We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely Hotel :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parrotel Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson first week in Nov. This was are third visit to this hotel,the grounds are beautiful and are kept to a high standard. On this trip to Egypt, I did book a different hotel,but after 3days at this other place I realised that it wasn't a patch on the Radisson so without another thought we returned to our beloved Radisson , where we were helped by Mohammed at the front desk. You couldn't have asked for a more helpful man. We were travelling with friends and he arranged for us to stay in the Marina Suites.The rooms were fantastic and they both had lovely views.We used to sunbath around the small pool and we became friendly with the pool guys, they are really friendly as are ALL the staff,they will do anything for you and always with a smile. We always found the food very good and if you asked for say ice cream the waiters would go out of there way to get for you,even if it wasn't on the menu. We have such a good time here,we have already booked for this year, this time we are all staying for 3weeks. Roll on September. If anyone asks me where to stay in Sharm I always recommend the Radission Blu.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank val w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear charnee ,

Greetings from Sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

It gives us a great pleasure to read your lovely review following your stay with us before. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and our team took good care of you during your stay. I have shared your feedback to the entire team and they too are very happy to have received the same.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our Radisson soon and this time hopefully for memorable and relaxing holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 3,526 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Room was excellent.most amazing staff and management.All I can say congratulations and A Very Big ThankYou for showing us the best of Egyptian hospitality from the time we arrived to our departure..We were very impressed at the way management treated and respected staff, like one big and happy family.looking forward to visit again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ashraf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Ashraf J, We extremely pleased to read of your excellent comments which showcase the Employees' attention, the firs-rate cuisine, and much more…

We were praised to have your presence and look forward to your return at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh next year.

Excellent Upcoming Festive Season!

Cordially,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have just had a very relaxing week at this radisson blu. The weather was ideal but the helpfu lness of the staff made the holiday. We had a lot of fun with many of the staff. The entertainment team were hilarious. Ali and Fox in particular went out of their way to be friendly. Mahmoud and his team at the lower pool looked after us very well. All of the waiters were very attentive and Hussain made our mealtimes a pleasure. Reda in reception had a lovely friendly manner and sorted out any questions we had promptly. Overall a very good experience. Thanks.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms give pleasant views and plenty of Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear philip w,

What a tremendous review and so beautifully written. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow Tripadvisor users. Your kind feedback on your stay with us will be shared and celebrated with the entire TEAM at the hotel!

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing sun filled holiday at any time of the year with friendly staff then this is the place to go, whilst the main restaurant feels a little like a canteen, the staff are great and the food from the freshly cooked while you wait pasta bar and grill are very good. The Italian retaurant provides a more relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jane/Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Jane/Richard R,

Thank you for sharing such a "beautiful" review with your fellow TripAdvisor community members. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are constantly striving to provide an excellent & "seamless" service experience; hence we are very pleased to hear we have been successful in doing so a great break.

We look forward hosting you again soon.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am currently staying for 3 weeks at the Radisson Sharm El Sheik, I am now at the end of my second week and have thoroughly enjoyed it, the rooms are spacious and clean, there is a BBC world news and two film channels in English, The staff are excellent In particular Karim in the Lobby bar and Eid at the pool bar who has been brilliant and really enhanced the enjoyment of our holiday, The Hotel is situated in beautiful gardens and the sea is inviting. there is an excellent Spa and indoor small heated pool. The out door pool is kept clean and I have swam every day in it. there is a guitarist and singer several nights who are excellent and later on shows if you wish to stay up later. The restaurant staff are attentive and there are other restaurants to try, the Italian meal we enjoyed. I will be coming again next January, I thank the GM, and the especially the Reservations manager who has shown me great kindness. I am a silver tier Club Carlson Member and this is a good hotel and compares well with other Radisson hotels.

Room Tip: our room opposite pool and brilliant position, all room similar and some with sea view. but I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear alan f,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review.

As we are always trying to do our utmost for our guests’ 100 % guest satisfaction and to keep up our service standards with Yes I Can spirit , your very positive feedback, especially referring friendliness of the staff, is highly appreciated. We are always so Happy to be able to communicate our Happiness to our guest.

We do hope that you will be back soon so that we may spoil you a bit more!

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh is really so lovely hotel!!!
Here the wonderful gardens, streams and bridges - really are beautiful with winding paths down to the beach. The views from the beach towards Tiran island....
Wonderful view, very beautiful corral and a wide variety of fish...
Very nice place to stay! But the most important is the staff, because all this beauty, bringing pleasure from holiday, created and perfected by professional staff, which continuously provide comfort and good mood!
All the staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful! Everyone tries to do his best to make you feel good and it's really the most important!
There is very professional staff at the Reception - affable, friendly and always quick to provide any help or information.
The rooms are big, was very clean and well equipped and the beds were comfortable. The daily cleaning of the room was very good. Towels and bed linen were changed daily.
The whole territory of the hotel is clean and well-groomed!
The beach was fantastic, the pool was lovely! The food was nice lots of variety.
The Animations Team were also brilliant, cheerful, friendly.
Would like to mention reliable operation lifeguard on the bridge (pier). He is a great swimmer and really professional lifeguard!!! And being in the water every tourist can feel relaxed and confident, even if a strong current finds by surprise – Mr. Dolphin (Ibrahim) :) will not let you down. And he always does all for safe and sound to get people to the land!

Everyone tries to do his best to make you feel good!
I want to say thank you very much for everyone!

I recommend this hotel!!! And…I’ll be back!!! )))

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Nataly G,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this great review on tripadvisor.
I am happy to learn that you took back with you a magnificent experience during your recent stay in Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El sheikh.

Our associate and I acknowledge your compliments on our services and facilities and we appreciate your precious comments very much.

Moreover, I really appreciate your recognition of the efforts of our team. I have also expressed my thanks to them for taking such good care of you during your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that you will return in the future and we are looking forward to welcome you back again

Happy Festive Season!

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Visit the Radisson from 2.1.14 to 12.1.14.

HOTEL/ROOMS/POOL
Can not fault cleanliness, rooms done immaculately daily and all gardens and reception were spotless. Air conditioning in room excellent as was hot water. LCD TV many said they could get films but we did not have a card inserted for this. Pay as you go fridge with soft drinks and snacks, never used this but we were able to put our water/snacks in here. Free bottled water was also in room. Rooms were large with two armchairs and large coffee table, two four foot beds with duvets and good quality pillows with loads of wardrobe hanging space and drawers. Large bathrooms have bath with shower, separate shower basin and toilet. Daily towel displays.
Although only the two of us, the room next door and ours had a small lobby which you could shut the front door, excellent for family's. Loads of sunbeds and small tables and shade,, towels supplied even put out every morning for us. The pool was freezing, very large and clean but unable to get in. Everytime your drink was nearly empty Zid was there, I would love him to come home with me.

SPA
Negotiated a deal for assortment of therapies. On my massage I was asked soft, med or hard. I choose hard, boy was it hard, my spine actually had bruises on. Coffee scrub was very good, but wear old swimwear as coffee stained badly. Facial was done by a man, again good also included threading of eyebrows and my moustache (of which I was unaware I had) painful, but will certainly have again. Reflexology was not reflex but a very good foot massage. Overall spa was good, do not expect same kind of treatments as at home, but staff very noisy so not that relaxing. Spa pool never used was put of by two many children in there.

FOOD
Poor, loads of choice, but quality not great and always luke warm. Stations for pasta, omelettes and pancakes good. Bread choices excellent, always had to ask for honey to be topped up. Staff cleared away promptly always with a smile, and happy to get numerous drinks. On site restaurants Lebenese as advertised not there, Italian and Trade winds open. Never used TW, voucher menu poor, but Italian good, could always have pizza instead of main course. (Off which these were excellent) Staff here were again second to none. Drinks were not a great quality eg Vodka but mixed into cocktails made it very palatable. Lunchtime pool snacks either burgers or fish and chips loads of it but limited choice. hep yourself to the ice creams good.

ANIMATION TEAM/ENTERTAINMENT
What animation team..... very poor, the staff that was on did nothing, one did not even know that there were tennis courts on site, although they were all friendly. Evening singer nice guy not great voice and not on every night. The hotel lobby was the WIFI hotspot and bar and reception and where the singer was bit of a mish mash.

Special mention to excellent staff Zidane maid for room 5106, Mostafa Tennis coach, Mo lobby bar and another mention for Zid excellent service every time.

Room Tip: Room 5106 was halfway down the complex near the large pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Julia B,

Warmest Greeting from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. “Staff amazing Would I go again YES”

Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services. It is great to know that you have chosen our resort for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have made your stay at pleasant one. The genuine care and comfort of our guest is always our highest mission.

Your concerns and feedback have been acknowledged, noted and shared to our management. Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your support of Radisson Blu and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the near future to show our dedication and commitment to outstanding services.

Please feel free to contact us personally if we may be of any assistance pertaining to a future booking

Warmest Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,206 reviews
13.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
493 reviews
14 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrotel Beach Resort

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £26 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parrotel Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parrotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Parrotel Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing