We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,026)
Filter reviews
3,026 results
Traveller rating
2,165
605
177
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,165
605
177
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool staff water park is holiday waiters pools guys islam dancing ramadan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,111 - 2,116 of 3,026 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in Jan 2013.. Fantastic hotel.. Slides were excellent. Lazy river lovely to relax in..Rooms were spacious, lovely & clean.. The bar men were so friendly as soon as they learn what u drink no need 2 get up as soon as they see your glass getting empty they were right over with another.. The restaurants were also great,food was lovely the indian restaurant was our favorite..the best thing about this hotel was def the entertainment team me & my husband took our 7 year old daughter & we never saw her cannot praise the kids club girl Larrisa Bennett enough our girl went with her from 10am-1pm then again from 3pm-5pm she did lots of different activities with them the girl deserves a medal.. The rest of the entertainment team also work so hard round pools making sure your enjoying your holiday doing dances, playing darts, volleyball, aerobics..then at night from 8pm they prepare all different shows for kids & adults kids disco brake dancing ,spinning man, magic shows, our favorite the mr&mrs coral sea nights very funny..these guys do everything to make your holiday the best & I can honestly say we have never been to any other hotel with such a fantastic team if it wasn't for the animation team our holiday would not have been so amazing.. Would def recommend this hotel..

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just arrived back from this hotel, what can we say, it was totally brilliant, after staying in alot of hotels over the years I've can honestly say this was the best yet, from us adults to the children we are all happy. Every member of staff to the cleaner to the mangment were totally was helpfully and could not do enough for you, they were all brill with children and the staff outside are brilliant u could not even get to the bars outside as they knew exactly wot u drank and it was there.
Basically just book it it's brilliant

Room tip: Choose swim up rooms, we had room 2108
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Had a lovely week in November at this fantastic hotel. Great fun on the water slides, very friendly staff and an outstanding entertainment team. Excellent choice in the buffet restaurant and very nice a la carte too! The double family room was excellent with a seperate bedroom and plenty of space. We will be visiting again!

Room tip: Double family room is great if you have kids
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andyd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed for a week from 28/1/13 and did not have any complaints about anything about this hotel. If you are wanting anything better, more luxurious rooms etc ok go to a 5 star hotel and pay a lot more money for it. For my wife and i we found the rooms/bed prefect, the food excellent, the water park and entertainment team great to watch (we are in our 60`s). What really made our holiday was the staff, how friendly they are, nothing is any bother to them and they really want to speak to you , have a laught together all these things made our stay the most enjoyable and matching anything we`ve had in the last 4 years for the price paid (we go on hols 3/4 times/year). From Khaled at reception, Alea for portage, waiters Gammal and the Real Madrid supporter, Samih at the waterpark/pool to name just a few as they where all great. Amust is a visit to the Stonegrill restaurant for a lowcost treat (where your meat is cooked on a stone on your table). The entertainment is of excellent standard for any hotel and we had the pleasure at the pool and in the sports bar of a great waiter and i`ve forgotten his name so the guy with glasses, slim who is deaf (haha) thanks for looking after us. TIPS. use Venture travel turn left ouside the hotel 50 yds away. Jonny will sort all your needs out with video shows of all trips at a better price than your travel companies. Want to go to a english bar for a meal or watch any premier football game, turn right outside the hotel 20yds down but on other side of the road is the S`t Georges bar
See the reception staff for local bus services to anywhere in Sharm or if a bit shy about bartering see the hotel taxi company they will take you and pick you up at an arranged time or you phone them when your ready. My advice, just go and sample the great atmosphere and hospitality of this hotel

Room tip: whatever floor, low numbers example 5001 to 5009 get the most sun
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amblealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews here on trip advisor and we had a great week away. This hotel is brilliant for families the water park and lazy river is fantastic and the animation team and all the staff really do make an effort with all of the children. We travelled as a couple, we wanted a week away in the sun just to relax and this is exactly what we did. I was slightly disappointed with the check-in. A lot of people arrived at the same time and despite being one of the first to arrive we were the last to get our room. They missed us out when handing out the welcome drinks so we had to get our own, and the reason we had to wait was our room was still being cleaned. When we were shown to our room we were taken with another family and we were just left by the pool, the man said he would come back but after five minutes but we just found our own way. When we got to our room the floor was still wet and we made it muddy with our shoes. Housekeeping did come back to sort it out but annoying when you just want to relax after a long journey. The rooms and hotel grounds were always spotless and fresh pool towels each day were great. The main restaurant is buffet and caters for the english. The food was pretty good and we could always find something to eat, the layout of the room is a bit like a canteen. The staff are friendly but can be a bit over the top, one kept coming over every couple of minutes and clicking in my ears - not great when you are trying to relax. The other two restaurants are disappointing. In both we were rushed through out meal, with no break between courses. The food in the American was ok but we were really dissapointed with the Asian. I had the Peking duck but it was deep fried. The spa staff do come round the pool trying to sell massages which I could see were annoying some people. We had a full body massage and it was brilliant - but make sure you haggle the price. The pools are lovely and there is so much to do with the lazy river and slides. We stayed by the childrens pool as the main one had music full blast all day and constant announcements from the animation team about what was going on. We didn't book any trips with the reps, we did go to the welcome meeting but they were trying to sell us tours after telling us they had only been in the resort a week! We did book a snorkelling trip with Aquarius. The bus was late picking us up but we had a speed boat completely to ourselfs and were taken out onto the red sea where the coral and fish are amazing. They do try to sell you photographs of the trip and if you want them again haggle. This hotel does not have it's own beach, customers can use the public part but it is tiny - if you want to snorkel off the jetty and go to the beach then this isn't the right hotel for you. The hotel is lovely but does need some updating - some of the furniture in the lobby bar was very dated. Overall we had a really relaxing time, and it was good value for money. I would recommend to anyone with children.

Room tip: The swim up rooms are nice but the water is freezing - would only book one if going in peak season. Also rooms around the main pool hear the animation team and music from 10am-4pm
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmieC453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews