We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,840)
Filter reviews
3,840 results
Traveller rating
2,226
951
361
179
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,226
951
361
179
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blumarine club roomthe trade windsanimation teamsharm elmain restaurantpool barfishitalian restaurantgreat holidaysea viewspecial thankscoral reeftwo weeksrestaurant staffmain poolprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,840 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Believe it or not, i am so picky in choosing resorts, usually i read tons of reviews before i book any hotel. But parrotel is one of the best resorts i have stayed in sharm el sheikh. Let me start with the check in,so fast,so polite people with a welcome smile.
Animation team with sarah, mathias, Ali (dj) are the best trio animation team ever.

Food is average but madame sahar will make the best pizza and bread u will taste in your life, she will make you wait every dinner because of her fresh bread and pizza.

Housekeeping is also good speciall with ahmad salameh.

Every night there is different show, no need to go outside the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrotel Beach R, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Bil H,
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit at our Parrotel Beach Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very delighted that our team could make your stay splendid holiday with us and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, who you highlighted, and our hotel is one of the best resorts,
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Parrotel Beach Resort.
Best Regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was great trip. Thank all team of hotel for very good vacation. Nice views,tasty food and extra thanks for reseption team especially (Ahmed) for quickly check-in and high service. I will back soon.
Thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nixeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrotel Beach R, Front Office Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nixeks,
Thank you for choosing the Parrotel Beach Resort for your recent holiday.
We are delighted to learn that our staff succeeded to make your vacation a very good one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our Resort.
Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there just 5 days of big family with 1,5 years old child. To upgrade the view for pool view administrator ask $20 and for sea view $50. We don't want upgrades that's he gave us 3 standart rooms with garden view. And rooms was good, clean, just shower was there. It was not very comfortable for child, but anyway was good. The workers there very nice, a lot of smiles, good words, felt comfortable. The beach is very good for children, but need to have special shoes on just in case of small stones. Reef is great! A lot of different color fish. From food area we go about 12 minutes to the beach thought the territory, but than we found side road and get to beach for 7 minutes. Food is good, even soups tasted like at home. Free ice cream s, pizza and almost all day you can get something to eat if you take All inclusive. there is nice cocktails aspecially at the evenings. For children they have fun time at the evenings, songs, shows, dances, good music. For adults not sure, I just know about fire show ones, but we was there just 5 days. Girls from animation team told us every evening about programs and shows. Almost everybody speak Russian even guys from Egypt. Somebody understand English better. Across the street there is Aquapark,suveniers stores, fruit store. They will like when you tell them to decrease the price in half or some. But be careful. They are very hot people if they doesn't like something. Sea was very warm in the evening. But you should to go out at 18:00 after sunrise and from swimpools too. I think it was the best time to swimming but the rules are different. In general vacation there was amazing! Thanks to everybody there!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Александр С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say anything else than THANK YOU! EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING!
The pictures don't show how amazing this place is: it's superclean, super taken care, it's just perfect.
Bedroom: I had a marine club room, it's very big, the beds are really comfortable and the bathroom has both a bath tube and a shower. Our nice balcony faced the beach
Restaurants: you'll always find something good to eat in the buffet restaurant, doesn't matter what you like to eat; there're great options for vegetarians and vegans as well. There's this area where you can get pancakes and waffles in the morning and customized pasta at lunch and dinner, plus a station for seafood and barbecue lovers (depends on the day): you'll get your meal cooked in front of your eyes; the a-la-carte restaurant is really good as well, dozens of italian food options and the presentations are really nice. There's a very well working wi-fi network in the Marine club rooms
Staff: omg, a hundred thousand thank you to each and everyone from the staff, you all were amazing! I'm so bad with names but here's some: the hotel manager Hisham, Ismail at the buffet and a-la-carte restaurant, Mohamad at the beach bar (that you for your delicious cocktails, I could come back even only for those ones!); I'd like to mention and thank you all of you but you're just too many! Our housekeepers were the loveliest ever! So all of you: restaurant, reception, bar, housekeeping, beach staff, thank you for making our vacation an incredible experience
Beach: there's this long pier taking to right to the coral reef; no worries if you cannot swim (I can float and I totally managed): you'll get lifevests for rent from the Diving centre (2 €/day), together with other equipment. So you do not have any excuse not to try! Essam from the lifeguard team is very friendly and helpful and will guide you on your first steps into the water; you can basically snorkel very close to the shore as well and you'll see many fishes, just wait for the high level of water! You don't need your own towel at the beach/pool, you'll get it from the beach staff.
Activities: there's the activity desk close to the reception, you can choose from different activities such as submarine boats, all-day boat trips, bikeracing in the desert... all of them are really cheap and the staff is really helpful (thank you Mostafa & Mimo)
Taxi service: besides airport transfer service, the hotel offers a shuttle service to the Old Market and Na'ama Bay; otherwise you can arrange your own service (we used it to go to Soho Square and Na'ama bay); the guys are as lovely as the hotel staff, special greetings to Yasser, who was our driver all the time
Spa: let sweet Zenab spoil you, you won't regret it! All the best to you girl!

This is getting to long! So, I can just say that I love my holiday and I hope I'll come back!

Just a few, small critiques:
- The animation team was a bit absent; there're 2 animation teams, one taking care of Italian guests (grazie Sarah, Mattia & Omar) and the other one taking care of international guests (especially Russians). The problem is that the 2 teams cannot coordinate their efforts since they're from 2 different agencies, therefore there's a lack of activities especially in the evenings, when not everyone can afford trips to Soho/Na'ama Bay every evening
- Please, turn the aircon on in the gym! It's really hot there, it's impossible to spend more than 10 mins of workout :(
- (We already talked to Hisham about this) the resort could use a shop where to find for exaple beach & snorkeling equipment, cigarettes, newspapers and so on. You can totally survive even without it, but that would be a nice addition to an otherwise perfect resort!

Room Tip: Marine club
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicky_Wilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great vacation at Parrotel. There are things you should be aware:
1.- Yes, there are crépes (aka pancakes) and eggs (scrambled etc). The special place on the left of the entrance of the main restaurant is where you will find them. They are available for breakfast every day.
2.-Try the Humus, it is delicious
3.-If you miss anything, the staff will always make it for you.
4.-Try the FISH its delicious in every way they cooked it!! Squids were great too
5.-Take the daily boat trip. You will not regret it. It is the best cost-benefit day trip we ever took, extremely great experience.
6.-Massage service is recommended if you like it, its relaxing.
7.- Swimming pools are nice, clean and you can find special ones for babies and toddlers, teenagers and adults

Staff was always friendly (extremely friendly at times :), but always in a nice matter.
The hotel was always clean. The room was decent and clean. They were as well making renovations, so some rooms may still be not totally modern new, but the staff will easily settle this and change room or anything else you wish to make your stay great.

The best part was indeed the beach and Corals. You can swim with fishes (small on the beach, bigger in the coral reef ) every day and of course, snorkel.

We did not go to the AquaPark but if you are interested, it is 15 USD entrance.
In overall, it was worth to take 2 planes to arrive to a lovely place.

Regarding cash (in overall in Egypt) the prices are mainly in USD but they convert to EURO as well. You can exchange in the terminals at the airport.

We felt secure, taking care of and we had a good time.

Animation team was awesome and always did their best to include guests in the daily activities and to make sure everyone is entertained.

If you are searching for a relaxed stay, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: ask for renovated room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dmytro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews