We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Coral sea Aqua club is a great hotel for families looking for a one stop all inclusive holiday. There really is no need to leave the complex. Superb rooms with huge beds and lots of space we loved the place. The water park facilities are really good and there's something for all ages. Staff were super attentive and overall I couldn't fault the service.
If there was one minor moan, I found the evening entertainment a little dull.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RugbyBobby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and welcome every opportunity to improve.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester-le-street
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We returned to this hotel for or second visit in 2 years and again we lived everything. The weather was great during our entire stay. What amazed me was how the staff at hotel instantly remembered you from your previous visit, with warm welcomes hugs, hand shakes etc.

We got the room we requested before our arrival directly below our previous room, around the entertainment pool.

Food as before was great, despite hour in gym daily I still managed to put a stone on during my stay so that says something of how nice food was. BBQ daily, pizza n toasties at pool bar also.

Entertainment and kids club -there's been a collection negative reviews posted here about the entertainment some which posted by guests I there when i was there,tbh everyone is entitled there own opinions but i family could fault work, commitment and enthusiasm of entertainment we participated something daily and thoroughly enjoyed all Mj, Ronni and Courtney did and everyone and to involve all, for me if you didn't try have fun get involved can't complain about. Holiday entertainment and having fun is about audience participation. Few people starting they did notnot like entertainment didn't stay out after 8 missed of it. Even the bingo was hilarious (I didn't play), again holidays are what make them.

The other highlight was the lobby bar after entertainment, music laughs along with drinks what way end day son.

If you are thinking of booking, stop thinking just book it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank martinndawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your return stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort; we are very happy to learn that it was just as good as last!

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back; please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your 3rd stay with us even more enjoyable!

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erith
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

First time at this hotel in Sharm, have stayed at the holiday village previously. On a smaller scale, but we had a brill time. We are a bit old for the on site slides etc, but brilliant for kids, and it did seem to keep the main pool for adults and smaller children. Plenty of sun beds, and guests did appear to keep to the 8am rule before placing towels down. You do get sun bed towels everyday which is not mentioned in brochure, plus bottled water and tea /coffee replenishment everyday. Staff very friendly although the on site spa people were a little hard sell. Choice of food and drink good, and American a la cart restaurant made a nice change for evening buffet restaurant. Beware of the mosquito's! So many people badly bitten, make sure you use repellant at all time (we went first week of May) my birthday cards prompted a cake from hotel, which was a lovely touch. Would recommend and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulnkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all, many happy belated birthday wishes...may all your dreams come true!

Secondly, many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at any of our four Coral Sea Resorts in Sharm El Sheikh.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is fab but just particularly want to mention the entertainment as after all reviews slating it. Me and my family couldn't complain, Thomson reps do a fab job and even one of the uk acts were on britains got talent this year, overall an excellent holiday all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

After my family went to this hotel last year, they immediately booked it again before they got home from that holiday. Surprised at their eagerness, i decided i would go along this year. I defiantly made the right decision as it was fab. The hotel is not huge, but there is not a lot of walking to do between rooms, pool area, slides and food. The staff were brilliant, always happy and entertaining, it was a very relaxed place. Having gone at the beginning of April, the weather was not at its hottest but we had a really good run of up to 38C. The food was great, with a lot of choice. There is a Chinese, american, and steak restaurant.
Because of the place it was, it seemed very restricted and i like to be out doing things, not sat around a pool. We did go quad biking with Falcon with was amazing ! And scuba diving which was even better. I would recommend the hotel, but going to Egypt, you have to be prepared to be hassled in the street CONSTANTLY, being restricted to what you can do and if you are wanting to leave the hotel, be prepared for the not so relaxing walk. The beach was good but a good 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: We had a swim up room, it was good but i never really used it. But if you get one, get the sunny sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyC421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

What a lovely surprise my husband & I had when we returned back to this hotel after 2 yrs. In Sept 2011 my family with myself, hubby and grandchildren visited this hotel as it was new and we wanted fun for the younger 1s, my grandchildren were 7,2, 18months & 9 months old, so was recommended this, got there with no worries, got into the hotel and was not disappointed, the rooms were lovely also staff who were brill with the babies, waiters were really gd with us and never did they moan about mess from the kids, we even sat in the same place all wk for all meals, big Mohamed they call him was superior so was jamel. Well the point of this review is..... my daughter returned here beginning of may with her hubby & 3 children ,1 only being 18 months, she was very impressed still, we was also returning to this hotel 5 days after she got there, well what can I say, it was still as gd as the first time we went, even better I think, with my daughter being there first she had related things to me, as I mention earlier about the waiters it was still the same, they recognized her and made her feel more than welcome, she was surprised they remembered her, when we arrived they welcomed us lovingly,we had a ground room floor, opposite the kids pool which was great, lovely and big, we had no problems at all throughout out stay, we are going back next yr as this is a very gd hotel and entertaining for the kids, lots to do, food here is better and like other reviews something for everyone, even fussy eaters, well done to all staff, one thing I will say is use jungle mozispray as people got a lot of bites and were using spray brought from there called off, it did not work for our friend, she had lots of bites, I used the jungle and got bitten once, well hope this review helps, give it a try, thanks again to all staff x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Amazing for kids and adults. Thomson crew are fabulous and so were the coral sea staff. Crèche is also very good. Evening entertainment was very good, and would defiantly recommend to others and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanclark4285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your brief review; we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,995 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing