We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent top quality lovely place to stay, dave /marilyn room 7160”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Pool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent top quality lovely place to stay, dave /marilyn room 7160”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we had a lovely time the last week september first week october 2013,we tryed all the resturants and the buffet bar the food was great ,special thanks to salah for always having our table ready , and all the staff ,hafez,, ahmed, gamal ,and shariaa ,also the chefs who were behind the scenes, the pool /bar staff were always very helpfull and kept the area very clean especialy mahmoud at the beach with his very clean fresh towels ,also captain mustafa who tryed to teach us arabic on many occasions at the beach resturant ,our room was spotless and always very fresh thanks to ahmed,the sea view from our room was amazing ,to see the sun rise over the golf of aqaba,many thanks to the recption staff for there help and early morning calls,

Room Tip: our room was very good ,a/c, clean,and facing the sea ,and close to the beach pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear dave c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh. It is indeed a true pleasure to read such an excellent review from our highly valued guests.

I am delighted to read your comments about the Radisson set up, the foods in the outlets and the personalized services of Radisson Team who managed to exceed your expectation and made your holiday special.

Once again, thank you very much for the wonderful comments and on behalf of the entire Radisson Blu team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,736
    877
    336
    168
    113
See reviews for
1,012
1,201
176
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here last week September and first week October, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, but I must give a very special thank you to Mahmoud and the beach and small pool team who made every effort to keep the area spotlessly clean, they carried out their numerous tasks with a smile and always had time for a quick chat with you to made you feel special.
The Marine room had a fantastic view of the sea,sun rise and Teran Island.
Thanks again to all of the Radisson friendly staff

Room Tip: Marine rooms have a wonderful sea views, with the small pool close by would be really good for famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Les F,
Thank you for your generous review on Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We appreciate your mention of Mahmoud by name, it makes it easier for management to identify that he is doing a remarkable job without going unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for your impressive review and for staying with us here. We highly appreciate and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the red sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a pleasant stay for a week with my family, the staff are friendly and the rooms are excellent.
The sea view rooms has amazing view, the balconies are towards east, so you can see the sunrise over the see daily from your bed.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms has amazing view, the balconies are towards east, so you can see the sunrise over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami_Raafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Rami_Raafat,

We are extremely pleased to read of your excellent comments which showcase the Employees' attention, the room, the outstanding cleanliness of the property and much more…

We were praised to have your presence and look forward to your return at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh next year.
Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the red sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week just gone and from the moment we arrived the service we received was exceptional! We were upgraded to a seaview room and given late check out which was very kind! The grounds were very well kept and the staff make a lot of effort making sure there is attention to detail in the upkeep of the grounds. Rooms very spacious great views and all close to all facilities. Pool was great and the entertainment team do a great job, however I do think if you say no and do not want to participate then they should respect this! No means no, sometimes we want to rest and be lazy as we were referred to a few times!! However they do work long hours and they are there to provide a service to those who want it! Food was good, always a selection to choose from. We cannot thank Ahmed in Olivos enough he waited on us hand and foot, as soon as we walked in at breakfast lunch and dinner he would come straight over to greet us and take us to our table (which he reserved for us and had drinks at the ready), he even carried my plate back to the table for me! He made our dining experience very good and he also made the effort to talk to us and compliment too which was sweet! He is a great asset to your hotel! Overall a very good stay and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jen1984sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Jen1984sep,
Thank you so much for your great review!

hank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community.

It was a great boost for our entire team to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that our goal of creating special memories for our guests was achieved.

We are truly appreciate that you share your review here and we are looking forward to welcome both of you back again for any other special occasions.

Warmest Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel and loved it, it was beautiful. The staff especially Mostaffa and Khalil at the beach bar/restaurant were fantastic, best barstaff in sharm and I know I go twice a year to different hotels. The animation team were also fantastic especially on the beach, they will do any activities you suggest and are very friendly. The only let down is the food in the main buffet otherwise this would be the best hotel I have stayed in at sharm. The food in the Italian and seafood restaurants is beautiful but a shame you only get one visit peer week :-( . The beach is fantastic as are the pools and spa etc. I would definitely recommend to adults but for children, I know I would struggle to find them food in the buffet so possibly not the best place for them, I would recommend Tirana as this caters very well for kids. Thanks again Mostaffa had a great time

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Jim D,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this great review on tripadvisor.

I am happy to learn that you took back with you a magnificent experience during your recent stay in Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El sheikh.

Our associate and I acknowledge your compliments on our services and facilities and we appreciate your precious comments very much. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful resort and thank you for your recommendations towards Radisson Blu
.
We really regret, that our gastronomy offers in some areas could meet your expectations as our Chefs are always trying to fulfill our dear customers’ requirements by even preparing additionally individual dishes for our client’s needs to ensure their satisfaction.

We appreciate your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back again!

Warmest Regards

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

me and my husband have been to sharm el sheikh afew times,but this hotel is brillent,it has two lardge swimming pools its own beach which is fab and spotless u just walk true the stunning gardens and your on it ,this hotel has to many great points to point out,we went on the 25 sep for one week but it wasent long enough,we will be booking again as soon as xmas is over .we met some great friends and the staff ware all brillent from the lad that cleaned our room,to the pool boy barmen and resturant staff.there is 3 resturants u might not like all the food but i promise u wont go hungery.so to sum it all up we love radisson blu and cant wait to go back.we stayed in roo 5252

Room Tip: room 5252 was lovely very big and well furnished it over looks pool gardens and beach so u cant go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disapointed661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear disapointed66,

Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team Members are delighted to have provided an enjoyable stay to your party and you, and are certainly glad of your return in X-mas EVE.

I am thrilled to know that our staff provided you with outstanding service. I will be sure to acknowledge their outstanding customer service.

Once again, thank you for your impressive review and for staying with us here. We highly appreciate and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

we stayed between 21st sept to th 5th oct

beautiful hotel staff was really friendly and would go out there way to make sure you was having a good time, lots to do for families and couples, the food was a bit hit and miss as there is a few nationalities staying at the hotel so they try and cater for all, entertaiment staff were fantastic, especially buddah and anastasia who work really hard and we became very good friends with us, pratically made are holiday don't miss crazy aqua gym with anastasia and water volly with buddah so much fun,got to mention mostafa desha who works at the pool bar really friendly and waits on you hand and foot .... the spa is fantastic massages are the best you will ever have ... rooms are spacious and we had great towel art every day a great holiday are we will be re-booking excited to go back .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelsey24nutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear kelsey24nutty,

We are extremely pleased to read of your excellent comments which showcase the Employees' attention, the firs-rate cuisine, the outstanding animation team & spa of the property and much more. but we really regret, that our gastronomy offers in some areas could meet your expectations

We were praised to have your presence and look forward to your return at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh next year.

Best Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,059 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#74 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing