We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Honest view”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just back from 11 nights. Typical all inclusive hotel - food more than adequate even for fussy kids - fresh pizza/pasta available, burgers/hot dogs and fries for lunch - just what the kids wanted.
Pools decent although many cases of ear infections were around - water murky on a couple of days. Water slides etc definite bonus all though we didn't bother after a few days (SHOULD HAVE USED THEM MORE IN HINDSIGHT). Activities team worked hard with mixed results. Rooms were cleaned well (we were in block 3, third floor so a bit of a trek to reception) and impressive towel art throughout.
Used dive shop in hotel - good Discover Scuba course for the klds and my 11 yr old did his first boat dives a few days later. Dive day in the morning was poorly organised though although the dive sites were awesome. One equipment failure on my regulator which would have scared an inexperienced diver - if you are going diving check kit thoroughly.
One final tip - most airport transfers home were before the evening meal so most people either went to McDonalds before the airport transfer or ate at the airport. DO NOT DO THE LATTER. My wife had food poisoning from her airport food and needed a wheel chair to get off the plane 7 hours later! Plus which, everything at the airport is rip off expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyHolidayAug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just got back from the most amazing holiday ever.Its the first holiday that ive been on that i wasnt ready to come home after 14 nights.
I travelled to Egypt with my mum and my 2 year old daughter, none of us had been to Egypt before.On our arrival we were greeted by the staff who arranged for our cases to be taken to our room,we were shown to the restaurant where there was a wide variety of food available.
Everybody was so friendly and approachable.Everyone works so hard there to make your holiday memorable.
The food was fantastic really good choice, temperature constantly being checked.Excellent choice of where to eat restaurant,mermaid,bbq,Indian and an a la carte.
The guys who provide the towels were brilliant they became really good friends.The cleanliness all around the resort was outstanding.You would always see someone cleaning or tidying.
The rooms were lovely, very comfortable with fantastic views of the resort.Everyday the cleaner would clean your room, change your towels and make you a lovely animal or flower out of a towel on your bed with petals all over it.
The Animation Team need a HUGE mention as they all work soooo hard.They were always doing something to make everyone have a great time.They were all brilliant especially Stacy,Danni,Kirsty,Sam and not forgetting Mario.They always had smiles on their faces even though they worked such long hours.My daughter adored all of them they would always speak to her and go out of there way to involve her in their entertainment programme.
The entertainment was brilliant, the Animation Team organised it all.It was always very well staffed and very well planned.You could tell that all parents were enjoying it as you loooked around everyone was smiling and having a great time.
Air con in your room was perfect when youve been out allday.Safety box in your room aswell.
The staff and the Animation team made this holiday for us.We hope to be returning next year and hopefully catch up with some very lovely people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dawn690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penwortham, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We went to Coral Sea Splash resort at Easter this year for our honeymoon. We took the kids aged 14 and 11 along with us and we all had a thoroughly good time.

Weather was hot but not too hot as it can be later in the year, but the water slides and the lazy river were good fun to cool down in.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly especially '( I kill you)' Nabil one of the waiters.

Food was of a good standard and the drinks went down well, good quality stuff for all inclusive as we didnt need to drink gallons to have a pleasant evening.

The accommodation and cleanliness were of a very high standard ands if you are prepared to tip a little your service is even better.

We enjoye some good trips from the hotel also including scuba diving and desert sand buggies.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone either with or without children.

The only drawback to the area is the hassle from the local shop keepers, if you dont like this then Egypt isnt for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

First holiday to egypt stayed in a swim up room well worth the extra money , it made the holiday. we went with thomson first choice not the best experience. But the hotel really made up for that top class, very friendly staff, good food , lovely room. we went on a couple trips with falcon adventure they were fantastic and half the price of thomson , they are located just acroos the road from the hotel , if you get the chance do the red sea cruise fantastic day out . Cant fault this hotel will defo go again but not with thomson :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed at Coral Sea Splash for 2 weeks with husband and two children aged 13 & 9, have to say it's probably the first holiday where kids were never bored, slides pools etc amazing, my son was permanently on the Flow Rider and my daughter on the Space Bowl. Staff were fantastic too could not do enough for you, especially Ramy at wave pool bar and the Guys in the evening at main bar, soon as glass was empty they were bringing another drink !!! The rooms were clean and spacious , quite basic but everything you could want was there including hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities & fridge . Strongly recommend a trip to the Spa , we all had treatments which were great, Mo was really helpful and friendly and when my daughters hair braiding started coming out he arranged for her to go back and have it done again , also the guy who does the treatments (apologies forgotten his name !) was brilliant, really hard working and yet so friendly, especially as Ramadam whilst we there so all the guys were fasting etc . My daughter also went to the Kids Club in the afternoons , Megan was lovely with kids and Gemma too . All the staff work soooooo hard but nothing is too much trouble , they really make this a great place to stay .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Returned last week after 11 nights here and wish we had stayed longer. This was our first time to Egypt and we would certainly return, definitely to this hotel. We had two rooms which were lovely, clean and spacious. The safety deposit box is free which is something I have never usually had abroad. The pool areas were well staffed, everyone was extremely friendly and happy considering the long hours they work. We never had a problem getting a sunbed, although people reserved them, staff often helped to find spares and parasols if required. The water park never had any queues. The food got slightly repetitive, but still always found something to eat that was enjoyable. We also visited both Asian and American restaurants, which were nice for a change from the main restaurant. The entertainment team were great, especially David. There were always activities going on during the day and they were not pushy if you did not want to get involved. The nightly entertainment is very low key compared to what we are used to, however we still had a good time with the entertainers who often took the teenagers out at night. We did not have a single problem during our stay. The entertainers, bar/restaurant staff, lifeguards and are excellent and definitely made our holiday even better.

We did a couple of trips through first choice; Discover Sharm, Red Sea Cruise and Ultimate Desert Experience. The Ultimate Desert experience is a must as it combines 3 trips in one. We also visited Soho Square, which is great if you do not want to be hassled from the shop keepers. Would recommend a taxi from the hotel, as the First Choice trip was a lot more expensive. The karaoke/bar next door, 'VIVA' is where the entertainers went after evening entertainment with those younger adults/teenagers wanting a bit of night life. On certain nights there was also the option to go to larger clubs away from the hotel.

Ignore all the bad comments. We had a great holiday and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sarahw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Fantastic staff at hotel and around pools. Kylie at First Choice deserves a medal for her hard work! Hotel clean and welcoming. Only two things that would make us consider a different hotel next year. 1. Be careful of the spa, make sure you get in writing all the extras they promise while there trying to convince you to go to them, excellent massages but they hold you to the small print and conveniently forget to do full treatments as promised! 2. If your paying extra for swim up rooms they are devine and make your holiday perfect - one small
irritation is the freeloading families who use the pool area without having paid! More effort should be made to either fence off the private pool area or distinguish different wrist bands!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank w31end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,072 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing