We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nubian Island Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveller rating
2,174
943
355
176
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,174
943
355
176
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blumarine club roomthe trade windsanimation teamtoucan barsharm elmain restaurantpool barfishitalian restaurantgreat holidaysea viewspecial thankssmall poolcoral reeftwo weeksrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,285 - 2,290 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The hotel is 'tired' but pleasant. The food was merely average but nutritional although the organisation of the restaurant meant that at times, while open and operational, the staff were not quite quick enough at replenishing supplies which could leave you scraping the 'left over' bits of the containers. Lots of Russians there, who were their typical rude selves, piling their plates with far more food than any normal person could eat and no respect at all for any queues.

Probably the most annoying thing of the hotel was, although wearing all inclusive bands (as I accept not everyone there was all inclusive), there was an insistence on signing 'bills' for drinks, which although zero in price, seemed crazy. You might think that it would be a method to track the drink purchases generally consumed by the guests but the staff were VERY inconsistent in asking for these signatures. Therefore, the laid back attitude of the staff there meant that the signing of the bills meant you stood around holding the pen they gave, whilst you waited for them to give you the slip to sign. It all seemed totally wasted. I walked away from that situation more than once.

The hotel was clean, the staff mostly very friendly. The pool was clean, and we had a beautifully relaxing time. Loads of sun loungers, umbrella's, and big blue fluffy clean towels provided every day. The animation team insisted in playing their music very loudly, which even rose over the sound of my IN ear personal stereo and became frustrating. There was quite a large degree of hassle round the pool from staff trying to push the items that weren't free, such as massage and spa treatments and henna tattoos. That became tedious towards the end of the week.

The grounds of the hotel were large and well kept. The beach was man made and not particularly nice, and although it was nice to walk through the gardens to get to the sea, it wasn't what I would class as close. The entrance to sea to swim was reached via a pontoon, which took you out over the coral, and into the water (as the Egyptians are trying to look after the coral on the coast and prevent people from walking on it - though why you might want to break something as beautifully natural as a coral reef, I have no idea). On the whole a lovely holiday, but I'm not sure I would go back if I could choose perhaps a hotel such as The Hilton, in Nuweiba instead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolHall525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

This hotel is in the most beautiful grounds, which lead down to the beach. The main pool is large, but made interesting by a central island. Ample supply of sun loungers and parasols. The overall effect gives one the feeling of walking through paradise.
The pool bar was well equiped to produce a large selection of international drinks and cocktails, and was staffed by a great team of bartenders.
The weather, last week in Sept and first in Oct was perfect for us. 35C during the day, down to 25C at night, virtually no humidity and a constant light breeze made it very enjoyable.

The food was first class, it was the usual international buffet, but the Chef's cooked and presented the meals very well. They were always prepared to help people with dietry needs, and on two occasions produced specials meals for us to celebrate birthdays etc.

The restaurant, alas was a slight let down. The dress code was not enforced, and people were turning up for the evening meal in beach wear, shorts etc. This, coupled with a large proportion of Russians who had no idea of western ettiquette, reduced it to a canteen atmosphere.

The animation team were their usual irritating selves, they don't seem to understand that after consuming a large lunch, together with a number of drinks, we are quite happy to waddle back to our sunbeds and sleep it off, to prepare us for the next session. We do not require our eardrums to be blasted with disco music in the middle of the afternoon.

Overall the hotel deserves it's 5 Star rating, but we would knock one star off until the restaurant is sorted. A first class Maitre D of the Spanish sort would be ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackhawk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

we was in this hotel 5 friends we enjoy . this holiday really was good the
food and the pool and the staff every thing was good. the best
is the animation team was wow we love it this pepole its funny
and the show every day new in the night spacial the bach party was very good
and sweet every day we play waterpolo and vollypool .
and darts every mint in this hotel we enjoy it.

this the best holiday forever.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikoEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

The hotel location itself is great. It's not too far from Nama Bay and has great entertainment and restaurants right opposite the hotel. I would recommend that you don't take any tour guides with Thomas Cook because they are a rip off and the more time you spend with the entertainment staff near the pool, you will realise how much better they look after you. They will take you on the same trips to Cairo and camel trips as those like TC but you will pay nearly 3/4 of the price less! Thomas Cook wanted to take us to Cairo for £150 and the people at the hotel only charged us £50 - AMAZING. Just look out for bargaining for everything. Will go there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sultan_Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Just back from a week at this hotel and I made the mistake of reading the negative reviews the night before we flew out. I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but was pleasantly surprised. Staff we're very friendly (especially after we tipped most of them on the first night) and very attentive - all this rubbish on here about having to wait ages for your drinks is nonsense! Food was so so but not as bad as expected. The room, grounds, pool and beach were great and perfect weather. Not 5 star by any stretch of the imagination but a good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwiftsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews