We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“* 3rd Super Fab Stay* * Our Happy Place*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parrotel Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from staying for our third time at the Amazing Radisson BLu- * our Sharm Home* :)

As soon as you arrive- you are treated like royalty, complementary drink and cold towel are provided before you have time to say " Salam" :)

The staff are truely amazing- special shout outs to " Anwar Hawary" Room division manager- a true gentleman , kind, helpful and courteous
" Adam Allh" food manager- is a very helpful and kind man- nothing to too much to ask
" Tarek Can" who works at the main Restaurant as a waiter is an absolute star, who I consider as a friend. The most kind and helpful guy- who ALWAYS finds a smile waiting :)
" Mahmoud Rabea" who works around the main pool or down the beach is extremely helpful and will always do all he can to help your stay more memorable , who I consider a friend too :)
" Mohamed" who you will generally find working at the beach bar or pool bar is also a very kind and helpful guy- who always makes you smile.
The front office team including "Samir Elkassas" and " Mohamed Hamid" are extremely polite and helpful.

The restaurants/ food are absolutely fine- if you dont find anything to eat you like- you only have to say or ask and the staff are more than happy to rustle something up to your taste.

The gardens are beautiful- very well maintained, so clean and very very pretty :) walking to and fro the beach is always a joy.

The entrainment team are also very happy helpful and friendly- special shout out to " Romka" :)

I can't fault this hotel as myself and my daughter truely love staying here- we are now counting down the days til we return to see our sharm family in August- whoop whoop :)

xxx

Room Tip: Marine room- spacious clean close to pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tfunkylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear tfunkylass,
Thank you for your loyalty to Radisson Blu, Our biggest challenge is to “Make It Right” and, our goal is to make our guests, repeat guests and 100% satisfied. It is very gratifying for the Radisson Blu family to read throughout your comments and see that we reach our goal!

It gives me great pleasure to tell you that we can’t wait to have you back to our own tradition of warm hospitality.

Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Kind regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
Anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 3,537 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just returned from our 3rd holiday at the Raddisson blu. We love this resort more every time we stay. The gardens are beautiful and well looked after. Rooms food pool all beautiful. The staff are amazing so friendly and helpful. A special mention Gamai Ibrahem waiter in buffet restaurant and El Hussin,(Yes I can). Alaa and Mahmoud in the pool area who keep the area spotless. Eid who was the bar man at the pool then the lobby bar was so helpful. Mohamed hamby at the fish restaurant. Walid Mohamey Aaziz at lobby bar. The restaurant manager sorry did not write down your name was always about checking everything was okay too. The cocktail reception and the displays in the restaurant was amazing too. Sorry if we have not mentioned anyone else but all staff were brilliant.Thank you for making our holiday so special. Cannot wait to come back hopefully October.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear sharon h,
What a "heavenly" of a review! We very much appreciate your kind recommendations of our hotel and the entire TEAM is extremely happy to hear that we have been able to provide you with a special experience with us so you are planning to come again in October.

I will defiantly pass on your comments to all the staff mentioned; I know they will appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in October to spoil you more.

Warm Regards.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Returned last night after 12 nights. Hotel, grounds, pool, rooms, staff, entertainment team (Romka, Abdul, Shelly, Fire) all fabulous. Mahmoud keeps pool area spotless, notices a spill before it's even happened and always so cheerful! Eid was so good when he was at pool bar but was sadly moved to reception bar. Romka and team were brilliant to have around, very funny and helpful in many ways. Rooms were kept clean every day and were spacious and comfortable. We were a party of 8, 4 adults and 4 teenagers, all been to Sharm before so quite familiar with how it all works. We all felt the one big let down was the food and the dining room Very much in need of a facelift, food seemed to run out and you'd be left standing with a plate (if they hadn't run out?) waiting for 5 mins Choice and quality not great, seemed to be understaffed so had to wait quite a lot really though staff were all great. All in all it is a nice hotel but food does let it down

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear gkji,
The TEAM at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh is excited to hear they have been able to create a relaxing getaway for you and your family to completely unwind.

Thank you for sharing your experience Radisson Blu on TripAdvisor .We are pleased to know that you found our Hotel, grounds, pool, rooms, staff, entertainment team (Romka, Abdul, Shelly, Fire) all fabulous.
Likewise, thank you for pointing out the low keys in our resort. It's important for us to know your thoughts as it helps us grow as a resort family. Without your feedback, we would not know on what area we needed to focus. We are committed to fully reviewing the circumstances that would have contributed to a less than satisfactory experience.

Again thank you for the invaluable feedback. .Thanks for visiting with us and we trust that you will consider us in your future travel plans.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

the radisson Blu is a fantastic 5 star hotel, the staff are so friendly especially the towel man Mahmoud who greeted us every morning with a smile and worked so hard to keep the pool clean and tidy. the bar staff in the pool bar were also great and brought drinks sometimes without being asked. the entertainment team were brilliant Romkar, Shelly, Abdul and Fire were great and made great friends with us. The only downside would have to be the food it was very samey and sometimes cold but the waiters were great and sorted any problems we had straight away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Sarah r,
We are extremely pleased to hear how much you've enjoyed your stay with us. Your great recommendations are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire TEAM at Radisson Blu.

Glad to know we have been able to assist in creating fantastic holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Warm Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For the 8th time we have had a brilliant holiday here. The welcoming reception team of Sameir, Mohammed Ali, Islam, Mohammed Gabr and the concierges: Mosaad and Tamer deserve a special mention. They all have a 'can do' attitude and will help you out with anything. The snorkelling was good. The hotel room was lovely and clean with a breath taking view of the blue sea and the outstanding gardens. Waterfalls in the day and the aroma of bougainvillea in the evening contribute to the sense of wellbeing in this hotel. The food has improved over the years and was very good in the main restaurant. Tarek (the waiter) provided good service as well as helping me with me the few odd words of Arabic. Hasanan also provided a very good clean set of towels every day for sunbathing on the beach. Congratulations to Anwar and his team of managers, this is a great hotel to stay .

Room Tip: We like the marine club rooms but any room overlooking the pool or gardens is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Alan C,
A warm Marhaba from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

It is very heartwarming to read your glowing review of our resort post your 8th stay with us. I have communicated your words of praise to all the entire team at the resort. We are all glad to learn that we were able to make your stay brilliant holiday. I am thrilled to know that our staff provided you with outstanding service. I will be sure to acknowledge their outstanding customer service.

I am certain that your feedback will assist us in achieving higher standards of excellence in the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at our resort - your home in Sharm for your 9th visit sometime soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I just returned from EASTER Holiday that i Spent at RADISSON BLU - NABQ for 3 nights on Half Board Meal Plan. Overall i am Satisfied about the Hotel. I will brief you about our Experinece during this Easter Holiday :

1 - Rooms : We were staying at Complex "7". It is Nearest to the Beach but somehow far from the Main Restaurant " OLIVES " , Where they serve the usual 3 Meals. The Room is very Nice and very comfortable.

2 - Pool & Beach : Both are Great. The Pool is very Spacious and you can always find a Shade around the Pool. Also the Beach is very enjoyable - Special Thanks for the Recreation Team on the Beach " HASSAN " a very helpful guy that always helped us to find a Shade on the Beach.

3 - Meals / Food : The Breakfast is GREAT , The Dinner was also very Good on the British & Oriental Day. We did NOT Like the SeaFood Day , it did not include any varieties.

4 - Staff : Front Office Guys are very Helpful. The Room Service & the Recreation Team is very welcoming.

Some Disadvantages , that if they Recovered , This would be a GREAT Hotel :

1 - The Air Condition is NOT Operating in the Main Restaurant "OLIVES" during all Meals. It is not pleasant at all that you keep Sweating while you are eating your meals. This is something that really spoiled our enjoyment of the Meal , Specially the Dinner.

2 - All Soft Drinks that are served during the Breakfast & Dinner are Extremely Hot. It is not pleasant at all to have a Hot Glass of Orange Juice !!

3 - The Animation Team : Simply the MOST LAZY Animation Team we ever passed by in any Resort in the Red Sea. They are always hiding in their Cabinet on the Main Pool and from time to time they scream a little bit in the Microphone for just proving that they are working. We even tried to search for any of them to arrange for a VollyBall Game , But as usual they were either Hiding in their Cabinet or not available almost 80% of the Day.

4 - The Cushman standing at the Concierge Desk is Simply the Most Un-Polite & Rudest Staff Member we ever passed by. If we were not having a flight to catch , i would have considered time to present a written complain against him.

Regards

M.Tag

Room Tip: Try to choose Rooms that are Located Near the Main Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohamedTag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear MohamedTag,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and recognizing our service and facilities, particularly the guest room, pool and beach facilities! Our staff indeed offers the relaxing atmosphere and good view.

It was a pity to learn about your disappointment in many aspects of our service, therefore please accept our heartfelt apologies for areas, where we didn't meet your expectations. Should your complaints have been raised to any of the Management Team during your stay, we would definitely have taken the necessary action on it.

I would like to inform you that we have taken well note of the comments seriously and would be shared and discussed to the Department Heads concerned and they will be addressed and rectified accordingly.

Again, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff were amazing particular Achmed at the pool bar and Mohamed for the towels at your bed. Also Gamal at the buffet restaruant and Ronco for the entertainment one theer managers took my daughter to the doctor who was very good the suroundings were magnificent the pool area was very large location was good good room and good view

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank johnclairezoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear johnclairezoeb,
What can I say, we continuously trained our Employees to listen and be attentive to their customers, and it seems that it is paying!

Thank you for sharing your superb comments and moreover, for excellent comments which showcase the Employees' attention.

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

Kind regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
13.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
499 reviews
14 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrotel Beach Resort

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £27 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parrotel Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Parrotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Parrotel Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing