We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

hi all i am mohamed from egypt
i stayed 5 days in this resort and i was sooooo happy every thing was verygood there
i want to thank all the staf in the resort the weather was excellent
1- about the food and restaurants the food was excellent and diffrent types of food every day
2-service was excellent in everything
3- the sea was also good for snorckling
4- the pools very very good
5-gardens soooooo good
i want to say i was so happy there and want to thank some persons there
mr.mohamed ali in reception really thank you about everything
mr. sobhi in shisha courner also thank you
mr tamer tantawy with car for transfer bags so respectful person
mr abu zikry in snacks courner also he is so kind and good person
dont forget to stay at room 3207 which was the best room that i stayed in my life
thank you all

Room Tip: 3207 best room ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 3,481 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Recently came back from 2 weeks stay at the Radisson Blu Sharm and we are already thinking of going back at xmas.

Room: We upgraded to a marine room and was given a deluxe room with a sea view (room 7187)
which was lovely and clean. We had breakfast a few times to the room which was nice specially if your feeling a bit lazy, the room had tea/coffee making facilities which was a nice touch.

Pool/Beach: Have to say we only stayed round the small pool as it was nice and quiet. Everyday we went out to loungers with the towels already waiting for us.. thank you Mahmoud :)
Instead of walking to the main restaurant at lunch we would go to the Crows Nest/Trade Winds our first week we met Mustafa who was always there if we needed anything, the second week we met Mohammed who was also a star. I agree with a lot of the reviews on here that the staff do really make your holiday, nothing is too much trouble.

Food: We found the food to be quite mix & match in the main restaurant in the evenings, so I mainly ate from the pasta station. However we did eat in Trade Winds and il Grotto whilst there and have to say they were delicious.
We did the Egyptian night which was good, I wasn't too keen on seafood so the staff in il Grotto arranged for a pizza to be made for me.

We will be returning..... Hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emskylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from our fourth visit to this hotel, cannot praise it enough, fantastic hotel in a great location with the best staff that i've met in any hotel in the world.
It felt like we were visiting relatives as we were remembered from previous visits and thorougly spoilt for the whole of our stay, special mention must go to Mr Hafez, El-Husseini and Tarek from the restaurant, nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make youre stay enjoyable, a real credit to the hotel.
The grounds are amazing, very well kept, as is the beach.
Snorkelling off the jetty is fantastic, can get a bit busy, but if you choose youre times carefully you almost have the sea to yourself.
People have been put off Egypt because of the troubles in Cairo, please do not cancel youre holiday, there isn't any form of unrest in Sharm or the surrounding areas, if you cancel you will miss out on one of the best holiday experiences of youre life.
Thankyou to all at the Raddisson Blu, we will be back for our 5th visit just as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 7151, very spacious with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinytotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 22.30hrs on 14th September, we were tired after a long day travelling and the friendly staff had us booked in and transported to our rooms within half an hour! No problems at all with check in. Hotel rooms were beautiful, very clean and spacious and ours offered a mini bar, safe, air con, wall mounted TV, beautiful scenery from our balcony, 2 showers, bath and 2 good sized beds.
The staff were very friendly and made our stay really enjoyable. My husband celebrated his birthday when we were there and the hotel surprised him with a beautiful cake and a letter wishing him a great birthday. (Some folk may think that was just a small gesture but it meant a lot to us) and our house keeper Mohamed made a fuss of us that day too....making special arrangements in our room and providing us with floating candles.
The Azure Cafe (by the pool) was run by Waleed. He was so pleasant and friendly, his smile could light up a room. The other staff members in the bar were also very nice.
Our housekeeper Mohamed was a lovely guy and although his English wasn't great, we still managed great communications between us. He kept the room spotlessly clean and provided fresh, clean towels daily.
The animation team were great too....although they struggled to get people up off their sun loungers to participate in any activities, they were respectful and accepted no for an answer.
They boasted a mini club for kids too (for those travelling with young children) and there was a show on every night in the hotel.
On to the restaurants....Olivos is the main buffet restaurant and offered a wide variety of food morning, noon and night. We only went for breakfast once and the selection of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, pastries and hot food was not to be sniffed at....you won't be disappointed. Lunch offered a wide selection of soups, meat, fish, potatoes, chips, rice, veg, salad, breads, cakes and a pasta station and evening dinner selection was similar to lunch...you won't go hungry!
All inclusive guests are also given 2 vouchers on arrival for the a la carte restaurants....both provide 4 courses free of charge and unlimited drinks are included. Take advantage of this as it breaks up the holiday and the food is truly delicious. There is also a spa and a gym (if you're feeling energetic). The spa offers many treatments including massage and the cost is very reasonable, the gym is free to use and opens at 8am till 8pm. Also you must snorkel off the pier down at the beach....the fish are awesome and it's a sight you'll never forget.
Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Radisson Blu and I cannot recommend it highly enough for a holiday to remember. Ideal location set on the beach, within walking distance of shops and a few bars outside if you want a wander after dinner and a short distance to La Strada where you'll find the newly opened Hard Rock Cafe and Soho Square where the shops are great for buying your gifts to bring home and The Ice Bar is down there too.
Thanks to Waleed, Mohamed, reception staff, waiters, housekeeping staff and everyone else who made our holiday one we will always treasure.....<3

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My sister and I are just back from a week in the Radisson Blu. In common with many previous reviews, what makes this one of the best we have stayed in is definitely the staff. From day 1 we were treated with kindness, friendliness and courtesy. Mahmoud on the beach organised our sun beds on the beach and tucked in the towels more neatly than we could ever manage. Sorry but can't remember the name of the waiter in the beach bar but after two visits our wine was waiting for us when we arrived at our table. Food was a bit repetitive. Burgers, sausages etc but great chips and some salad made up for it.. Restaurant was relaxed with a range of food..not always what we would choose but plenty to try from. Once again the service made all the difference. The early opening hours for both breakfast and dinner ensured there were no long queues as we have experienced in other hotels in the region. We had a couple of small problems in our room which were fixed within half an hour. We had a sea view room 7150 perfect position for the beach if perhaps a bit of a hike to the restaurant. This was no big problem as the grounds of the hotel are worth walking round.. Beautiful room with lounge area and a bigger bathroom than many hotel rooms. This hotel really is value for money. We booked through Youtravel and I made it clear that we were not interested in trips as we had done all those that interested us on previous visits to the area. The rep Sayed could not have been more helpful and was not in the least bit fazed by the lack of tour sales. We will return and would use Youtravel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HesterDundee_Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went for a week in September and had a great stay at this lovely hotel. The staff are always willing to help and make sure that you are well looked after. Mahmoud on the beach met us each morning with a smile and a friendly chat. The restaurant staff were always cheerful and made sure that you had enough drinks for your meal. The food was plentiful and a wide variety to suit all tastes. Our meal at Tradewinds was excellent and very romantic. Thanks for a great week and we hope that all travellers return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed the last week of September. Hotel staff were fantastic and a credit to the group. The stand out staff for us were : Mahmoud who looked after us on the beach, always had a smile and couldn't do enough for us.Islam on reception went out of his way to ensure that all our concerns were met, Mohammed our maid service(we loved our towel art each day) The staff at the Trade Winds and the Beach Bar were always willing and friendly.The pool and the beach areas were great with plenty of comfy beds and fresh towels.The only negative we had was the beach bar snacks at lunch time. The selection was poor but we made light of it and even laughed with the waiters about this.(It was too hot and too much of a treck to go back to the main restaurant at lunch time so we got by)We had a fab evening meal at the Trade Winds Al a carte a couple of times.
The hotel was half empty and it seemed the food choices were scaled down due to the lack of people but don't let this put you off. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the food that we has was piping hot and well presented (we had no tummy problems.)
The snorkelling was great and I would definately recommend the speed boat trip to Tiran Island organised through Sinbad. A fab few hours spent snorkelling, sunbathing, looking towards Saudi Arabia and the highlight of the trip were the dolphins surrounding our little boat on the way back.
For us - the staff,location, weather and meeting some lovely people made our holiday fab.Yes we would go back.

Room Tip: We were in a standard room in the middle of the resort. We were offerred a free upgrade to a marine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujuhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear jujuhughes,

Thank you for sharing your experience Radisson Blu on tripadvisor .We are pleased to know that you found our staff great, the sea amazing and you enjoyed snorkeling.

We are glad that you found our resort, relaxing, beautiful and fantastic.

On the other hand, we wish to acknowledge also your review and observations about our snack bar food selcetion. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly addressed to the management. We’re committed to do everything we can to ensure our customers will have a wonderful and memorable stay in our resort.

Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,179 reviews
14 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £22 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing