We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday I have ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Without doubt the best holiday i have had! I have been home for 2 weeks and still so sad to be home, i miss Egypt so much!
The people are the friendliest you could find.
Do not have any doubts about this hotel BOOK NOW!
Cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Swim up rooms looked nice, but a standard family room is just as good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Penny-Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and that it was the best holiday you have ever had. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,126 - 1,132 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back from staying at the coral sea aqua club and you could not fault it , weather was amazing, Staff always saying hello and very accommodating even taking time to remember what drink you drank, water park was a lot of fun and there was plenty to do, booking excursions was so easy and transport was provided whilst on them. big thank you to Giselle who was a customer relations personnel she sorted out a prob we had at the start of the holiday and made time to come and see how our day had been throughout the whole holiday ! Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank becky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from Coral Sea Aqua Club, stayed 19 June to 3rd July 2014. We stayed in room 2101, a swim-up room, very nice room, it was nice to have the pool right there although we didn’t really make the most of it.

The main pool was nice but what was really special were the Lazy River and amazing slides (for big kids too!!), my wife and I spent hours on these.

The food was good, we always found something to eat and the Al a Carte restaurants were nice, our favourite was the Oriental.

What really makes the hotel are the staff, particularly the reception, bar and pool staff; nothing was ever too much. I mustn't forget to mention Nabil personally who brought our drinks to us around the pool all day!

We did the Cairo by Air trip which was absolutely amazing, we paid for a private guide and driver for the day which was well worth the additional £40 each.

All in all a fabulous 2 weeks and we will definitely be returning to Coral Sea Aqua Club.

Room Tip: We had a swim-up room with a coveed balcony, the shade was a welcome releaf at times!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
15  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we spent 10 days here with our children aged 10 and 4, we all had an amazing time and cant wait to go back. The staff are super friendly, the entire complex is clean and the food is great serving a massive variety all day every day.

Room Tip: Pick a swim up room as its peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your family holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. Look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort s please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more superb.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently returned from this hotel on June 22nd 2014 after having a lovely two weeks, myself my hubby and two boys aged 2 & 4.

When we arrived and were allocated our room we went to restaurant wherein we were allowed into the restaurant to have some food as it was about 11pm. We then went to our rooms which were lovely very spacious we had king size bed very comfy and the kids slept on two sofa beds in the the living area which could be seperated by the partition. We had a few maintenance niggles re: wardrobe and clothes airer in bathroom breaking but nothing that wasnt quickly sorted after we reported to reception.

We had an issue regarding the room towels we were always given 2 or 3 towels by the cleaner every day even though there are 4 of us in the room we did complain at reception but never did receive 4 at any one time. Also when we arrived the room was set out for 2 adults then after complaining it was 3 they didnt seem to think there were 4 ppl in the room so maybe we were given the wrong room or the housekeepings information they held was wrong slightly irritating as we paid full amount for both kids

Day time well what can i say temperature was 50 degrees one of thr days and 44 in the shade but the heat is a nice dry heat it was not a problem to any of us. The kids loved the pirate ship which we did tend to stick to the first week then we moved to the main pool the second week and joined in with more of the Thomson arranged activities volleyball etc. There was loads to keep them occupied lazy river, big slides and the play park which my boys loved. The entertainment team could do a bit more with regards to trying to get ppl involved in the day the enthusiasm just wasnt there from some of them ( not the scottish one) she was good although in general ive definetly seen better but I was told through chatting that there is no entertainment manager in place at this hotel. I definetly think the place needs a bit of a shake up in this respect and this should be done before the school break up and it hits its peak.

The food was nice we received 4 vouchers during our stay 2 for american restaurant and two for the american which we used and would reccomend both as it is a change from the norm after buffet all time.

The variety of food was ok - every lunch and dinner there was something that suited us all although the breakfasts werent great in respect of they had weird bacon and sausage so i lived on omelettes for two weeks but that is a very minor niggle and after all we are in foreign country.

Snacks were served around the main pool and the aqua park pool from lunch and also ice cream which was available from 1-4 each day at the main pool, although i think having one freezer serving the full hotel a bit much at times the queue for the ice cream could get really big. Mohammed at the pirate ship pool and the other guy at main pool I cant remember his name (very funny) looked after you all day with drinks we used to tip them £1 every other day and they waited on us the full time, lovely guys.

My eldest boy went to Kids Club and the youngest went to Creche which were nice very clean and cool, the girls here were lovely and my boy really enjoyed the chocolate party and he fell in love with Koo Koo Kala he was even crying when she waved us away on the bus.

The only thing this hotel was slightly let down on was the evening entertainment which was very repetitive, aimed at the kiddies for the first hour and half but very loud Little Pups, Kennel club and the bingo then an act. During our 14 nights there were two good acts one or two ok acts the rest were just rubbish which is a shame as this then made us go back to our room as we couldnt sit and just enjoy our drink as the music was soooo loud.

We done the glass bottom which the kids enjoyed we booked this through Falcon Tours across from McDonalds they were very honest and fair with us. We ventured out to the TGI Fridays one night not far from the hotel but I think we paid a lot for what we got so if your a lover of TGI (like me) this is not the same standards as back in UK.

I had a bit of a dicky tummy on the 2nd week everything i ate went straight through sorry for the TMI. I wasnt ill through this i just made sure my sunbed was near the toilets it was only me who had this and I think it was some cucumber which nibbled in the first week maybe washed in tap water as the rest of the family were fine. I never bought any meds for this i just let it run its course when back in uk for day or 2 it soon cleared up.

Would i go this hotel again probably not ....but Im never one to re-visit the same place twice I like to try different places the world is a big place. Would I recommend yes but maybe for 10 days a lot of ppl were getting bit bored after the 14 nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2105 and this was on first level just above the swim up rooms good view of park an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank HMac1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just got back from our 2nd visit to the aqua club and it still topped our expectations. The Egyptian staff are amazing and friendly. All the staff from last year remembered us and made us feel welcome more than we thought.

Water park has been refurbished since we last went and it they have done a great job

Food is good if not a bit repetitive but for an all inclusive I can't complain.

Thomson evening entertainment needs revising though as we saw a number of acts twice and they weren't great first time round!

Still would go back as soon as we can afford it again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Robo1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Came to this hotel as a couple and despite the title being a family hotel it wasn't off putting, there was plenty going on and this made it a great place to be. The slides and pools are great particularly the lazy river which is fantastic don't go to the waterpark trip overpriced and the hotel has exactly the same. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained and the staff are great, especially NABIL one of the nicest guys I've met. Food is great perfectly cooked and loads on offer, drinks again great and it's just a great great hotel already looking at dates to come back. Best holiday and thank you coral sea aqua. See you again soon we hope

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and that it was the best hotel and holiday. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,045 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £56 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Southall Travel so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing