We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simba in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simba in the sun”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

First time in Egypt and loved the place, so much so we are returning within weeks. A few of the bar staff seemed a little ignorant at times, preferring to sort out there own kind rather than the people that are waiting, but its there loss as they miss out on being tipped, Other than that all staff were friendly and really helpful, All members of the animation team were on hand to offer help and advice and did a brilliant job at keeping everyone entertained even when the number of guests were lola,and encouraging people to get involved in activities, in particular Rachel (chatterbox) Ramy (party animal) and Lina (simbas gf) who all stood out as being really passionate about the job and are a credit to the team. Away from the hotel everything required is close by and reasonably priced, found the St Georges bar for the football who also do an amazing sunday dinner, and is an extremely friendly place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazza0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay with us, and I hope you are planning on returning to us again this year as myself and Team look forward to welcoming you back.

I am pleased to hear that you found the majority of our staff helpful and friendly, as our ultimate aim is to deliver the highest possible service to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday. Therefore, your comment regarding our Bar Staff has been forwarded to our Executive Food & Beverage Manager for the necessary action to be taken.

Our Animation Team work very hard to integrate and motivate our guests in joining our daily activities and shows and I am happy they kept you entertained during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    632
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
775
1,005
92
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my partner in September.

I have to say that we was meant to be staying in the Gardens but were upgraded to the Beach Resort due to low occupancy so we did pay less than others.

Rooms are adequate, nothing special but we had a lovely view and large balcony.

Pools need updating desperately, doesn’t bother me but i would be worried if i had children.

Beach was deserted, but lovely! Little reefs if you walk out on the jetty and over to the left.

Food - we ate out every night, no variety at all. During the day was fine around the pool.

AVOID AVOID AVOID BOB MARLEY. We booked a Quad bike trip, that was boring due to the fact we was with Egyptians who spoke little English and never drove before as a result i nearly lost my finger because they didn’t know how to use a break. No refund and then didn’t see him again after him bothering us for what seemed like every hour.
Book through Thomas Cook.

Holidays are what you make of it and we had a lovely relaxing break due to the perfect sunshine and company. I won’t be coming back to Laguna Vista though.

I would advise getting a cab and heading to Soho Square, we are going to the Hilton Sharks whenever we decide to go back right next to it.

Well done to the animation team though, they managed to get us up to Mr & Mrs which was brilliant fun even with the lack of audience! Work hard all day everyday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for leaving your review, it is very important to us to ensure we are maximizing our guest satisfaction and I am happy to hear that you had a lovely relaxing break with us.

We do have an extensive programme for 2014 to update our hotel fixture and fittings as well as our swimming pools to ensure we maintain guest comfort and satisfaction.

Our 7 day 7 Way Themed Dinner Menu was implemented some months ago which has increased the variety for our guests which includes BBQ, Mediterranean, French, English, Egyptian, Italian, and International nights plus a separate pasta station which to date we have received positive feedback. Our Kitchen Team are always working hard on our buffet menu to add or adjust items according to our feedback to ensure we are meeting our guest’s needs.

We are also upgrading our All Inclusive Programme to give our guests extra ‘value for money’ by adding additional facilities and services.

I hope you will re-consider returning to Laguna Vista in the future to see some of the changes we are making.

Best Wishes for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, part of the reason for returning was due to the quality of service we had received on our first stay, On arrival we was welcomed back and upgraded to a bungalow and given a very warm welcome to our room. I cant fault the service provided by all the staff here they went out of there way to make you feel right at home. Now most people will just go along with what is provided and moan now if you bothered to speak to the friendly and very helpful staff you will find that if possible they would meet all your needs and more specially in the main restaurant. All i can say is a big thank you to the staff there and a special mention to the following people Ahmed Ghazy restaurant (King) Hosny bar Rashad pool these people made my stay brilliant so much we are returning later this year with our good friends Mr David Miss Joanne.So thank you.
Mr Craig and Miss Mandy

Room Tip: bungalow is very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning later in the year.

I am happy that you felt the hospitality from our team as their ultimate goal is to make our guests feel like they are in their second home, and where possible we aim to meet the needs of our customers to ensure they have an enjoyable holiday. Your personal thanks will be forwarded to our team members.

We have a number of projects underway for 2014 which you will be able to take full advantage on your return, so from myself and our Team we look forward to welcoming you back again, and hope that you will recommend our Resort to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Visted Egypt for the first time in late July last year with my husband, daugther (17) and son (16). Friend recommended the hotel to us and booked straight away, wish we had read the reviews more thouroughly.

We arrived late at night and were welcomed with an ice cold pinapple drink and taken too our rooms. We had two rooms next to eachother but when asked for interconnecting rooms said we would have to wait 3 days we were only here for a week and were not that bothered.

Views from the rooms were very nice overlooking the many different pools and the beach. We walked down to the restaurant for breakfast and got seated straight away. Breakfast had to be the best food here with pancakes, omlettes, yoghurts, fruits, toast and meats and cheeses. We were not happy with the amount of rude Russian and Germans all pilling high their plates like the food would run out.
Lunch time and evening meals were not varied at all same food everyday. NOT CATERING FOR ENGLISH AT ALL (Kids struggled to choose anything, so went out to local restaurants and bars)

The pool area wasnt very clean but we managed to get a sunbed everyday by tipping the towl guy a few pound here and then. Pool bar was nice to swim up too and kids enjoyed the burgers, hot dogs and chips served before lunch time.

Entertainment was all in Russian but some English Animation team kept us company!

Leaving the hotel was a doggy experience, the Egyptians jumping at you for your money and harassing you as you walk by.. we went to soho square which was a quick taxi ride away were we had our favourite meal and were more English were.

Overall a good holiday and hotel accept for the food and children becoming unwell but local chemist were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BROG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am happy that your overall holiday experience was good and you enjoyed your first time in Egypt.

I am pleased to inform you that since your stay we have upgraded our food menu, and have implemented a daily Themed Dinner Menu which consists of British, Italian, French, Egyptian, BBQ, International and Mediterranean nights to give our guests extra variety and choice.

We also have a new Animation Team who work very hard to integrate our guests together to enjoy our daily activities and evening entertainment in the resort. We do have a daily live entertainment programme including a multi lingual singer, violinist and pianist which is generally followed by an Animation Show.

We take Health & Safety very seriously, and always follow up comments regarding ‘cleanliness’ and this has been passed to our Executive House Keeping Manager for review.

I hope you will visit us again in the near future to see some of the changes we have made, and other ongoing projects that are in place for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, part of the reason for returning was due to the quality of service we had received on our first stay, i would like to say a very special thank you to the following staff who added to making our holiday a very enjoyable stay, all the staff currently work at the Laguna and are a credit to the team -
Rachel - animation
Ahmed Ghazy - Restaurant
Ahmed Gamal - Restaurant
Mohammed Ashor - Restaurant (King)
Hosny - Pool / Recreation / Bar

also i found that Mr Zaki; Mr Gasser and Mr Yokourt (all management) were very helpful and prompt with assisting ourselves with any queries we had.

We would not hesitate in returning and would definitely recommend this hotel, regardless of all the recent press regarding the disturbances in Egypt this did NOT effect our stay ! i would definitely recommend the Christmas and New Year Gala Dinner, thank you Laguna.

Mr Dave

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am very pleased to hear your second visit was as good as the first, and it was our pleasure to accommodate you during such a special time of year. I am extremely happy you enjoyed and would recommend our Christmas and New Year Gala Dinner as our team worked so hard to deliver not only fantastic dishes and beautiful décor but maintaining our good quality of service. Your personal thanks will be delivered to our Management and Staff who are always here to help to ensure our guests have a great stay with us.

I hope we will see you for a third visit during 2014, and thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were originally booked to stay at the Laguna Vista Garden but were changed to the Beach resort before departure. The hotel and location are really good, food was pleasant and overall we had a great 10 days. We were there for Christmas and NYE and there was confusion on what was going on, especially NYE. The staff were all pleasant and extremely helpful - Rashad and Ramaden, the pool attendant and waiter at the Relax Swimming Pool, were really lovely and kept us entertained and supplied with drinks all day long. There was a lack of direction from the Animation Team but Rachel, the English girl, made herself known, informed us on a daily basis of what was happening and came and chatted with us every day. There were only 6 English people at the hotel and she ensured she introduced us and kept the group together. This was our second time at the hotel and we would recommend it for a great holiday at very competitive rates. However, we do feel the hotel lacks organisation at times and there needs to be a more consistent approach to entertainment plus the property could do with a refurbishment as the rooms are a bit battered (bathrooms especially). Well done to the everyone for their efforts though.

Room Tip: Rooms can be in main complex, some with private swim-up pools, or bungalows with small gardens. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am so pleased to hear you had another good holiday at Laguna Vista, and you will recommend us to your friends and family. We are in a good location which gives our guests the opportunity to leave the resort to find everything on the doorstep. Over the past months we have worked very hard to upgrade our food which is proving successful from our feedback, and glad you enjoyed it during your stay. Your personal thanks will be forwarded to our staff at the relaxation pool as they do their utmost to ensure their guests can relax on a daily basis without moving far.
We do have ongoing maintenance programmes to upgrade our rooms to increase personal comfort, and your comment relating to Entertainment and our Animation Team has been forwarded to our Executive F&B Manager for review.
There are always areas in hotel operation that can be improved upon, and we will continue to work hard during 2014 to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.
I hope we will see you again for your 3rd visit during 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

On arrival was shown to a wonderful bungalow.
I was a solo traveller & the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful
Lovely relaxing beach for the daytime & a quiet bar or nightly entertainment in the evenings
As the hotel was not at full capacity only the buffet restaurant was open but they had added a BBQ & pizza area to compensate for no a la carte options

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jognasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Laguna Vista Beach, and our staff delivered a good friendly service to ensure you felt comfortable during your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your time relaxing on the beach and our live evening entertainment. I hope you will recommend us to your friends and family, and that you return to us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#46 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing