We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice way to relax”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had 11 nights at this resort and had a really relaxing time. That was the plan before the start of the holiday. Staff we're very friendly and helpful. The lazy river was a dream place to be to keep cool in 42 degree temperatures. There are plenty of events organised by the entertainment team during the day and evening. There was no pressure at all to join in, it was a case of do as much or as little as you wanted. Special mention to Em J who must have been working all hours and i think I started to miss hearing her voice when I arrived home . Plenty of choice of food types. Every night was a themed night in the restaurant but don't worry if you don't like kind of food because you will find something you like. The Stonegrill restaurant is well worth a trip if you don't mind paying to cook your own food . You don't need kids to go to this resort but if you do have any then they are bound to enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: Room 5208 balcony did not get much sun in May so it all depends on what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JePaL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EGY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We just arrived from a week in Sharm el Sheik.The kids really enjoyed the aqua park .We also tried some slides. It was real fun.I think the flow ride which is similar to riding waves is not present in other hotels in Sharm.Also there was a lazy river. They take good care of safety of people using the slides.They also don't stop all the slides at noon at the same time so you always have something working to play with.

The room was spacious and clean and there are elevators in all the buildings so you don't have to worry if you were given
a room in first or second floor. There was a welcome note written on the T.V when we arrived by our name.

The food in the main restaurant is not bad and the snacks are good.The kids were happy that there was ice cream from 12 to 4.

We tried once going to the beach of the neighbouring hotel facing our hotel . We saw some fish but there are no corals.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank FAROEGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from this lovely hotel stayed 01/06 - 08/06/14 travelled with my husband and 6 year old daughter. It was our 1st time in Egypt and i was apprehensive after reading some reviews and hearing about the Mosquitos and Delhi belly. Well i Can honestly say none of us were bitten and none of us were I'll. We absolutely loved sharm and coral sea and didnt want to come home!

ROOMS:are spacious, modern and very clean we had no issues with our cleaner Mohammed and loved the towel art he left us daily. We stayed in room 2035 just a note we didn't get sun on our balcony day or night but we preferred that as you could sit out there comfortably without the blazing sun in you it was also a nice escape from the sun. Aircon was really good, there's a hair dryer supplied and also a 3 pin plug in the room. you do have to pay for any items from the mini bar but tea/coffee was free and 2x bottles of large water was supplied daily. Also beds are sooooo comfy think kids ones are quite hard though as sofabed

POOLS: all we're cleaned nightly after being used, main pool is quite deep ( this is where most of the poolside activities are done by the entertainment team em j, ronstar & courtney. They do encourage you to join n but don't pester you if you don't want to. The girls did a brillant job and really nice, music is also played there all day but it's not excessive loud) the other areas dont have music we mainly used the children's water park pool as our daughter loved the slides, we also loved the lazy river Husband went on the sides and the flow rider an enjoyed these, I Have never seen so Many life guards which is brillant when you have children as its extra pairs of eyes to ensure everyone's safety. Pool goys re fab bringing trays f drins ound to you Brantley even getting drinks that you order. Ou get pool towels aily by the man pool, note gates to the children's water oak open at 8am and people are queuing from 7.45/50ish to get sunbeds bit f a pan getting up that early but its the same anywhere you go

FOOD: is lovely can't believe people are complaining out choice/quality if your fussy don't go all inc in Egypt and expect english meals! Asian and American restaurants are lovely, fresh omelettes, poached eggs cooked for you at breakfast loads of choice BBQ food daily and also snacks poolside. Pizza are cooked fresh and are lovely too, there are chips, pasta& chicken nuggets for the kids but that's wat they mainly eat. Our daughter ate off the adult selections as she prefers stews, veg etc. the resurant is clean and we had no problems finding food we liked, They have different themed nights for food ie, Indian, Chinese, sea food, english etc

Kids club: our daughter used the club or one of the afternoon sessions and a couple of the evening discos and loved it, they also have a crèche. We went to hard rock cafe for cocktails 1 night whilst she was at the kids club

Entertainment: this hotel is mainly aimed at families with small children so you would expect the kids discos, Thomson the dog etc that's why we booked here as our daughter loves Thomson. As Long as our daughters happy were happy which I think most parents would agree with, if we had teenagers or no kids we would book another hotel! The entertainment team work really hard and em jay really interacts with the guests and the kids. They work so hard and some f th comments are really harsh!! Some of the acts were really good like the guys from BGT and the acrobats i agree that the belly dancer and male dancer were a bit boring but the kids loved it. The stage is outside and was lovely and cool at night. Theres an adult only bar and a lobby bar where live music was played nightly.

Excursions: we did the family red sea cruise and booked via the thomson rep we paid approx. £90
for the 3 of us it was brilliant really enjoyed the snorkelling even our daughter went in. Lunch and soft drinks are also included It consists of 3 stops where you can snorkel we even saw dolphins when on th boat which was such an amazing experience def recommend

All in all a lovely family hotel complex ideal as quite a small so you get the personal touch as waiters, entertainment staff etc get to know you. We met people who come to this hotel twice a year. Really clean excellent food and staff and would definately come back we've looked already and only been back 2 days! You have to walk to the beach which is accessed via the holiday village opposite it's a bit of a walk so take water, note don't order a drink from the bar as the prices are outstandingly dear there is a little shop next to the kids club that sells cheap drinks from there. I am a real beach lover but wasn't blown away by the beach here to be honest we walked to the end of the jetty then snorkelled in the sea but much preferred doing it on the trip. Don let the reviews up you off as we loved it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank loves2travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is definitely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We had a swim-up room which was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. we did travel late in the year mind so this pool was in the shade all of the time so didnt get the full benefit of using it - not the hotels fault though.

The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the food was great.
The pool areas were so clean and well kept and the water slides ect were great for kids and adults alike.
The day-time entertainment was good for the adults & kids, the staff were so committed and genuinly keen for everyone to have the best holiday. The evening entertainment was good too and catered for everyone, although its not a crazy night life scene at this hotel.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly and didnt want a tip but we did leave all of our toileteries for the entertainment team bless them.

There is a reason that this is one of the top hotels on Tripadvisor.
Book it, you'll see what everyones talking about :-)

Room Tip: Fabulous - bear in mind the swim up rooms may be in the shade Oct - Feb so will be very cold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having visited Egypt on five occasions, this is definitely the best hotel we have stayed in.

We had a swim-up room which was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet.

I cannot fault the food in anyway. There was a huge selection everyday and having been on the receiving end of dull, tasteless food at other hotels in the past this was a major bonus. The restaurant is well-staffed. (Hint: leave it about half an hour after the restaurant opens to avoid the rush), having said that the restaurant never seemed overly busy.

The pool areas were clean and there were always plenty of sun beds around the main pool. There is a child's pool, a wave pool and large 'wet' play area so the pools never felt crowded. The slides were great fun although beware of the steps, you can't take your shoes up and during the hot weather it can be a little painful on the feet.

The day-time entertainment was good for the adults and kids. The staff work very hard and should be congratulated for their commitment. The evening entertainment comprises 'Kennel Club' for the younger kids, followed by something interactive for everyone and then an act. I know some people have complained about the entertainment but it's subjective, you are not going to find something to suit everyone's taste, every night. I was entertained more than not and I can particularly recommend Harris and Day and the Kenyan acrobats. (Apparently the Chinese were good but I missed them).
The Thomson staff do work hard, often 14 hour days and I have no idea where they find the time to rehearse their own shows. Thanks go to Em-J and Barry who took the time to speak to their guests. The personal approach makes the difference between good staff and excellent staff.

All the staff at the hotel were friendly and no-one expects tips (apart from the man who put our bags on the bus on the last day! He openly asked for a tip but didn't get one). You are more likely to tip when get great service and when we did tip it was deserved.
All the staff work long hours and it's not uncommon to see the same staff serving breakfast at 7.30am still working late into the night, or pool waiters working at the bars at night.
I have to make a special mention to Waleed the pool-guard who was very friendly with everyone. He clearly enjoys his job and was fantastic with the kids.

There is a reason that this is one of the top hotels on Tripadvisor. Book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheWalkersDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had our first holiday here in May it was great, so much so we have book to go back in August - really there was absolutely nothing to complain about - a holiday is what you make it and if you want perfection 100% of the time you will never enjoy your holiday we came to have a relaxing week of sun and fun and this is what we had. The transfer from the airport took about 15 mins was greeted in reception with a lovely cool drink while we were booked and in then sent to the main dining area for something to eat before our cases were brought to our room. Our room was fab it has every thing you need - tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer which worked well, two big bottles of water and a mini fridge stocked with drinks - this is chargeable but you can ask for their drinks to be removed and you can buy your own, plus a large plate of fresh fruits. There is a safe in the room which is very simple to use and the bathroom is stocked with shampoo/conditioner and soap if you do run out. Our cleaner was Ali and he was wonderful absolutely nothing was a bother to him whatever you needed Ali would sort it and he left us lovely towel art most days. The hotel itself is lovely everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much bother for anyone. In fact my daughter lost her braces one lunch time (her fault she left them wrapped up in a napkin) and all the waiters went out of their way to find them - sifting through the waste food etc - that is how far they go to help people. The pool entertainment is great through the day the Thompson reps really try and get everyone involved and the life guards are all very good at their jobs and actually you have a really good laugh with them - special mention to Handi and Nabil. The slides are fun and again the life guards are great. We did try the spa and this was fine but I did think it was pretty expensive £75. The food is good there is something for everyone and you do get a voucher for the American and Asian restaurant - the Asian restaurant was ok but that is only beacuse I am not too keen on it but the American restaurant was really nice. We did try the MacDonalds one night and it was great - huge compared to the MD's in England. We went out for a walk around the shops most nights and felt totally safe - (my 17 year old daugher and me). Soho square is a must we did an organised trip but you could quite easily jump in the hotel taxi. You do get a bit of hassel at the shops around the hotel but a polite no thank you and just keep walking and they are fine. One tip is to specify the price in english pounds first we did get a bit confused our first day there thinking it was in egypt pounds when the chap meant english pounds. We did a few trips i.e. boat trip but we also did paragliding which was amazing. We did this on the beach at the sister hotel across the road. We used to go to the beach every afternoon and it is a lovely 15 minutes walk you can use the sister hotel sun beds but nothing else. Really wanted to do the quads in the desert but Thompsons had stopped doing them for safety reasons but I do know you can book then outside of the hotel - hoping we can do them in August when we go. There is wifi but only in the reception area and the signal was not always the best - but who goes on holiday to sit on wifi all day. Even though we took our own plug ins and spray my husband/daughters did get quite badly bitten but we asked for our room to be sprayed and that seemed to work - i was told that either drinking ozo or sprinkling it on you stopped the bites. This hotel is fab and from our experience in May I would recommend this hotel. Can wait to go back in August.

Room Tip: We had room 5204 on the first floor which is right in front of the main pool and it had the sun all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in August.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here between 7th & 23rd May and had such a great holiday. The staff in the resort are really friendly and can't do enough for you. We travelled with our 15 month old son and our friends had a 4yr old and 18 month old too. We couldnt have been more looked after. When you think of how little these people are paid, they do a dam good job of smiling and entertaining 24/7! The lifeguards around the pool are fantastic and were 'high-fiving' our son daily and making such an effort with him. All eyes were always on the kids in the pools, I made a point of actually watching them round the pool one day whilst sunbathing and they are so 'on the ball' taking their jobs very seriously which is very comforting to see.

The food was great, such a choice and of course you can get sick of the same things but I always found soemthing to eat and our son had a bit of everything each day and was also very satisfied. As for the desserts, I think the restuarant should serve ice cream daily for the kids as the puddings arent to everyones taste. Being a kids friendly resort i think this small change would make a big impact....i could've eaten 10 of those homemade waffle cones myself in one go :)

The rooms were lovely, we stayed in a swim up suite which was a waste of time and money! Lovely and a great idea but when you have children, they dont want to be away from the waterpark so we used them once and never again after this. The waterpark is fantastic on-site, such a variation for all ages, the little kids and the big kids like us :) The toddler pool was great for our son, he loved it and his confidence in the pool, going down the shoots etc came on so much during our stay.

One bug bearer we all had though were the staff asking if we had British pound notes to exchange for their £1 coins because the notes are worth more to them? Somebody had said they carry fake £1 coins so we avoided any exchange of notes and would recommend others doing so too.

DO NOT PURCHASE A VISA IN THE AIRPORT!! These are not required and its just another way of the Egyptians trying to get money from you!

All in all a fantastic hotel with plenty to do, fantastic for kids and the staff defintiely make this place a top hotel! Thank you Coral Sea, we had such a pleasant stay :)

Room Tip: If you do book a swim-up suite, ask for a room on the 'sunny side' when booking - it makes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xSaraBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
11.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,023 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing