We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned after spending a fantastic week at the Coral Sea Splash Resort with my husband and 12yr old daughter. We'd upgraded to a family room so our daughter could have her own room and we were excited to find not only did she have this but her own bathroom and another room that she used as a dressing room though another 2 people could have slept in it ! As a family we had 3 flat screen tvs and 2 balconies with comfortable wicker furniture on each. Our room was kept spotless by our housekeeping guy, Ahmed who also had a flair for "towel art" which amused us each day! We had fab views of the waterpark and though close to reception and restaurants we never heard any noise. The air conditioning worked really well.
The on-site waterpark has a main pool that is lively where activites such as aquarobics and volleyball take place organised by the enthusiatic,fun,hardworking entertainment team. There is a more peaceful wave pool and a great lazy river. Younger children enjoyed a shaded shallow pool area complete with it's own slides and a fun pirate ship full of water jets, sprays and a massive bucket that soaks you but only after a bell warns of its imminent tipping ! Our 12 yr old enjoyed the bigger waterslides which include a Boomerango, Spacebowl and toboggan style racing slides. There are enough sunloungers despite guests leaving their towels on them hours before using them. We did have to move them around a bit so we could be together but the pool staff leap into action the minute they see that you need help, finding you a parasol and positioning it perfectly. The whole pool area was very clean, we saw the water being tested for cleanliness and it feels a very safe environment. The lads helping on the fantastic Flowrider are kind at helping the novices and extremely skilled at riding with small kiddies to give them a safe but fun experience. The hotel grounds are green and amazingly lush when you appreciate how little rain they get.
We thought the main buffet restaurant was fabulous with different dinner choices every night. Breakfast was an extravaganza with everything imaginable including omelette, pancake & waffle stations. If guests wanted to stay around the pools for lunch, two fast food type kiosks were available or you could return to the main restaurant where once again the choice was huge ! We noticed staff monitoring the temperature of the food which ensured we all stayed well. The waiters worked so hard and were welcoming and friendly especially Mahmoud who anticipated our every need. We also ate in the American Diner (one visit per week included ) which is a la carte and made a change. We ran out of time so didn't try the Asian restaurant but the menu looked good. The soft drinks included were Coke,Fanta & Sprite and were served from small bottles so were always fizzy. There were also self service drinks stations where an orange, apple & hibiscus juice were available. These tasted like a combination of fresh juice and squash. The ice-cubes are perfectly safe as made from bottled water. We attended a cocktail party where the lovely hotel manager and Natalie, the guest relations manager, enquired after our stay and asked for ways to improve this already lovely hotel. They explained how all the food is cooked in bottled water to avoid any bugs.
My husband & daughter enjoyed a parasailing trip and the snorkelling trip was well run and stunning. Think I've covered everything though no doubt I'll remember something else by which to praise this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,302 - 2,308 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

A very warm and friendly welcome was waiting at the coral sea splash and it set the trend of how we were to be treated for the 10 days we were there.The staff here went out of their way to help you when needed,always smiling.
The food in the main buffet restaurant was varied and plentiful and the theme changed every night,all 5 of us always found something to our taste.lovely food.The american restaurant however was disappointing and so we decided not to book the asian.The waiting staff in the main restaurant were really good too.
We had 2 rooms with an interconnecting door which was always cleaned and we loved the extra touches such as the towel art.both rooms were very comfortable and spacious.
The complex itself was ideal for us with 3 boys of 11,13,16.Great fun on the waterslides,the water volleyball,water polo.Killer pool at sunset to round off the day.All this provided by the tireless animation team who are a credit to the hotel and always make everything such fun with plenty of laughter.Have to make a special mention to Ahmed whos inabilitity to count properly and his constant cheating at volleyball makes him even more likeable.(we know you are probably reading this Chicken).Evening entertainment is not the standard of the west end but if you are wanting that then you shouldnt be here...taking it at face value provides you with lots of laughter and a chance to join in with others.
Everyone is different and wants different things from their holiday but i don`t think its possible for anyone to go to coral sea splash resort and not smile,laugh or feel happy and go away with some fantastic memories of the resort,hotel,staff and people of Sharm.Thanks for making our holiday so great!!!

Room Tip: If you are considering a swim up room bare in mind they are on the 2nd floor and therefore away from...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is not our usual type of holiday, but as it was our last family holiday together, before the teenagers go on their own, we opted for the full on package family experience.What a mistake, my husband ended up with what they said was acute gastroenteritis for 10 days, had to go on a drip to stop him throwing up, even after drinking 5 1.5 liter bottles of water a day, was still dehydrated, i had a dodgy tummy for a few days too, my daughter was bitten by one of the slide attendants, who then started having a go at her when she got upset, the spa rep told her she was [--] rude and to watch her back, when she asked him to leave her alone to read her book
Ok i will highlight the good points (not many)
1.Our room was spotless, the cleaner (bebo) worked extremly long hours, we left him a nice big tip as he helped us so much, when my husband was ill, he kept bringing us bottles of water and was very quick to change bedding ect when my husband had been vommitting, he left us some fantastic towel art, for our anniversary and my hubbies birthday, as well as other times.
2.The kids 17 and 15, had a ball, beach parties, sports bar ect, they met loads of people their own age and went out every night.
3.SOME of the staff (about 5/6) were really friendly.
and there it ends.........
Bad Points
The all inclusive was awfull, cheap vodka, whiskey, brandy, Gin and Rum, that's all. Flat lager, awfull wine and about 3 different cocktails (Good job we aren't big drinkers).
The choice of food for the amount of people actuall staying at the hotel, was minimal and served in a very small area, so when it was was at its busiest and you have kids running everywhere, was a juggling act to keep your food on your plate.You could have a pizza or pasta dish made for you if wanted to join the queue that is. When the main resteraunt was closed you had two snack bars (alledgedly). The waiters were so sleazy, they wouldn't leave me and my daughter alone.
The entertainment was dreadfull, i actually felt sorry for the team, they worked hard with no resources, dressing up in naff costumes i agree with "Biddypat" it was most definately less than Butlins type. You couldn't leave the hotel as you were harrassed constantly by traders, taxis, beggers (who had a blackberry!!!!) and camel rides, who say it's for free, but once you get up on them, they don't let you down until you pay them, they also charge you just to take a photo of the baby camels.....
You had to pay for the wifi or internet cafe.
The good old towels were all out from 6am, so you struggled to get a bed, allthough the pool manager regulaly went round removing them, was very amusing watching confused towel owners looking for their towels.
The Thompson rep was very unhelpfull, we lost/had stolen our camera, she told us it wasn't worth doing anything, as you would have to spend all day at the police station to report it.
The list is endless to be honest, my advice is avoid this place

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsH2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Having just returned from the Coral Sea Splash its time to remember just how nice it was. First off on arrival we, a family of four, were swiftly shown to our swim up room toward the back of the resort. All the rooms are located to the back end of the resort with the pool and waterparks inbetween them and the main reception and resturants. The family room was spacious and quite adequatly clean, with flat screen tv, plenty of sockets( so many things to charge up! ) and a nice bathroom. Being a swim up room we had access to the private pool which backed on to a nice terrace area away from the hurly burly of the main pool, well worth the extra. Also during the day on the terrace we regularly had drinks brought to us by the pleasant bar staff.

The main pool was the busiest area, with plenty of activities during the day to get involved with, waterpolo, etc. The rest of the Splash facilities were great, the wave pool never overcrowded and quite relaxing, the younger kids pirate ship and slides good fun and the lazy river nice too. There is an area for toddlers with slides and water guns. The big slides were good and quite exciting, the only gripe being that inflatable rings and mats were needed to ride them all. This meant that on occasion someone with a ring would not pass it on until they felt they had worn out its use! Also with the slides being all based around inflatables it wasnt easy for my youngest to go on his own carrying the rings up the three or four flights of stairs. All that said though we never had to wait too long to ride and the guys running them were very helpful and fun.

The food was spot on. If you regularly travel to similar types of all inclusive you know what to expect, if you are expecting A la carte you may be disappointed, although I overheard someone who went to the paying Stone Grill restaurant and enjoyed what he said was the best fillet steak in years. The main restaurant is buffet style and regularly topped up, plenty of choice and the faddiest tastes catered for. Pizza, pasta, burgers,chips don't panic, they are all here if you daren't try something new!

The main good point about the Coral Sea Splash is the fact that it never appears to be packed to the rafters with people and our trip was slap bang in the middle of the main school summer holidays. The hotel was fully booked and I think that despite the resorts size, there are a lot fewer rooms than other similar resorts. This would make me happy to come again during school hols.

We never bothered with the entertainment in the evening at the sports bar, instead we relaxed in the main bar or ventured out. Going outside your hotel in Egypt used to be a bit of a gamble, with the level of hassle you might get sometimes overwhelming. In recent times though this behavior seems to have relaxed a little and trips to La Strada were quite good. A quick tip is that further down from from La Strada is a very good supermarket called Metro, bit like Tesco in the sun if you need your Brit sweetie fix!

All in all very nice indeed. I won't go for five stars though because I have stayed in nicer places and they deserve their five stars, but this place does not fall short.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Kristoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have just returned from the Coral sea splash, it was a lovely week, but were glad it was just a week.
This hotel is fine, really there is nothing wrong with it, and a lot of people seem to love it. It is fantastic for children, however I found it was a little too much like a butlins holiday to suit my taste. The food was average, yes you could find something to eat, but nothing that really would entice you to rush to dinner/ lunch or breakfast.
The large pool was fairly nice but it was always crowded, and full of floaties which ment swimming was out of the question. I also noted that there were people who laid out their towels very early in the morning and then returned to bed,. We would go to the large pool at about 8 am to swim as it was quiet then, and there were people who had been up earlier and booked their beds yet they never showed up till after 11. This is not proper conduct, I think the pool boys should remove those towels. The wave pool was always quieter even though that is where all the children hang out, it still had a more serene atmosphere than the boom boom of the main pool. The Pool bar we used was at the wave pool, the drinks were served in disposable plastic cups like those out of a water cooler, I understand that plastic must be used around pools, but I think they should use those harder plastic glasses that you find at other hotels.
The slides, and the pirate ship were great, our children really enjoyed those, but after a while we were getting bored. Some parents like to just lie by the pool all day and sunbathe, but we like to keep busy . The staff were wonderful , always smiling always polite, however while it is a family hotel, I do think parents should supervise their own children at least a bit. I watched children just make some of the pool staffs life miserable. I watched one paticular group all under the age of twelve but over 9, so big enough to have manners, just constantly hang around the pool bar messing with the ice, throwing water at the barman, at first he laughed, but then he politely asked them to please leave him alone to work, they didn't and they did this for a few days.
I found the lobby bar a little like a huge waiting room, very blank and devoid of decoration and atmosphere, outside could be quite pleasant, but inside was a little dull. The sports bar was really ugly. Entertainment, they tried but it was just not great.
I found the room to be nice, our cleaner ALI was lovely he really kept our room spotless, actually he kept the whole floor spotless. He worked long hours from 8 am to 8 pm. Yet he was always happy and cheerful, and was willing to do anything we asked.
I do think to make the best of a trip to the sinai area you should leave the hotel and do some trips . We took a quad trip with sunway tours which are over near the mc donalds shop. While we had done a quad trip before our children hadn't so we just booked an evening trip. This trip was not for the faint hearted, but perfect for the thrill seekers. We rode up and down dunes, raced in the dessert, and had generally way more fun than the larger quad trips organised by the bigger companies.
We also went to sharks bay to do our snorkeling, it is a pretty area, and we just went out and hailed a taxi on the street, we haggled but we knew that fifty egyptian pounds was the actual rate, so if they ask for more don't give it.
Soho square is also worth a trip, we also just got our own taxi to this, we ate while we were there and unlike the little chef feeling in the hotel, we felt we were on holiday and it was a lovely experience.
Don't worry about being hassled in soho square, they leave you alone to decide whether to shop there or not. However outside the hotel they will ask, but you just reply no thankyou and they leave you alone. We even got a camel ride for the children, and there was no hasstle involved. The egyptians have a great sense of humour and if you just talk back to them and haggle a bit, they are happy. They love to tease people.
I also reccomend eating in the stone grill, this was lovely and the steak was beautiful. It is part of the hotel but is not covered in the all inclusive.
All in all, depending on what you want from your trip, you could do way worse than this hotel, you could also do way better, so it is middle of the road, I would give it 3 stars because it just lacked something, but I wouldn't warn people away, because they may love the things I disliked. We had been to sharm before and had our ideals, so felt this was a little too like an english holiday camp in the sun, I was waiting to see dell boy and rodney at any minute. I certainly saw a few Marlenes....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Biddypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just returned, whilst the hotel room was great, the rest of the hotel, is very ordinary, food was appalling. We all suffered from tummy upsets and ear infections. The Clinic is of no use. Not a lot to do outside of the hotel. The staff harass you as much as the traders.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just back from 11 nights. Typical all inclusive hotel - food more than adequate even for fussy kids - fresh pizza/pasta available, burgers/hot dogs and fries for lunch - just what the kids wanted.
Pools decent although many cases of ear infections were around - water murky on a couple of days. Water slides etc definite bonus all though we didn't bother after a few days (SHOULD HAVE USED THEM MORE IN HINDSIGHT). Activities team worked hard with mixed results. Rooms were cleaned well (we were in block 3, third floor so a bit of a trek to reception) and impressive towel art throughout.
Used dive shop in hotel - good Discover Scuba course for the klds and my 11 yr old did his first boat dives a few days later. Dive day in the morning was poorly organised though although the dive sites were awesome. One equipment failure on my regulator which would have scared an inexperienced diver - if you are going diving check kit thoroughly.
One final tip - most airport transfers home were before the evening meal so most people either went to McDonalds before the airport transfer or ate at the airport. DO NOT DO THE LATTER. My wife had food poisoning from her airport food and needed a wheel chair to get off the plane 7 hours later! Plus which, everything at the airport is rip off expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyHolidayAug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#45 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#39 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £55 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing