We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff amazing again, wish I could say the same about the Thomson entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Staff amazing again, wish I could say the same about the Thomson entertainment”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I was at csac with my mum from the 30th march-13 April, as always we had a fantastic time. All the staff are brilliant, it was our 9th time and we couldn't fault a thing apart from the entertainment.
Reception- the check in was good and efficient, all reception staff are really nice and nothing is too much trouble for them. - Fouad, Khaled, Peter, Ahmed, Fady and Ibs.
Guest relation- Carolin is a lovely girl, always helpful and very informative.
Bar- the bar staff were amazing as usual, very hard working and deserve all the good comments they get, thank you for making our stay fun and enjoyable. - Mohamed x2, Nabil x2, Mereenda, Ibrahim, Eslam, Abdo, A.Aziz and Amr.
Pool- the pool guys were really helpful and friendly. - Hamdy, Goma and Alaa.
Restaurant- all restaurant staff are really nice and friendly and the food is very good even for fussy eaters, Ahmed Essam, Mohamed Abledablekhalek (Abdlkhalek) and Mahmoud Fady are the best waiters.
Cleaner- Mahmoud always made my room spotless and left really nice towel art.
Entertainment- I don't know why Thomsons entertainment has been put back in, they were shocking last time and even worse this time, round the pool there is no atmosphere, you don't even know the Thomson team is there, activities are rubbish and they don't speak to anyone, and as for the entertainment on a night it is horrendous and everyone just leaves the sports bar slowly one by one and we heard many complaints about Thomson entertainment. Five star animation team need to be there as they are 100x better and make the holiday much more fun and enjoyable. Thank god on the last few days M-jaye came who was doing sales for night clubs, he made all the guests aware that there were places to go on a night such as hard rock, pacha etc as Thomson gave no information on this. Please, please, please keep five star animation team all year round as they are amazing!!
Lastly I just want to say how good, friendly and helpful all the managers are in this hotel.
I can't wait to return at the end of July for my 10th visit!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear 9th timers,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 9th stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your 10th stay; we WILL do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.
Warmest regards,
Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

So just about to leave the Coral Sea Aqua for the second time. Unfortunately it's not great news, this hotel has definitely gone from good to average in 12 months.

FOOD ~ The food is fine but Boring would best sum it up, don't look for anything other than average uninteresting fare.
ROOMS ~ The rooms are okay, a little tired but clean, spacious and with good air conditioning.
POOL ~ The redeeming feature for the hotel is good pools, good slides, reasonably warm water and great pool boys.
ENTERTAINMENT ~ Oh boy this is rubbish, Thomson haven't got a clue. Bring back 5* Animation.
STAFF ~ GREAT
SHARM ~ Really suffering now with the travel bans from other countries. It is incredibly quiet and Nabq is almost lifeless. A shame because it's perfectly safe and we in fact went on a day trip to Cairo which felt as safe as any big city.

Overall Sharm is still a good safe decent holiday destination but I would look for a hotel nearer into Naama where there is still some atmosphere and a good choice of hotels which are better than the Coral Sea Aqua.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Coral Sea Aqua Club. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay yet we do appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March but I've only just got round to reviewing it. Our room was spacious and had a nice view overlooking the adult pool and the gardens were lovely and well kept. Check-in was speedy but the luggage people were intimidating and asked for money before you got chance to even get your purse out. The same happened on leaving the hotel. The dining room decor was very “tired” and there was a huge variety of food but the quality was very poor with the meat being as dry as cardboard, although the American restaurant was reasonable. The fruit juices were sickly sweet being made of powder mixed with water and such bright colours I’m not sure if they were radioactive!
The room was cleaned daily although very often not until late afternoon and the room person was incapable of leaving 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and a bath mat which we constantly had to ask for. We were not interested in having a herd of wildebeests or the Taj Mahal made out of the towels – just the correct amount! The beds were very comfortable but should have had a mattress protector and the pillows were like rock. The balcony wasn’t cleaned but we didn’t sit out on it much because of the mosquitos and had to keep any eye on the biggest cockroach I’d ever seen.
The pool area was lovely – until 10am when the Animation Team descended upon it and the peace and enjoyment was shattered. Firstly I have to say that Steph was very personable and pleasant. Other than that you were either yelled at by a chunky blond girl (who seemed to constantly pull strange faces) to play darts, volley ball or anything you can think of bar a nobbly knees contest etc or had “Mr” Ash constantly making a noise like a seal which I presume he thought was......Well, I’m not sure if he thought at all. Now I’ve never been in favour of seal culling, however..........
The evening shows were so cringingly bad as none of them had any talent and could not dance, act or anything. They did work very hard with poor costumes and little resources which should have been supplied by the hotel so I felt a bit sorry for them.
On the whole the hotel tried hard (except for the waiters who never asked us if we’d like a drink all week!) and is very suited to children up to the age of 70 - but not adults. It’s by no means a 4 star and I would not recommend it if you have a brain.

Room Tip: Sunny side overlooking adult pool and take mosquito plug in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Coral Sea Aqua Club. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay yet we do appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we arrived on the 18th may 2013 the minute we stepped into the hotel you could just smell that lovely clean smell anyway we were showing to our room which was a large family room.the room was very clean. the snack bar had a large selection of fresh food.the water slides was across from the snack bar the slides were great.I recommend this hotel to family's.

Room Tip: I recommend this hotel to family's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and that you consider it the best hotel in Egypt. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

For a start the food is not what I would expect of a 4* hotel. If you like beige, bland, dried up food then book here. The food is more like 3* and don't think the high chairs have ever been cleaned properly. I'm really amazed at some of the comments regarding the food as I really think its poor quality. Whilst we were there there was a serious incident and to my horror the hotel brushed over it to protect the reputation of the hotel rather than fully investigating the incident and the safety of their guests. The hotel itself is in a good location and very clean. Amir from house keeping was excellent and always cleaned our room to a high standard. Aqua park is excellent for kids of all ages. The animation team are fantastic really friendly and welcoming. Overall I would not go back to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that our food standards did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay yet we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from a week at the Coral Sea Aqua Club, our first experience of Sharm, and also our first experience of All Inclusive.
We are a party of 4, two adults, a 14 year old boy and a 10 year old girl.
The water park was a real hit with all the family. They've managed to squeeze in a lot of water park attractions into a relatively small space which means that you're never more than a short walk away from an attraction.
The entertainment had recently been handed over from the hotel's in-house team ("Animations") to the Thomson reps. The day-time entertainment was of a reasonable standard, with the whole family participating at some point in water polo / volleyball, games, quizzes, etc. The night-time entertainment in the Sports Bar was absolutely awful. The hotel often ran its own entertainment in the Lobby Bar and this was a little better, but don't expect to be blown away by the quality of the entertainment.

The food was really good. The buffet always offered a good variety of food, and the two a la carte restaurants are also pretty good, whilst not being spectacular. During the day, the lunch time options of BBQ, snack bar and restaurant were all really good.

Our room was excellent (3303), with a separate room for the kids and a balcony which offered a great view over the resort and the sea beyond.

Thomson had cancelled all excursions due to the political situation in Egypt, and we therefore used Falcon Adventure for a quad bike trip and also for hire of a wifi hotspot, which were both excellent. The hotel wifi is slow and expensive,

I'd recommend this resort for families, although be aware that some evenings you might wish to make you're own entertainment (we took a pack of cards and were glad we did)

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for your recommendations; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have just spent two weeks at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and really cant fault it. This was our first trip to Egypt so were a little apprehensive as to what to expect. I needn't have been. From the moment we arrived we were looked after, the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and our check in was quick and easy. Our suitcases were brought to our room by Ramadan, who quickly became one of our favourites. Nothing was too much trouble and we only had to ask if we needed anything. This attitude continued among all of the staff for the duration of the holiday. We had booked a double room, which was nice and large, but did ask to upgrade to a family room as we were travelling as a family of 4 and wanted the extra space. This was arranged quickly and at a reasonable price. The larger room was perfect with two rooms instead of one, a good sized bathroom and a balcony. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning ( free), Safe (free) and bottled water provided daily ( 2 bottles again Free). The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds made as well as some beautiful towel art. The food was great with plenty of choice and the freshly made pizzas were great. The service within the restaurant was second to none and I have to give a special mention to Ahmed who looked after us. He always went the extra mile to ensure everything was perfect. The pool area is really nice and there are a lot of lifeguards around the pools. Towels are provided at poolside and you are able to take these with you if you go to the beach. All in all the staff at this hotel do an amazing job of making you feel welcome and ensuring that you have an amazing time. The area itself has quite a lot nearby including Macdonalds, KFC,Starbucks as well as lots of small gift shops. You do get the hassle as you walk along the street but if you tell them no they are fine and will wish you a nice stay. The only gripe we had was that on the Tuesday after we arrived the hotel became a Thompson's Family resort, so this meant new reps came in with loads of poolside activities such as water polo and quizzes. The reps were great and really got everyone into the holiday mood, but it did take away from the relaxing holiday feel. The evening entertainment put on by Thompson's was pretty awful !! The hotel did have singers on in the lobby bar which were much better. We visited Soho square and the old Market while we were there and you can get some good bargains if you haggle. The highlight for us was going on the Red Sea Boat trip, where a group of Beluga whales swam alongside the boat. you have three stops for snorkelling along with lunch on the boat. and free soft drinks. We booked this through FALCON Adventures which is just to the left across the road. It was half the price which Thompson's were charging and they limit the numbers so that the boat isn't full. If you want more info on Falcon I will be doing a separate review for them. All in all a fantastic hotel with Great facilities and amazing staff. we will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,988 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,511 reviews
10.9 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5,952 reviews
7.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing