We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say other than absolutely awesome and it was just as good as last year. We travelled as two family's consisting of four adults and three kids. We arrived on the 11th of August for a fortnight and were given a drink while checking in, then taken to our room where we had food waiting. The food is very varied and always something to eat even for the fussiest of eaters. The slides are awesome too although I did have to go on twice once with my son then my daughter as the wife doesn't like them, we had a swim up room on the sunny side which was brilliant for the afternoons. A big thank you to Ali our cleaner, Alla the towel man and Nabil the drinks guy, what ever Trever Bas.... He knows what I mean. Would love to book for next year but Thomson's are fully booked for August!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your return visit to the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more awesome.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We returned to the Aqua club for the 2nd time in 2 years and we weren't disappointed! This year we had a swim up room which had plenty of room for 2 adults and a teen. Ali from housekeeping was fab with his towel art and looking after us and our room. Ibrahim was also great bringing frequent refreshments from the pool bar. It was great to be recognised by staff we knew from last year (Mohamed and Jamal) and all staff went out of their way to make us feel special on our 2nd visit. All restaurants serve fantastic food with a wide variety and we particularly enjoyed the American Diner. We preferred to stay in the Lobby bar and didn't see the Thomson entertainment and the only complaint I would have is the hotel entertainment in this bar was a little wooden! Other than that we had a fab fortnight, it was over too quickly, and I have no doubt that we will be back!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJWales_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your return visit to the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more fantastic.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family holiday started with a lifeguard "Alaa" coming to help us. From that day forward we have enjoyed the friendliness from the lifeguards and staff that work at this resort. The hotel is very clean and any member of staff are happy to help you. The food choices were great especially the American diner. The entertainment team and Thomson reps were all very entertaining. The hotel room was lovely, spacious. Ideal for families and couples. The main pool always had some entertainment with the reps whether it be water polo or competitions, quizzes.
One of our better holidays :)

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are on offer here and look nice, you also get a private area for lounging with this ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was probably a nice hotel once, but has clearly fallen into disrepair as visitor numbers to Egypt have fallen.
We travelled here as a family with 2 young children for 2 weeks in August with high expectations after reading the generally positive reviews, but feel we must have missed something, as our experience was very disappointing.
The flight and transfer to the resort were pretty straightforward and stories of long queues etc at Sharm airport proved to be wide of the mark. The hotel appeared to be fairly pleasant in the dark and we were briskly whisked to our swim up room on the back of a golf buggy (luggage followed within minutes). A good start we thought, even with the smell of wet dog that hit us when we walked into the room.
Things started to go downhill the next morning when we started sampling the services at the hotel:
I'll start with the positive things as there are some good things to be said about the hotel:
The waterpark is first class and great fun. Kudos to Waleed and the rest of the lifeguards who look after the kids on the slides - always smiling and interactng with guests. The boomerang was a big favourite and the spacebowl was a close second, though some guests did get stuck in the bowl due to a lack of water pressure. The wave pool and lazy river are great too.
The food is very good at this hotel - always fresh and a reasonable choice every night. We used both A La Carte restaurants - the American has delicious steaks, but our favourite was the Asian as the food was delicious. Desserts at all restaurants are extremely poor.
Nabil and Ibrahim at the pool and swim up room bars are an asset to the hotel. Great sense of humour and fab service at all times. These guys work 16 hour days, 7 days a week.
Falcon Excursions - opposite the hotel to the left. We used them for 2 trips - the Red Sea Cruise and Soho Sqaure - both excellent trips and a fraction of Thomson's costs. We booked with Gemma who's english so understands the concerns that many Brits have about Egypt and is very knowledgable about the area.
Now the bad bits:
The Thomson entertainment team are appalling and seem to be clueless about the fact this is supposed to be a family hotel. There was no interaction with children and nearly all the activities around the pool were for adults only. There were daily groans as the activities were announced only to be followed by the phrase "for over 16s only".
Imagine the look on a childs face when they see a giant inflatable cube in the pool only to be told it's for the grown ups only - ridiculous!
We complained to the Thomson rep whose response was the family activities are in the kids club! How does that work exactly? We go on holiday to have fun with our children as a family!! Two of the entertainment team members did try (Coco pops and Em J), but the rest clearly had no interest in what they were doing.
The "entertainment" got worse in the nights and was absolutely unbearable. The entertainment area was a bit bizarre and consisted of a tiny stage set under the steel structures of the slides - very difficult to see anything in the unlikely even that you'd want to watch the nightly bilge provided by the entertainment team. We had one UK act flown in during the whole 2 weeks - a pair of “comedians” who were less funny than your typical BGT reject – dire! They didn’t even bother showing up for the 2nd week with no explanation from the entertainment team who proceeded to torture the audience with the most cringeworthy Abba set you’re ever likely to see. The awfulness of this however was surpassed by the breakdance act which has to be seen to be believed.
We sought refuge in the sports bar, but they even managed to spoil this when they showed up at 11 every night to take their unique talents indoors.On one occasion they switched off the televisions where many had gathered to watch the highlights of the first day of the premier league season, and started the most ridiculous game of charades. The look of sheer disbelief on the football fans’ faces was the most entertaining thing we saw in 2 weeks.
Next bad point - the sleazy bar staff in the lobby bar. They acted completely inappropriately around the young girls at the hotel and made no secret of the fact that they were making sleazy comments to each other in arabic. Disgusting.
The cleaner in our room was a nightmare. He seemed to hang around the corridor all day and persistently knocked the door when we were in. If we didn't answer he would walk around the poolside of our veranda and shout across. This made my wife very uncomfortable and she was reluctant to stay alone in our room.
The main buffet restaurant is very shabby and there is a serious shortage of crockery - just try to get a coffee cup or teaspoon at breakfast, or a plate without large chips in it at lunch or dinner time.
In conclusion, the hotel has great potential but also some very serious flaws. The place is completely devoid of any atmosphere and the lobby and lobby bar are full of people staring at their Ipads and mobile phones every evening, as there is NOTHING ELSE to do. The evening entertainment is the worst we've ever seen and there is little to do outside the hotel in Nabq Bay unless you like being constantly hassled by street vendors and the camel guys.
Wish we'd stayed across the road at the Holiday Village as at least we would have been entertained in the evenings.
Finally - buy your souvenirs at the shops in the hotel - they're always cheaper than the resort shops and the quality is a bit better. Around 100 EGP for a pair of "Converse" pumps (£8ish) etc.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are a gimmick as the veranda becomes unusable when wet. Go for a poolside room instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank KFJBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. First, on a positive note, we are glad you liked our water park facility and the food. Secondly, I would like to assure you that your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show you what we have done.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We (my wife, six year old daughter and I) have just returned from 14 glorious at the Coral Sea Aqua Club in Sharm el Sheik and felt compelled to sing it's praises.

Check in, flight and transfer were stress free and seamless (DONT pay for a visa upon arrival in Egypt, ignore the guys shepherding you that way at arrivals, unless you plan to travel outside Sharm it isn't needed and expensive).

The hotel itself is a relatively modest looking one from the outside compared to some of the elaborately landscaped behemoths you will pass during the short transfer but don't worry its place as the number one/two in Sharm is well justified. We were welcomed with a drink, checked in, given a quick tour and in our room within 20 minutes. We were delighted to have been upgraded to a family superior room with a great view of the site and crucially a separate room for our little guy (not sure how much this had to do with us dropping a quick email to Thompson a few days prior to flying telling them it was our honeymoon, worth a thought if you have a special event coming up during your stay?)

The complex itself is cleverly designed as a large ring (rooms, restaurants, bars, shops) circling the fabulous water park. The style of the rooms and communal areas is understated chic and everywhere is scrupulously clean and well appointed, I'm not sure I can relate fully to reviews stating that the site looks tired although if you look hard enough I am sure you will find the odd chipped tile, dent, wobbly fixture, etc.

The rooms have big comfortable beds, amazing air conditioning, soundproof balcony doors, lots of storage / wardrobe space, a cool free electronic safe, nice flat screen TV’s (primary English channels, BBC world, Cartoon Network English for the little guys and Fox Movies) and good bathrooms (shower temperature can be a little schizophrenic depending on the time of the day).

Random tip, key cards are VERY sensitive so keep them well away from your phones/tablets which will wipe them meaning you will need to back to reception to get them flashed again.

To the rear and right of the hotel are more under development so from the upper walkways at the rear of the rooms to those sides you can see the sites which currently look like something out of mad max or terminator 2. Had no impact on our holiday at all but know other reviews have mentioned it so there you go.

Water Park - This is probably why you came and is in short FABULOUS!!

Before I talk about the pools think it would be prudent to talk about the whole lounger towel nightmare thing. I was told that they have more loungers than guests so you should never have a problem getting one and this was our experience, we have gone down to the pool as late as 1pm in the afternoon and still got a decent place round the pool. The life guards will proactively take your towels from you and get loungers, umbrellas and tables for you whilst genuinely never looking for tips for doing so (more on this later).

Also before I go into the park itself I would like to take a moment to praise the life guards, I have never met a more friendly, proactive group. Every pool has at least one guard on constant patrol, most more and they are incredibly vigilant. We saw a small child bang their head whilst in the pool (nothing serious) and there were 2 guards there instantly!! We felt totally safe letting our little guy free in the kid focused pools on their own.

There are 4 main pools:

•Entertainment pool. This is a straightforward round pool without embellishment (they have some water polo goals and a little tots splash pool to the side) and seems to be mainly for the couples and older families and is at the back of the park just in front of the main block containing the hotel rooms. This is where you will find the towel exchange also. This is where the games, quizzes and similar are held and there is quite loud music intermittently during the day. The desirable lounger positions here seem to get taken quite quickly here so would suggest you need to be down here by 7-7:30am to secure a prime spot.

•Tots pool. This is the quietest pool to the middle left hand side of the park. This comprises of 4 slides, a little bubble pool and numerous water guns. This is all under cover to keep the little guys out of the direct sun. This is the least popular pool and you can get loungers here all day without hassle.

•Wave pool. This is to middle right of the park and is a triangular pool leading from a "beach" down to relatively deep water (deepest in the park) every five minutes or so waves wash onto the shore, this is a popular spot for loungers reckon 7-7:30am for the best spots.

•Lazy river. This circles the water park and is blissful, waterfalls, caves, beautiful landscaping, grab a ring and go for a float!! The water is not deep but tiny guys will need a grown up with them.

•Kids Adventure pool. LOVE this, best part of the park in my opinion, perfect spot for families with kids up to 9-10 years old. Quiet apart from the sound of splashing and kids having fun, easy to get a lounger (7:30-8am for poolside). The pool itself is a mid-calf deep pool with a large steampunk looking structure in the middle with slides (gentle for even the smallest) bridges, funnels, water guns, climbing nets, gushing pipes, tipping buckets and more. Will leave the biggest element a surprise for you but when that bell rang it was still making me smile 2 weeks in.

•Water Adventure Park. This is right at the front of the park and comprises of the following:

- Wave Rider. This a surfing simulator and appeared to be great fun (I am too old and badly co-ordinated to attempt this). This is only open intermittently through the day as it has 2 guards giving the kids help.
- The Tube. A relatively gentle single person slide on an inner tube (although there is a section in near total darkness which may be a little scary for little guys) good fun, do this first.
- The Spacebowl. A two man raft down a steepish drop into a large bowl which you circle 3-4 times before sliding out (usually backwards) down another slide to the pool below, exhilarating fun!!
- The Boomerang. Difficult to describe, a two man raft goes down a twisty pipe then a steep drop onto a wide slide, due to the speed you then go up a vertical wall until gravity kicks in and you travel back the way you came but then out into the bottom pool (too scared to try this at the time of writing but my 6 year says it is great!!)
- Purple slide. This is a one person slide down a steep incline into a long run off, chickened out of this one too! .
- Mat slides. There are 3 of these all next to each other which you ride on your belly on special mats. You go down a full 360 in tubes then down a hill into a long run off. These are great for family races (heaviest guy always wins).

Some reviews have mentioned the odd stuck rider on the slides and we did see this, the water pressure seems a little variable and sometime the lightest riders can end up coming to a halt. Don't worry though the 3 big slides have 5 life guards on duty who are on it if it does happen and will be with you in moments. I also saw the life guards walking the slides during downtime presumably checking their ongoing safety, like I said they are like lasers and totally focused on the visitors welfare.

Food and drink - There are obviously a large number of places to eat and drink around the site.

•Main restaurant. This is a large buffet style restaurant on the ground floor of the main hotel building which will be the main place you will eat your three squares. You will be met on the door and seated but will then go grab your own food (drinks usually brought to your table). This can get a bit mad on occasion but we only queued to be seated once in our two week stay.

•Oriental restaurant. Above the main restaurant in the main building. This is free for one visit per stay which you will pre-book and is a lot smaller and offers table service. Mainly couples taking advantage of the kids club when we went. Lovely food and service.

•American restaurant. Across the other side of the main building this is a similar setup to the oriental restaurant with regards to visits/bookings and the food was similarly great.

•Stone grill. At the front of the hotel, this is the only chargeable restaurant on site. We didn't visit but prices seemed reasonable (£10 for a main course). Is primarily meat which you cook at your table on (surprise!) a stone grill.

•Snack bar 1. This is to the left of the waterpark at the base of the slides and offers drinks and a lunchtime selection of simple food.

•Snack bar 2. This is to the back rear of the site next to the entertainment pool and offers drinks, snacks and ice creams.

•Pool bar. This is dead centre of the site in the middle of the waterpark and is drinks only.

•Sports bar. On the first floor of the main building, open until late, never really ventured in here (I have an allergy to bingo!)

•Terrace bar. Just to the left of reception this offers a small amount of food for late breakfast and then just drinks. Seemed to be the main hang out for the wifi junkies.

•Theatre bar. To the front left of the site just under the water slides and next to the theatre, drinks only.

Staff / Tipping - In short the hotel staff are EXCELLENT, they are friendly, courteous, eager to help and genuinely seem happy to be working for the hotel (a number we spoke too said the wages are excellent) and keen to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

In particular we thought Mo at the pool bar was an absolute star, always with a smile on his face and gifted with some sort of drink based ESP meaning that just as you thought you might be a little thirsty he appeared with your favourite tipple.

The restaurant staff were efficient and courteous but at busy times are rushed off their feet with only time for a smile.

The maid was again friendly and excellent once turning our room around, including mopping the floors and cool towel art in about 20 minutes!!!

With regards to tipping we followed the advice of a previous review and took bags of pound coins with us, to be honest I have never once seen a staff member look like they had even thought about a tip (decidedly different to our previous holiday in Turkey) but we got good service and felt it justified, we tipped probably £2-3 a day:

•£1 every other day for the maid (cool towel animals, we got swan, signets, dog, snake and an alligator) our little guy loved these.
•£1 every day for the pool guy who sorted our loungers,
•£1 every day for our pool waiter
•£1 some evenings if we were getting good table service in the bar or wherever.

I reckon £30 a week should cover you.

You WILL be approached on site buy a number of different guys selling stuff, primarily:

•Guys from the spa offering massages, treatments, etc.
•Lady from spa offering beauty treatments, nails, etc.
•Guy from the tour company offering trips, watersports.
•Newspaper guy

Our experience was given a firm but polite no (assuming you aren't interested as prices do seem reasonable) then they will leave you be except maybe for the odd no business chat or friendly hello.

Entertainment - This seems to be the main point of criticism in other trip advisor reviews but not sure I can agree. The entertainment staff are energetic, engaging and have a genuine love for what they do (Yes MJ I am talking about you).

The day time activities are divided between stuff for the adults/teens (pool games, quizzes, ping pong, football, etc.) and for the smaller guests the kids club. This runs daily from Sunday to Friday and is comprised of sessions for Tots Tribe Teens

There is a free daily session per age group and then payable evening sessions on alternating days (mon/wed/fri) ranging between £5 and £10 (this is for the 3 hour chocolate party, ideal time for souvenir shopping or a quiet meal and a bit of Shisha).

There is also a crèche for the little ones but not sure what that is like.

Evening entertainment on the outside stage comprises:

•7:30pm-8:30pm approx. - tots / kids disco and Thompsons kennel club (bless the poor person in the dog suit).
•8:30pm-9pm - prize presentation from the day’s activities.
•9:00-9:30pm - Quiz/audience participation type thing, usually good fun.
•9:30pm - "professional" acts - dancers, acrobats, comedians, that sort of thing most of a pretty good standard but before you ask yes the plate spinners plates are nailed into place.

There is also adult entertainment in the sports bar but this was way past my bedtime so am unable to comment.

Elsewhere on site there is the following in no particular order:

•Shisha bar (spellcheck please) - Lovely if you are that way inclined. We had the apple and cherry (£5 a pipe), nearly burnt the place down (tip, if your other half inadvertently knocks the pipe over don't be stupid enough to try and pick up the hot coals in your bear hands) and (I swear it is true) saw a German couple allowing their 8 year old smoke a pipe. The apple tea is nice but not worth the surprise £5 it costs you, take your own drinks up. Recommended though, maybe some more relaxing music might be in order rather than the nosebleed chart music on offer.

•Video games. In the corner of the theatre bar, not sure if this costs, is the place to go though if you want to see a five year old shooting a virtual prostitute in GTA V.

•Small amount of arcade games, just outside the theatre.

•Handful of shops selling souvenirs, sweets, jewellery, genuine fake beats, watches etc.

•A couple of outdoor stalls selling handcrafted goods and paintings, nice but not really to my taste.

Outside

The beach is a 20 minute walk across the road and through the holiday village site (massive hotel owned by the sister company first choice). On the surface the holiday village seems to suffer due to its size, the pools appear to be disappointingly simple compared to the Coral Sea, very crowded (no lifeguards when we were there) and there didn't appear to be any poolside waiter service. The beach is lovely with nice umbrellas/sun beds and the fish, even at the shoreline are plentiful and good to look at. Snorkelling is possible but requires a long walk down a beech jetty and then a further walk out into the sea.

There are numerous shops surrounding the hotel for just about anything you might want and many things you couldn't possibly want (the only thing I brought was cigarettes, £2 a pack seems about the right price) but if you have the stomach for it though the best souvenir shopping appears to be a small arcade just after Starbucks (turn left out of the hotel past the MacDonald’s and kfc). You will be approached relentlessly but the store owners all appear very friendly and just trying to make a living, a thanks but no thanks should keep them at bay. Haggling is the name of the game here, but approached with the right mind-set can be loads of fun. We got a Shisha pipe with 5 packs of tobacco and coals for £20. The rule seems to be ask the price, knock 70% off and offer that and after a bit of back and forward settle on a price that is probably about half the initial price! walking away seems to be a strong bargaining tool too.....

We were warned about engaging with the street camel guys, am told that much more than looking at the camel (even photographing it) will start of a potentially expensive haggling process with the owner, so don't say you weren't warned.

Also, slightly shocking, we saw a number of children, probably the same age as our little one, selling goods in the street, am guessing engaging with these guys is a moral choice we don't have time to discuss here, meet you at the Guardian comments page.

There are many places to eat & drink outside the hotel, again mostly if you turn left, we saw a McDonald's, KFC, Starbucks, Hard Rock Cafe and more. Does seem slightly crazy to go here when you are all inclusive though?

One thing that isn't mentioned in any of the literature but really adds another dimension to your stay in hotel is that 99% of the guests are British (FYI I am no xenophobe) so your little guys don't have to worry if their potential new best friend speaks the same language and they don't have to sit through kids entertainment translated into 4 different languages (this happened in Turkey). It is difficult to describe this without sounding like an intolerant idiot but there is a certain civility that most Brits have that made the whole holiday that little bit nicer. The best example I can give you is the friendship that our little guy made was the highlight of her holiday and one which will certainly continue once we return home.

We had an amazing, relaxing holiday. The beautiful weather and surroundings along with attentive staff and facilities made the days just flow without effort or anxiety. The little guys have so much entertainment that you can grab time on your lounger without guilt and time with your other half safe in the knowledge that they are away having the time of their lives.

Love this place, faultless holiday. Cheers Thompson, good work

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank TheGreens698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your detailed review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club; there really is a lot of information for other readers to take on board. We are truly pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; trust that we will do all we can to make it even more perfect.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visited Coral Sea Aqua Club with my wife and 12 year old son last July.
Its the best holiday we have ever had wish we would have gone back this year.
Staff are amazing and do everything they can to make sure you have the best time ever.
The food is second to none with a great selection.
Everything you would want from an holiday is on site, slides, flow rider, wave pool, lazy river.
The staff around the pool look after everyone we didn't have to go to the bar for one drink it was fantastic. After our experience in Turkey this year my son asked if we can go back next year I've told him we will be.
If your looking for an holiday to remember for all the right reasons then pick this hotel.
5 stars for everything.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERTTHEDWARF t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and that it was the best holiday ever. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our first visit to Egypt. Cant wait to go back. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very attentive and friendly. When we arrived the check in was very smooth and we were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving. The restaurant was also clean and the buffet well stocked with good quality food. The poolside was excellent with plenty of sunbeds and the lifeguards were friendly and helpful (Hamdi in particular). The poolside waiter Nabil was great and never without a smile. He is a credit to the hotel. The evening entertainment was enjoyable as long as you joined in. The Thomson team are very good in particular MJ and Corinne. I don't know where they get the energy from.

The only bad point was that my disabled son was not allowed on the water slides for safety reasons. My son is 15 and very active (he is an amputee due to childhood cancer). he is a strong swimmer and very fit. We have 2 15 year olds and the water slides were a big attraction when booking the holiday. I would recommend checking with the travel agent before booking as we never had a problem at any UK water park.

All in all a fantastic holiday and would love to go back

Room Tip: The rooms beginning with 1 were very large and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and our shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you loved every minute of your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and I can assure you that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team. Look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
11.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,003 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,024 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing