We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a nice hotel, does what it says,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have just returned from the Coral sea splash, it was a lovely week, but were glad it was just a week.
This hotel is fine, really there is nothing wrong with it, and a lot of people seem to love it. It is fantastic for children, however I found it was a little too much like a butlins holiday to suit my taste. The food was average, yes you could find something to eat, but nothing that really would entice you to rush to dinner/ lunch or breakfast.
The large pool was fairly nice but it was always crowded, and full of floaties which ment swimming was out of the question. I also noted that there were people who laid out their towels very early in the morning and then returned to bed,. We would go to the large pool at about 8 am to swim as it was quiet then, and there were people who had been up earlier and booked their beds yet they never showed up till after 11. This is not proper conduct, I think the pool boys should remove those towels. The wave pool was always quieter even though that is where all the children hang out, it still had a more serene atmosphere than the boom boom of the main pool. The Pool bar we used was at the wave pool, the drinks were served in disposable plastic cups like those out of a water cooler, I understand that plastic must be used around pools, but I think they should use those harder plastic glasses that you find at other hotels.
The slides, and the pirate ship were great, our children really enjoyed those, but after a while we were getting bored. Some parents like to just lie by the pool all day and sunbathe, but we like to keep busy . The staff were wonderful , always smiling always polite, however while it is a family hotel, I do think parents should supervise their own children at least a bit. I watched children just make some of the pool staffs life miserable. I watched one paticular group all under the age of twelve but over 9, so big enough to have manners, just constantly hang around the pool bar messing with the ice, throwing water at the barman, at first he laughed, but then he politely asked them to please leave him alone to work, they didn't and they did this for a few days.
I found the lobby bar a little like a huge waiting room, very blank and devoid of decoration and atmosphere, outside could be quite pleasant, but inside was a little dull. The sports bar was really ugly. Entertainment, they tried but it was just not great.
I found the room to be nice, our cleaner ALI was lovely he really kept our room spotless, actually he kept the whole floor spotless. He worked long hours from 8 am to 8 pm. Yet he was always happy and cheerful, and was willing to do anything we asked.
I do think to make the best of a trip to the sinai area you should leave the hotel and do some trips . We took a quad trip with sunway tours which are over near the mc donalds shop. While we had done a quad trip before our children hadn't so we just booked an evening trip. This trip was not for the faint hearted, but perfect for the thrill seekers. We rode up and down dunes, raced in the dessert, and had generally way more fun than the larger quad trips organised by the bigger companies.
We also went to sharks bay to do our snorkeling, it is a pretty area, and we just went out and hailed a taxi on the street, we haggled but we knew that fifty egyptian pounds was the actual rate, so if they ask for more don't give it.
Soho square is also worth a trip, we also just got our own taxi to this, we ate while we were there and unlike the little chef feeling in the hotel, we felt we were on holiday and it was a lovely experience.
Don't worry about being hassled in soho square, they leave you alone to decide whether to shop there or not. However outside the hotel they will ask, but you just reply no thankyou and they leave you alone. We even got a camel ride for the children, and there was no hasstle involved. The egyptians have a great sense of humour and if you just talk back to them and haggle a bit, they are happy. They love to tease people.
I also reccomend eating in the stone grill, this was lovely and the steak was beautiful. It is part of the hotel but is not covered in the all inclusive.
All in all, depending on what you want from your trip, you could do way worse than this hotel, you could also do way better, so it is middle of the road, I would give it 3 stars because it just lacked something, but I wouldn't warn people away, because they may love the things I disliked. We had been to sharm before and had our ideals, so felt this was a little too like an english holiday camp in the sun, I was waiting to see dell boy and rodney at any minute. I certainly saw a few Marlenes....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Biddypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,306 - 2,312 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just returned, whilst the hotel room was great, the rest of the hotel, is very ordinary, food was appalling. We all suffered from tummy upsets and ear infections. The Clinic is of no use. Not a lot to do outside of the hotel. The staff harass you as much as the traders.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just back from 11 nights. Typical all inclusive hotel - food more than adequate even for fussy kids - fresh pizza/pasta available, burgers/hot dogs and fries for lunch - just what the kids wanted.
Pools decent although many cases of ear infections were around - water murky on a couple of days. Water slides etc definite bonus all though we didn't bother after a few days (SHOULD HAVE USED THEM MORE IN HINDSIGHT). Activities team worked hard with mixed results. Rooms were cleaned well (we were in block 3, third floor so a bit of a trek to reception) and impressive towel art throughout.
Used dive shop in hotel - good Discover Scuba course for the klds and my 11 yr old did his first boat dives a few days later. Dive day in the morning was poorly organised though although the dive sites were awesome. One equipment failure on my regulator which would have scared an inexperienced diver - if you are going diving check kit thoroughly.
One final tip - most airport transfers home were before the evening meal so most people either went to McDonalds before the airport transfer or ate at the airport. DO NOT DO THE LATTER. My wife had food poisoning from her airport food and needed a wheel chair to get off the plane 7 hours later! Plus which, everything at the airport is rip off expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyHolidayAug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just got back from the most amazing holiday ever.Its the first holiday that ive been on that i wasnt ready to come home after 14 nights.
I travelled to Egypt with my mum and my 2 year old daughter, none of us had been to Egypt before.On our arrival we were greeted by the staff who arranged for our cases to be taken to our room,we were shown to the restaurant where there was a wide variety of food available.
Everybody was so friendly and approachable.Everyone works so hard there to make your holiday memorable.
The food was fantastic really good choice, temperature constantly being checked.Excellent choice of where to eat restaurant,mermaid,bbq,Indian and an a la carte.
The guys who provide the towels were brilliant they became really good friends.The cleanliness all around the resort was outstanding.You would always see someone cleaning or tidying.
The rooms were lovely, very comfortable with fantastic views of the resort.Everyday the cleaner would clean your room, change your towels and make you a lovely animal or flower out of a towel on your bed with petals all over it.
The Animation Team need a HUGE mention as they all work soooo hard.They were always doing something to make everyone have a great time.They were all brilliant especially Stacy,Danni,Kirsty,Sam and not forgetting Mario.They always had smiles on their faces even though they worked such long hours.My daughter adored all of them they would always speak to her and go out of there way to involve her in their entertainment programme.
The entertainment was brilliant, the Animation Team organised it all.It was always very well staffed and very well planned.You could tell that all parents were enjoying it as you loooked around everyone was smiling and having a great time.
Air con in your room was perfect when youve been out allday.Safety box in your room aswell.
The staff and the Animation team made this holiday for us.We hope to be returning next year and hopefully catch up with some very lovely people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We went to Coral Sea Splash resort at Easter this year for our honeymoon. We took the kids aged 14 and 11 along with us and we all had a thoroughly good time.

Weather was hot but not too hot as it can be later in the year, but the water slides and the lazy river were good fun to cool down in.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly especially '( I kill you)' Nabil one of the waiters.

Food was of a good standard and the drinks went down well, good quality stuff for all inclusive as we didnt need to drink gallons to have a pleasant evening.

The accommodation and cleanliness were of a very high standard ands if you are prepared to tip a little your service is even better.

We enjoye some good trips from the hotel also including scuba diving and desert sand buggies.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone either with or without children.

The only drawback to the area is the hassle from the local shop keepers, if you dont like this then Egypt isnt for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

First holiday to egypt stayed in a swim up room well worth the extra money , it made the holiday. we went with thomson first choice not the best experience. But the hotel really made up for that top class, very friendly staff, good food , lovely room. we went on a couple trips with falcon adventure they were fantastic and half the price of thomson , they are located just acroos the road from the hotel , if you get the chance do the red sea cruise fantastic day out . Cant fault this hotel will defo go again but not with thomson :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed at Coral Sea Splash for 2 weeks with husband and two children aged 13 & 9, have to say it's probably the first holiday where kids were never bored, slides pools etc amazing, my son was permanently on the Flow Rider and my daughter on the Space Bowl. Staff were fantastic too could not do enough for you, especially Ramy at wave pool bar and the Guys in the evening at main bar, soon as glass was empty they were bringing another drink !!! The rooms were clean and spacious , quite basic but everything you could want was there including hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities & fridge . Strongly recommend a trip to the Spa , we all had treatments which were great, Mo was really helpful and friendly and when my daughters hair braiding started coming out he arranged for her to go back and have it done again , also the guy who does the treatments (apologies forgotten his name !) was brilliant, really hard working and yet so friendly, especially as Ramadam whilst we there so all the guys were fasting etc . My daughter also went to the Kids Club in the afternoons , Megan was lovely with kids and Gemma too . All the staff work soooooo hard but nothing is too much trouble , they really make this a great place to stay .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £62 - £1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing