We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overall excellent holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from an excellent week ay Coral Sea Aqua Club.

We had a family room 1303, excellent view over pool area, and close to all amenities.

As per previous reviews, couple of points a bit weird, but all OK, leaving your cases outside for the staff to bring round to your room on arrival, plus leaving in your room on departure for them to collect and leave your cases outside front of hotel. However, hotel is enclosed with guards at gate, so safe.

Our room was very spacious, and excellent air conditioning, point to note make sure you leave switches in hall in correct position enabling cleaners to know if you want your room cleaned. Excellent daily cleaning with interesting creations and decorating on beds.

Did have to ask for a few things, but think this was an excuse for them to introduce themselves for future tips!! Towels, bedding , water etc very prompt in response to your needs.

Our flight was slightly delayed, but arrived to find they had kept the main restaurant open with a good selection to choose from, very appreciative of this !!

Pool area great with no issue of beds etc, yes the English where down first at 8am every morning, but you can't get your towels down until then, good towels and service by the pool guys all day.

Pool guys also very strict with safety around pool, we also experienced temperatures of 48/49 degrees but often had a nice breeze which made it bearable.

Only a 300/400 metre walk to the beach, with a great jetty that takes you 150meters out to great snorkelling, only chest height snorkelling amazing.

You can walk out over 100 metres with a depth of only 60-70 cm great for the kids, make sure you take snorkelling fear with you. We also took a snorkelling trip with Thomson approved local guide, taking us out to a ship wreck at one end of Sharm via speedboat. Well organised and very safe with these guys.

To summarise great hotel, great staff, great food, great holiday.

I would definitely go to Egypt over Turkey and Cyprus, well worth the extra flight time, as the staff and people we found very nice, and the snorkelling just caps it off.

Last two tips, no need to exchange money they take English everywhere, and take some £1 coins with you for tipping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just returned from this hotel
stayed on family suite which large has two bathrom 2 bedroom and one living room
the hotel is very good stuff polite and very friendly
all the hotel amenties are maintained and opertated with international standard
the hotel is a paradise for the UK citizens it seems like Like thomson (tourism co )
is control everthing here even the animation team
but one negative
when i ask about the beach they send us to Pataya beach while the sister hotel (coral sea hoiday village ) is just oppesitte the road very strange

Room Tip: don't go with swim up rooms too much moskitos there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eng_sharawy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Well.....what can I say. This was the first time in many years that I didn't want to come home after a holiday. I could easily have stayed for a month or more.
The hotel is in 2 halves. One half on the coastal side of Sharm El Sheihk and the other on the side facing the Mountains. We were in the latter. But you have full use of the other hotel facilities.
The room was a "swim up room", which gives you the impression that you swim from the main pool up to your rom. But no. The main pool is on the ground level, and is cleaned every morning. The pool, the guttering, the surrounding floors-everything. spotless. Up on the first floor on a Gi-normerous mezzanine floor/balcony are the swim up rooms. two rows of 14 rooms. The biggest rooms I have ever been in. More like suites. right outside the patio there is a pool 12 feet across that stretches for the length of the 14 rooms. It is heaven. It was also cleaned every day and has a strong, and I mean strong pump, continuously recycling the water. All of the pools are freshwater pools. I was out in this pool sometimes at 2 or 3 in the morning when the weather was so hot, it had been 42-43 degrees during the day.
Buffet meals and the restaurant was spotless. And I mean spotless. The staff are friendly to the point of almost over pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. If you needed anything, it would be tended to or appear in less that an hour. The rooms were cleaned every day and looked like they did on the day of arrival. Spotless...yes, theres that word again. And the housekeeping manager checked every room after it was made up. Very modern decor with a huge shower. plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a built in free of charge safe. Cable TV & tea making facilities. The most impotent thing...yes...a terrifically comfortable king size bed.
And a separate section divided by sliding doors with two long couches that doubled as beds so it slept a family of four if need be.
The Thomson reps were the best reps Ive encountered in terms of being there for nearly all day and more importantly being there when they said they would. They knew their stuff and whats more they sorted things without delay and without the usual...ok if I must attitude. And the excursions are not too pricey for what they are.
The entertainment in the hotel is very relaxing music with a live singer or musician most nights. The entertainment outside is from Thomson reps with the addition of brought in acts, such as an Olly Murs tribute act, who I must say was really rather good.
The hotel has a Massive water park with numerous chutes and slides, a wave pool and a lazy river. Not to mention a massive amount of water spouts, guns, fountains and such. It sounds like a kids dream doesn't it...well I think the adults had just as good if not better time.
If you've got kids and you want a place to take them that is safe....lifeguards on pool and in the water park... then this is definitely the place for you. Pool towels are free to use.
There are diving lessons in the pool, and you can also book to dive in the RED Sea. There is a health spa with very reasonable prices. Theres a resident good priced photographer. We did not see one crawly in 7 days and nights, only one lizard and two flying things. The only thing you did get were a few midges in your room in the evening, but a fly spray each morning and night keeps these at bay. Honestly...it was almost insect free.
The shopping outside is the most fun Ive had in years, cos it's all haggling. They do tend to hassle you a bit to get you into their shops to try and sell you something. But remember they start ridiculously high, so you have to start ridiculously low. But they are courteous and friendly, and like a laugh. Very good price, asda price, telco price, loverly jobbery and alright mate seem to be their favourite words.oh and "no bloody hassle boss". Real fun.
Well you say....a perfect place.........
but............
the only thing that lets this hotel down....THE ONLY THING. Is the food. You're ok if you eat anything, but if you're very finicky like my wife and sister in law......you might struggle. The asian restaurant is not asian food at all. The american restaurant was really good food though.
But on the upside....just outside is McDonalds, KFC and Burger King.....all miles better tasting and better value of money than back here.
Theres the Hard Rock Cafe across the road. And Starbucks just up the road. But in there they give you what they think you might like rather than what you order...some very strange concoctions.
Also just outside is the english pub..The Three Crowns. English owned..the best meal we had all week. And cheap and very tasty. And huge.
All in all, all I can say is that, if the the hotel sent their chefs on a training course or brought in french or english chefs to train them. This would be the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 401 to 414 with swim up facilities are the best in the hotel. The hotel on the mountain facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AFSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely stay at coral sea aqua club, staff were very friendly+helpful especially amr, he was the nicest barman you could meet+made myself+partner feel very welcome at the hotel.The food+drinks were available all day long+there was a very good selection of them both, I will definitely be going back to this hotel i could not fault it except for the adult entertainment in the evenings was a little bit disappointing but other than that we had a absolute fantastic stayxxx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank carlybaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from coral sea aqua club with family party of 5 adults 2 kids,right the good points! The rooms are spacious,modern and clean and worthy of 4star plus rating,the on site pools,splash park,slides and flow rider are amazing for the kids ( and adults alike)spotlessly clean gardens and the pool bar waiters were brilliant with ice cold beers and soft drinks brought around to your sunbed,great day times snack bars serving burgers,chicken,fresh pizzas chips salad bars etc. here are the not so good points,the food in the restaurant was pretty good and varied,but the decor and layout of the restaurant reminded me of a transport cafe,after 2 days 4 of our party came down with the squits,but after visit to pharmacy was sorted after 24 hours,don't know if it was food or climate change.The entertainment was pretty poor,apart from the fire show and breakdancing act,the entertainment consisted of the reps acting the fool,great for younger kids,reps pantomime effort was embarrassing to watch.The nabq Bay Area is still very much a developing area with every other hotel being a building site,usual dusty souvenir shop owners pester you every inch you dare to walk outside the hotel along with taxi drivers and camel boys.in a nutshell amazing daytime waterpark fun,great food nice rooms,don't expect to much of the evening entertainment,basic all inclusive bar,and be prepared for hassle from locals.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and welcome every opportunity to improve.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is amazing! The service we received from the restaurant waiters, life guards, pool side waiters, cleaners etc was brilliant! Abdo was always bringing drinks to everyone around the main/activity pool and if he didn't have what you wanted it was no trouble for him to go and get it from the bar! The food was good but some things are very repetitive (chips,pasta,pizza etc) I would recommend the American restaurant and the Thai restaurant, the food is brilliant there! The Thomson entertainment team (em jay, Courtney crush and ronstar) work so hard and don't get the credit they deserve on some reviews! They were brilliant! They had their premier of Snow White and the 7 dwarfs one evening when we were there and it was brilliant! I told em jay to build on it and try to do more shows like it. The evening entertainment from outside the hotel was ok but some shows were very poor (like some bloke spinning around for 30 mins) but this is nothing to do with the thomson entertainment team! Beware of the bloke who comes to the hotel everyday to sell papers! I bought 1 off him 1 day and he harassed me for the rest of our holiday! One day when I was in the pool with my 2 daughters he got very aggressive with my wife saying 'your friend said yesterday he would buy a paper again today' which my wife replied 'no he doesn't want 1 today thank you' to which he replied in an aggressive manner 'your friend said he wanted one so it will be 40 Egyptian pound' again my wife said 'no thanks' and he got even more aggressive so my wife said very loudly 'look he's in the pool if you want to ask him yourself!!! He turned around and seen me heading towards him looking really annoyed that he was harassing my wife and said no probs mate and walked off!!! We (my wife & I) did have a massage each at the spa which was nice and relaxing! When going outside of the hotel you will be pestered by locals to have a look in their shops, which is really annoying after 5 mins of telling them your not interested! The local camel blokes do not pester you as much! We booked a boat trip with falcon (across the road towards Hard Rock Cafe) which took us out to sea to tiran island where we went snorkelling looking at the coral and all the fish, this was an all day trip and the boat goes to 3 locations, you are served lunch at the 2nd location and then move to a ship wreck for the last location! This was a brilliant trip and well worth doing! So would I go back to the coral sea aqua club? YES! Thank you to all the staff for making our first ever visit to Egypt an unforgettable holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the kind of place you could live your whole life and not get bored., water park is amazing, flow rider, kids pirate ship, adult slides , boomerang and my personal favourite the lazy river , ahh most of my holiday was spent in the lazy tiver floating effortlessly down the stream of clean blue water , waterfall laced cave was so relaxing i could have fell asleep and drowned but wouldnt care , what impressed me was there was allways a life guard there who b4 the lazy river was open and during got in with a net to catch the leaves that had blown in! And was nice to see him get in as the weather was 50°c and to be sat on the sidelines for 4 ot more hrs would have been terrible , before each day the life gaurds would test the slides and have a life with tge managers which tells you its a happt invironment for the staff which warms my heart , the food and especially the peach ice cream was lush!!! , shout out to one of the most caring waiters ahmed! What a top bloke , thankyou coral sea for being my favourite holiday place in the world see you in october!!!! X

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank XKirstyyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and that it is your favourite hotel in the whole world. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,074 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing