We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water Park amazing- Hotel average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

read all the reviews and was expecting something amazing.

The Hotel is spotless and they clean continually BUT the staff in the hotel are not the most friendly and can be quite rude. The staff around the pools are very friendly and work very hard making your stay good.

The entertainment is dire and can only be compared to a poor holiday camp, they seriously need to review the entertainment.

Food pretty standard as most all inclusives are and you soon get bored of it.

The rooms are very nice but dig deep and it's cosmetic which for a new hotel isn't that good.

The hassle outside the hotel is terrible, i was even offered drugs ( which i have NEVER taken in my life) !!! it is a very intimidating area.

However the water park is amazing and worth going just for that alone, fantastic place.

The cleaners are amazing and do not beg or pester you for money.

Use Falcon tours across the road for trips, half the price of tour operators and very very professional.

Overall, we enjoyed our week but this isn't 5 star and some management changes needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,521 - 2,527 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've just returned from a week's holiday at Coral Sea Splash (15th - 22nd March) and we will be returning thanks to the efforts of the whole team who made us feel welcome.
I travelled with my boyfriend and it was booked as a quick week away together.

As with many reviews on here it's true the staff are what make your holiday, although the hotel itself is a cracker and to top it all the weather was perfect.

We had no problems at all with check in, and found everything to be very efficient.
Food was excellent - we found enough variety, ate at both A La Carte restaurants - i would agree with one reviewer that the American Diner needs to have some identity as it didn't feel very american??
The slides were great and I loved that the hotel wasn't really busy so there was never a queue to go on anything - florider amazing!

The bar staff and pool attendants were attentive and very friendly and did not pester anyone for tips at all. they simply do a great job in the heat all day. Some people are just miserable moaning about this on here

The Entertainment team were great fun, they had the perfect balance of daytime activities without the usual dragging you off your sunbed to get involved approach we've had in the past, great music and a great atmosphere around the heated pool everyday, we liked the radio show in the morning and every day had a quirky theme which we found refreshingly different. And every one in the team always had a friendly chat with you. Thanks to Dawn and Mikey and Kareem and Che, we'll see you next April

The reps James and Flick were a great team, nothing too much trouble and they had some great tips and advice about getting around the resort, and they did not bully you into booking excursions either, but this is exactly what you get outside from the street sellers.

We did book the Zodiac Speedboat trip with them and Aquarius inside the hotel - this was magic and we spotted Dolphins on the way back from Tiran Island, it wasn't expensive either - only £30 or so (it was a present for my birthday!)
God I wished we hadn't gone into the street - every Egyptian is trying to sell you something, but you can't get 10 yards without a taxi, a camel, a baby camel, a quad bike, spices, papyrus, sand in a bottle (who needs sand in a bottle??) and perfume being rammed down your throat!! we did have a laugh about it though when we got back to the room

Rooms were perfect, clean and stylish - couldn't really fault any aspect of our holiday apart from the Airport at Sharm! WOW

We will definatly return to this hotel, we made some great friends - thanks to all of the staff they made our holiday

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

absolutely loved coral sea splash had a ball went in august 2011 made me and my mum feel like royalty then just back from a week there in february 2012 they greeted us like old friends the staff are very welcoming and very respectful the restaurant is staffed very well the supervisor mahmoud is such a lovely man and the supervisor in the lounge bar mohamed is really cool the whole hotel has a really awesome vibe highly recommend coral sea splash it was just myself and my mum that went and there is no danger as long as you are respectful to the locals after all it's there country :) hope u all enjoy as much as we did xxxxxx

Room Tip: go for swim up rooms you have a private pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Me and my girlfriend went beginning of March with an idea of what it was like told to by friends (not all good) after the first day on arriving all the bad comments by friends went out the window. The hotel was really clean with happy helpful staff, we arrived late and the restaurant was closing in 10 mins so they took us all downstairs so we could sit down and eat then when ready we could go up and check in. Once in the room it was clean and a great size room the bed was so comfortable I over slept a number of times. The pool area was great with the bar staff topping your drinks up ( Nabil was great at making sure we always had a drink) the slides and surf machine are awesome and a great way to break up the day. Food was always available and was great as a quick snack or sitting down in the restaurant great variety and the desserts were out of this world. The beach was an easy 5 min walk away and the beach is lovely. If you go shopping def go to old market as it is super cheap and you can bargin with them to get it lower (i done this everywhere) you will get every shop owner coming out trying to stop you and ask to come in their shop for good luck if you do.t want to look what they have just say no thank you and keep walking ( I always joked with the guys to make it easy to walk away) if you do see something you like another shop will have it and you can get it cheaper. Best shops I used was when you cone out of the hotel turn right and next to the pharmacy is a guy called Muhammad and he sells artwork this guys gave me the best deal out of all the shops and also got me a deal in the shop next to him he also sells sand art in the hotel near the wave pool this guy def is a good fella. Another one is opposite the hotel there are shops like straw huts and there falcon adventures we done our excurtions with them and they were outstanding the girl kirsty there is Scottish and def works hard to make sure you get a great deal so def use them. Next door to them is a fella who sells watches and he has loads this guys is def the one to see as I got 5 off him and I got a much better rate then the other shops and his genuine to.there are shops right of the hotel but not as good as the ones to the left passed Starbucks you get some good deals here to. All in all I loved it there, yes you will get hasseled by shops all the time but keep walking and say no thank you, if a guy with a camel asks a ride or photo ask how much as once on they will try it one with you ( we always said no and avoided them) one guy had a camel called Charlie brown this guy may be annoying as he did keep bugging us but take with a pinch of salt and say no thanks. Taxis are cheaper out side the hotel make sure to agree the rate before you get in and don't get them to pick you up after unless you know how long your be as we done it one and we could of stayed somewhere longer also carry the correct change. Any bargining you do with shops always agree the price and shake on it with that final price as it means the deal is done and over. Shisha is cheap out there about £2 for a smoke so give it a try. One the beach you may get stopped by a fella called crash looking to sell trips we avoided him but a couple of people went with him and did have a great trip so don't rule him out. All in all it was fantastic, we only tipped the room maid (bebo), bartender (Nabil) and the bag porter at the end of the holiday we tipped cafe people when we paid for bills but only a quid, the coach driver may ask for a tip but we had no money so didn't give him one and he was fine.

Great place great price and great people. We have booked September for 2 weeks as looking to do a lot more.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed as a family of 7 ( 2 adults 5 kids from 4 to 13) in March 2012 for 12 nights. Upon arrival we were taken to our 2 booked rooms to discover they werent the ones we had booked. Immediately moved to a family suite which was spottlessly cleaned every day to beyond sparkling ...... and believe me , I have high expectations ! Food was excellent, a massive choice served piping hot daily with a great selection for kids and adults alike. The restaurant was buffet style with a couple of chefs cooking fresh ingredients in front of you just the way you like it ! Again, the restaraunt was spottlessly clean and waiters bring you drinks frequently.
We barely saw our kids as they were so busy playing on the park or pool or water slides and we felt they were very well cared for by staff . (We didnt ever put them in the kids clubs, the staff were just brill with kids ) Kareem even gave our boys break dancing lessons off his own back !!! Sun beds were clean and the pool closed at sun set daily for cleaning . Pool bar was ace , with waiters doing all they can to help you . Every time I moved someone came to ask if they could get me anything !
Entertainment was ok, more geared towards kids early evening then adults as the night draws in ! If you expect broadway shows you will be dissapointed .... typical for an egyptian holiday resort really with dancers , magic shows etc.
The staff do all they can to make your stay wonderfull from towel creations in your room to bringing you exotic cocktails at the pool. We all had an amazing time and cant wait to return next year. Please remember these people have nothing....literally nothing. They do not harrass you for tips or money in any way and are really grateful for a pair of shorts you no longer want or a 50p Primark t shirt. Holiday aside , I was humbled by these people in a way which surprised me. They will do all they can to make your holiday brill and expect nothing in return.
All I can say is we had the best time.... Brill .... and I would tell everyone to go in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great place to go for a week get away with guaranteed weather.
The rooms were really clean and comfortable we had a very quick check in.
The food was really good and varied and of a good standard. We ate in both A la carte restaurants; we were not as keen on the Asian, but saying that I know people who really liked both. We are not in to hotel entertainment and avoid it like the plague so can not comment on that. The lounge bar was really chilled. I love the fact that you got drinks served at the pool and restaurants; personally I preferred this hotel to the Holiday Village across the road but my husband preferred the Holiday Village (we stayed there 4years ago). Would defiantly go back.
Go on the flow rider its really good fun as are the waterslides

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jude-g73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Really recommend this hotel whether your a couple,family or just going with friends. Rooms were grand and modern, felt really clean. The cleaner was fantastic making us animals and flowers out of towels. Was amazed at how friendly the staff were made you feel really welcome and were always happy. Loved the dancing bar tenders! Food was great always something i enjoyed with plenty of variety and was suprised to see a kids corner which i thought was a good touch. Entertainment team were great especially karemme he is a top bloke. We went with First Choice and they had a good selection of excursions from quad biking to seeing the pyramids. All in all had a fantastic holiday want to go back next year and hope to see the same faces working there.

Karemme i know you will be reading this. Hope you like my review from D-man.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwood844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
1.2 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £37 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Southall Travel and LoveHolidays so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing