We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveller rating
2,175
944
355
177
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,175
944
355
177
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blumarine club roomthe trade windsanimation teamtoucan barsharm elmain restaurantpool barfishitalian restaurantgreat holidaysea viewspecial thankssmall poolcoral reeftwo weeksrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I took our young adult children and a partner for 11 nights in July so there were six of us in total in three rooms on an all inclusive package. On the plus side, our rooms were spacious and comfortable and were cleaned to a consistently high standard with fresh towels every day. The pool area has plenty of sun beds and guests are provided with large beach towels which you can change whenever you like. Many of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel managers are also visible and first impressions are generally good although this is not a 5 star hotel by British standards (but we didn't expect it would be). The beach is OK and the snorkeling is also OK but not as good as other parts of the bay. We were initially alarmed at the number of staff members targeting us to go on trips and use the spa etc after we first arrived whenever we were at the pool, but this subsided after a few days so didn't turn out to be too much of an intrusion. However, on the really negative side is the food. As we booked an all inclusive package we did not eat elsewhere. The food was rather repetitive but we expected this. What we did not expect was for three out of six of us to get food poisoning. I am convinced that mine was caused by eating some boiled rice with a crunchy topping which nobody else in our family had - the symptoms came on seven hours after eating (consistent with clostridium perfringens) and lasted for four days, during which time I spent the first day in bed feeling very unwell, and then a further three days only tolerating clear fluids - iced lemon tea for sugar and consomme soup for salt. This is one way not to gain weight on holiday but it really is not fun! My daughter's partner also had diarrhoea (but not as severe) for a couple of days. My poor husband became similarly unwell the day before we left and after a week of ongoing symptoms when back in the UK and taking countless (futile) imodium tablets, our GP prescribed a course of antibiotics (which she described as 'domestos') and he is now beginning to feel better. Whilst mass catering is always going to be a challenge, basic food hygiene and appropriate refrigeration go a long way to keeping food safe to eat. I do not think this hotel has got this right and after my illness, it was difficult to trust the food again and I could not enjoy it. The other negative side to this hotel is I'm afraid the presence of many extremely rude Russian guests which initially shocked us but in the end annoyed us. We witnessed numerous incidents of them being downright surly with the staff (who to their credit were always extremely tolerant and polite) and we did not hear a single please or thank you from a Russian guest whilst we were there. They also had no qualms about pushing other guests out of the way at the buffet and the bar and demanding the biggest and best portions (especially where meat and alcohol were concerned). This just doesn't create a pleasant or relaxed environment. All in all, despite the negatives we had an enjoyable holiday. Would we go back there? Regardless of the undoubted attractions of the Red Sea, I don't think we would.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear JulieF F,
Many thanks to have taken the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort. We are sorry to learn that you have felt unwell and hope that you have quickly recovered thereafter. I am as well regretful to hear that the food program was not up to your satisfaction. I am sorry to learn that your husband has been unwell and I hope that he had shortly recovered thereafter. I might add that, yes, the weather in July & August very hot during the day light and very warm on the evening averaging 43° degrees Celsius but hot is probably confused to be from your provenance. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that during your stay; the hotel was running 80% occupancy we had nearly 600 guests in house if we had such hygienic issue logically we would have a massive complaint from our guests.

Once more, I would like to express my sympathy for the period you have felt in poor health and we still have the hope that you would change your mind and you would give us another chance to put everything on track once again, as you cannot imagine how sad we are now for not meeting your expectations as we are looking forward always to exceed our customers’ expectations. I am sincerely sad that we could not be of better assistance and that you didn't enjoy the food program.

Thank you for visiting Radisson Blu Resort, shall you visit Sharm El Sheikh once again, I would be pleased to help on any matter.

Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was are second visit to this hotel resort, things have definite gone down hill

The hotel is need of some TLC, ie refreshering all the rooms as they look and feel dated, they are very spacious, but this is lost with poor furnishing beds and bathroom, very bad TV'S the channels are 95% non English , the cleaners do a good job with what they have to work with,
AC is very noises at nights, and the water is luke warm in the mornings and sometimes no
water at , remember most people will also shower in evening before going out and water is heated by solar, during the day. That's why I feel there can be improvments

The reception/lobby area is dated too, again a fresh remodelling and better AC as in the evening it can get very warm due to sheer no of people, also since this is the only are you get a decent wifi connection, although the hotel boast of wifi all around the hotel this is in fact not true, and even in the lobby/reception area the quality is very poor

The main restaurant, area again very tired and dull looking better AC needs with a more friendly layout, as you do bounce around trying to get your food etc,
The service is good again with what they have to work with, but this can laboured, the choice of food and variety, can be better is good, but more needs to be done with the breakfast and choices for vegetarians/ non beef eaters
All inclusive food at the pool side area and beach are ok but can be improved immensely, they just need to use there imagination,
Drink your usually local stuff,
pool and beach are nice and the staff always helpful, however you tire of the constant, sales pitch for spa treatments, water sports and excursion, this should be outlawed,
The day time entertainment team are nice people and they do 3/4 activities a day, and in evening they have a 2hr slot in the ampthearte, ok ish
Transport to and from soho square and nama bay is ok, and works out apporx £2 each way per person, Else you can book a private car if four people works out the same plus you can choose time to go and return.

Even though my review is of one for improvements I had relaxing break and if they do update the hotel accordingly I would be there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjnrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Rjnrm,
Thank you for your review and your positive comments on your recent stay at Radisson Blu.

We are very sorry to realize that we didn’t manage to fulfill your high expectations on some parts of your experience. We actually thought we did everything possible to exceed your needs and expectations. At the moment, we are in the process of upgrading to Wireless internet service and the initial coverage is quite spotty but we plan on adding more hot spots to ensure consistent signal throughout the building.

We appreciate you personally mentioning our staff by name for their amazing service. It is important to us to ensure our staff our recognized for their great service and professionalism. Your feedback has assisted us in doing so.

Management would like to express our sincere apologies for all inconveniences and hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for the second consecutive year for 10 nights between 19th and 29th of July.

Our first stay in 2013 was excellent and when looking to book a summer holiday this year the Radisson represented excellent value for money and quality service.

On arrival at the hotel around 10pm we were assigned room 5204 which is located around half way down the resort, adjacent to the main pool and is on the second floor of the apartment block. Our previous stay was in a marine room and apart from the location there was not much difference between the rooms. We actually preferred room 5204 as it was closer to the main restaurant, the main pool and was only a short walk to the smaller kids pool and beach.

On arrival, we completed the administrative process and received a welcome drink along with a couple of cold flannels and two a la carte vouchers to use over the next ten days. After a swift transfer to our room via the concierge which included him taking our bags up to the second floor room we were made aware that the restaurant would re-open at 11pm for all late arrivals which was very welcome news.

Our stay over the next 10 days was very enjoyable. There were one or two minor issues with the room in that the bathroom sink would fill quickly and then take some time to drain and the shower door wouldn't close completely resulting in a minor leak but neither warranted complaints to reception.

I would say that the biggest difference between our stays in April 2013 and July 2014 was the food. We found that the food had improved significantly within this 15 month period and there seemed to be more emphasis on hot food being cooked at 'live' stations this time around in addition to the usual choice of rice, potatoes and a vegetarian option. The roast beef and freshly caught tuna in particular were very enjoyable.

Furthermore, our a la carte meals at the tradewinds (fish) restaurant and italian restaurants were also very enjoyable. The Italian meal in particular where i had a 10'' pepperoni pizza as part of the 4 course meal was very tasty.

Now for the most important part of this hotel: The staff. We found the staff at this hotel to be absolutely incredible. It was Ramadan during our stay and not once did you see the staff shirking from their duties and whilst it must have been incredibly difficult working in 45c heat they were constantly cleaning and sweeping around the pool areas and clearing glasses and rubbish away. Mahmoud at the beach/childrens pool is great. Following his assistance with a broken snorkel on our first visit we were both amazed when he recognised us again on this occasion stating on our first day at the beach "I hope your snorkel is working this holiday". Considering the amount of time that had passed and the thousands of people that he would have seen in that period it really is testament to the character of this man and the pride that he takes in his role. Along with Waleed at the beach bar and Eid at the pool bar they contributed towards an excellent stay. As a direct message to the managers of this resort and senior managers within the Radisson group i would say that you need to do whatever it takes to keep hold of these employees.

The only minor complaint that i would say about the service is the service at the main restaurant. During our first visit in 2013 we were met daily by Ahmed who would show us to the available seats, arrange drinks and provide a cheery welcome or goodbye at the restaurant. Whilst we appreciate that staff move on for differing reasons the restaurant is definitely missing an Ahmed type character. At times we were left to wander around the restaurant looking for an available table and our drink orders would take a long time to be taken and sometimes they were not taken at all.

In conclusion, i would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing stay for good value and with excellent service. It may not be the most luxurious resort or provide the strongest alcoholic drinks (which i have seen other people mention) but you can definitely have faith in this hotel to meet your individual requirements.

Mr and Mrs R

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr and Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs R,
Thank you for your loyalty to Radisson Blu, Our biggest challenge is to “Make It Right” and, our goal is to make our guests, repeat guests and 100% satisfied. It is indeed a true pleasure to read such a detailed review from our highly valued guests and we are pleased to know that your stay in Radisson Blu was enjoyable.
It was a pity to learn about your disappointment in the main restaurant, therefore please accept our heartfelt apologies for areas, where we didn't meet your expectations.

Thank you for mentioning our staff by their names, it makes it easier for management to identify staff that is doing a remarkable job without going unnoticed. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hopefully tripadvisor will post this review as my original full version was not accepted due to no one backing up the events of my experience! ( thought that was point of this review website? )

Poor quality food, grubby rooms, health and safety an absolute joke!! Young boy drowned on our holiday and lifeguards/management/on site doctor clueless on how to deal with it and myself and few other guests were left to deal with it! Outcome was worst possible one!
Please don't let kids out of sight!!
Currently reporting hotel to british embassy and head office!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear James W,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments reg. your stay with us.

We are regretting the fact that you didn’t like the rooms and the food unlike your first review in which you praised the rooms and the grounds, as well as giving two star rating instead of three in your previous review for the same visit. I still deny the word drowned as it is not the case as per official documents.
Still a lot of your assumptions are invalid as per official investigations.

Regards,

Amr Abdelsamie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in Radisson Blu for 10 days after spending previous 10 days in Hilton Sharm Dreams.Free WiFi although slow was a very welcome change.

LOCATION: Picked it because we wanted a quiet out of town hotel. Resort is very large, plenty of space to walk around and possibility to walk along the beach to other beach front hotels. Best thing about this hotel is the pool, enormous. Pity, that the kids pool was not heated, couldn't get out baby to get in the water. shops and pharmacy across the road, but no night life close by.

ROOM: clean (which is most important), very well air conditioned, all inclusive package comes with water bottles daily delivered to the room.

FOOD and DRINK: average, nothing special. breakfast waffles and pancakes were cooked fresh (makes a change from previous hotel), usually don't have lunch as I have an enormous breakfast. dinner is OK but does get very busy on occasion. Nescafe machines were scattered around the hotel which make an OK cup of coffee. Ice cream was nice, but food bars by the pool was disgusting.

GUESTS: now this is my pet hate, the hotel is only as good as its guests. And, the guests were mostly russians. most were civilized but a minority can ruin the holiday. I especially don't like people handling food with bare hands in the open buffet, which russians appear to have no problems with.

CONCLUSION: good, could be better

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear esmash,
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort for your recent holiday.

We appreciate your positive feedback for the resort overall ,and especially our pool and room cleanliness services, but we really regret, that our gastronomy offers in some areas could meet your expectations as our Chefs are always trying to fulfill our dear customers’ requirements by even preparing additionally individual dishes for our client’s needs to ensure their satisfaction.

My comment would be about your remark about the breakfast in Radisson. The volume and rotation for breakfast in this outlet indeed ensures that items on the buffet are the freshest, from bread and pastries baked in the early morning, to freshly sliced fruits and made to order omelets.

The examples you have detailed for people handling food are regrettable, please rest assured that they have been noted in our efforts for continuous improvement and prevent this.

Once again I do apologize and assure you that safety is our number 1 concern at our Resort.

Best Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews