We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went for a week in September and had a great stay at this lovely hotel. The staff are always willing to help and make sure that you are well looked after. Mahmoud on the beach met us each morning with a smile and a friendly chat. The restaurant staff were always cheerful and made sure that you had enough drinks for your meal. The food was plentiful and a wide variety to suit all tastes. Our meal at Tradewinds was excellent and very romantic. Thanks for a great week and we hope that all travellers return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and well kept
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,324)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 3,327 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed the last week of September. Hotel staff were fantastic and a credit to the group. The stand out staff for us were : Mahmoud who looked after us on the beach, always had a smile and couldn't do enough for us.Islam on reception went out of his way to ensure that all our concerns were met, Mohammed our maid service(we loved our towel art each day) The staff at the Trade Winds and the Beach Bar were always willing and friendly.The pool and the beach areas were great with plenty of comfy beds and fresh towels.The only negative we had was the beach bar snacks at lunch time. The selection was poor but we made light of it and even laughed with the waiters about this.(It was too hot and too much of a treck to go back to the main restaurant at lunch time so we got by)We had a fab evening meal at the Trade Winds Al a carte a couple of times.
The hotel was half empty and it seemed the food choices were scaled down due to the lack of people but don't let this put you off. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the food that we has was piping hot and well presented (we had no tummy problems.)
The snorkelling was great and I would definately recommend the speed boat trip to Tiran Island organised through Sinbad. A fab few hours spent snorkelling, sunbathing, looking towards Saudi Arabia and the highlight of the trip were the dolphins surrounding our little boat on the way back.
For us - the staff,location, weather and meeting some lovely people made our holiday fab.Yes we would go back.

Room Tip: We were in a standard room in the middle of the resort. We were offerred a free upgrade to a marine...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujuhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear jujuhughes,

Thank you for sharing your experience Radisson Blu on tripadvisor .We are pleased to know that you found our staff great, the sea amazing and you enjoyed snorkeling.

We are glad that you found our resort, relaxing, beautiful and fantastic.

On the other hand, we wish to acknowledge also your review and observations about our snack bar food selcetion. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly addressed to the management. We’re committed to do everything we can to ensure our customers will have a wonderful and memorable stay in our resort.

Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Still wishing I was there! We had a wonderful week in this very comfortable hotel, but what makes it really special is the fantastic individuals working at the hotel, we were so well looked after, from the minute we arrived to when we left, nothing was too much trouble, from the freshly picked mint for tea to the lovely Mahamoud aka Ali baba who looked after us at the pool and beach. What made it even more special was the spa package of 5 massages by the wonderful Mustafa.
Working in the service industry myself, I know how hard it is to give consistent 5 star service, this is a perfect example of how to do it well.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are quiet and roomy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneX7536ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear JaneX7536ZR,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu team!

Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay on our resort and that you found are staff, fantastic and loved the food! I am delighted to hear that you’ve had a great holiday in our resort. I am ecstatic to know that Mahmoud, and Moustafa provided you with amazing service. I will be sure to acknowledge their outstanding customer service.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here. We highly appreciate and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we stayed at radissson for two weeks and it was excellent the food was varied and there was always something to your liking. thanks to the staff including hafez, ahmed and shariaa who looked after us in the restaurant for the whole of the two weeks. the room was always clean and tidy and the amazing animals he made up from the towels were a delight. also thank you to the boys on the beach who looked after us every day and promised to take me into the water to see the beatiful fish next time we go back in january 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear stephen b,

Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team Members are delighted to have provided an enjoyable stay to your party and you, and are certainly glad of your return in january 2014.

I am thrilled to know that our staff provided you with outstanding service. I will be sure to acknowledge their outstanding customer service.

We are very grateful for your last stay and future loyalty, and wish you a Fantastic Festive Season!

Best Wishes,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend with another couple went to the Radisson Blu for a week at the end on September.

Overall the food was a bit samey but the staff were amazing especially Buddah, every where was clean and we had a brill week!

Welcoming and The Rooms,
We were welcomed by the reception staff with free drinks whilst somebody took our suitcases up, everyone was very friendly from start to end. The rooms were nice, we did have two seperate beds to say we went as couples but they were extremely comfortable so can't moan too much, walk in wardrobe and two showers, was very nice, all clean and cleaned perfectly everyday, the cleaner even started to organise my make-up, lining it up to make it look neat even though I'd move it all around each day again.

The Pool,
The pool side was clean too, the person at the pool bar was lovely and we soon learnt tipping him meant more drinks, a must do if you want to make the most of the experience. The animation team were amazing! We all made very good friends with Buddah, everyday the lads would play volley and us girls would do the aqua aerobics, everyday Buddah would come say hello, always tried to make an effort with us, get us to join in, on the last day he even came and waved us off before we left, we were all sad to see him go! and wish him the best of luck in the future.

The Spa
Me and Daisy went to the spa and had the egyptain sauna, steam, scrub and massage on the first full day, it was amazing, a definite recommendation, we also got a full body massage on the last day, again very good and relaxing, the whole team knew what they were doing to perfection.

Trips.
We did two trips whilst there the boat trip with snorkeling and the buggy's. The boat day was my favourite a whole day on the boat, three stops to snorkel and free lunch with unlimited drinks, I would try and bargain them down esp if you're going out of season. The buggy's was good too except we didn't get to go very fast as we had to stay within a line following each other. Apart from that was a fun evening too.

Food,
Whilst we were there it was out of season and with the riots happening it was very quiet, we didn't mean but it did seam they didn't care as much trying to do a variety with the food, breakfast was good, freshly made omelettes, eggs, pancakes and waffles but everything else was luke warm, which I know is the norm but I'm always weary with eating meat that's not warm enough.
Lunch was nice until you realised you were going to get basically the same for dinner. We got two free tickets to the a la carte resturants, we went to the seafood one first but we were given a set 4 course menu it was nice but nothing special then went to the Italian restaurant and was given exactly the same menu, we decided to ask if we could just pay for a meal instead but they were brilliant and gave us a pizza instead the second and third course so we still had 3 course but with a freshly baked pizza which was scrummy!

Apart from the food being a bit samey everything else was very good. All the staff we were very helpful, polite and welcoming. We would definitely go back, I would even go back next week if I could!
Thank You to everyone at Radisson Blu!

Room Tip: Pool view can be noisy but only till 11ish so okay if you're going to be at the entertainment ti...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Jemma M,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort team and staff!

Thank you for sharing your experience Radisson Blu on tripadvisor .We are pleased to know that you found our staff great, the sea amazing and you enjoyed snorkeling.

Likewise, thank you for pointing out the low keys in our resort. It's important for us to know your thoughts as it helps us grow as a resort family. Without your feedback, we would not know on what area we needed to focus. We are committed to fully reviewing the circumstances that would have contributed to a less than satisfactory experience.

Again thank you for the invaluable feedback. .Thanks for visiting with us and we trust that you will consider us in your future travel plans.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

What can I say....
The staff are incredible and will do everything in their power to ensure you have an enjoyable time.
The setting is nice and the rooms are to a good standard.
Now for the problems......
Food was appalling, about 10 minutes after every meal I was physically sick. Alcoholic beverages were substandard.
This is the first time I have lost weight on an all inclusive holiday.
Radisson should be ashamed of having their name associated with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sean290474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Sean290474,

I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experiences during your stay with us, particularly your the food, and your Alcoholic beverages.

Please rest assured that your feedback is taken very seriously and we have done a thorough and careful evaluation of your stay. In the meantime, we continue to strive for and work on delivering the high level of service, attitude and product offering expected of a Radisson Blu resort.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying at Radisson Blu Resort again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we had a lovely time the last week september first week october 2013,we tryed all the resturants and the buffet bar the food was great ,special thanks to salah for always having our table ready , and all the staff ,hafez,, ahmed, gamal ,and shariaa ,also the chefs who were behind the scenes, the pool /bar staff were always very helpfull and kept the area very clean especialy mahmoud at the beach with his very clean fresh towels ,also captain mustafa who tryed to teach us arabic on many occasions at the beach resturant ,our room was spotless and always very fresh thanks to ahmed,the sea view from our room was amazing ,to see the sun rise over the golf of aqaba,many thanks to the recption staff for there help and early morning calls,

Room Tip: our room was very good ,a/c, clean,and facing the sea ,and close to the beach pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear dave c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh. It is indeed a true pleasure to read such an excellent review from our highly valued guests.

I am delighted to read your comments about the Radisson set up, the foods in the outlets and the personalized services of Radisson Team who managed to exceed your expectation and made your holiday special.

Once again, thank you very much for the wonderful comments and on behalf of the entire Radisson Blu team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,410 reviews
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,264 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £33 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing