We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a lovely hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my daughter stopped here in June 2013. Can't fault the hotel at all . Staff was very helpful food was brilliant . Room cleaned every day with lovely towel art being left. It was my birthday there and they came in singing Happy birthday with a big cake .

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank christinestanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your positive comments; I am very pleased that you were happy with our Staff, Cuisine and House Keeping Services. I am happy that you enjoyed your Birthday in our Resort, and send you Birthday wishes for June 2014.

I hope that you return to us for another lovely hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    632
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
776
1,006
93
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

it’s my first visit to sharm and for laguna vista resort from the first step in reception and me and my friends found the care from employee i think his name is mahmoud ahmed he helped us to finish the paper and then we gone to the room and we take a rest from trip road and then we go to the peach we don’t believe that there is such a place in Egypt . And we spent a wonderful holiday and at the end of my words, I would like to thank all those who have the beginning of our service friendly receptionist to the service as a whole

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for sparing the time to leave your feedback, I am very happy to hear that from your arrival until your departure you were given an excellent level of customer care. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us in our unique Resort, and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my 15 th time in this hotel and I can not wait until I go back again .staff Re wonderful and very helpful .pool staff Re the best they help you even without asking.also they have a very nice dinner buffet specially the grill.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jihene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comments; and look forward to having you back for holiday number 16. I am very pleased we are meeting all your requirements and that you are still enjoying your time at Laguna Vista as we continue to maximize our guest satisfaction.

From my myself and the team, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will do our utmost to ensure you continue to enjoy your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was good vacation and we enjoyed in hotel the staff was friendly room was nice and clean and reception staff was wonderful especially mustafa.

I am Ahmed mahmoud
I am so happy
thank yoooooooooooooou

Room Tip: It was good vacation and we enjoyed in hotel the staff was friendly room was nice and clean and rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you Mr Ahmed for your kind comments, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday with us, and your special thanks will be given to Moustafa.

I hope that you visit us again in the near future, and it will be our pleasure to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a fantastic time staying at this resort... I had previously stayed in Laguna Gardens The Year Before - but after finding it was closed when I rebooked for January - I was transferred to the neighbouring resort... And am I glad!!!
The resort is lovely... Lots to do... Lovely food... The staff are very helpful & will do their upmost to make sure you enjoy your stay - nothing was too much and I felt comfortable in asking questions if I was unsure... Close location to shops (although their are a couple on site)... Close to (Next door) Hard Rock Cafe - highly recommended!!! TGI's is over the road & the beach is right on your doorstep!!!
I have to say - Mahmoud (Hashem) was an EXCELLENT receptionist!!!!... Very helpful... His English is amazing - and it was never too much trouble to ask him any questions or for help...
I will definitely be booking to go back there next year :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieTrinder1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for leaving your positive comments, I am pleased that you were not disappointed with your transfer to our Beach Resort and had an excellent stay with us.

I am happy that our team looked after you well, and your personal mention will be passed to Mahmoud for his hardwork and efforts.

I look forward to your return next year, and guarantee you another fantastic holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Was my first visit to this wonderful resort , and to tell you the truth it is not going to be the last , I already reserved for the coming visit , very clean relaxing and nice animation team.
I booked a duplex chalet as it is enough for my family.

Room Tip: If you have a family , choose duplex chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for leaving your review, I am delighted to hear that you will be returning to our wonderful Resort in the near future.

I am pleased you liked the style of our chalets, and found our facilities to your satisfaction.

From myself and the team we look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I recently returned home after a fantastic holiday at Laguna. Our family was very impressed with the service of all the staff. The restaurant staff was very friendly and the reception staff was very helpful especially mahmoud who was professional and smart. We asked him many questions and he was always willing to help. The hotel itself is beautifully presented and well kept. The food was lovely especially the desserts and plenty of choice each day. Ramy also arranged our wifi for us, and he was very kind. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Near to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for sparing the time to give me your feedback regarding your stay with us, I am so pleased you felt the beauty of our unique Resort and you had a fantastic holiday with us.

I am delighted to hear that all our staff looked after you well, and delivered a top quality service which all our guests deserve whilst on their holidays. I am happy to hear that you indulged into our delicious desserts, and found our buffet menu to your satisfaction.

I hope that you will recommend our Resort to your family and friends, and look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#50 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,993 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing