We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$75
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
1,503
642
327
197
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,503
642
327
197
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsharm elbig thankspatayapoolsholiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel, staff and facilities were reasonable and made our stay enjoyable.
Within our stay we made alot of friends and found Sharm El-Sheikh friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elly1196969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments.
It gives us great pleasure in seeing yuo had a wonderful stay with us.
The Laguna Vista Team hope to welcome you back again.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This was my fifth holiday at Laguna Vista Beach Resort and overall I wasn't disppointed. There were a few changes that I personally don't think were good - being handed a letter telling us that we couldn't use the Which Way Restaurant was annoying. I understand that guests staying in chalets may not want to walk to the main restaurant in the heat, but neither do the guests on the beach at lunchtime. Also, the Which Way bar has gone - which is a shame as we liked spending the evening there when we stayed in a duplex bungalow. The main bar is a trek from some of the bungalows and there isn't enough seating for everyone to relax on the terrace or in the lobby.
Having said that, it was a first visit for my son and his family and they were very impressed. The staff are the best and make the holiday special. They are funny and friendly but never pushy.
Laguna Vista Beach Resort is the chosen destination for a special family holiday next October.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annied08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

stayed for 2 wks of pure relaxation ,location is perfect with the beach a 5 min stroll through beatifull gardens ,you can walk straight into sea or walk the long prom to get you out further quicker snorkling is brill you can go over reef or as we found some coral reefs before it with some beatifull fish there a residant lion fish!!!!!!!!!!!! it was there every day .hotel is beatiful we were in main hotel rooms realy big with 2 big beds we had a lovely view over pools and a sea view ,food we found exellent with different theme every night staff very attentive we spent time by small pool and found after small tip ,on the rest of our hol 2 coffees would be brought to us in the morning not long after we had sat on loungers brill the receptoin area is lovely the piono playing so relaxing we found ourselves sleepy not just us there is entertainment by the beach which is good ,and the location of hotel is exellent as you walk out into shops tgs fridays starbucks[one of our favs] we met some lovely people thre and all the staff are very friendly all in all an exellent holiday can,t wait to go back [now if we could] loed it

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

Dear Guest
We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for writing your positive comments.
The Laguna Vista team are pleased you had an excellent stay with us and you were happy with every aspect of your holiday.
We hope to welcome you back for your next vacation.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Laguna Vista Beach Hotel - we have stayed in this hotel 3 times over the last 5 years and have just arrrived back home this morning. We go on holiday to relax with friends. Many of the guests at this hotel return year after year. The staff are frindly and helpfull (especially Hany and Mustafa in the restaruant and El Sayed at the small pool). The food is excellent with buffet self service; each evening has a different theme, mexicano, Italian, International and English are a few. The liver dishes are fantastic! The hotel is situated on the beach, snorkelling is brilliant - wear something on your feet thoough. All in all we have come back still feeling relaxed and considering we had an overnight flight home that's not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandcolin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Dear Guest
We would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments.
It is great to see you have stayed with us at Laguna Vista on a number of occasions and that you are satisfied with every stay.
The Laguna Vista Team hope to see you for your next vacation.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We went for a relaxing holiday and got exactly that. We upgraded to one off the bungalows right opposite the smaller pool nearer the beach which was brill. Pool boy Tamer was top class and had a great sense of humour. Hassam barman also top class. Staff very very friendly and so eager to please. Weather very warm between 12 and 3pm so sitting in the shade advisable at this time.
Downside was the lack of entertainment in the evenings. Only a piano playing in the hotel lobby of the main building, although quite relaxing first couple o nights got a bit monoitnious after that. Oh and the very very rude Russian's who have no manners whatsoever. The nightclub down on the beach went on till early hrs of the morning and tho didnt affect us, guests nearer the beach complained about the noise and requested to be moved to other accomodation. Food was ok with plenty of choice but definately better the first wk than the 2nd. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harkays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments.
It is fantastic to see you had an enjoyable stay with us.
During the evening we have soft entertainment in the lobby which is the pianist. Plus we have a variety of shows conducted in different languages in our amphitheatre by our animation team.
The Laguna vista team hope to see you again for your next vacation.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews