We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radiant Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parrotel Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at the Radisson in Sharm El Sheikh. The service was great and the food was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the gym, the pools and the sea coral. It was a holiday to remember and we hope to repeat it next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
3  Thank Tartius/Mariska... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Tartius/Mariska... H ,
Many thanks for the fantastic comments; it was very cheerful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service levels were up to your expectations, thank you for praising the staff, food quality and the other hotel facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you once again as you promised.

Amr Abdelsamie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 3,530 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent our holidays in Radisson in March 2014.
The hotel is very good! The territory is beautiful. Walking there was wonderful.
The room was always clean and fresh, thanks for that to El Said. He tought us some Arabiс words. Thank you for your kindness and always good mood!
The food was good, although the choice of meat and fruits was not big. Anyway, everything were delicious!
The ground on tennis court were rough, there were cracks and bumps. Actually, we couldn't play tennis on it.
The beach is also good, fishes are awesome!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen-sonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Helen-sonick,
We are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay on March at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm EL-Sheikh, thank you for praising the room cleaner El-Said who was very happy with your kind words, your comments about the ground on tennis court were very helpful for us and a complete renovation programme will start regarding this issue. Our main concern is not only to reach our guests exceptions but also to exceed it and reach the highest levels of service.
We will be more than happy if you decided to give us the honor of welcoming you once again .

Amr Abdelsamie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Radisson Blu
We stayed at this hotel Easter 2014, on arrival we upgraded to a marine room that had a partial sea view that was near to the beach. The room was spacious and had a lovely veranda that looked out on to the gardens that were kept in an immaculate condition as was the entire hotel grounds.
The food we found was always plentiful and varied with plenty to choose from. Most days we had sun beds situated at the pool nearest the beach were our towels were laid out ready for us every day by the pool attendants. Drinks service at both the pool and beach area was excellent we were always served with a friendly smile and made to feel welcome. The snorkelling of the jetty was great with plenty of fish and corals to see, this we did nearly every day sometimes snorkelling along the reef to the next hotels jetty. Would we return to this hotel again, yes. So a big thank you to all of the staff for making our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bernard44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear bernard44,
We would like to thank you indeed for your very nice comments about your Easter holiday at our Radisson Blu Resort .
It makes us very happy, that you very enjoyed our facilities, service and found the food was plentiful and varied with plenty of choices.

Thank you for mentioning our staff for their services, it makes it easier for management to identify staff that is doing a remarkable job without going unnoticed.
We hope to welcome you next year again at our resort to spend another relaxing time with us

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Regards,

Amr Abdel samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were in this hotel 10 days in June.
Well, the overall impression of the hotel is more than good. Friendly staff, good food, well-kept grounds. Personal thanks to Ibrahim and the team. They are very good swimming professionals and saved many lives. I wish them patience and perseverance in their hard work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ievgeniia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ievgeniia K,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Resort.

We are pleased to know that the overall impression of the hotel is more than good experience during your first trip, and you found our staff are friendly and enjoyed our food ; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. We will certainly recognize our lifeguard Ibrahim who create enjoyable memory during your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing Radisson Blu Resort for your stay in Sharm.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful and very cozy Hotel!
Vacationing with friends in it for the fourth time in June 2014. Friends have been here much more often.
Everywhere are green areas with lots of flowerbeds, small fountains and waterfalls. Colorful views and scenery open at every turn! Are remembered forever, even if they do not take pictures.
The hotel has its own beach and a few large pools. It has everything you need for a relaxing recreation. But while there is no shortage of activities, both recreational and sports.
Coordinated work of all the hotel staff provides complete comfort.
Would like to mention professional and human qualities of Mr. Ibrahim, Supervisor Rescue Service. Very friendly people, great swimmer and a reliable lifeguard! He is a true Professional!
Radisson BLU hotel is one in which you want to return again and again. When there will be an opportunity to revisit the Sharm El Sheikh, I’ll choose it. And recommend it to everybody!
Best regards!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tyomych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Tyomych,
We are overwhelmed with your great words. We are glad that everything went well and that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities and the great service from our staff specially Ibrahim who stood out of his way satisfy you.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, rooms, small fountains, waterfalls, colorful view and we have been able to assist in creating long lasting memories “Beautiful and very cozy Hotel!”
We are looking to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our property Radisson Blu.

Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the red sea shores.

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I came back here, as promised… Radisson BLU is really so good hotel!!!
It’s the best place for enjoy and rest…
Beautifully and maintained garden with many lovely flowers - a pleasure to walk in the hotel.
So wonderful Red Sea!

I want to say thank you to many people here…
Thank you very much to Mr. Mostafa (recreation manager) for help me!

Thanks to all staff in Olivos restaurant, especially thank you to Tarek – always friendly, polite, quickly gives our needs.

Thank you to Mahroz (house keeping) - good worker, gives all, what we need and always was friendly.

Thanks to life guards Mahmoud (from jetty), Ahmed (from beach), and separately thank you very much to Ibrahim – he’s professional, always friendly and polite! He’s good swimmer and always help for many people. Mr. Ibrahim – the best!!! )))

All staff in the hotel is very professional, attentive, polite and friendly! I want to say thanks to everyone for lovely time!

I want to come back again and again!!!
Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nataly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Nataly G,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh, welcome back to your second home.
As we are always trying to do our utmost for our guests’ 100 % guest satisfaction and to keep up our service standards with Yes I Can spirit , your very positive feedback, especially referring friendliness of the staff, is highly appreciated. We are always so Happy to be able to communicate our Happiness to our guest.
We do hope that you will be back soon so that we may spoil you a bit more!

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My two week holiday, yet again was amazing and faultless. All staff from the gardeners, cleaners, waiting on staff, recreation and animation could not do enough for us. The new General Manager has been in post since March and the changes he is making are all good, it is also lovely to see him around the grounds and passionate about the hotel and the service it provides. The managers Mr A Abdelsamie has in place for food, recreation etc work hard at promoting the good service and through the other staff.
A few special thank you's - Mahmoud on the beach who I have known for several years, always polite and has time to discuss local sights and history with you as well as making sure his colleagues are looking after us! Thanks to Alaa who ensured we had the same beds with fresh towels all day and Moustafa who gave us a 'sign' that worked wonders to ensure we had a relaxing time by the pool an Essam who ensured that everyone (children and adults) behaved safely by the pool.
In the main restaurant El Hussain looked after us first class, knowing the drinks we had at breakfast, dinner and tea and was always happy to help me learn new Arabic words and phrases. A.Aziz always took the time to come to our table asking about our day, asking if we had any needs or specific meals that we would like...he arranged a lovely fresh pizza on our last night which was delicious!
The animation team...what can I say Romka, Hage and Fire always full of energy and smiles, fab conversations and giggles and thoroughly enjoyed aqua aerobics and our night in Hard rock...entertaining-thanks guys.
Lovely spa treatments that worked wonders on getting a tan without peeling and the massages were amazing.
All of the reception staff constantly helpful, polite and cheerful and lastly Ehab who kept us stocked up on daily and nightly beverages (and crisps) in the lobby.
In a nutshell the staff cannot do enough for you...shukran.

A few idea's to add to their fantastic service may be:
1. A thermometer around the pool area so that guests are aware of the current temperature
2. Information about local places to visit and what is there, such as Naama bay, Le Strade, Soho square.
3. All animation team to wear a standard uniform and name badges
4. To have sliced cheese available at lunch time
5. To strengthen and widen the wi-fi as at peak times as after lunch and tea everyone congregrates in and around the lobby and the wi-fi becomes slow or unable to connect.
6. Pool staff to wear visors or glasses to protect their eyes as they are in the direct sun for a long period of the day

I love this place, have fantastic friends that I keep in touch with, I have been holidaying here since 2003 and will continue to visit at any opportunity I can

Dawn Wilde

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear dawn w,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review on Radisson Blu Resort.

Wow your 9th trip to the Radisson Blu, we hope to see you back for your 10th stay. It was my pleasure and honor to shake your hand and have few chats with your good self. Please send my regards to the beautiful young lady and the young gentle man.

We appreciate you personally mentioning our staff by name for their amazing service. It is important to us to ensure our staff our recognized for their great service and professionalism. Your feedback has assisted us in doing so. We are all glad to learn that we were able to make you feel relaxed and you enjoyed your Spa treatment and Massage. I am certain that your feedback will assist us in achieving higher standards of excellence in the future. I took your comments on my priority lists and sent a precaution messages to all our guests to take care of the sun during the peak time of the sun, cheese slices are available now on lunch time, we will do our best to extend wifi in all our public areas, and all the staff around the pool are wearing a hat to cover their head from the heat.

At Radisson Blu we want to exceed our guest expectations. We are happy to know we achieved this and hope to see you back soon on our tranquil shores.

Sincerely,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
13.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
496 reviews
14 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrotel Beach Resort

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £26 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parrotel Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parrotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Parrotel Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing