We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marwellous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marwellous!”
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My name is Irina. We were in this hotel twice, we have good impressions about this hotel. The territory is very beautiful, the staff is very friendly. The animation is interesting, but only in italian. Hope to visit it again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishka111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    632
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
776
1,006
93
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

stayed a laguna vista first week in november would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. The entertainment is pretty poor with only a pianist in the foyer at night and a very poor reps show on at the ampitheatre , We had a room in the main hotel building on the second floor facing out to the main restuarant and pool. The room had a large king size bed and a smaller double bed a good sized telly with fox movies for relaxing later at night, A good sized fridge and a great air con unit also unlimited supply of hot water. The room was massive. I read on an earlier report about the staff being unhelpful and surly but I found them to be very helpful and keen to talk to anyone that had the time for them some of the dining room staff were probably too attentive .The drink at the pool and beach bars are served in plastic cups but not at the main bar, no limit to the times you can go up for drink or how many you can order when your at the pool bars so no problem with the small plastic cups .The food was probably as good as any four star hotel but not five star but we always found a decent meal. The which way restuarant was very busy during the lunch service and there was a few times I wished we had walked to the main one as the service for setting tables or drinks was pretty poor,The gardens are really nice and the beach is great the loungers are old timber types but are really comfortable . There's a good walkway along the beach front you can easily get an hour or two's excercise without going on to the main roads but look out for the constant stream of electric quad bikes and scooters as they would hire them to any age of kid and I am surprised to see some as young as four driving them without supervision. being electric they are silent and creep up on you without warning some of the youngsters could hardly steer them. The sea is very shallow and even when you walk out on the longest jetty the water is only about about waist depth unlike the water at the coral beach imperial in sharm where you walk out on a short jetty and in to the coral reef but you still see the tropical fish. I would reccomend beach shoes for going in the water as i stood on a sea snake when I was paddling out quite a strange feeling, We went to the three crowns bar a few times to watch the football they had nearly every game on we had a meal when we were there and would recommed the pepper steaks with a great plateful of trimmings for about £11.00 for two. We noticed that the TGI fridays was just about ready to open as all of the restuarant is about fitted out and furnished. went to the vista gardens for a meal one night about 9.15 and found the service to be terrible the waiters were obviously ready to clear up and were not very happy to serve us at all and forgot to bring me my drink. when we went up for our main course we came back to find the table cleared. I would recommend jungle formula mosquito repellant or stronger as the mozzies are vicious first time i have had an infected bite and many people were savaged with bites everywhere .All in All a good hotel but if you are looking for a problem you will probably find one would definately go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Just back from a weeks holiday at Laguna Vista which was recommended by my daughter and husband who holidayed here 5 years ago. We had a wonderful, chilled out holiday which was just what we were looking for. We were staying away from the main hotel in one of the bungalows near the quiet pool. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly and had no problems with the AI deal at all. The only thing I did not think was worth doing was the one night's a la carte option which can be taken at the Dua Dua Italian Restaurant. Very mediocre food - much better in the main restaurant. There are a lot of Russian and Italian guests but you would be hard pushed not to find something palatable to eat - i certainly would not describe it as bland like one of the previous reviews. In the morning there is an omelette ( or fried egg station ) cooked to order, pancakes and the usual mix of salads, meats etc as well as cereals, gorgeous yoghurts, fruit and pastries, croissants. At lunch and dinner the station changes to pasta with a variety of sauces whilst outside there is a bar-b-q style hot food area with chicken, steak, kebabs, fish - it changes each night and also usually a roast meat of some kind. Loads of different vegetables, potatoes rice etc and some beautiful breads. All in all I think it was very good value for money and the complex itself is very well maintained with beautiful gardens. We only ventured down to the beach a couple of times for a wander out on to the piers but tended to stick to the hotel pool. wWe also took in a couple of trips - with Sharm tours - to be recommended. You can book online before you go. Much cheaper than going with the tour operator. There is a lot of building going on in the resort but nothing that disturbed our peace and quiet. The television has an abundance of films and sport for anyone that wants to watch tv. Given the chance, we would not hesitate to return or to recommend the hotel to anyone else. Another bonus is that it is not far from the airport

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifetraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs, UK
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Just back from week stay at laguna vista beach with my partner. Both suffering from d and v - last day of break.
Due to mistake on our part arrived very early morning of our stay. Staff very helpful in providing us with room to shower, rest before our booked room ready. We did have to pay about £37 for this room, which we occupied for about 4 hours. Impressed generally by staff throughout stay - friendly, helpful, efficient - apart from one bar staff at pool bar - when we asked for coffee he replied 'no' and turned away. We went to lobby bar where much more friendly and did not visit pool bar again.
Complex very clean. Appeared very relaxed and although large was set out in such a way a pleasant walk from lobby to beach. We had booked chalet bungalow with garden/sea view - on allocation could see sea through foliage,pleasant view of gardens. Allocated room 526 - only plus point was well set back from area most guests used fro access. Unless you a real 'clubber' we recommend you do not accept this room. i was surprised/disappointed that from 10am a persistant' thump thump thump' of club music commenced and contiinued to at least 2am the following morning. At first bemused - I had never stayed at hotel where the music?? (not really music) - was relentless. Bemused - as asking myself whether this hotel really considers that this is what it's guests want from a holiday for 16+ hours each day. We perhaps stupidly put up with this pounding for 3 nights - on the third night very tired and very miserable - particularly because we had booked a trip for the next day when we would be collected at 6.30am. we rang reception describing our experience of the previous nights and were told music would be turned down. We asked to be moved and were told we would be moved the next day. Music was not turned down and despite an advertised end time of 2am the music continued until 3.40am. During our excursion our suitcases were moved to an alternative upgraded room and we had good nights sleep to the end of our trip (except for contracting d and v the last night).
Food was buffet and very repetitive, but something for most tastes. We found quality better at main restaurant off lobby than smaller restaurant near pool.
Accommodation: because of our early arrival and later asking to be moved we experienced 3 different types of accommodation on our trip. The first a double room was roomy, clean and sufficient - and away from the club music!! Chalet rooms again large, but beginning to look weary. When i booked accommodation rooms described as having minibar - my experience of minibars is that they are filled with drink/snacks. On this occasion the minibar is an empty fridge - useful but just not as exepcted.
We were seeking sun and relaxation and found this despite the unwelcome music. The resort states it offers other facilities, but we are unable to comment on these as did not use. On beach front and we walkd to beach, into sea and a pleasant walk along pier. if you would find 'noise' a nuisance then you might also be disturbed by quad bike, which are raced along roadway beween resort and beach - it appears common practice to hoot horn when zooming behind walkers, this was constant.
Without the constant 'booming' and quad bikes this might have been everything we were looking for in a short relaxing break for two middle aged people - however our overall opinion is that this hotel seems to be trying to be everything to everybody and this just does not work. For those wanting sunbathing by pool/on beach, food and drink on tap, entertainment for children and clubbing for adults then this hotel provides it - if you want something less 'noisy' then we would not recommend the laguna vista beach. Also described as 5 star resort - might be in comparison to other Egyptian hotels but not to others i have stayed in. Hairdryer in room one of the 'gentle' varieties that hardly dries. Only soap provided is in the push handsoap washing variety - no additional complimentary toiletries. No kettle/tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightboattocairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

After being in Cairo for 4 days this was a really relaxing place to stay after the chaos of Cairo. We travelled with our 2 teenage kids and had a superior room for both the kids and us. Was great to have a private pool, the rooms were large and the cleanliness was really good. Fresh towels daily and beds made and rooms cleaned. Never had a problem with getting beds by the pool. We went snorkelling and have to say was just like swimming in an aquarium. Would recommend tipping the waiter at the beginning and was assured a good service for the rest of our stay, infact the waiters couldnt do enough for us. Not much to do at night though, the cave bar was okay to play pool which the kids enjoyed. Went into Naama Bay for a night and it was worth the trip, lots to do although all the shops to sell the same kind of thing. Would definately go back to this hotel again. Watch out for the mosquitos though, got bitten to bits! Also dont have any ice in the drinks my husband suffered for it!! Beautiful weather everyday, clear skies and hot sun. My son and husband went on a trip on the quad bikes into the desert and would definately recommend this - booked with the guy outside the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison_j41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Firstly I would like to begin by saying that our trip was very relaxing and we enjoyed our time immensely. We would go back, if it was cheaper. Why would you pay 5 star prices for a 3/4 star?

There were however a couple of things that we would like to make you aware of prior to your trip:

Beds – most rooms have twin beds, if you’re hoping for a double, there is usually an extra cost as these are in the more expensive rooms.

Food – Not of a 5 star quality. I would say 3 star quality food. Tons of pasta as the hotel is heavily populated by Italians. Desserts are often dry with no flavour, however there are lots of choices. Children’s corner consisted of mini sausages every meal time.

Service – Not of a 5 star quality. Hardly ever smile and seem pretty ticked off to be working.

Swimming Pool – there is a children’s paddling pool which is great, however the main pool does not have a life guard present and there are a few blind spots.

Private Beach – GREAT

All inclusive – for some strange reason, wine is only served with dinner. Most drinks come in disposable plastic glasses....grrrr!

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Just a short note to warn all the visiotors to the Laguna Vista and Laguna Garden not to use their Spa and Bodycare facilties as they charge the earth for the cheapest body treatments and lie to you about the materials they use, instead of proper massage oil they used the cheapest parrafin oil which gave me a skin rash for days, they have also been extremely rude with the other guests calling them stupid in arabic right in their face and answering the mobile phones while serving, which we found extremly rude nd unsettling. Don't get pressured into buying any massage or other treatment while staying at this hotel as they sales people use dirty tricks and try to charge it to your room afterwards. E paid a lot of money for the whole course of treatments only to find out later form oter gustes that for the same course they are routinley given massive discounts, only because they are italian and liked to drive a hard bargain.
The Hotel itself is really lovely and is located in the quiet part of Nabq, which is a bliss in itself. The staff are fantastic and coulndät do enough for you, so made the stay so much more plreasurable. Thank you Laguna Vista, we will be coming again soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigSpender5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#49 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing