We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
KENT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Service all round!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and really struggle to find the reasons why so many people have made negative comments recently, we stayed in a Marine Club room (7169) the room was huge as was the bathroom, the only thing I would say is the bathroom was a bit on the tired side although it was spotlessly clean thanks to Mohamed our cleaner, who when it found out it was my birthday decorate the room with petals and toilet rool streamers and left a lovely chocolate cake, so thoughtfull! The grounds are amazing and beautifully landscaped, all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but a special mention should go to the following:Mohamed & Tarek in the resturant who always found us a table and served us with a smile and always found time for a chat however busy. Mahmoud down at the beach/small pool who always had our towels ready on the sunbeds and even faced our sunbeds just how we liked them! Lastly a mention to Maher Mansey the Manager again always greeted us with a smile and took the time for a chat and was happy to listen to any crtiisims we had, not that we really found any except as I say the bathroom, would definately return to this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view of either the pool or the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    859
    332
    166
    110
See reviews for
972
1,181
165
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute deal for a week here at the radisson. We got a really nice room, clean very spacious with air con too. The shower was great and always hot. Our cleaner zidane was very polite and was always creating masterpieces with our bed linen and towels. He was friendly and did a fab job. Couldnt ask for any more.
It was very busy and mainly housing Russians so eating time was always very crazy and On 2 occasions a lot of the food had already finished before we could have eaten and the queues were crazy long to line up and grab as much as you can. I like to relax not run around trying to find a table.
I paid 500 EP for a body scrub and massage as it wasn't that good and only rec 45 mins massage when I paid for 60mins I didn't argue this fact as I'm on holiday and didn't want to cause any problems. But it was a total waste of money.
The beach/ pool guy Mahmoud was extremely nice and he reserved our sun beds everyday so we didn't have to rush to save them he was lovely to talk to as most of the other staff seemed to always want something from you and annoy you all the time, Mahmoud was the opposite and was nice to chat with, he borrowed up some snorkeling masks free so we could check out the coral. He was by far the nicest staff member I've ever met at a hotel and I have extensively travelled.
Overall a great stay would have been 5 if for the food situation and spa hasn't ripped me off.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We just returned from 9 days at this hotel and had a really relaxing break.
Most of the staff are excellent and we had particularly good service from Mahmood and his team every day on the beach. We had great sun beds every morning. The guys at the beach bar were equally good and served all our drinks with a smile. The beach atmosphere was good with just the right amount of music and entertainment. The beach was good to swim and the jetty to the reef was well supervised for safety.
Our first room was a nice double but as I was with my son they moved us to a twin the next day. We had a standard room but in both cases it was good and kept very clean every day.
The buffet restaurant was a disappointment in the evenings with poor choices and quality of food. Breakfast was excellent every day so the evening was a shame. Not all the advertised restaurants were open and we did get one free meal at the Italian restaurant which was good. We paid on other nights at the a Trade Winds restaurant and Italian getting 25% discount as we were on All Inclusive. It was worth it to get a decent meal.
I also went to the Spa and had some great treatments at a really reasonable cost.
The main reception was always welcoming and was the one place for wifi usage but this area had a mosquito problem in the evenings and most of the female tourists were quite badly bitten. We managed to get some spray from the supermarket that helped but they could have treated the area due to the number of tourists affected.
The entertainment team was excellent and provided plenty to do without being obtrusive.
We had a really relaxing time and the weather was fantastic for November.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were standard and of a good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinnyhPortchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I'd like to start the review with a comment to the mark I've put. It is 4, which means very good. I'd gladly put 5 (excellent) but for the following reason -
I enjoied staying in the hotel very much and managed to quickly establish friendly relationships with the staff, especially the animation team. The guys were active, polite, funny; just as they should be. I was really frustrated when I learned that they were suddenly fired. All of them. Without any preliminary notice and possibility to book a flight back home. Taking into account that none of them lives in Sharm, I can hardly call it a best practice of how a hotel, especially one bearing name Radisson, should treat its people who communicate directly with clients. In fact, there is a Russian, an English, and a Hungarian girl in the team; so where are they supposed to spend time untill the flight that they still need to find and book? In the street?
Another question is the reason of firing. As I said, the guys were good at their job, but were suddenly fired without explanation of any specific reason. I don't think I have a right to make any accusations, but what is it? Maybe somebody was very interested in it? I mean a type of personal interest competing with the interests of the whole organization?
Otherwise the hotel is very nice: beautiful design, friendly staff, tasty food, good beach, etc. But for the abovementioned case, I would gladly come here again. But now I'm not sure that I will. I believe that any organization shall be honest with its staff. Even if they made some mistake, they shall have a chance to fix ir; or, at least, to pack their things and arrange their trips back home. I also believe that the issue can still be fixed and managed properly and I hope it will be.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 990Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Well built hotel - lots of space, access to reef (awsome if you snorkel). Rooms ar spacious well equiped. Nice pool(s). Food is good, however good table service has to be encouraged with tips ,otherwise-second glass of beer during the dinner is a challange.
Reception staff is fluent, helpfull, animation team (named"Exotic treat") was just perfect.

Location is good. All regional excursions are accessible.

To sum up - hunt for good price and go ahead.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vytis1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Thank's for interesting holidays!! Animators the best I ever met! Let them stay!!!!! I can't understand why manager Adam want to let them go! Without any reason!.. Actually they are one of the best department of this great hotel! They make really nice environment in Radisson! They are definitely for this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliefromUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I returned to this hotel for the fourth time and as usual enjoyed every minute. The staff at this hotel are very special and it is they that make this a special place. This is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday with beautiful tranquil surroundings including soothing trickling rivers, fantastic snorkeling off the beach and a choice of two lovely pools and a children's pool. The rooms are large and comfortable. After my arrival at reception and excellent service from the Reception team with the towel offered to freshen up and a well needed cold drink offered to me,my accommodation was also upgraded. I spent the week in a beautiful spacious room and a patio with resplendent views over the gardens and sea. The restaurant staff are so obliging and cheer my day with their friendly smiling service and I have always been happy with the food on offer, and enjoy the opportunity to experience non-English food although English food is also available. Food is buffet style but there are plenty of opportunities to have food freshly cooked also. Alongside the main restaurant there are other restaurants to choose from and I received as part of my all-inclusive package, two meals included at the Italian restaurant. The show and buffet provided one evening was held by the side of the pool [very romantic with all the lights]. I went on a boat trip with the in-house Diving Company, and as well as snorkeling I did my first scuba-dive with a lot of support from the diving team, which was fantastic. I booked my other trips using the Concierge team who are able to organize anything using their numerous contacts and at reasonable rates. I must not fail to mention the excellent service of the Housekeeping team, the bar team in reception and and the Beach Team , all providing high quality friendly service.Thank you to you all and I shall be back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing