We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time visit”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, it was our first visit. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Our room was cleaned every day and towels were exchanged daily but our bathroom needed a severe going over the grouting and the tiles were very dirty! The food also left a lot to be desired! Very little choice and it seemed to be more suited to the Russian and Italian guests. We also found that the drinks were very hard to get hold of we were given a coke at the pool bar which was in a glass not much bigger than a shot glass! The beach was lovely but the constant badgering from the sellers was very annoying. We also found we could not walk around the shops browsing without being constantly badgered and the shop owners were sometimes very aggressive, we stopped going in the end. If they left people alone they would sell far more!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and the beach which had a lovely view and was not at all noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQUK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    632
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
775
1,005
92
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We knew there was only one place we could go for our honeymoon and even though this is our 6th visit and we were only there for 10 days, we weren't disappointed; it really is like coming home. No need to familiarise or orientate, from the first day it's relaxation, sunshine, good food and good company all the way. Everyone from the General Manager to the pool staff treated us well and made us feel welcome, many remembering us from previous visits which was much appreciated and touching. We don't ask for anymore than is on offer and we don't want for anything when we're there as we enjoy all that is on offer; the food remains of a high standard with plenty of variety and the Egyptian themed night is our favourite. The Beach side of the hotel seemed busier this time, the restaurant and beach area in particular and we're not huge fans of the Pataya Disco but we're older now! The fact that you can use all the facilities at the sister hotel across the road at the Gardens was an added bonus and all the facilties and staff there were also superb and we did find that it was much quieter at meal times and for lounging by the pools so worth the walk across there in the evening. We're definitely going back in September and we'll be staying at the Gardens. Special thanks to all the staff for looking after us so well, especially the omlette and pasta chefs :) and Ramy at the pool bar at the Gardens.
Shame about the biting insects :( this was never a problem in September - take some antihistamine tablets and be prepared to purchase the local remedy [which works better than anything you can take with you] and use from the moment you get there!
Good to see Steve, Lorraine, John et al & sorry we mised Jen & Ken by one day!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet spot choose a bungalow nearer the hotel on the left or right hand side of the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and cleaned well everyday. The location was good with plenty of shops and the hotel had its own beach. Everyday the staff could not do enough for you. We would fully recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicolaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have just returned from the Laguna Vista for the 11th time and yet again we had a brilliant time'
We travelled with 7 friends who also has spent previous holidays at the Laguna and we all agreed it was like our second home
the Staff and Management could not do enough for us with special mention to Tamar and Ismar who worked at the small pool also thanks to Fahoud, Osasma at the Lobby all staff at the reception and the General Manager who was approachable and willing to listen to any suggestions.
After reading other customers comments yes the entertainment needs improving but I was informed the Management will be discussing this issue and they will looking at options how to improve this subject.
Thank you to all staff at the Laguna and we will be back next year to meet old friends and enjoy the Laguna Vista
Thank you to every

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STEVEESSEXEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Just returned home from two weeks holiday in Laguna vista, yet again had a fantastic time in Egypt.Laguna Beach Resort. Is a totally chilling Resort to visit. With its wonderful helpful staff. Good food.A place we return to time after time. We are already on our countdown to visit Laguna again. Definately a Resort to try. We cant praise it enough.Stayed in Laguna vista Beach but used sister hotel Laguna vista Garden as well.The staff couldn't do enough to help you - they were all so polite and attentive. Fabulous large bedroom with balcony and sea view. Air con very good room (3204). The room was clean and cleaned each day to a very good standard fresh towels and bedding every day. The towel creations by the cleaner were excellent.The staff at this hotel were so friendly from the gardeners to the hotel management. Every day the staff could not do enough for you, and were so pleasant.We used the middle pool at the hotel The pool guy Tamer was fantastic very polite and full of fun.The beach towels were always fresh and clean.Our spot at the pool was made up of two sun loungers,mattresses on the loungers two chairs sun hut and table. Tamer would put out our towels and make sure that we had every thing we wanted each day The pool bar was run by Mohammed he was a realy good barman nothing was a problem. He was always asking if you wanted a drink or cleaning the bar collecting empty glasses or cups. We also used the pool at the gardens and the same treatment was given by El Sayed great guy who looks after the pools and towels There.The bar in the Gardens is run by Kiko. He is a fantastic guy and a friend nothing is a problem. Mohammed Also works with Kiko also a good guy and very polite. The restuarant food is fine quality, always hot and fresh and a good selection and the waiter Hany was very attentive.The lobby bar at the beach at night was run by Osarma again a friend and fine barman.Thanks to all staff for a fantastic holiday A must is the Pattaya restuarant the sea food meal was the best ever not part if all inclusive but very good value for money and very fresh fish. Laguna vista Beach and Gardens are both fine hotels but without the brilliant staff it would be just another hotel. Look forwards to returning soon. Many thanks to all who have helped us have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Royyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanford le hope
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have just returned again after spending two weeks at the Laguna Vista this was our 11th time and we had yet again a brilliant time.
the staff was as always friendly and helpful with special mention to Tamar the pool man and Ismar who works at the small pool,
Thank you also to Osama in the Lobby Bar,Fahould and the General Manager who was always interested to listen if there were any comments or problems.
Thank you to everyone at the Laguna Vista yet again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larraine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

travelled on 29/04/ only problem I found was the A La Carte restaurants were not part of your all inclusive, in the evening all the bars close appart from the cave bar that you have to pay for and drinks are not cheap, the playa beach bar and again its not in with your all inclusive. The only bar open in the lobby is 6 foot long with 1 member of staff behing it serving all drinks in a little plastic 150ml beaker. imajine the hundreds of rooms trying to get served at a tiny bar. Oh and no entertainment at the hotel. Hotel looks fantastic but the drinks side and restaurant let it down OH AND NO REEF THERE TO GO SNORKELING

Room Tip: no sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#47 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing