We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$75
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,742)
Filter reviews
3,742 results
Traveller rating
2,160
933
353
175
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,160
933
353
175
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blumarine club roomthe trade windsanimation teamtoucan barsharm elmain restaurantpool barfishitalian restaurantgreat holidaysea viewspecial thankssmall poolcoral reeftwo weeksrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 3,742 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed between 5th and 19th August 2014 with wife and 3 children.

Positives:

Amazing hotel grounds (very well maintained)
A pool to suit everyone
WIFI in the main lobby
Majority of staff very pleasant (especially Hedaya (chef), Amr (waiter), Islam (omelette stand), and Mohammad who cleaned our rooms (1207 &1209). These guys went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable.
Plenty of food, however very bland and little variety.

Negatives:

Although one of the reception staff allowed us to order a McDonalds from his mobile a few times, the reception staff were mostly arrogant. The tall slim fella couldn't even be bothered to look at you when you were talking to him, and sent me on a wild goose chase to change back currency to sterling.

We had two standard rooms, and at best they were average. More 3 Star than 5. The first week we were there the housekeeping was awful, they came and just brushed the floor, nothing more...then we were blessed with Mohammad in the second week who made sure our rooms were absolutely spotless. Bathrooms were shoddy at best with mould all over, and an unusual smell. The rooms are tired looking, we went through half a pack of baby wipes in cleaning all contact surfaces to prevent illness. There were stains on the furniture.

The hotel definitely seemed to be a different place in our second week, however we soon found out this was due to senior management being on site.

Would I go back to thus hotel.....probably not!

Would I recommend it.....only if you got it on the cheap!

Room Tip: If you have children, make sure you request one of their limited inter-connecting rooms. This hotel has no lifts, no ramps therefore not for anyone with a disability.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Abdul M,
Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with Radisson Blu resort Sharm EL-Sheikh,it was pleasant to know that you have enjoyed the hotel grounds and the pool which was suitable for everyone ,the staff that you have mentioned by name are very happy with your nice comments for them, on the other hand I would to apologize for the un accepted behavior from the reception staff ,and I would like to let you know that we have started a repair plan for all of the hotel rooms in order to fix all the defects that may be existing as we always look for our guests comfort and relaxation .
On behalf of the hotel management we hope if you could give us the honor of welcoming you and your family once again in order to show you the improvements that will be extended to the hotel facilities.

Regards.

Amr Abdelsamie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Firstly, the hotel has lovely grounds and has its own section of beach. There is also free Wi-Fi across the resort and most of the staff are very friendly, but this is about where the positives stop. The food is dire! It is mostly the same all week and they have a real problem with birds eating the pasta at that food station. The only drinks that were acceptable to drink were soft drinks, water, wine and beer. The rest were not very nice. The room was ok. Overall - the swimming pool and grounds made the holiday pleasant but it is certainly not a luxury resort!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank enjoytravellinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear enjoytravellinguk ,
Although that your recent stay with us was on March 2014 and many changes have been implemented since that date, I would like to thank you for your comments and for your interest with the hotel grounds, pool and staff, we are most looking forward to welcome you once again in the nearest future.

Best regards.

Amr Abdelsamie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Radisson & due to fly home 23/8/14. This is our 2nd year here & its hard to write anything negative! As everyone says the staff are excellent, we had everyone from the Hotel manager down constantly asking if we were ok, if there was anything we wanted just to ask, & they are all very friendly.

I have to answer previous reviewers on here who slate the staff, a lady (english) slipped & broke her arm unfortunatly, the hotel took her to hospital in a car, the Dr & 2 staff went with her & stayed with her, & also arranged a car & staff for her to go for a follow up appointment, now does this sound like people who dont care about the guests?? You work it out.

Our room was excellent, cleaned every single day, large with a king sized double bed. The food was fine as always, I wont pretend its great, but there isnt anything wrong with it either, any hygiene issues are more to do with guests than the hotel, to put in nicely, different nationalities eat different ways!

We watched the pool get cleaned EVERY day, the hotel grounds are immaculate.

This isnt a 'top end' 5 star hotel, dont expect luxury, if you want that then pay more somewhere else. What you will get is a quiet, lovely, friendly resort to unwind & relax.

Lastly, as so many people mention, a special thanks to Mahmoud who runs the beach & small pool area, he always has a smile on his face & is the most friendly guy you could meet. Look after him & he will look after you!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ade-Pfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr_Abdelsamie, General Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Ade-Pfc,
Sunny greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh!
Thank you so much in taking time in writing this review.
It is a pleasure for me and the team to serve your family once more and we appreciate you coming back again.
As you have mentioned to the Sharm so many times, it is great that you only return to stay with us.
Like you have advised, people are well looked after with us too. We always ask if there is anything that we can do for the guests in terms of food, etc any other help that we can offer, we always cater to the need of our guests.

Mr. Ade-Pfc, thank you so much for visiting us again and I hope to welcome you back for the 3rd time to stay with us in a near future.

Regards,

Amr Abdelsamie,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was mine and my partners first summer holiday together and we loved it.
The hotel is so beautiful and peaceful! Even when you are by the pool and there are children it still seems peaceful. There are a few areas near the pool which are slightly separate/secluded if you want your own little area to sunbathe, we quite enjoyed this.
Our room was just a standard room but was big, with a small room with a large wardrobe and shelves (almost like a walk-in wardrobe...), lounge area, big bed and the bathroom had a separate shower and bath. Although we did not use the shower because the first time I turned it on the colour of the water was absolutely disgusting and this put me off.
The room was a little tired but clean and nicely decorated with large pictures etc.
One thing in the room I thought was bad was that the plug on my side if the bed was hanging out of the wall and I of course could not use it - this is very dangerous and should have been checked.
I also emailed a few weeks before coming to ask if possible if we could have a room with a nice view or at least upstairs so we are not disturbed by people moving furniture - we had a room on the ground floor with a view of mainly bushes (so we did not sit on our patio at all). I felt like they had deliberately done the opposite - I am fairly sure they could have given us a room upstairs! I work in a hotel and I get that you cannot always give people what they want but if someone comes in and they would prefer ground/first floor then we swap them no problem. And funnily enough the first two nights we were disturbed by moving furniture above...
The restaurant food is average, there is always something to eat but I felt that they could have had a little more variety as it was often rice and pasta. The desserts were almost 100% just little cakes so there could have been more variety here. They did have a sort of station outside where they cooked something fresh each night and this was nice.
On arrival we did get vouchers so we could dine in the a la carte restaurants on two nights. We went to Trade Winds and the Italian - both meals were very nice! (And both were four course!)
Do not get too excited about the inclusive ice-cream. It is not manned so the fridge is forever left open (amazingly one day we saw a child close it and an adult leave it open...) and you just get slodge as ice-cream.
One thing that could definitely be improved is the entertainment at night. The bars are completely separate to where the stage part is and it is an amphitheatre type area so you sit on concrete and there is just no atmosphere.
It says at booking wifi is included - this is only in the reception lobby unless you have one of the marine rooms and it is not great because there are of course lots of people all in the same place using it so don't get too excited!
Most of the time the staff were really pleasant and helpful (although only once at dinner/lunch did a member of staff ask us if we wanted drinks...)
We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is beautiful, although there wasn't a wide variety of food we always found something to eat and enjoyed it, the staff were pleasant and we would definitly stay here again :-)

Room Tip: I would stay in a standard again but ask that we are not on ground floor. I do not believe you need to upgrade to marine rooms because the standard are a good enough standard and looking at their location not all of them would have a good sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luckykalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Luckykalc,
What can I say, we continuously trained our Employees to listen and be attentive to their customers, and it seems that it is paying!

Thank you for sharing your superb comments and moreover, for your return visit and mentioning a future stay with all your family next year.

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

Kind regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived with my family (2ad 2ch) on the 31/07 for 2 weeks and could of stayed longer! The rooms were nice with a good size bathroom. The staff were wonderful could not do enough for you. On our 1st night we had a drink at the pool bar and met Eid & he looked after us for the whole holiday. We stayed around the quieter kids pool near the beach during the day & again we were well looked after by Mahmoud & Wahid. All the staff were obsessed with our daughter especially after she banged her head & had to have a few stitches (through no fault of the hotel). The hotel manager was always around and very friendly always remembered everyone and again loved our daughter and gave us all a supply of chocolate! The main restaurant was good always had a good variety of food, the al a carte restaurants weren't too bad, nice for a change. The only issue I had was the kids club the lady who ran it was so nice really friendly & she made the most of it. My kids were looking forward to a mini disco but it was a none event. Overall had an amazing time here and we would definitely return. Thank you to all the staff who all work so hard.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Key04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Key04,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu team!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort.

We are glad that you found our resort, relaxing, beautiful and fantastic.

On the other hand, we wish to acknowledge also your review and observations about our food. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly addressed to the management. We’re committed to do everything we can to ensure our customers will have a wonderful and memorable stay in our resort.

Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews