We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radison Russian Blu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Not all what its cracked up to be!!, just come back from a week at the radisson blu, first the transfers from the airport, only 15 mins !! but what they dont tell you is all the luxury coaches are for the Russian guests, we got thown in a camper van prob 20 yrs old, Leading up to the hotel is worrying when you pass thu the armed check points!!!! the pass thu security on the gates of the hotel, then go thu a metal detector to enter the hotel all very nice if your a 007 fan, The hotel is really nice & clean but they only cater for the russians... food & entertainment is all russian themed. try not to get by the evening ampythetre its all loud music (russian) till around 11ish, food looks nice but no taste to anything very bland, also same food served virtualy each night. Spa was out of order the whole time we were there and lots of building work going on, Also had a power cut for around 5hrs but apparently thats normal !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nab1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 3,445 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

The Radisson Blu is a great resort, big enough and with sufficient facilities to spend your whole holiday in the resort if you wish. We did some diving via the PADI dive club on site and went to the nearby Hardrock Cafe and Soho Square (both very safe and hassle free, unlike most of the shopping and entertainment areas in Egypt). The youngsters went to the 'Space' disco, a franchised venue also found in Ibiza I'm told.
We were a party of four and had two rooms, both were large and fitted out to a high standard; tea & coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice though.
Attentive and proactive staff, from the front desk (Mohammed was particularly helpful) to the restaurant and beach staff seemed 'on a mission' to make our stay as pleasant as possible, all we had to do was ask (most of the time the staff asked first - if everything was to our satisfaction and was there anything else they could do for us).
We were AI and though the buffet restaurant is pleasant enough we much preferred the personal service (and the food) in the three themed restaurants, Seafood, Lebanese and Italian. The Italian restaurant is in a lovely setting as is the seafood restaurant which overlooks the sea.
The manager Mohammed, is the archetypal busy man (if you want a job doing, give it to a busy man!) and every morning I saw him and his team touring the hotel, notebooks in hand, making sure everything was up to scratch.
Security was a concern for us prior to our holiday but having done some research I was in Sharm and while we were there, we felt completely safe and saw no evidence of trouble whatsoever.
So, a thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank averagetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The best vacation in Sharm El Sheikh , i spent 3 days there and it is very nice resort .the staff was friendly and helpful and the service was great.

Thank you very much for everything. Food was amazing and really tasty, accommodation was really nice.

the beach is wonderful for snorkeling or diving

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Just returned from wonderful holiday at the Radisson blu. Rooms very clean and comfortable.. Food excellent good choice. Hotel grounds very well kept and lots of space well laid out. Staff very friendly helpful and always there to look after you. We would like to mention Ahmed who looked after our room and his towel art was amazing. Alaa at the pool was always there to get sunbeds and towels. Hassan Khaled and Ibrahem Aii at the lobby bar kept our drinks topped up with a smile. Elhussin and Shrif at the Olivos restaurant made meal times special by being friendly and looking after us. We will return very soon. A very enjoyable holiday where we felt well looked after.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in May 12 as a couple with no children. On arrival we were upgraded to a better room than the one we had booked which was a bonus, had a veiw of the sea. Rooms were clean and tidy but not necessarily what we would class as 5 star in the UK but it was not an issue. If you are into snorkelling or diving a visit to the Red Sea is a must. All hotels have a private beach and jetty the only disadvantage of this was that it was a bit hemmed in there was no long stretch of beach to walk along. Movement in the water was quite restricted as the reef drops down sharply if you want to go further out in the water you have to use the jetty.

Staff were friendly sometimes a bit much for us as we like to do our own thing rather than be drawn in to group activities but that is personal preference.

Food was fine lots of choice and it was good to try something different.
We went on a couple of excursions fully recommend the trip to Cairo its a long day but absolutely fascinating.
A good mix of people from different nations stay at this hotel which we liked.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view or sea front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The best vacation in sharm i have ever had with thanks to this hotel staff, really keen and into the job. i spent 3 days there after trying 2 other hotels, and it was the right choice (price, location, staff, food) even the other guests seemed more happy.

my booking was a drop-in, still the service was great. within minutes the check in was completed despite the busy nature of this hotel reception due to its high occupancy rate.

The room was OK :-), little outdated but well maintained directly at the animation point (start around 19:00 with kids programs and then for adult entertainment up to 22:00 or 23:00) the level of sound is reasonable with this location when the windows are closed i hardly hear it!.

A feature of this hotel is its beach, wonderful for snorkeling or diving (walk around 50 meters to start with a 20 meter depth of perfect sea life views) sometimes there is slightly strong current nevertheless i did enjoy it. the front isn't that wide which makes it hard to find a first line sunbed sometimes but there are plenty to relax and enjoy the sun with a perfect breeze (April 2013).

food and beverages are easily accessible all over the resort during service time and 24\7 excellent room service. menu was much the same but with more varieties i could not try all during my short visit. all outlets are great service thanks to you all.

Thanks to you all for this great vacation, Mohamed Abd elsattar from reception and kamal from the room service, Abdulmoniem from cleaning. special thanks to the animation team (louka\di marino) and they guys at the beach bar (you are the best).

coming to c u soon guys, thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We met up with My in laws here in Egypt. It was the time that there were 3 shark attacks and just before the Arab spring in Egypt. The hotel and all its offers were great. Fantastic for the in laws because some of the staff spoke Russian. We even managed to do some snorkeling which is what I wanted most

Room Tip: All the room are great depending if you want to be closer to the beach or to the dinning room. Obvio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUIZ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
14.0 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £20 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing