We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have never read such enthusiastic and repeatedly good reviews before so was worried there was some owner / team participation going on... I was wrong!!!... this place really is as good as everyone says.

Never slept in such a comfy bed before... never met such wonderful staff before... never enjoyed such a bargain holiday before... awesome!

Food was excellent too - the spa treatments were very good and the water park is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passepartou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from an amazing two week stay at this resort with our 4 kids, age 28, 17, 15 and 8 year old. We all fell in love with Egypt and this hotel and the kids absolutely loved it and cried when we left the resort.
The pools are fantastic and the restaurants serve a wide range of excellent foods for all taste buds. There is also A la Carte Asian and American that is free at the resort (once per week and its waiter service). The staff at this report are so friendly, helpful and always want the best for their customers and cannot do enough to ensure that you have the very best holiday. The lifeguards (Mustafa and Hamdy to name a few) and bar staff (Esam and Nabil) are fantastic and offer lots of entertainment to the teenager and the children during the day. We never had to go to the bar to get drinks as they came around regularly with trays of an assortment of soft drinks and beer for all.
The rooms were big, clean and very modern. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided. This hotel even give you towels at the poolside. A little English £1 tip goes a long way with the staff at this hotel. The reception staff were all very professional, they even remembered our names and room numbers which was a surprise.
The kids club was good and the staff were very friendly, Just John is always chatty if seen away from the kids club. The Thomson’s reps work so hard, Ronnie, MJ and Courtney work hard and are three great girls who really enjoy life and ooze personality when their at work. We watched the first Broadway show that the Thomson’s rep put on and it was the best entertainment that we saw at the hotel. The hotel entertainment provided for an hour each night is not great but ok. Courtenay and Ronnie stole the show with their dance and acting. The younger kids love the kennel club, and the parents enjoyed the adult games.
There is no hidden cost at this hotel, apart from the SPA. The safe is also free in your room along with bottles of water and of course the beautiful towel decorations left by the room cleaner.
We used Moody from Falcon Excursions (Opposite the hotel to the left in a hut) for the Modem (£20 a week) and we went quading twice. Moody charged us £15 for two hours for the quading and this was in the Sinai desert which is just behind the hotel so no travelling, just pick up the quads and off we went. Was a brilliant experience for us all even is old uns!!!!

Room Tip: not a lot for the teenagers but waiters and reps made up for this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is the second time for me to visit this hotel this year. Firstly, It's the staff that makes this hotel so special, they go out of their way to be helpful. (Please note hotel owner, you have fab staff.) The pool scene is excellent.....lazy river, wave pool, tubes, water surfer, plug hole etc it's amazing. The layout of the hotel means that you can get acquainted with the other holidaymakers easily. I was pleasantly surprised that because of my previous visit I received fresh fruit in my room upon arrival along with 2 large fluffy white robes and slippers for hubby and me. I agree with previous people though that the evening entertainment should be a lot better than it was. The food was lovely but after a while into your holiday you just want some British food, I guess it's because it's what we're used to. We didn't book our trips through Thomson but went across the road to a tourist shop called Falcons Adventure Tours, I would recommend them. Went on a fantastic boat trip to see the coral, one of the divers took his time to show my 5 yr old granddaughter how to snorkel and he showed her where Nemo and his Dad lived and to her delight she found them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaBrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for returning to the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just Dad and daughter on this trip. Seemless from booking through to return. This place is great fun and safe for kids - one entrance and one exit with security on the door at all times. The food choice will suit all but those with a penchant for fine dining, but hey it's all inc and the sun just shines. Go for BBQ which seems to run most evenings. Whilst everyone seems to head for inside dining we favoured alfresco. Just ask and the friendly staff will happily set you a table outside. Remember you're in Egypt. Tipping counts. A bag of single dollars or pound coins will speed everything up! Bar service becomes table service in a flash. Get ready for the over familiar pool and spa team. Polite yet firm will keep you in control! Hygiene A1. No need to avoid ice and salad in this hotel. When/if shopping barter like a local and be aware of the exchange rate. I'm going back! With a little extra mosquito protection.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that "Dad' and "Daughter" have enjoyed their stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. Rest assured that your compliments will be proudly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights at the end of April and can honestly say that we had a fantastic family ( 2 adults and 14 year-old daughter) holiday. We particularly liked the layout of the hotel, all the facilities are in easy reach of the room. Our room was cleaned daily and always to a high standard; towel art was good; everything worked as it should; and complimentary water/tea/coffee made a return to the room a stress-free experience. We thank Kawthar Abdel Moniem, who was exceptionally helpful and a lovely lady, and her team for looking after us in Room 2301.
We spent most days at the activity pool, which offers plenty of beds and options to be in the sun or the shade. Mahmood, Hamedi and Amir and the poolside lifeguard and towels team keep the area and the pool to a very high standard of cleanliness and safety. We observed the checks of the pool water and kiddies pool done every day. We enjoyed talking with them and having a little banter in between the daytime activities, visits to the slides and chatting to others by the pool. The option of pizzas and toasties from the bar is great for those days when you really don't want to leave poolside. Nabil 1 does a great job taking drinks round the pool and Nabil 2 at the bar service. We made great friends with other holidaymakers by the pool and met up in the evenings to swap stories, shopping tips and, of course, a few drinks!! The Thomson reps were friendly and did a good job with activities however the activities were the same every day.
At night, service at the bar was good enough but a wider range of local spirits to include a Malibu and a Tia Maria equivalent should be added. The evening entertainment, particularly those brought in from outside, is pretty poor - that poor it made us laugh. This really needs to be improved with some decent tribute acts or Karaoke.
The restaurants in this hotel offer a good range of food. All hot food is kept under covers and heated. Freshly cooked options were always available at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fathy Abdelmoula is extremely helpful and his team work hard to offer variety and good service. We found that the American and Asian Diners made a really good change - we enjoyed them both. The Stone Grill is well worth treating yourself to. Executive Chef Mohammed helped us to cook and we really enjoyed it!
We have been to many hotels across the world. We are happy to say that this is one that we rate highly and recommend. We have already decide to return next year to celebrate a special birthday and have complete confidence that the Hotel Manager and all his team will ensure we have another fantastic time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review and your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Returned back from Egypt a few days ago and am seriously considering booking again to go back to Coral Sea in October! Our 2 daughters, aged 5 and 8, were so entertained throughout the whole holiday that we hardly saw them. The Thompson Reps were fab, particularly Courtney, Ronstar and Em-Jay and were on hand day and night with games, dancing, activities etc. Although not to everyone's taste, our girls couldn't wait for the start of kennel club! Kids club was a must too for them most days with plenty of activities there too.
Everyday we had the same great service from all of the staff, special mention to Nabil who works at the main pool during the day and then again at the bar on the evening. He bought us drinks over day and night and helped to make our holiday really special. It was our daughters 8th birthday while we were there and they made it so memorable, even had a cake made(not just a towel one!) in the American Restaurant.
Can't remember the name of our cleaner (rm4111) but he was so friendly, couldn't do enough for us, really high standards too. Room was always immaculate.
Food was absolutely fine, plenty of choice, staff great in there too.
None of us got bitten by Mosquitos but we did religiously spray on strong repellent every evening, others weren't so lucky!
Overall, a great family holiday destination, to which we will definitely be returning. Thanks all.

Room Tip: Swim up room was nice, bit chilly but kids didn't care!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in October. Please do let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went to the Coral Sea Aqua Club at the end of September last year, we loved it so much we booked to go back just two weeks after we got home. We're going May 20th for my birthday and cannot wait! The staff were so brilliant last time, especially with my daughter. We also loved the Thomson entertainment team and thought the food was great despite some of the negative comments here :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all, many happy "early" returns on your birthday; may all your dreams come true!

Secondly, thank you very much for choosing to spend your birthday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort; we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on 20 May. Please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,025 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing