and how any of the competing shops makes a successful go of the business is beyond me.

Very Quick Conclusion;

Staff 10/10
Hotel 9/10
Food 6/10
Drinks 8.5/10
Area 6.5/10
Transfers 10/10
Reps 10/10
Things to do (money no limit) 10/10
Hotel Entertainment (slim pickings) 6/10, but the hotel staff try hard and some are quite charismatic and keep at you to get involved.

Mossies - they fumigate, but they are a pain.
Flies - awful, they just sit around you.

Almost forgot - where are the women? I had to have a massage by a man, nice warm, small hands an all, but not ideal! They need to redrees the balance a little bit, if they can, with a few women on site in the service sector.

All in all - yep, I think i'd go again - (limited leg room on plane and fear of flying aside!!!) :) :)

Room Tip: UUmmm, I heard a kid screaming (wailing for about 20 mins) on our first night in the room above. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a rather late review after our holiday, but we had a really lovely time at this hotel. we were booked into another Hotel in Sharm but the travel agent called me to say that the water park wasnt finished so we opted to stay at the Coral Sea Splash. Really pleased that we did, the staff were really friendly and got to know us by name and the service in the restaurants was first class. No sooner was our glass empty then they filled it up. The water park was very good we didnt have any children with us but still made the most of it & children of all ages were enjoying the water park.We had a bottle of water given to each of us at breakfast and another large bottle in our room in the afternoon, there are also water stations in the hotel that we could use to fill up our bottles & take out for the day.No problems getting a sunbed. The only thing we didnt like were the people in the shops I enjoy shopping but didnt enjoy the pestering from shop staff as we walked past. All in all a lovely holiday and very friendly staff

Room Tip: we were in room 2301 lovely size and over looking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#51 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing