We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, staff very friendly, the rooms were good and clean,the food was very tasty with a good veriaty,salad was washed in mineral water so no dodgy tummy. Watch out for Mosquitos they had a all inclusive on me.. If you get a chance go to the on site oil and perfume shop ahmeds no hassell you get a bargain tell him mr Jon sent you. Beware outside hotel you do get hasselled .. Overall great holiday .. A must is the hotel snorkling trip value for money..enjoy we did..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnywatch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our third time at this hotel in a year . From the second we booked the hotel staff of front of house kept in touch letting us know the pic up time from the airport which they done by way of a limo service . Ibrahima supervisor of the reception done everything even checking with the driver to see when we would walk through the doors was met by the staff with a welcome drink and everything was already sorted out. the room was prefect from the special decoration to the bottle of wine made our welcome just so much more special . ( thanks to everyone for this special ).

Rooms
this time we had a family standard room which sleeps 4 no bother the super king size bed is just lush and the kids had a single bed each room is to a high standard . And was cleaned every day by Mohammed this guy works very hard and always gives you little supprises every day with the towel art and the special touches that my wife liked thanks Mohammed your a star.

Food
The food is to a high standard I never heard anyone say that there was nothing that they liked a very good selection something for everyone. from pizza to pasta to different themes each night i personally didn't feel like it was the same all the time. The American restaurant is very nice and is a nice change for a sit down meal as is the Asian restaurant both are excellent and is included in your all inclusive . For me the jewel in the crown is the new restaurant the stonegrill this is amazing and is a must do it is not included in the all inclusive but you get a 25% discount for staying in the hotel . You get a 400c stone brought to you and then whatever you have ordered comes to you raw and you cook it yourself the restaurant is superb brand new and very nice for that special occasion please try this when you are there . the guys in the restaurant are amazing always with a smile and always attentive special thanks to gamal Mario Mohammed and mr fathy and mr Mohammed for everything they done these guys are an asset to the hotel all over seen by mr Nabil thanks very much

Waterpark
The water park is amazing for all the family from the top pool where all the animation team are these guys put the fun into the whole day and are very funny .then there is the wave pool and the kids fun zone .the fun bit for me and my family is the slides and the wave rider had lots of fun here. The staff are always up for a laugh and make the whole day excellent big thanks to Abdalla Adel mahmoud and Monica the boss for making our holiday so much fun.

As this was our third time here the hotel gave us VIP status which meant that we were uprated to 24 hour all inclusive as well as transfers to and from the airport this was a very nice touch and shows you the customer that you are not just another guest would like to take this oppertuneity to thank mr eldabasy and his staff for everything that they done for us .

If you are looking for a very professional hotel with the fun factor then look no further and book here . If I can help anyone please get in touch

Room Tip: In late season a room in block 1 or 2 or 3 is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sk8bdrrottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Could not fault this resort for a fun family relaxing holiday!! Staff great, food good, rooms spacious and equipped with everything you need. We had a swim up room which was a lovely extra although floor gets very wet and slippery! Lovely pools, lazy river, water slides and not forgetting the fab flowrider! We would definately recommend and are hopefully going to return next year :) Thankyou to all at CSSR x

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lipsylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We travelled September 2012 - for 1 week, wish we stayed longer! we stayed in a swim up room - 4116 which was on the shaded side, pretty annoying really because i had sent many e-mails requesting a room on the sunny side, so if you do send e-mails. they dont take them in to account and you get given what ever room your given its all luck! We was told by the receptionist that its only shaded in the winter time - that was a lie - the whole swim up area was completely shaded by 12pm. We was told that we can request to be changed to the other side and we will if there was a room free but to be honest we was the first swim up room on that side, we got a large part of the pool and we liked the room, specially when only staying for a week it would of been a pain to move all our stuff!

Food was really good, maybe not perfect for the picky eaters, my partners a picky eater and he did moan a few times, the american diner was nice and the asian diner was really good.

waterslides where really good, the pools where really good, weather was hot! we did trips with falcon and enjoyed a glass bottom boat, quads, cairo by air, and the red sea cruise.

had an amazing time would really reccomend it

Room Tip: swim up rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We booked a week all inclusive to stay at the Coral Sea splash resort through Thompson and we weren’t disappointed at all. When we arrived we were offered welcome drinks while we filled out the paperwork for our room. Our bags had to stay outside and these were taken to our room for us. (The bell boys will hang around for a tip so be prepared). We stayed in room 5218 which was overlooking the pool and away from reception & bars which was nice as this was quite. We put towels down on our sun beds in the morning and generally got up at 7 so that we could get a good position. (If you go in October and want Sun all day then sit on the sides of the pool or near the bar as the sun moves round and you end up in the shade in the afternoon.) The food was generally good and they did different themed nights in the main restaurant every night like Mexican etc. They also do a fresh BBQ outside which was very nice but the food does become repetitive after a while. The hotel was very clean and had a big pool with some fun slides that you can go down. Food was pretty much served all day and drink was served all the time around the pool areas with a selection of hot food and ice cream. The entertainment put on was very fun and they are a bunch of young guys that are very good about getting you involved and will get you to play water volleyball polo etc. They also provided entertainment in the evenings as well which wasn’t too bad. They also provide evenings out to a local beach party and bars were you can buy tickets and you get all your drinks included. The location of the hotel was very good as you had a good selection of shops near by. Next the hotel you have a KFC, McDonalds & a Pharmacy. If you walk less than 10 minutes you will come across the metro which is there supermarket where you can get cheap water, food and very cheap fags. You can buy them in 200 packs in there if you need to. They will sell fags in the hotel shop but it’s much cheaper if you walk down to the metro and buy these and they are not fake ones. You also have a beach near by which has free to use sun beds. The hotel also has a gym & a Spa and their spa staff will come round and try and sell you a package deal!

Overall we had a fantastic time at the Coral Sea Splash Resort and it was very well maintained with polite staff. We would go there again if we travel to Egypt again in the future thank you for a great holiday. Rich & Amy room 5218.

Helpful tips:

1-We tipped our housekeeper in person and we got some extra water and some towel art done on our beds
2-Tip the pool guy that comes round and serves you drinks by the pool and will pay more attention to you. They also work in the evenings and will find that you get noticed more too.
3-Make sure you take bug spray as you will get bitten like anything; it’s either the ants that come at you or fly’s that bite

Room Tip: Its pot luck really. We stayed in 5218 and we were very happy with the room and the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichCat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel and it was fabulous. Everything was clean and the food, with the exception of one night was good. We received vouchers for a free meal in the themed restaurants but didn't realise that we could visit both and thought we had to choose between them. We chose the american restaurant and had the best steak that I have tested in years. We were allowed three courses each and each course was top class. Waiters circled the pools continuously with drinks and fresh pizzas and salads were available at the main pool bar. There was never a need to go hungry as food was on offer throughout the day. We went as a family with my daughter and granddaughter being given connecting rooms to us and my son and family just across the way. The rooms were spacious with big TV's and a number of channels including films and childrens channels.
Two things marred our holiday, one was that my husband lost his wallet on our first night in the hotel with all our holiday money in (£400.00). Somebody must have picked it up but it wasn't handed in. No trips out for us.
Secondly was the sunbed situation. Although we went during school time the place was full and no matter what time you got up in the morning there were no sunbeds available. Apparently if you wanted a sunbed you had to bride the towel boys and they would put towels out for you before everyone got up.
Apart from that I would recommend this hotel especially for children. Although there was a rumour going round that Thompsons were taking it over completely and doubling the prices for next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peppersmumBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a week away with my family at Coral Sea Splash Resort and we enjoyed every minute of it, the weather was lush and there was so much to do in the daytime as there is a waterpark joint in the hotel, the Lazy river is fab but you dont get many rubber rings going round so most people just swam round! the wave pool is good fun it doesnt go too high but it is very relaxing! The restaurant food does get a little repetitive so it is nice to visit the American and Asian restaurant you do have a free night in both with the package so i would break this up a bit these restaurants are LOVELY! we went on a excursion on a boat to go snorkling this is a must to go here we booked with Falcon Holidays which is opposite KFC and Macdonalds next to the hotel, i would book with these as this was £20 to go on this but with Thomson its £40 to do the same trip. Our room attendant was brilliant, I left my money out one day by accident and he didnt even touch it and my mother left a few tops when we left and he chased after us with them. Very Trustworthy. All in all this is a lovely hotel to stay with and i would go back. Animation/ Entertainment staff are amazing, keep you entertained throughout the holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#42 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,019 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#43 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing