We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas in the sun”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This was the first time that we looked to go abroad over the festive period, and we did not regret it! The weather was excellent during our 10 day holiday, with sunshine every day and temperatures around 23-24 degrees.

The staff at the hotel were excellent, both before we arrived, and during our stay. They were helpful in providing us answers to any questions before we arrived, from 'Do we need beach towels?' (you don't-these are provided daily) to providing transport to the hotel on our arrival. Whilst there we had our rooms cleaned every day, and our teenage sons had theirs tidied, too!

The food was very good, with an abundance of choice every meal, with a buffet-style restaurant. The food on Christmas Eve was outstanding (we paid extra for the gala dinner.) At each meal food was cooked freshly, but you need to be aware of this as it is done away from the main buffet area, and we didn't realize initially. There is also food available around the pool from 10 til 4.

The hotel has its own sandy beach with volleyball, football, obligatory bar and jetty which allows for snorkeling at the reef. We also made use of the tennis courts (there are three.)

The pool was not heated, which was the only downside for us, but the sea was warm, so this compensated. The small spa pool was, and the boys made use of this. The spa is next to the Wellness Center, which gives excellent massages, has a small qym and offers beauty treatments. The staff at the pool bar ensure that you always have a drink, and are there until 10 each night.

Overall, an excellent holiday and well worth missing the grim short days in the UK for! The all-inclusive deal is worth every penny.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nisamajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,690
    867
    333
    167
    112
See reviews for
982
1,192
171
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent stay. We had just 4 days. Staff very friendly and helpful, some had limited English but this was no problem. Food was good generally but rather repetitive, well presented but not top quality, lots of eggs, fruit, yoghurt etc.
There was a problem with door to our room, after two attempts the concierge arranged a different room, this turned out to be a smoking twin, when we had booked non-smoking double! We could have complained but were too tired, the room was quite suitable.
There was little to do in the evenings, not much entertainment, and no where to walk outside the hotel, unless you like being pestered continually by taxi's and salesmen.
Don't forget to take dollar bills or similar for small tips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear DavidBK,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Sharm EL-Sheikh Resort. We do take in consideration all our guest comments. By reading your comments, we realize we may have failed meeting some of your expectations and we want to apologize for this. Thank you for the positive comments about the staff.On another hand, we pay attention to your comments about the food and the entertainment. Rest assurance that our main aim is to exceed our guest expectation. we took many attentions to the room door issue and it has already been debated with the department concerned.
Once again thank you for giving us your feedback as this is really important to us to improve our guest service and again please accept my sincere apologies for not having meeting all of your expectations.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Well, the food was fairly mediocre. The food was very bad. My family and I food borne illness for a majority of my 11 night stay. Additionally, the front desk people would approach us antagonistically whenever we asked for something simple. On one occasion, I had left for an excursion trip to Tiran Island. As the WIFI was inadequate for making contact with our family, my wife requested information on the calling United States. The front desk people answered rudely and were never helpful. The concierge also will try to add a premium to services that you request. For example, do not schedule any diving with the concierge. Go directly instead to the Coral Diving Club dive shop located next to the beach bar. He will also charge you double to arrange tickets and transportation to the Dolphin Show. Arrange for a car or taxi yourself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gedion Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Gedion Y,

Many thanks for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments in the Trip Advisor Review following your stay at our resort.

It was a pity to learn about your disappointment in many aspects of our service, therefore please accept our heartfelt apologies for areas, where we didn't meet your expectations. Should your complaints have been raised to any of the Management Team during your stay, we would definitely have taken the necessary action on it. We have now extended the internet in various areas of the resort that I am sure will gather your full satisfaction on a future visit.

I would like to inform you that we have taken well note of the comments seriously and would be shared and discussed to the Department Heads concerned and they will be addressed and rectified accordingly.

Again, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

just got back after 3 weeks there . the hotel is great . food is good. when you go on holiday its the people and the hotel that make it no faults with anything .going again next december for 4 weeks. keep coverd on a night our you will get eaten alive and take plugins with you .the only fault is the barman in the lobby bar when you go you will know what i meen

Room Tip: top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Pros:
- since last year the quality of the food and services is better and a lot more attention to details is granted for the grounds (garden, bridges and water course is perfectly and constantly maintained);
- good spa services (massage and facial treatment for ladies);
- good feedback from the staff with respect to:
--- internet connection and pc service: Mr. Abu Bakr is the man which helped us a lot to fix our crashed laptop! Many many thanks!
--- food comments in our first day of stay;
- clean room and grounds and better quality of the bed sheets this time;

Cons & recommendations:
- furniture in Marine Club rooms needs more maintenance and if possible replacement in some cases;
- beach chairs and towels to be replaced cause some of them including mattresses are worn out;

Tips:
- try even a one day dive with Coral Diving Club - these guys leaded by Maged are just great! Thank to them I start exploring the new underwater world in Sharks Bay! Great divers team!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IonutBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks, our first 2 weeks holiday in years and it was brilliant. As others have said there were bits that could maybe be touched up and the food isn't Michelin star, but we had a really really good holiday. Highlight was definitely Mahmoud on the beach who looked after us for the full 2 weeks, nothing was too much trouble! The staff were all really great and couldn't do enough for us so a huge thank you to them for really making our holiday :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xdamiennax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

1. Check in. We arrived early so we had to wait for a few hours till we could get in our rooms, but we were given all the info needed, all the food we wanted, all the help we might need. So it wasn't much of an inconvenience.
2. Stay. For older couples this is a great place with a quiet feel. That was a big plus. The minus though was that both on the beach and by the pool the animation team thought that it was cool to play disco music really loud all day. They thought that it would greatly entertain, but with poor speakers the sound was sometimes horrible, that really annoyed at times.
3. Food. Awesome, diverse, labels on everything (although translations are sometimes hilarious).
4. Drinks. Water, orange, mango, and apple juice, tea, coffee, cappuccino, and cheap and disgusting white and red wine. I didn't try any other alcohol so I can't say more.
5. Services. Billiards, darts, volleyball - free. Hookah - $3, well worth it! :-) Photos - the local guy would follow you around and take some nice pics of you with a good Nikon camera (D7000 if I recollect correctly). Some of those pics might come out really nice but you're gonna have to pay like $4 for the smalls print (1 piece), and then like $7, $10, $14, etc.
6. Staff. Efficient, quiet. Room service was a bit intrusive though. The guy was very eager to go to the room to clean it (more like to get his $1), and would come when we were still there, and even after we said we needed the room, he would wait nearby and ring in 5 minutes again. And the cleaning wasn't that thorough. A couple times he would forget to give us a towel for the second person, and sometimes the floor wasn't that clean at all.
7. Animation team. Young, fun, trying their best but I can't say they were exceptional. The best thing was morning and afternoon workouts, that was a really nice help in staying in shape.
8. Beach. Clean. Although you do need special shoes because even walking on the beach you have to be careful because little rocks in the sand are sharp, annoying and very unpleasant. Also, if you like volleyball as I do, really be sure to have shoes, as diving for a ball on the sand with little rocks is no fun - I cut the foot, so did a few other people. Ugh.
9. Excursions. Don't buy excursions at the hotel. Even if you go across the street, you can find smaller offices and get the same thing for less.
10. Travellers. MANY Russians, if you know what I mean. That was unfortunate, as they were often drunk and loud. Although, if you don't hang out at the bar or reception (where the wi-fi is), you won't be bothered by them. Also, there were some people from England, Italy, Israel, and Egypt.
11. Oops. On the last but one day they turned off the hot water in our room. I understand that we're gonna leave tomorrow, but come on, don't be petty Radisson! Also, the water in the pool (the only pool basically, I'm not counting little pool-puddles for kids) had the coldest water imaginable! They didn't warm it at all! After talking to some people in staff, I found out that the management would heat it up closer to Xmas dates, and until then they don't bother heating the pool. I know. Seriously.
12. Overall experience. I really like my stay. I know I've talked about many negative sides here, but honestly, this hotel is a great deal for the price. I don't regret it and would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the campus where there are no Russians. Rooms are going from the main campus (clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chihiro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,182 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,082 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing