We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Radisson Blu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Radisson Blu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Spent 11 nights at the Radisson Blu and I've had an amazing holiday.
Firstly you are greeted so warmly at reception when checking in, they were so helpful and made sure we were fully informed on everything we needed to know.
The room was lovely, spacious, clean and everything we needed. We had a nice view and was in easy reach of everything!
The staff are amazing and they really are a credit to the hotel, the bar men and waiters in reception and the restaurants are so kind and always smiling!
The food was really nice, not that much choice but still really tasty.
The entertainment team are brilliant! They are truly so friendly and kind, I would definitely count them all as friends! I joined in with various activities during the day but my favorites were yoga and Latin dancing! The shows they put on of a night were great, I still laugh about karaoke night when all different nationalities came together, Italians, Russians and English and we were singing and dancing into the night it was crazy! Me and my friend also visited a few clubs with the team which I would definitely recommend doing it was very fun, they're an amazing team who I hope to keep in contact with!

Overall I've had such a good holiday and I wouldn't hesitate in returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidiyalidiya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    849
    329
    166
    108
See reviews for
936
1,175
161
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Very good landscape, stuff are doing there best to satisfy the customers. Nice beach, food quality need improvement. Good location near pharmacy and supermarket. Nice corals. Free wifi. ............…….................................

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

It fails me to see negative reviews I am at the Radisson now and I can say hands on heart the food is really good I was privileged to go into the Resturant before it opened to see the display of food I was taken back to the care that was taken what I will say if you can go early for your meal and you will see the dedication of the staffs work on presentation,within me being there 5 miniutes of the Resturant opening it was demolition there was cocktails on a table and people were taking not one but three at a time,plates piled high does that tell you food is bad NO it shows it's good
The Radisson have a new Resturant manager Meher and food and beverage manager Adam what I say well done keep up the good work it's fantastic Hesham the chef and team well done not for getting Anwar who over see s every thing
I will put photos of the displayed when I get back to England

Room Tip: I will say go to Resturant early and you will see what I mean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've been to this place (me and my wife) for almost 2 weeks (21/09/13 - 05/10/13) and it was wonderfull time. My wife celebrated her birthday there and it was awesome - birthday songs by staff, cakes, etc.))))
As for the hotel itself - nice room, kind and cheerful staff, big pool, beautiful area around, great meals (especially Pasta station on the open air), good service in total.
Nice beach with the beautiful rift so you may go snorkeling (in the afternoon is preferable since in the morning there're huge waves - may be it depends on season).
And the most attractive point - awesome animation team (Exotic Treat animation team) We spent every morning in the pool - volleyball, water polo, aqua gym, stertching, etc. Beach volley in the afternoon and different events in the evening - karaoke or dance competition, pool parties, magician show, belly dance show, Miss Hotel competition and of course every night parties at Pacha, Hard Rock or Little Buddah Bar.
They have their own Spa and gym - but we missed it :p
Also they have their own Diving club so we spent a wonderfull day with them at Titan Island.

So me and my wife definitely advice everybody to go there)))) we miss this place cuz we spent a great time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Rakovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I would recommend this hotel for people with low budget and my advise to book standard room which will be cheaper and near services, don't book sea view bcoz you gonna pay more for crap!
there is 3 pools I really enjoyed the big one since alot of activities bn there during the day. I like the variety that exist in this hotel (belly dance, nightlife parties ...etc). Lets move to the black side,, The Buffet it was ridiculous, for fruit they provide orange and this is the only thing you can eat. for main dishes im not sure if it was safe for human use but dont worry as a human you have the willingness to survival :) dont worry you can manage food matter.

Room Tip: pick standard , all rooms the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xcoderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel looks good on paper, but on arrival it was average at best...

We were first put in a ground floor room with a door that did not lock properly and kept banging in the wind (even though it was closed).
We were moved the following day (after a complaint) to a nicer room (balcony and distant sea view).

The resort is ok, a fair walk from the main reception to the beach (the resport is long and thin).

The beach has a few activities (volleyball, yoga etc) for guests to do, and constantly plays loud music (not to our taste).

Snorkelling is very average at the resort - much better options at other hotels in Sharm - and because this hotel is not shaded from open ocean (like hotels in Sharks bay) we only had 1 day which was not very rough sea.

Food is as you expect from a buffet - not great, but always had something... there are lots of options which at least means you can try to do something different each day... The hotel has a few non-buffet places, which were a little better.

The best part of the hotel is the towel guy on the beach who was happy to sort you the best sun loungers for the following day!

Taxi around the area - do not book a taxi from the hotel reception - they attempted to charge us more than 3X the price of the taxi drivers waiting on the road (who were in registered taxis)...

We would not go back to this hotel again...

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrazerSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have just returned from a most enjoyable week at this hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean and hotel grounds beautifully laid out. This hotel is well situated on a large well kept beach and outside the hotel entrance there is a variety of shops to wander round. Hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and polite - in particular Mahmoud, the pool/beach attendant and the gentleman who cleaned our room made amazing animals out of towels. The food was not to the standard we would have expected, however, the breakfasts were excellent. Snacks at the main pool were enjoyed by the children. Being able to have a coffee - latte/cappuccino or tea at any time from a machine was a bonus. Overall, we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with a sea view. and internet access. This room is only suitable for 2/3 persons, not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7183Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing