We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay at Radisson Blu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at Radisson Blu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from our holiday and the hotel was excellent and spotlessly clean, with a good choice of food. All the staff are amazing and so helpful , special thanks to Mohammed Sattar and Mr Anwar for sorting out a drain problem with our room they were very patient and found us another lovely room where we where very happy and the room attendant kept it spotlessly clean .The other staff who I feel need a special mention are Mahmood who looked after us on the beach and was always cheerful and worked so hard keeping everything spotless but always had time for a chat, and the waiter Ahmad Zaghlol who worked hard supplying us with our drinks in the evening. All the staff at the hotel deserve praise for there attitudes to the guests ,we found it to be a really friendly hotel and would happily stay again.It is also ideal for a bit of shopping with a small shopping centre just over the road , we got bargains by using English money and did not take any Egyptian currency with us .

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are really nice but I think any 2nd floor room facing the hotel grounds are okay. Per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear margaret b,
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit at our Radisson Blu Resort and also for your kind support.We read with very much delight, that our team members could make your holiday more comfortable with us and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, who you highlighted, and that you positively recognized our ongoing standard’s improvements.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Radisson Blu resort Sharm EL-Sheikh.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    849
    329
    166
    108
See reviews for
936
1,175
161
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I travelled to Sharm el Sheikh on 29th April and had lots of great memories, starting from before the holiday. We contacted the hotel before we travelled and the manager Anwar sorted out a special room which had an amazing view and ticked all the boxes. The room was clean and spacious, it was one of best rooms we have had in recent holidays. Anwar was so kind and couldn't do enough for us and as well as reception staff were always willing to help and bend over backwards to meet every need. We arrived late on our first evening and Anwar greeted us at reception and offered to have a meal especially made for us. In fact this was pretty much the theme for the holiday. If you couldn't find something in the restaurant, you could ask for anything and the chef would make it for you.

All the hotel staff are so friendly, especially around the pool. We read about Mahmoud on trip advisor before we travelled and low and behold on our first day we decided to get a sun bed by the pool. A really friendly chap approached us as started talking to us and introduced himself as Mahmoud. He fetched our towels and asked us where we wanted to sunbathe, then every single day for two weeks he set our beds up at 7 am in the morning and so after breakfast we only had to sit ourselves down. It was so effortless and with his charm and kind nature, Mahmoud certainly is one of the reasons we have such fond memories of the hotel.

In fact we can't criticise any of the staff. The staff are all a credit to the hotel and are the main reason why we would love to return. Mostafa the manager by the pool, was amazing and was always pleasant and really friendly. The slightest problem he was there to resolve. He is a true diplomat and keeps everyone happy. Also by the pool the chefs Mostafa and Mohamed were great. They made the most incredible pizza's. They would make you anything.

As for the hotel, it's in a great location. It has its own beach and lovely grounds which are well looked after. The red sea is fantastic and there are plenty of beautiful fish in the warm, shallow water. At the end of the jetty there's an opportunity to snorkel and you certainly won't be disappointed by the wildlife. The colour of the fish & coral is something not to be missed.

On a slight downside, whist you have an amazing hotel and venue there are a lot of Russian's. Some are nice people but there are some less friendly and wasteful in the restaurant which is disrespectful when there are so many people starving in the world. If you can put this to one side, there's lot to enjoy and I'm sure you'll have a great holiday. The weather is fabulous. It's sunshine all the way.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we have just returned from the radisson stayed for 2 weeks 10th 24th may we had a lovely time we upgraded our room upon arrival to a marine room well worth it the gardens were lovely very well kept the staff were great my thanks to mohammed & al hussain in the main restaurant olivios great guys mohammed & khalied pool bar always helpful moamen from the juice bar had some good cocktails all made fresh towel guys always helpful too thanks too to the guys from the butterfly spa mostafa & adiam had 3 massages very relaxing thanks dina and pedicure manicure the food was good have been to egypt before but never sharm overall had a lovely time the animation team was good romka captain marvel dj fire hahah kept you entertained if you wanted to join in there were a lot of RUSSIANS there they were funny to watch walking around taking photos of their selves and drinking vodka they can be rude but we just laughed at them think the egyptians love the english though as we are polite and friendly my thanks again to all we had a great time and if we stay in sharm again will definatly stay at the radissson blu

Room Tip: we had a marine room 7174 lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Traveled to Sharm el Sheikh for 5 days as a couple and had an incredible holiday. The hotel staffs were extremely helpful with all questions and requests we had. Starting with day 1, Mahmoud took great care of us down by the beach. At the beach bar, Walid took care of our drinks, encouraging us to try different cocktails (all of which were delicious). These two truly made this trip exceptional. The entertainment team was exceptional as well. Encouraging the involvement of everyone in the activities around the resort.
All the facilities around the resort were well kept up, and food was delicious. A particular treat were some of the various different freshly cooked food at the grill stations. The spa area was a nice treat, with a gym you would not expect to see at a hotel/resort (Very well equipped). Down on the beach, we really enjoyed the reef located right off the resort. This allows for the perfect opportunity to explore some of the sea life in the Red Sea.
Overall our stay at the Radisson Blu exceeded all of our expectations. The resort staff truly made our vacation wonderful, everyone was always cheerful and helpful from the minute you arrived, and continued until even after you have checked out. We looking forward to returning in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We returned to uk last week after spending 12 days at Radisson Blu resort, Sharm el Sheikh.
This was our first visit to Egypt and we were certainly not disappointed.
The weather wasnt the usual for Egypt but we certainly werent complaining.
I have never experienced such attentiveness and helpfulness from staff at a hotel before.
Everyone is so pleasant and kind. Mahmoud for the attentiveness round the pool and beach and Ibrahim for his help taking us out snorkelling.
The restaurant staff were like friends, Mohammed Mital and Gama especially.
The rooms were perfect and cleaned daily.
The grounds were idyllic and we never tired of walking round them or seeing the lovley views.
We really had the perfect holiday there and was so impressed with it all.
The russian contigency can be rude and obtrusive and we tried to ignore the large plates of food taken by them at dinnertimes.
Any disturbances were quickly and professionally resolved by Moustafa who was amazing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Sharm and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a marine room with fab sunrise views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Julie b,
Sunny greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm!

Thank you so much for taking your time in writing about your "Egyptian dream holiday" experience with us. It is a great pleasure to have you on our resort and to serve you.

I am delighted that everything went so well and you have graded us so high.I am thrilled to learn that you will be returning to stay with us. I would like to offer you my help in any case that you want to return to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed there 4 nights - 5 days last week in a sea view room on soft all-inclusive accommodation (Honeymooner package), the reception guys are polite, very helpful and familiar. The room space is very good, clean and comfortable but it is so far from the main restaurant the Resort is so big. Service is excellent with helpful polite attitude. The food is very good with big variety as well as snacks are good. I enjoyed having a dinner in the Italian restaurant in a slow music candle environment. The pool is marvelous and clean extended in all the resort. The beach is clean but it is so rocky (as any beach at Nabq) but with a nice natural scenes, i have a very good relaxing time on it between 17:00 - 19:00. Flowers scenes, silence, water falls and bridges make it from the best relaxing hotel in Sharm El Sheikh. Wish i can go there again.

Room Tip: Took a room on the second floor not the ground one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear John R,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community.

It is a pleasure to be a part of your special occasions and we are proud to learn that you had enjoyable moment during your honeymoon in Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

I appreciate your generous remark for our quality of services performed by our friendly and helpful associates. I always think that they are the most valuable assets in our hotel. We are delighted that you are comfortable with our room and our facilities.

I hope your time with us is continuing bring the fond memory for years to come and we are looking forward to welcome you and your partner again for one of your anniversaries or any other special occasions.

Warmest Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the Radisson Blu in Nabq Bay Sharm , Hotel is excellent with the pool, beach, spa, gym all very good, food good & plentiful with lots of variety, we stayed in a marine room on the all inclusive basis & the room & views were both superb.
Room cleaned every day, pool , pathways & gardens spotless, weather was great during our stay
However the REAL.... Jewel in this crown is the hotel staff, right from the guy who cleans the room the gardeners, restaurant staff, spa guys, pool guys, terrace waiters right up to hotel management they are all fantastic & are among the best I have ever come across whilst travelling abroad
Both me & my wife would like to take this opportunity to thank Aslaf & Mohamed (towels) Mohamed (pool bar) Khaled (pool bar waiter) Mohamed ( restaurant waiter ) Ahmed & Moamen (terrace waiters ) Marvel & Romka ( animation) Mohammed (Spa) Mohamed ( service manager) & last but by no means least Anwar (rooms division manager) for taking the time to speak to myself & listen to my comments on his hotel & staff
We had a fantastic holiday due to this team, their friendliness & service was outstanding & I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation & will be returning later this year
A special mention should also be made to Hoosam who although not employed by the hotel but works for MTS travel as a rep was simply amazing in assisting us
Thanks to each & everyone of you for a great holiday & apologies if I have missed anybody out

Room Tip: Marine Rooms have great views of sea & tiran island, really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Gary T,
Thank you for your impressive review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you found staff extremely helpful and hotel is excellent with the pool, beach, spa, gym all very good, food good & plentiful with lots of variety, marine room on the all inclusive basis & the room & views were both superb.

We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay with our resort . We aim to provide a wonderful vacation experience for our guests and your feedback is most encouraging.

I am delighted to know that 4 Mohamed, Moamen, Marvel & Romka and other food and bar staff that provided you with remarkable service. I will be sure to acknowledge their outstanding customer service.

We have no doubt that you would select our resort for your next holiday, and it would be delight to have you with us.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing