We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fourth fab holiday at this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

just returned from another super holiday here. treated like vips with extra perks thrown in. ignore any negativity on here some people complain where ever they are!!! We are booking to back for the fifth time :-)

I recommend a visit to the stone grill in the hotel, its extra cost approx £10 per person but its fab.
Aquarius diving are great for any diving courses or boat trips, we saw dolphins visiting tiran island!
The Hard rock cafe (across road is great if you fancy a meal out), a little pricey but very nice!

Big thanks to all the staff for making our stay special as always ;-)

Room Tip: ask for sunny side rooms, the sun goes down early here by 5pm so make the most of it by having a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!

This hotel was fantastic best ive ever visited. . As a first time traveller to Egypt I have heard mixed reviews but I am 100% coming back!

Arrived home yesterday and already looking to rebook and bring more of the family back In October.

The hotel has everything you need all in 1 place... the Egyptian staff really do make your experience and can not do enough to help, ever where is spotlessly clean and theres always a happy face to great you. LOVED the water slides and lazy river. . I took 2 children 4 and 10 not once did they complain about being bored.

We stayed in room 3102 at the back of the complex it was perfect for us nice and quiet on an evening but only a short walk to restaurants.. the giant bed was amazingly comfy and the kids loved coming back to the towel art each day.

The only reason I haven't marked top scores was down to the night time entertainment not being that great. . There was always something for the kids to watch but still room for improvement.

Overall a 9/10 from me and we will definitely be returning 1 week is just not enough

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments will be gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please do let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the Coral sea aqua club in April 2014. The accommodation was excellent with a lovely room with plenty of space and a balcony overlooking the main pool. The facilities were brilliant for our 11 year old son who immediately found friends and spent the 10 days going on the rides and especially the flow rider, which was brilliant. The rides in general were great the bomerango at first scared the life out of us whilst the rest of the rides are more tame but enjoyable. The lazy river was great for the kids too. The food was varied and an excellent standard. We enjoyed the themes each night and the BBQ at kunch was easy and tasty. The entertainment was OK but because it wasn't quite high season it hadn't really started yet. The staff were brilliant and very friendly, and Abnil the pool waiter was a real laugh and very pleasant at all times. We went divinh, paragliding, visited soho square and the beach. All was great and all in all we had a great time, recommended for sure

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank francklindro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel. I would defiantly recommend it. Spotless and clean. Nothing is to much for them. They wait on you hand and foot. Food great with plenty of different dishes every night. Not much entrainment on at night. But the reps put on a show every night for the children. Beach not bad but it's shingles and not sand.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday at Coral Sea Aqua Club. We had a great time.
The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, the food is excellent. We had a swim-up room which was fantastic. Waking up in the morning and going for a swim right off your own balcony before going for breakfast was incredible.
There is an onsite aqua park which your children will love, with slides, a lazy river, a wave pool, a flow rider and a kids splash zone.These are open from 8AM until 5PM. One thing you have to be aware of, the resort does not have its own beach, to get to the beach you have to cross the main road in front of the hotel and walk through the sister Coral Sea resort. All of this takes about 10-15 minutes, depending on how fast you walk.
The rooms are large, cleaned every day and the beds are comfortable. The entire resort is kept very clean throughout the day.
The food was excellent, drinks were also very good, with beer, coke, orange, apple and pineapple juices available.
The staff was very friendly, and I would like to mention here Hamed, who cleaned our room every day, he did a fantastic job and nothing was too much for him.
The resort and the entire hotels area felt very safe, every hotel employs their own security guard who checks every car and coach that enters its premises.
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday, and plan going back to Egypt for a future holiday. The only thing that will change is the company we book our holiday with, we felt that our current travel agents have dropped their standards over the last few years, but this is the subject of another review.

Room Tip: Pick a swim-up room if you can afford it, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootancommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked via Thomson in March following research on trip advisor amazing hotel! We took our 4 year old there were loads of pools but the wave pool was the only pool really warm enough to be in for long time. Lazy river was lovely and relaxing.
The room 3214 was huge and stunning which although a walk away from the restaurant or pool meant we had quiet evenings if we wanted - Apart from the adjoining door which isn't soundproof and our neighbours who moved in on our last night were so noisy and very rude the hotel staff did assist in sorting out the noise eventually. The cleaners are fantastic and made us amazing crocodiles/flowers from the towels which my son loved. The restaurant has everything and more for even the fussiest eater the quality is amazing and the kids options are great too. The all inclusive unlimited squash is too strong (think Sunny D) but we always topped up with water. Nearby to the hotel there's a Starbucks, TGIs and stunning food at the Hard Rock Cafe well worth a walk for a change but avoid the camel men/hassle market men. The beach is a 10 min walk over the road but you cant use their facilities etc so take water etc with you. The kids club had a film on every night from 7ish followed by a kids disco which our boy loved. The entertainment team are very good and dedicated. They were building a Creche too which will be great when the weather gets hotter. All in all an amazing hotel with great staff well done you have set a very high standard for others to follow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we had it book for 2 weeks but the Irish goverment will not us fly out this year my family and i had a great holiday last year we will be back next year great country and great people and a piece of paradise on their door step ken from dublin

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for leaving your feedback; we are very sorry to hear that you will not visiting us this year. Yet, the great country, great people, and piece of paradise look forward to the pleasure of having you back next year.

Please do let us know once you have booked; we promise to make everything we can to make your stay even more enjoyable than last year's.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#72 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £93 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing