We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

This hotel is fantastic. I travelled here with my 2 children and husband for 2 weeks. The hotel is modern, and spotlessly clean which is the main thing. All of the restaurants are spectacularly clean and have service that is second to none. The American Diner was delicious!! The water park was fantastic, we never saw the kids as they were always off playing and making friends but would come to find us when they got hungry! We sat around the main pool where the animation team put on all of their activities. My husband always played in the water volley ball and water polo and I have a fab video of him in the 'chicken dance'. All of the team; Gemma, Bob, David, Nani, were fantastic but Pono and Laura are a real credit to the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel were so welcoming. The shop in the hotel aren't overly priced and have some lovely handbags :) Location of the hotel is brilliant. Although I like to be beach front, and we have to walk to Pataya Beach, it was well worth it! The waters were shallow for, what seemed like, miles and there was even a pool on the beach for the kids to play in! Staff their were so inviting as well. Only thing I would say bad is the mosquito's! Don't forget your sprays and your marmite because I got bitten alive! Can't wait to rebook and get back to see everyone. Anyone know what Christmas in Sharm is like?!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    32
See reviews for
1,584
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

What can you say....... The hotel, staff, facilities where just fantastic. It was my first time to Egypt dubious due to the bad storys, but it was beautiful, no bad stomache's we all had fun and relaxed. The hotel was very clean, staff was so helpful from the cleaners to the bell boys, my 10 year old daughter said she felt like a queen :) no staff expected to be tipped, on the last day when we did tip we had to fight for them to take it. The entertainment team was ace my children loved them and myself and my niece joined them to the beach party best night out ever. We was all very sad to leave, normally we can't wait to get home this time we have all come home with holiday blues can't wait to go back. Would highly recommend this hotel. Big thank you to all the staff who made this a very memorable holiday :) especially ramadan,atef,alaa and abdulle the concierge department, nabil at the pool bar and ahmed in the hotel sheesha bar. you all made our holiday special.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyW362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at CSSR from 7th-21st October and had the best time ever. we went with friends, them with a 9 year old girl and us with a 6 year old boy.
On arrivel were advised (after checking in) to go to the restaraunt as it was late and would be ready for closing by the time we had been taken to our rooms with our luggage.
After we had eaten we were taken by golf buggy to our rooms and our luggage was trnsferred for us.
we found the staff THROUGHOUT the hotel to be friendly and outgoing. They could not do enough to make sure your stay was as fab as possible. On night 2 (or possibly 3) we were approached by Natalie who's job is in customer relations and asked to give her our initial views on the hotel and all it has to offer. The only negative comment came from our friends 9 year old daughter who said her bed was a bit uncomfortable (she could feel the bar of the pull out bed when she turned over!) This was by no means a major problem but, by the time we returned to our rooms a little over an hour later BOTH kids had new beds in the room which had proper matressess on and were made up ready to climb into! Service or what!!!!
The food in the restaraunt was absolutely beautiful, There was always a huge selection of stuff to choose from and it was beautifully presented as well as tasty!
The animation team worked their socks off night and day. They did their best to involve as many people as possible in the daytime activities and always seem to be genuinly enjoying their jobs! If u don't want a holiday where ur likely to get splashed/thrown in the pool/singing/dancing/music round the pool then grab urselves a sandals brochure or sommat instead (Remember this is a child friendly family orientated hotel!) but dont book for CSSR then come on here and moan about it!
The kids loved the different pools and the never had to queue more than a couple of minutes for the slides. My little boy loved the flow rider and the staff who supported him on it were fantastic with him!
The rooms are kept lovely and clean, and our cleaner even told my partner he had forgotten to lock the safety deposit would have to do so before he would re-enter the room to clean it ! The towel art was an added bonus that the kids loved!
People have asked if I would return to this hotel and my answer would be a definate yes although it is to be a Thomson Family accommodation in 2013 which means Thomson will use their own staff and, as it was the Egyptian team who had such a massive impact on the quality of our holiday, i'm not sure we would get the same again!



Iv read comments from people who have slagged off the evening entertainment and, to be honest, there were some outside acts that were 'so-so' but we also had some real good laughs.(Especially when our friend won the title of Mr. Coral Sea Splash!!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We were really quite excited about our holiday due to the good reviews but in no way did they reflect our holiday. We travelled with our two daughters 5 and 2.

On arrival at the hotel which was around 8pm we were not made to feel very welcome we were given our wristbands and the restaurant opening times and taken to our room.

The rooms are very nice and spacious and there was a separate part for our daughters to sleep with sliding doors. There are no baths just a wet room style bathroom which was quite dangerous and slippery even with a bath mat. On a couple of occasions we had ant but was sorted very quickly. The rooms are cleaned to a good standard and the cleaners very friendly. The indoor areas are also wet a lot of the time even one of the hotel staff fell over as people walk in and out of the main hotel areas wet. There is wasteland to the right and rear of the hotel and has attracted a lot of dogs I was woken up at 5 am most mornings due to the barking and howling and I'm not a light sleeper.

There are a variety of pools, the pool guys tend to save beds for current guests and we had to go down at about six to get sun beds. The splash pool do not open until 10am and on the first morning we were told we could not go in the pirate ship pool due to it being poohed in. This happened a number of time during our stay in the wave pool and lazy river and the children's little slide pool at one point two of the pools were closed all afternoon. On our last day there was a poo on the side of the small slide pool which the staff hadn't noticed when told about it they just picked it up and brushed it away with water. The bigger slides are good fun and the lazy river ok.

The edging around the pirate ship pool was pebble dashed and very sharp a number of people stubbed their toes and is not suitable for young children as if they fell would cut them, this was also the case with the little slide pool. There isn't really anywhere to relax as the resort is small and compact and there is music played all day at the main pool. The pools are life guarded which they do well at but seemed most of the time staff were smoking around the pools

There is a small park for the children but this has a gravel base and children were going down the slide and landing on the gravel so there were a few tears with quite a few children.

The restaurant is also small on a number of occasions guest were waiting for tables. The variety of food is good but does get repetitive and everything seemed to be something and chips. They were very slow at clearing the tables and most of the time they were only half laid. I would recommend the stone grill next door which was a lovely meal, guests get a 25% discount and the Asian which is included in the all inclusive was also nice.

The hotel lacked atmosphere in the evening as there was very little to do and the entertainment was awful and started at 21.30. We ended up having a drink in the lobby then going out for a walk which is safe enough, you do get a bit of hassle but if you say no they leave you alone.

The beach is about a ten minute walk but is lovely very shallow for the children and no coral so safe to walk in always sunbeds you don't have to pay for and a nice swimming pool. We booked the glass bottom boat trip with falcon tours which is across the road from the hotel. The trip was good a falcon very helpful.

Overall we did enjoy our holiday but will not return to this resort. If you don't want to feel like your in butlins then don't go.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esp1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I've worked as an environmental health inspector for over 20 years. A lot of people I sploke to had tummy upsets. Old food was everywhere in the restaurant. The seats towards the floor area are full of bacteria. Because the hotel was full tables were not cleaned between customers. The hotel are continuously trying to sell you stuff so you can't easily sit in peace by the pool. If you want to pay tips all the time and feal people are wanting to make money out of you all the time, this is the place. If you can cope with being ill the pool facilities are good but the hotel is no comparison to aqua fantasy in turkey it's cheaper and much better more space around you on the sea front and a full water park. We will be going back to turkey.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Tmd390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, staff very friendly, the rooms were good and clean,the food was very tasty with a good veriaty,salad was washed in mineral water so no dodgy tummy. Watch out for Mosquitos they had a all inclusive on me.. If you get a chance go to the on site oil and perfume shop ahmeds no hassell you get a bargain tell him mr Jon sent you. Beware outside hotel you do get hasselled .. Overall great holiday .. A must is the hotel snorkling trip value for money..enjoy we did..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnywatch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our third time at this hotel in a year . From the second we booked the hotel staff of front of house kept in touch letting us know the pic up time from the airport which they done by way of a limo service . Ibrahima supervisor of the reception done everything even checking with the driver to see when we would walk through the doors was met by the staff with a welcome drink and everything was already sorted out. the room was prefect from the special decoration to the bottle of wine made our welcome just so much more special . ( thanks to everyone for this special ).

Rooms
this time we had a family standard room which sleeps 4 no bother the super king size bed is just lush and the kids had a single bed each room is to a high standard . And was cleaned every day by Mohammed this guy works very hard and always gives you little supprises every day with the towel art and the special touches that my wife liked thanks Mohammed your a star.

Food
The food is to a high standard I never heard anyone say that there was nothing that they liked a very good selection something for everyone. from pizza to pasta to different themes each night i personally didn't feel like it was the same all the time. The American restaurant is very nice and is a nice change for a sit down meal as is the Asian restaurant both are excellent and is included in your all inclusive . For me the jewel in the crown is the new restaurant the stonegrill this is amazing and is a must do it is not included in the all inclusive but you get a 25% discount for staying in the hotel . You get a 400c stone brought to you and then whatever you have ordered comes to you raw and you cook it yourself the restaurant is superb brand new and very nice for that special occasion please try this when you are there . the guys in the restaurant are amazing always with a smile and always attentive special thanks to gamal Mario Mohammed and mr fathy and mr Mohammed for everything they done these guys are an asset to the hotel all over seen by mr Nabil thanks very much

Waterpark
The water park is amazing for all the family from the top pool where all the animation team are these guys put the fun into the whole day and are very funny .then there is the wave pool and the kids fun zone .the fun bit for me and my family is the slides and the wave rider had lots of fun here. The staff are always up for a laugh and make the whole day excellent big thanks to Abdalla Adel mahmoud and Monica the boss for making our holiday so much fun.

As this was our third time here the hotel gave us VIP status which meant that we were uprated to 24 hour all inclusive as well as transfers to and from the airport this was a very nice touch and shows you the customer that you are not just another guest would like to take this oppertuneity to thank mr eldabasy and his staff for everything that they done for us .

If you are looking for a very professional hotel with the fun factor then look no further and book here . If I can help anyone please get in touch

Room Tip: In late season a room in block 1 or 2 or 3 is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sk8bdrrottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,934 reviews
7.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing