We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“back for the 6th time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
CAMBS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“back for the 6th time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Started going to laguna vista in nov 07, been back in april,august,nov,march,nov about to go again soon.As all say the recption is a wow.buffet resturant very busy breakfast and lunch,but you can find something to eat,if you get to know the cheifs as we do they cook the food fresh and bring it to our table themselves,yes we do tip and they all know this so we are assured of a great holiday.(it's nice to be nice) only a few quid to us but opens so many doors.Rooms simple and clean good aircon.stayed in hotel rooms and near too the beach all have there merits.Some of the barman (RUDE) sorry i have not found one who is yes they have attiude with the italians russians and germans,just watch and listen to the way they are spoken to by these people.If you speak to them and get to no them they are great fun once they know you are british.There is a great place to eat at night quit caravery and on the complax, we use every night but you will have to find it is our little secert.I know this sounds boring but all we want is sun sea sand and rest, you will get it here at the lugna vista.Sun allways shineing what ever time of the year.
When we arrive word seems to go around. Our table is reservedfor us breakfast and lunch,cant pass a bar without a drink being poured out and a bottle of water to take away,beds with new fresh towels kept for us on the beach every day.Makes a change for us as we serve people ourselves and you no what it is like to be treated bad. Be nice to them it does not have to be money and you will have a great time. If you do get a upset tummy go out of the hotel across the car park and see the chemist he will pescribe tablets to you and within a few hours you will be back up and runing he is very good. very cheap as well dont pay for a doctor he is very good. Yes we have done the rounds of holidays long hall the lot but for just 5 hours flight and never a day without sun it really is a snip.If you want night life you will have to go out for it,but if you want quit nice gardens freindly people and a good standard of hotel (it is not our 5*) but a good 4 then you will not do any harm by going to the Laguna Vista. Just one last tip when you sign in go to the bar for a drink whilst you bags are taken to you rooms and left outside your room it makes it easy to find your room,belive me if it is your first time you will get lost I do and we have been 6 times.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINOCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    633
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
776
1,004
91
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

After reading some reviews before we went I must say we was'nt sure of what to expect, this is our third visit to Sharm but the first in this hotel but need not have woried we had a lovely holiday, first time in Sharm with no stomach upsets etc stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay on previous trips(old side) which we thought was very good until coming here. Impressive lobby area which did get a bit hot at times as there is no air con but if you find a seat by the doors there is a nice breeze to keep you cool, we had one or two drinks here but as previous reviews has said the staff in the lobby bar are not nice especially the girl, only once in two weeks did we see her smile, which was a shame we felt the three main bar tenders who worked in the lobby bar let the hotel down for their service, they half filled the glasses/plastic cups & threw them at you & it depended on who you were to get a glass they did favour some guests, we were going to tip as this is customery in Egypt but no way were they going to get a pound out of us!

we spent most evenings at the Whichway bar which was quite but the service was excellent a special mention to Ahmed (bar man) and Ossama (waiter) their service was excellent and well deserved a tip, did not have to get out of our seats for a drink and they came two at a time, ok the spirits are not the best but drinkable, ask to see the cocktail menu which is included on the all inclusive but is not advertised on the bar. Tipped about a pound now and again and a bigger tip at the end of our holiday.

Room basic-but clean and large, we were ofered an upgrade but it was expensive and we decided not to bother we did not have a pool view but it was ok.
no tea & coffee facilities in the room
had a fridge, bottled water is only available from main restaurant at meal times but there are water coolers at each of the bars and we just filled up or bottles and saved them in our fridge, this was not a problem
pools were lovely and the beach was excellent especially for the not so confident swimmers and children as it was shallow, and safe before you reached the reef but did not need to go out there to see the fish as there are several pieces of coral in the shallow water with plenty of fish to see
entertainment was poor as the animation team was Italian and only spoke in Italian they did not translate, so we did not have a clue what they were saying so we did'nt bother going to see thier shows etc
Hotel has a nightclub on the beach but drinks were not part of the all inclusive & were expensive as was the cave bar this looked a nice place to sit and have a drink but again always empty as you had to pay for your drinks.
food was very nice, did get a bit repetative and served a lot of beef and chicken, beef was to tough to eat most days but the chicken was ok, we always found something to eat, and there is more choice in the main restaurant but it is a bit of a treck from the beach when it very hot! to have lunch. use your free meal at the Dua Dua Pizza was lovely!!
good location just outside the hotel there are supermarkets, very cheap, Mcdonald, Burger King & KFC which all knocked spots of the UK's fast food restaurants cleaner, nicer food very fresh bigger potions and cheaper if you fancy a change.

did get a bit nagged by the shop keepers but nothing we did'nt expect, just smile say no thankyou and keep walking most were friendly & just wanted to chat, if you are buying gifts etc you must barter to get a good price, we used Egyptian pounds and changed them in the HSBC bank which is down the road from the hotel we had a better exchange rate they are closed on Fridays and Saturdays, there are other banks but did not know what they were so we used the HSBC, they do accept english money in shops etc but they get out the calculators to give you a price but you end up paying more, so we stuck to egyptian pounds

all in all a good holiday would return at the right price, we just felt the all inclusive was a little bit tight compaired to other hotels in Sharm.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwileqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

We were a little apprehensive about this trip, after reading reviews on here and having never been to Egypt before. Once arrving at the hotel we were blown away by the stunning reception/lobby area. Once checked in and shown to our room, we began to enjoy our holiday.

Room:
Our room was basic but perfect for what we wanted....we had two double beds and boy do you need it in that heat during the night, especially when your other half decides to sleep like a starfish and take up the whole bed. It was spacious, clean and cleaners were in every day to change sheet and towels. Although we did not have a pool view room, our view of the mountains were breathtaking and was very quiet of an evening.

Food
For an all inclusive hotel I thought the food was fantastic. I am very fussy with my food, so I was quite limited but I always found something to eat. Where as my other half eat anything and everything so there was a wider choice for him and he had something different every night. Yes, it can get a bit repeative - but I think all all inclusive hotels are pretty much the same. I can safely say we were well fed thoughtout our stay. If you do get and bit fed up with the food or fancy a change of scenary, outside the hotel there is a McDonalds, KFC (opposite the hotel) or about a five minute walk away there is a pub called The Three Crowns and the food is amazing - I highly recommend the half and half burger and the fillet steak with peppercorn sauce and its very cheap. Its run by English people, they have Karaoke and for those footie fans they show English and Scottish football games.

Pools/beach
I loved the pool area, we stayed in the smaller pool most of the time (by the waterfall) it was quiet most of the time and had the pool to ourselves. The main pool was just as nice. The other pool I cannot comment as we did not go there, but I cannot see it being any different. We never had a problem finding sunbeds but this maybe is because its a quiet time of year. Beach was lovely, although I would advise to get some sea sock as it a bit sharp and rocky. Snorkelling at the beach was amazing - a must, just give it a go!!!

Entertainment
There is not really much to say about the entertainment other than it was poor - it was to cater for the Italians really. This did not bother us though as some nights we would, just have a quiet drink in the lobby bar. If you fancy something with a bit more life take a trip to Naama Bay - recommend the Camel bar. Its about 25min cab ride which cost about £15 return journey. You also have the open air night club called the Pataya next to the beach but there was never anyone in there on our two visits and the drinks where a bit pricey. Although Naamba drinks are pricy too, for a beer and vodka and lemonade was about £10/£11.

All in all it was a fantastic holiday and will visit again!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

We travelled with some intrepedation, following recent reviews on this hotel. However on return i have to ask if we were at the same hotel as those that have posted on here?

All in all it was superb! There were minor nigly things, but nothing like some of the reports on here lead us to believe we were walking into.

Hotel
Stunning! Couldn't fault the architecture and layout. Gardens were superb and well maintained and needed to be fully wlaked round and explored to see them in their entirity. The building achitecture was amazing. There is no air conditioning in the reception area as it isn't needed. Its open plan, large, and self ventilating with opn windows and door ways.
We stayed in a duplex, lovely in itself and it was nice to be detached from the hotel. We had a few rogue ants, reported them to the rep, and they were no more by the next day!

Meals,
A major bug barer to some, so much so that we encountered Brits that lived on meals from McDonalds over the road! The food isn't British, the hotel itself is Italian owned, so the food is European and Egyptian. It varied every night, never the same. If we wanted to know what food was, we asked the chefs and were told what it was. We never had two melas the same. The food from the BBQ on the evening was well cooked, the area well lit and above all bountiful.
We did try the which way restaurant, but i wouldn't recommend it for the lunch time buffet. There were just a tad too many birds around for me to feel comfortable with eating there, especially when we did see one bird actually under the cover of a cake, helping itself! On the evening though there wan't the same issue. If anything the over hanging beams need to be removed and i thing the birds would stay away. Just my thoughts:)
Wine is imported, may not be to everyones taste, but we found the white was more of a pudding wine, the red sat well with meat and pasta.

Trips,
Very good, i went to cairo on my own, and felt 100% safe. We also did the bedouin/star grazing trip and loved it. The camel ride was memorable! Please also remember, nothing in Egypt is free! You need to tip for eveyone.

Beach.
WOW! What a beach, it was clean, beautiful, and the lagoon is amazing, Yes it is a wade out to the reef, and it is situated on a beautiful lagoon, not tthe reef! Hence the name of the hotel! It was busy, though by lunchtime, sunbeds were in abundance:)

Things to avoid:
The third and quieter swiimming pool. We called it 'little Britain'. Tipping for prime sunbeds was in abundance, so was tipping the bar staff to serve you drinks to your sunbeds! If you want Brits on Holiday, then this is for you.
We would reccommend the other pools, there are alot of Italians, but we got on with all those that we had the pleasure of meeting. The pools aren't heated, they heat up with the sun each day, yes, you can swim in them.
The lobby Bar. The staff are rude, don't listen to what you want and in my case, totally ignored me when i asked for a drink as a lone woman!!
We will return, there was very little we can fault with this place, and above all, the couple of niggles we had we aked the rep, Emma, and she sorted them out promptly.

Things you must do whilst there:
Explore the gardens.
Watch the Italian Entertainment team in action
Girls...watch the guys play football on the beach.. great eye candy!
Go see Ali and Nando at the Bedouin tent on the Beach! Great company:)
Speak to the staff. they are amazingly helpful:)
Barter with the guys in the shops over the road!

We will return:)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandfBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

weather excellent,overall good hotel,repetative food - ill for 5 days.dodgey pool/beach attendants happy to get you a bed but only for a tip otherwise no chance. hated airport was charged £60 excess baggage on return- bought nothing- left toiletries etc behind,dodgey egypt scales- wot a scam!...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welovedkeredu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

this hotel is quite stunning soon as you walk in to reception it is absoulutly gorguse when we checked in they gave us our room key went to find our room 30 mins later came back to reception could not find our room so bell boy tuck us to our room well what can i say well worth waiting for rooms were cleaned every day clean towels clean sheets and towel art every day by ali the food was ok but got fed up with it so went to mcdonalds good size pool very rarley went roun pool as we had our own pool outside room with a big patio went to the beach a couple of times the fish are amazing they had a beach party one night what a rip off £10 to get in then pay for your drinks the staff at the piano bar were fab especially osumma would i go back probely if i got the same room

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spirites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed only 5 nights in this hotel and we had an upgraded room. Generally everything was ok but a few things let this hotel down. The staff are not very friendly or helpful. We found one particular barman to be almost rude. The food was very good as was the room, pool, beach, etc. I can find no fault with this. In the dining room one or two members of staff were ok but overall not very helpful. There was very little or no entertainment most of the nights we were there and as outside of the hotel there are only shops there was little to do once dinner was over. The wine available at dinner is very poor the white slightly better than the red! Talking to others it seems that the beach access is better here than at some of the hotels. I would return to this hotel but I would take my own drinks from duty free or shops outside the resort and would leave behind the 'evening' outfits.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#48 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.5 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing