We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,846)
Filter reviews
2,846 results
Traveller rating
2,021
581
169
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,021
581
169
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkanimation teamhard rock cafeamazing holidaycant waitfishslideswaterparklaughpoolsexcursionsmenchefssam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,211 - 2,216 of 2,846 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, staff very friendly, the rooms were good and clean,the food was very tasty with a good veriaty,salad was washed in mineral water so no dodgy tummy. Watch out for Mosquitos they had a all inclusive on me.. If you get a chance go to the on site oil and perfume shop ahmeds no hassell you get a bargain tell him mr Jon sent you. Beware outside hotel you do get hasselled .. Overall great holiday .. A must is the hotel snorkling trip value for money..enjoy we did..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonnywatch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our third time at this hotel in a year . From the second we booked the hotel staff of front of house kept in touch letting us know the pic up time from the airport which they done by way of a limo service . Ibrahima supervisor of the reception done everything even checking with the driver to see when we would walk through the doors was met by the staff with a welcome drink and everything was already sorted out. the room was prefect from the special decoration to the bottle of wine made our welcome just so much more special . ( thanks to everyone for this special ).

Rooms
this time we had a family standard room which sleeps 4 no bother the super king size bed is just lush and the kids had a single bed each room is to a high standard . And was cleaned every day by Mohammed this guy works very hard and always gives you little supprises every day with the towel art and the special touches that my wife liked thanks Mohammed your a star.

Food
The food is to a high standard I never heard anyone say that there was nothing that they liked a very good selection something for everyone. from pizza to pasta to different themes each night i personally didn't feel like it was the same all the time. The American restaurant is very nice and is a nice change for a sit down meal as is the Asian restaurant both are excellent and is included in your all inclusive . For me the jewel in the crown is the new restaurant the stonegrill this is amazing and is a must do it is not included in the all inclusive but you get a 25% discount for staying in the hotel . You get a 400c stone brought to you and then whatever you have ordered comes to you raw and you cook it yourself the restaurant is superb brand new and very nice for that special occasion please try this when you are there . the guys in the restaurant are amazing always with a smile and always attentive special thanks to gamal Mario Mohammed and mr fathy and mr Mohammed for everything they done these guys are an asset to the hotel all over seen by mr Nabil thanks very much

Waterpark
The water park is amazing for all the family from the top pool where all the animation team are these guys put the fun into the whole day and are very funny .then there is the wave pool and the kids fun zone .the fun bit for me and my family is the slides and the wave rider had lots of fun here. The staff are always up for a laugh and make the whole day excellent big thanks to Abdalla Adel mahmoud and Monica the boss for making our holiday so much fun.

As this was our third time here the hotel gave us VIP status which meant that we were uprated to 24 hour all inclusive as well as transfers to and from the airport this was a very nice touch and shows you the customer that you are not just another guest would like to take this oppertuneity to thank mr eldabasy and his staff for everything that they done for us .

If you are looking for a very professional hotel with the fun factor then look no further and book here . If I can help anyone please get in touch

Room Tip: In late season a room in block 1 or 2 or 3 is best
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Briansivess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Could not fault this resort for a fun family relaxing holiday!! Staff great, food good, rooms spacious and equipped with everything you need. We had a swim up room which was a lovely extra although floor gets very wet and slippery! Lovely pools, lazy river, water slides and not forgetting the fab flowrider! We would definately recommend and are hopefully going to return next year :) Thankyou to all at CSSR x

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank lipsylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We travelled September 2012 - for 1 week, wish we stayed longer! we stayed in a swim up room - 4116 which was on the shaded side, pretty annoying really because i had sent many e-mails requesting a room on the sunny side, so if you do send e-mails. they dont take them in to account and you get given what ever room your given its all luck! We was told by the receptionist that its only shaded in the winter time - that was a lie - the whole swim up area was completely shaded by 12pm. We was told that we can request to be changed to the other side and we will if there was a room free but to be honest we was the first swim up room on that side, we got a large part of the pool and we liked the room, specially when only staying for a week it would of been a pain to move all our stuff!

Food was really good, maybe not perfect for the picky eaters, my partners a picky eater and he did moan a few times, the american diner was nice and the asian diner was really good.

waterslides where really good, the pools where really good, weather was hot! we did trips with falcon and enjoyed a glass bottom boat, quads, cairo by air, and the red sea cruise.

had an amazing time would really reccomend it

Room Tip: swim up rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becca1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We booked a week all inclusive to stay at the Coral Sea splash resort through Thompson and we weren’t disappointed at all. When we arrived we were offered welcome drinks while we filled out the paperwork for our room. Our bags had to stay outside and these were taken to our room for us. (The bell boys will hang around for a tip so be prepared). We stayed in room 5218 which was overlooking the pool and away from reception & bars which was nice as this was quite. We put towels down on our sun beds in the morning and generally got up at 7 so that we could get a good position. (If you go in October and want Sun all day then sit on the sides of the pool or near the bar as the sun moves round and you end up in the shade in the afternoon.) The food was generally good and they did different themed nights in the main restaurant every night like Mexican etc. They also do a fresh BBQ outside which was very nice but the food does become repetitive after a while. The hotel was very clean and had a big pool with some fun slides that you can go down. Food was pretty much served all day and drink was served all the time around the pool areas with a selection of hot food and ice cream. The entertainment put on was very fun and they are a bunch of young guys that are very good about getting you involved and will get you to play water volleyball polo etc. They also provided entertainment in the evenings as well which wasn’t too bad. They also provide evenings out to a local beach party and bars were you can buy tickets and you get all your drinks included. The location of the hotel was very good as you had a good selection of shops near by. Next the hotel you have a KFC, McDonalds & a Pharmacy. If you walk less than 10 minutes you will come across the metro which is there supermarket where you can get cheap water, food and very cheap fags. You can buy them in 200 packs in there if you need to. They will sell fags in the hotel shop but it’s much cheaper if you walk down to the metro and buy these and they are not fake ones. You also have a beach near by which has free to use sun beds. The hotel also has a gym & a Spa and their spa staff will come round and try and sell you a package deal!

Overall we had a fantastic time at the Coral Sea Splash Resort and it was very well maintained with polite staff. We would go there again if we travel to Egypt again in the future thank you for a great holiday. Rich & Amy room 5218.

Helpful tips:

1-We tipped our housekeeper in person and we got some extra water and some towel art done on our beds
2-Tip the pool guy that comes round and serves you drinks by the pool and will pay more attention to you. They also work in the evenings and will find that you get noticed more too.
3-Make sure you take bug spray as you will get bitten like anything; it’s either the ants that come at you or fly’s that bite

Room Tip: Its pot luck really. We stayed in 5218 and we were very happy with the room and the location.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichCat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews