We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Little Clacton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited the Coral Sea Aqua Club on 3 August 2014 for our family 2 week holiday with our two young daughters aged 8 and 6 and was not disappointed. Having read various reviews on this website we booked a swim up room which exceeded all expectations - this is a must if you can afford the little extra and also try for the "sunny side" which keeps you private pool warm with the sun beating down on all day. The on site water park is also very good to keep the children entertained of all ages - including adults. My eldest love the Spacebowl. Only negative thing I would had to say was we have been to one of the first choice holiday villages for the past 2 years and found the food in the all inclusive resorts superb with alot of choice and variation - and whilst the food in the CSAC was good (and the girls always found something to eat and they can be fussy), it was very repetitive and not a hugh choice but this was only a minor negative. Again, the entertainment was a bit hit and miss and repeated every 7 nights but all in all this resort was very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. would definitely recommend this resort for a fantastic family holiday!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms on the Sunny side are a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and that it was a fantastic resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We returned to Coral Sea Aqua Club having had a great holiday last year. We weren't disappointed! Even booked to go back next year!


I had requested the same room as last year as it was perfect size for a family of 5, however on arrival was told we had a different room - what we had a family suite which was 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! Absolutely huge! The location was the same block as in the previous year which was ideal as it was so close to the main hotel.

Our rooms were cleaned every day and the boys looked forward to seeing what design the towels had been made into each day! The only criticism I would have is that the baths could do with either replacing or a bit more tlc other than that...perfect!

The food I thought was better than last year.. still lots of choice for both adults and kids, bbq every lunch and on most evenings. The chefs were happy to accommodate. The only criticism is that the crockery could be replaced as some had chips in them.

The wave pool and lazy river had had their flooring replaced and were great. My boys were off every day on the slides and the life guards were always around and ensured that the children and guests were kept safe! Personally still struggle to work out what stops you going over the top of the Boomerang so I didn't go on it.....didn't stop all the kids though! Only suggestion would be to have more rings for the slides as there didn't seem to be as many of them and these could also be replaced.

All the staff at Coral Sea were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much bother and it was lovely to see so many of the same faces! We had lots of welcome back which makes it more personal.

The entertainment has improved slightly on last year and many of the reps were much more engaging and memorable. Coco-Pops, Wreck-it Ryan, Em-J and Sassy Steph did great jobs with their boundless energy! Kids adored them (especially my youngest who still tells me he is seeing Coco-Pops later!) The hotel provided entertainment was ok, but there could be more of this. The kids clubs were excellent when the boys attended during the day!

We did a speed boat trip this time which we thoroughly enjoyed, we did book this via the hotel, although next time I may book via Falcon as everyone tells me this is cheaper and has great feedback.

Overall another brilliant holiday at the hotel and really excited to return next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starmamaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your return visit to the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back next year at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your 3rd stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've just returned from 2 weeks here and really enjoyed it. 6 of us altogether with our 4 boys aged 16, 13, 12 and 10. The older one made friends and more or less did his own thing but the others stayed near us but had plenty of freedom to come and go round hotel as it's a good size. They loved the waterpark especially the pirate ship and I loved floating round the lazy river. The staff round the pool are fantastic, Mohammed brought us our drinks all day. Our room was a family suite which was 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was perfect for us and I wish more hotels had this set up especially when your kids are a bit older and people want their privacy. Room was kept very clean by our lovely cleaner. The food was fine, plenty of choice and the food in the Asian restaurant was brilliant. The staff in the restaurant are fantastic and remembered our drinks order each night and had our drinks waiting on the table for us once we'd been up to the buffet. Reception staff are also great and very friendly and happy to help with any problems. The evening entertainment is ok and the Thomson staff work really hard. They do an hour around the stage area for the younger kids then it's another hour or so of Thomson entertainment and then it's the hotel provided act. Finally the Thomson staff did a quiz or bingo up in the sports bar. The Thomson staff did work very hard and need the guests to join in with the games to make the actual entertainment for games such as family fortunes. We ended up on stage most nights which is not something I ever do but if no-one gets involved then there's no show. It is a bit naff but it's good fun and you're on holiday so you might as well join in and have fun.
A couple of things - the sofa beds in one of the bedrooms were quite hard. tipping in pound coins helps and the staff certainly remember you and go out of their way to help you if you do. And I also think there needs to be somewhere for teenagers to go in the evenings, as my eldest didn't want to watch the show. The pool table in the sports bar isn't free which we didn't know as there's no sign to say there's a charge.
Finally we booked a couple of trips with Falcon across the road, quad biking and Red Sea cruise. Both were excellent and the staff were brilliant. Kids loved the quad biking and me and my husband loved the snorkelling, it was incredible seeing the coral reefs. Best day ever.
So overall it was a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend it for families. Very hot but not humid and very few insects. Just brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your family holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 14 days at the CSAC. This was our 2nd year at this hotel & to be honest it was exactly what we expected compared to our visit last year.

The service was 2nd to none, the room was cleaned every day, the poolside entertainment was a bit dire to be honest it seemed that only 2 of the entertainment were remotely interested the rest didn't seemed too bothered! This didn't really affect us as we were quite happy to lounge around the pool for 2 weeks doing nothing :-).

The dining in the restaurant was good, there was plenty of choice & the cleanliness around the dining area was good. We didn't use the themed restaurants this year but we did find a great Indian restaurant just up the road which we used a couple of times during our stay.

I went with my 15 year old son & I felt that there wasn't a lot there for him to be honest, now that might be just a teenage thing but the entertainment is very much geared towards the younger kids. We spent most evenings in the lobby bar using the free but very slow wifi - there were 3 different entertainers performing in the lobby bar over the 2 weeks, well what can I say? Just let's say they wouldn't get past the first round of BGT!!

Overall we had a great time the weather was scorching hot as you would expect in August & we would definitely be looking to return for a 3rd time next year.

Finally a big thank you to Nabil around the pool, once again you made our stay a funny one for the 2nd year running - top man

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Markeleven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your return stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your holiday; we will do everything we can to make your 3rd stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

On paper this hotel looks fab but in reality it's all a bit shabby. We had a swim up room which looks lovely and up to date but just seemed a bit tatty. The swim up pool is great though as it was nice and cool which was much needed in the august heat.
The staff make this hotel as they work very hard and are very friendly. Of course they wants tips but we did not grudge tipping at all. Special mention goes to Nabil the pool barman, he made us laugh every day and he was always chatty to everyone. The lifeguards are great and the Thompson staff worked hard in the heat to entertain everyone. Can't comment on the night time entertainment as we tended to sit in the bar at night.
Now to the downside - the all inclusive side of it is rubbish. The main eating area was grubby and very run down. The food is very repetitive, it's not replenished, and if you didn't like beef, pasta, pizza or chips you didn't really have much choice. We love trying different things and are not picky eaters but we were very disappointed with the choice's offered. Not enough serving utensils and most of the crockery was chipped. The American a la carte was good, lovely steaks and that was the best meal we had.
The beer was like water and the spirits were rubbish. Tried a few cocktails and they were a let down as well. The all inclusive side finished at midnight and they expected you to pay for the same poor quality drinks then. The drinks are all served in flimsy plastic glasses in the day.
You get clean pool towels every day and there is an English plug socket which is great in the room. Lazy river is brilliant for cooling down and my 12 yr old was never bored.
The hotel needs upgrading badly and the food/drink side of things need improved. I am glad I never booked 2 weeks here as I was very disappointed with it. We won't be back

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MegsAmmanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club; we greatly depend on our customers' valuable feedback and welcome every opportunity to improve. On a positive note, thank you for the recognition of our standards and the efficiency of our staff members; your recognition will not go unnoticed. Secondly, we are sorry to hear that your were not fully satisfied with the food and beverage offerings; I can advise you however, that your feedback will be used to consider improvements needed.
Look forward to welcoming you back in order to show you that changes we have made.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family and I have just spent 10 days at this hotel from 10th August to 20th August.

The hotel is lovely. The rooms are great (we were in room 2312), the food is good (the two a la carte restaurants are fabulous) and the pools are fantastic.

What makes the hotel extra special is the staff. Mohammed and Nabil (poolside/evening bar waiters), Essam (in the buffet restaurant) and Thawart (the cleaner in our block) were all such lovely, friendly guys who could not do enough for you.

The Thomson team here are great. Especially Emma-Jane and Ryan from the entertainment team and John from the childcare team. They are lovely people who work so, so hard. My girls loved them.

We booked trips at Falcon which is just across the road from the hotel. We booked to swim with dolphins and the Red Sea cruise. Their prices are very reasonable and the staff in there are great.

We are all gutted to be home. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Amazing holiday! Couldn't fault! Overall great experience. Amazing staff, loved mj !! She was great for the kids and was very friendly, as are all the other entertainment staff like steff shelby and Ryan. Some of the staff in the main buffet can be a bit over friendly. But that doesn't put on a downside on how great the hotel is. I have been to Mexico, and I can compare it to there, it's that good. Also as I promise to right, Nibel is the best staff at this hotel along with mamood who works at reception, so friendly and caring, excellent service. Best hotel ever. Will be returning! Loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool, as there is a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,022 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing