We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel because of it's charming design and special location near hard rock Macdonald Kentucky Starbucks and also near airport I like food variety the servers is very well it has agood sea view spa gym discotheque and good shopping center

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sparing the time to leave your review, our unique Resort is located perfectly with all amenities closeby whilst offering some amazing beachfront scenic views.

I am happy that you enjoyed our buffet cuisine, and facilities of our Resort including the Gym, Spa and Pataya Beach Club.

I hope that you visit us again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    632
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
775
1,005
92
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at the Laguna Vista resort twice and really enjoyed the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. From the minute you meet any of the staff they never forget you, which was really lovely. The gardens in this resort are beautiful and very well kept, the gardeners are working hard on a daily basis. Once the life guard knows where you like to sunbathe he will place your towels on everyday and when you go to lunch he will turn your sun lounger around to face the sun. The food on the restaurant is absolutely fabulous with a great variety and if you ask for anything they haven't got, within reason, the waiters will get it for you. The rooms are spacious and very clean, with the cleaners placing flowers or towel sculptures on your bed daily. We where particularly looked after by Ayman on reception , Ali the porter and Meena at the bar to which nothing was any trouble for them to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend thus resort and hope to go back again next year.

Room Tip: There are rooms that look like huts/bungalows these are particularly nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkhksh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for recommending our Resort, I am pleased once again you enjoyed the lovely relaxing atmosphere surrounded by the beautiful landscape gardens of Laguna Vista Beach .

I am happy that you felt the attentiveness of our Staff, who do their utmost to deliver a genuine quality service to ensure all our guests needs are delivered. Your personal thanks will be sent to the aforementioned people.

I am delighted that our buffet cuisine exceeded your expectation, and you found a good variety of dishes every day.

I hope that you are back with us again next year, and guarantee another lovely holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I are just back from the most relaxed holiday ever, we absolutely loved our stay at Laguna beach resort . First and foremost the staff are amazing -especially Ayman Ezz on the main desk he sorted out our check in within 5mins of arriving , Ali Elsid the bag man what a top man he his our cases were in our room before we got to the room , in fact all the staff are all so friendly and always smiling and making sure everything was ok - big thumbs up! this hotel is the best I've stayed in Egypt nothing is to much trouble for them , anything you want they will do it for you , our room was cleaned daily and we loved the towel art left on our beds, nice touch! Also the beds - wow, like sleeping on a cloud.
The pools are to die for huge and always clean , there is a fantastic gym and indoor heat pool too

Now to the food well where do i start everything is hot ,everything is clean and there is always something different on each night .

The hotel is right on the beach which has it own beach bar come nightclub but don't worry if you want a early night as you cant hear the music unless your in the bar itself
I'm already booking for next year cant wait

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkhksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, and I am so happy that you had a relaxing vacation with us.

I am delighted that you felt the Egyptian Hospitality, and our team members catered for your every need. Our sole aim is to provide and exceed customer satisfaction, and I am pleased we succeeded with you. All your personal thanks will be delivered to team.
With regard to the cleanliness of our Resort, and the extra efforts by our House –Keepers in their creative towel art, I pleased to hear that our Team are fulfilling their duties.

I hope that you will recommend our Resort to your family and friends, and I look forward to having you back again for another relaxing holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Really it is a fascinating hotel I like it too much I like the design and there is also all facilities like spa gym tennis courts and squash court clinic and it is ai very good location it is near airport and nepq national park in front of T.G.i Fridays and Starbuck and besides hard rock and Macdonald and Kentucky i like it's staff and it's service

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for leaving your review, I am pleased that you were satisfied with our Resort facilities, and location of our Resort. We are located brilliantly with all amenities close by including brand restaurant, and a vast amount of different shops.

I hope that you recommend our Resort to your friends and family and you will return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I spent there a great week I like every thing there the the oriental design the sea they have also agood food the service was perfect and the staff was helpful room was good and clean they have also good shopping center spa with heated swim pool

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for leaving your review, I am delighted that you spent a great week in our Resort and were happy with our Food, Service, and Cleanliness. I am pleased you used our Spa facilities, and found our nearby Shopping Centre good.

I hope that you come and stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I spent agood time there..there is so much wonderful scenes and high service ... you can find spa, high discotheque night club, beautiful rooms, shoping area, and kind wonderful people with ahigh behaviour.
I wish I could go there back as soon as I can.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kerollos h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I visit this hotel with my family this wasnt the first time to visit sharm but this is my first visit to laguna vista and im sure it will not be the last the weather here is brilliant staff is friendly and helpful food id very nice

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moustafa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Laguna Vista, and our Staff looked after you well. I am also happy that you liked our buffet cuisine offering a selection of dishes to suit all pallets.
I hope you join us again at Laguna Vista Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#46 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing