We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveller rating
2,174
943
355
176
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,174
943
355
176
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blumarine club roomthe trade windsanimation teamtoucan barsharm elmain restaurantpool barfishitalian restaurantgreat holidaysea viewspecial thankssmall poolcoral reeftwo weeksrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What can I say, radisson blu sharm is fantastic. All the staff are friendly and always do their upmost to make your stay the best, absolutely everything about this resort is faultless. You don't even need to leave the place, there's the fantastic pool, the pool bar, lunch served by the pool if you don't want to wander back to the restruant, the spa with fantastic massages and beauty offers, the gym and spa pool, the beach bar, jetty and stunning coral reef....the list is endless. This was our second visit to the radisson this year and as we walked in the greeting was so nice especially when reception staff saying welcome back before we even got to the desk! The theme tune to 'cheers' kept playing in my head. Can't wait to get back there in September. Well done radisson blu sharm, keep up the brilliant work xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claremc1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Claremc1673,
Welcome back and thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for the second time around. We are overwhelmed with your gracious words and everything went well and that you had a relax stay with us.

It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities ; Spa with fantastic massages and beauty offers , gym, spa pool , beach bar, jetty , stunning coral reef and the great service from our staff.

Thank you for highly recommending Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh and we look forward to welcome you back the soonest.

Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is our second trip to Radisson Blu and we were not disappointed! From booking in we were well looked after by all of the fantastic staff. Anwar Hawary ensured everything was in place for our stay and his front office team were fabulous. Mahmoud always made sure we had our sunbeds on the beach in the morning and his sunny, cheerful manner was fabulous as ever! Walid at the beach bar was fantastic as was Eid at the pool bar. All of the staff in Olivio's made sure we were happy, especially Mohammed and Ahmed. The hotel is clean, tidy and fabulously maintained. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and it was a lovely walk to dinner every night! We can't speak highly enough and had a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear holidayaug2011,
Sunny greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for the amazing review about your 2nd stay with us.

We read with very much delight, that our team could make your 2nd stay another splendid holiday with us and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, who you highlighted. And you found the hotel clean, fabulously maintained, and beautiful grounds.

Thank you so much for visiting us again and I hope to welcome you back for the 3rd time to stay with us in a near future.

Best Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great stay hear & like always were wary of negative reviews. People have to know what hotels in Egypt are like and this very good. We had an upgraded room which was well worth the money. It doesn't get too overcrowded and we got loungers by the quiet pool every day, with ease. The staff can't do enough for you and are really helpful & obviously the tipping culture helps this - as it does everywhere in Egypt. The location is excellent if you don't want to be in the hectic chaos of the main town. However, there is still a Hard Rock, shops, supermarkets TGI's & even a Kentucky Fried Chicken. The spa is fab - we had three fabulous treatments, themed Egyptian evening in the Italian was one of our highlights and was worth the extra. Really great holiday and am struggling to think of negatives. Fabulous gardens and surrounding areas around the hotel.

Room Tip: The marine club rooms are an upgrade but worth it. They are away from the main run of the hotel, near the beach and the quiet pool. They also have nice patio & gardened areas.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Nicola M,
What a tremendous review and so beautifully written. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow Tripadvisor users. We are also glad you found the value for money with services and facilities the hotel has to offer. Your kind feedback on your stay with us will be shared and celebrated with the entire TEAM at the hotel!

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I took our young adult children and a partner for 11 nights in July so there were six of us in total in three rooms on an all inclusive package. On the plus side, our rooms were spacious and comfortable and were cleaned to a consistently high standard with fresh towels every day. The pool area has plenty of sun beds and guests are provided with large beach towels which you can change whenever you like. Many of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel managers are also visible and first impressions are generally good although this is not a 5 star hotel by British standards (but we didn't expect it would be). The beach is OK and the snorkeling is also OK but not as good as other parts of the bay. We were initially alarmed at the number of staff members targeting us to go on trips and use the spa etc after we first arrived whenever we were at the pool, but this subsided after a few days so didn't turn out to be too much of an intrusion. However, on the really negative side is the food. As we booked an all inclusive package we did not eat elsewhere. The food was rather repetitive but we expected this. What we did not expect was for three out of six of us to get food poisoning. I am convinced that mine was caused by eating some boiled rice with a crunchy topping which nobody else in our family had - the symptoms came on seven hours after eating (consistent with clostridium perfringens) and lasted for four days, during which time I spent the first day in bed feeling very unwell, and then a further three days only tolerating clear fluids - iced lemon tea for sugar and consomme soup for salt. This is one way not to gain weight on holiday but it really is not fun! My daughter's partner also had diarrhoea (but not as severe) for a couple of days. My poor husband became similarly unwell the day before we left and after a week of ongoing symptoms when back in the UK and taking countless (futile) imodium tablets, our GP prescribed a course of antibiotics (which she described as 'domestos') and he is now beginning to feel better. Whilst mass catering is always going to be a challenge, basic food hygiene and appropriate refrigeration go a long way to keeping food safe to eat. I do not think this hotel has got this right and after my illness, it was difficult to trust the food again and I could not enjoy it. The other negative side to this hotel is I'm afraid the presence of many extremely rude Russian guests which initially shocked us but in the end annoyed us. We witnessed numerous incidents of them being downright surly with the staff (who to their credit were always extremely tolerant and polite) and we did not hear a single please or thank you from a Russian guest whilst we were there. They also had no qualms about pushing other guests out of the way at the buffet and the bar and demanding the biggest and best portions (especially where meat and alcohol were concerned). This just doesn't create a pleasant or relaxed environment. All in all, despite the negatives we had an enjoyable holiday. Would we go back there? Regardless of the undoubted attractions of the Red Sea, I don't think we would.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear JulieF F,
Many thanks to have taken the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort. We are sorry to learn that you have felt unwell and hope that you have quickly recovered thereafter. I am as well regretful to hear that the food program was not up to your satisfaction. I am sorry to learn that your husband has been unwell and I hope that he had shortly recovered thereafter. I might add that, yes, the weather in July & August very hot during the day light and very warm on the evening averaging 43° degrees Celsius but hot is probably confused to be from your provenance. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that during your stay; the hotel was running 80% occupancy we had nearly 600 guests in house if we had such hygienic issue logically we would have a massive complaint from our guests.

Once more, I would like to express my sympathy for the period you have felt in poor health and we still have the hope that you would change your mind and you would give us another chance to put everything on track once again, as you cannot imagine how sad we are now for not meeting your expectations as we are looking forward always to exceed our customers’ expectations. I am sincerely sad that we could not be of better assistance and that you didn't enjoy the food program.

Thank you for visiting Radisson Blu Resort, shall you visit Sharm El Sheikh once again, I would be pleased to help on any matter.

Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was are second visit to this hotel resort, things have definite gone down hill

The hotel is need of some TLC, ie refreshering all the rooms as they look and feel dated, they are very spacious, but this is lost with poor furnishing beds and bathroom, very bad TV'S the channels are 95% non English , the cleaners do a good job with what they have to work with,
AC is very noises at nights, and the water is luke warm in the mornings and sometimes no
water at , remember most people will also shower in evening before going out and water is heated by solar, during the day. That's why I feel there can be improvments

The reception/lobby area is dated too, again a fresh remodelling and better AC as in the evening it can get very warm due to sheer no of people, also since this is the only are you get a decent wifi connection, although the hotel boast of wifi all around the hotel this is in fact not true, and even in the lobby/reception area the quality is very poor

The main restaurant, area again very tired and dull looking better AC needs with a more friendly layout, as you do bounce around trying to get your food etc,
The service is good again with what they have to work with, but this can laboured, the choice of food and variety, can be better is good, but more needs to be done with the breakfast and choices for vegetarians/ non beef eaters
All inclusive food at the pool side area and beach are ok but can be improved immensely, they just need to use there imagination,
Drink your usually local stuff,
pool and beach are nice and the staff always helpful, however you tire of the constant, sales pitch for spa treatments, water sports and excursion, this should be outlawed,
The day time entertainment team are nice people and they do 3/4 activities a day, and in evening they have a 2hr slot in the ampthearte, ok ish
Transport to and from soho square and nama bay is ok, and works out apporx £2 each way per person, Else you can book a private car if four people works out the same plus you can choose time to go and return.

Even though my review is of one for improvements I had relaxing break and if they do update the hotel accordingly I would be there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjnrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Rjnrm,
Thank you for your review and your positive comments on your recent stay at Radisson Blu.

We are very sorry to realize that we didn’t manage to fulfill your high expectations on some parts of your experience. We actually thought we did everything possible to exceed your needs and expectations. At the moment, we are in the process of upgrading to Wireless internet service and the initial coverage is quite spotty but we plan on adding more hot spots to ensure consistent signal throughout the building.

We appreciate you personally mentioning our staff by name for their amazing service. It is important to us to ensure our staff our recognized for their great service and professionalism. Your feedback has assisted us in doing so.

Management would like to express our sincere apologies for all inconveniences and hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Amr Abdel Samie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews