We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveller rating
2,175
944
355
177
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,175
944
355
177
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blumarine club roomthe trade windsanimation teamtoucan barsharm elmain restaurantpool barfishitalian restaurantgreat holidaysea viewspecial thankssmall poolcoral reeftwo weeksrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,338 - 2,343 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2009

My husband and I were on a bed & breakfast basis. Excellent breakfast and we ate in the Italian restaurant on site every night. Staff couldn't do enough for us. We paid extra for an upgraded room [upgraded rooms are downstairs] but could have done without the offer of breakfast in our room or dressing gowns/slippers etc., so won't upgrade when we go again. Rooms very large and clean but ours could have done with a little tlc. Animals made from towels regularly left on our bed which made us smile. Beds changed every two days, towels every day without fail. All in all an excellent holiday and we will definitely be going back. Only drawback, the excellent Arabian evenings were at the Italian restaurant so anyone on half board or all-inclusive would have had to pay a largish supplement to eat there and see it. Good bus service to Naama Bay [small charge], very reliable. Drinks very expensive. Some shops/supermarkets opposite the hotel. Nightly entertainment in lobby, poor. Beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

What a great week. We took our 4 month old daughter on her first holiday. A 7 day all inclusive trip to the Sun seemed the perfect choice. We couldn't have had it better. The staff at the Radisson where attentive to our every need, looking after the baby when needed. Golfing, Snorkling, Go Karting and dancing dervishes where all organised by the hotel while the heated jacuzzi was the perfect spot for babies first swimming lessons.
Thumbs up for a top week. And the beer wasnt bad either

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustrianDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Thank you all at the Radisson for a lovely holiday. I would like to say a special thank you to Rabie, Hakeem, Ali, Mustafa, Ahmed in the dining rooms who made our holiday a lovely and relaxing place to be and to Hesham at reception who always had a smile and a speedy response to any request. This is a fabulous hotel and I think it is a lovely place to spend a relaxing holiday and I would recommend anyone to go all inclusive if you are staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karennDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We had originally booked to stay at another hotel and after reading the reviews we decided to change our booking for the Raddisson SAS. Well thank God we did. The hotel was fantastic. The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We went all inclusive so didn't need to venture out to different restaurants. Breakfast was ok, lunch and dinner offered a lot more variety. We couldn't have asked for more. The staff in the restaurant were extremely helpfull and friendly, especially Amir Naaseem and Amhed Shaben who done a very good job of looking after us.
The hotel is one of the first hotels that you come to when entering Nabq Bay. The area is still being developed so many of the other hotels have got building sites next door, however the Radisson hasn't. It has it's own private beach which is great for snorkeling. However you do have to walk out onto the jetty to go for a swim.
The swimming pool looked beautiful but was very cold. It could have done with being heated at this time of the year.
The hotel offers some good excursions. We went on a boat trip to Ras Mohammed and done some snorkeling. Cairo is also a must see if you are in Egypt. We took a very uncomfortable bus for 6 hours and were very tired when we got there. Cairo itself isn't very nice but the Pyramids are amazing and made up for the long journey. For anyone thinking of staying in Sharm and doing a trip to Cairo then I would suggest to fly if you can afford it. If not then bring a pillow with you.
This was our first trip to Egypt and we had a fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel with fantastic people.
I would definately come back to this resort.

Rosa & Sam UK

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

staff and attitude was excellent. but disappointed with entertainment which was advertised for evening but never appeared apart from one guitar player twice a week if you enjoy a drink either alcoholic or soft beware the prices are extortionate also swimming pool so cold it was virtually unusable

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disappointed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews